Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 77 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Poor quality control at packing plant, came dented
2/28/2014

Customer review by AverageTomDickHarry

2.0 stars 2/28/2014 by AverageTomDickHarry
by AverageTomDickHarry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product seems to work as described, but this charger continues to be damaged at manufacture before they put in box. This indicates poor quality control and lack of quality of workers at manufactures place. This is not damaged in shipping, box perfect, and unit itself seems to be ok quality of materials (have not tried the 75 amp start feature as of yet, but the other functions seems to work ok for the short period of time I've owned it). But this particular manufacturer, Diehard, really needs to get a handle on its quality of handling and stop mishandling the products causing damage to the unit. There has been many complaints of dented merchandise with this brand, not just this model, but many of the models of Diehard. Some in front of the casing, some on the bottom where my damage was and can't sit right. The hassle of returning and replacing, many times with just another that is damaged and dented is not the expectation of a consumer buying a new supposedly quality product. That is why I'm giving it only a two star rating.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AverageTomDickHarry
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great addition !!
1/26/2016

Customer review by CheapMark

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by CheapMark
by CheapMark

After owning a 6/2 and a 10/2 over the years I was shopping for another 10/2. Nice that it could spark a V-8 usually in just a few minutes when I l stumbled across this unit at 15 bucks cheaper than the "S" brand AND had 2 more amps plus 75 amp jumpstart. Sold me in an instant. Shipping was 11 days. The reviews were that it's a good unit but sometimes beat up at the factory with dings. Yes it was underpackaged but in perfect condition. This functions quite nicely, and I love the end of an era old school solid state design, analog gauge, metal shell. One negative is not having an off switch. I gave it 4 stars as it hasn't passed the longevity test yet......

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheapMark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It will charge a completely dead battery
7/2/2014

Customer review by JWHa

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by JWHa
by JWHa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It will charge a completely dead battery unlike most smart chargers and do it quickly. For a dead battery start out on the 12 amp setting then reset to the 2 amp setting when the charger begins to cycle on and off the 12 amp setting. Allow the charger to remain on the 2 amp setting until fully charged. Charging the battery completely helps to both save the alternator and the possibility of getting stranded later Nice metal case, heavy clamps and analog type meter all are a plus on this charger.

Was this review helpful? (65) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWHa
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job without breaking the bank.
6/27/2016

Customer review by JimP

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by JimP
by JimP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Charges dead batteries quickly and starts large v8 engines easily. Small footprint frees up space in the shop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DieHard Battery Charger
1/27/2016

Customer review by RacerBoy

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by RacerBoy
by RacerBoy

I only used it once but it worked perfectly and charged up the battery from extremely low voltage with no problem. There was no damage to the product when I received it and it showed up in the time frame that was listen for shipping. This model is a little larger than the model that doesn't come with the jump start feature but is still small enough for easy transport. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RacerBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Both times smashed
6/12/2016

Customer review by Doug

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Doug
by Doug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Damaged on delivery..... TWICE !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DieHard Battery Charger
1/3/2011

Customer review by OSDCrusher

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by OSDCrusher
by OSDCrusher

I bought this battery charger to use with my 1988 K5 Blazer because it sits in the garage sometimes for prolonged periods of time. I also bought it incase the battery fails to start the truck, which hasn't happened yet. I've only used it to charge the battery for a few minutes 2 or 3 times and it's worked great so far.

Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OSDCrusher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
diehard battery charger
3/5/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Bill
by Bill

The charger seems to be a good product. Looks well built. I have used it to start my tractor and plan on keeping all my batteries charged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice piece
9/25/2015

Customer review by chevnup

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by chevnup
by chevnup

Wow! This charger is nice. OK, first off, I was skeptical at the price, and after reading some of the negative reviews on this, thought I too would have an inferior item. Rest assured folks, this charger is indeed new, not used, or re-boxed. Lucky me maybe, no dents, scratches, or evidence of previous bad things. Thank you Wal-Mart. Now then, the owners manual spells out everything ya need to know. Handy-to-read directions are on top of the unit. The 120v power cord seems heavy duty enough, and the 12ga. jumper cord is a nice feature also. The clips are larger than the cheaper chargers. What am I saying ? At $35 bucks, THAT is a cheap price people. I put this thing to work as soon as I un-boxed it. No problems. Get you one of these before they are all gone. It really is a nice piece

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chevnup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Gift
11/3/2011

Customer review by terryisagirl

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by terryisagirl
by terryisagirl

i have had several of these product's' and when i got this out of the box ' knew i had the best one i have ever had''''the close pin's are bigger than i have ever seen' that make's them get a better connection to the Batery' this is good for motorcycle' boat' car and truck' and lawn mower' one time use' with your car or truck litght's left on and run your batery down' could pay for it's self' and also get you out of trouble and going again' yes could product' you need to check out some of the generator's'''''''''''''

Was this review helpful? (23) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terryisagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A 2011 Christmas Gift for the Man of the House
1/22/2012

Customer review by Calico325

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Calico325
by Calico325

This little giant-of-a battery charger/starter sure did come in handy when our 1994 Pontiac Grand Am's Die Hard battery did just that...died REALLY hard. My husband just plugged the unit in, connected the cables, and the old car cranked right up! An hour later, we have a new car battery and nothing but praises for our (his :) Die Hard Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start. The price was right; I ordered online and had it delivered here at home. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone desiring a battery charger with the reassurance of a quick emergency start without long, heavy jumper cables.

Was this review helpful? (34) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calico325
East Central Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good choice of charging settings..Not degital!
2/2/2014

Customer review by ooLu

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by ooLu
by ooLu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great choice of settings, Not digital was the reason to purchase this charger. A heavy built & nice battery cable connections.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ooLu
Lakewood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by 1fol

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by 1fol
by 1fol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

planned to buy a 10a with starter but found this at excellent price. very pleased with performance, quality and price

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1fol
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
battery charger
5/12/2016

Customer review by countryboy27534

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by countryboy27534
by countryboy27534

good item, works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countryboy27534
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great charger for the money
5/9/2015

Customer review by Reese

4.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Reese
by Reese

They should stick this. It took a long time to arrive at store for in store pick up. Better than the plastic digital chargers they stock which I have not had good luck with. They are fragile and over heat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Die Hard Battery charger
5/5/2016

Customer review by Juju

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Juju
by Juju

this was exactly the one my husband was wanting. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juju
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect
5/6/2016

Customer review by amanda

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by amanda
by amanda

loooooooove it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/18/2012

Customer review by Scoopi2

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Scoopi2
by Scoopi2

The item was received with a dent in the outer frame. It appeared the inside of the product was not damaged. Put the item to work immediately and it worked fine. The shipping container was not damaged in anyway so it appear the item was dented when packed for shipment.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scoopi2
Columbia, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Works as promised
4/14/2011

Customer review by VillageIdiot

4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by VillageIdiot
by VillageIdiot

The charger works just fine, reviving an almost-dead battery, and acting well as a trickle/maintenance charger. I haven't tried the booster/starter function. The only problem was that the packaging was insufficient: it came with a small dent on one side (the casing is metal, not plastic like most at this price). This was not enough for me to be bothered about

Was this review helpful? (35) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VillageIdiot
Milford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Diehard Charger
4/15/2016

Customer review by W2LL

4.0 stars 4/15/2016 by W2LL
by W2LL

This is a nice charger, very heavy duty , big clamps. I hooked it up to a battery to make sure it worked but I have not used it yet. It arrived without a scratch or ding , but as I was carring it by the handle, the handle let loose on one side & dropped to the cement, now it is scratched, dinged & ready for use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
W2LL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews