Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 56 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
It will charge a completely dead battery
7/2/2014

Customer review by JWHa

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by JWHa
by JWHa

It will charge a completely dead battery unlike most smart chargers and do it quickly. For a dead battery start out on the 12 amp setting then reset to the 2 amp setting when the charger begins to cycle on and off the 12 amp setting. Allow the charger to remain on the 2 amp setting until fully charged. Charging the battery completely helps to both save the alternator and the possibility of getting stranded later Nice metal case, heavy clamps and analog type meter all are a plus on this charger.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWHa
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DieHard Battery Charger
1/3/2011

Customer review by OSDCrusher

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by OSDCrusher
by OSDCrusher

I bought this battery charger to use with my 1988 K5 Blazer because it sits in the garage sometimes for prolonged periods of time. I also bought it incase the battery fails to start the truck, which hasn't happened yet. I've only used it to charge the battery for a few minutes 2 or 3 times and it's worked great so far.

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OSDCrusher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works as promised
4/14/2011

Customer review by VillageIdiot

4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by VillageIdiot
by VillageIdiot

The charger works just fine, reviving an almost-dead battery, and acting well as a trickle/maintenance charger. I haven't tried the booster/starter function. The only problem was that the packaging was insufficient: it came with a small dent on one side (the casing is metal, not plastic like most at this price). This was not enough for me to be bothered about

Was this review helpful? (31) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VillageIdiot
Milford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Christmas Gift
11/3/2011

Customer review by terryisagirl

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by terryisagirl
by terryisagirl

i have had several of these product's' and when i got this out of the box ' knew i had the best one i have ever had''''the close pin's are bigger than i have ever seen' that make's them get a better connection to the Batery' this is good for motorcycle' boat' car and truck' and lawn mower' one time use' with your car or truck litght's left on and run your batery down' could pay for it's self' and also get you out of trouble and going again' yes could product' you need to check out some of the generator's'''''''''''''

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terryisagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A 2011 Christmas Gift for the Man of the House
1/22/2012

Customer review by Calico325

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Calico325
by Calico325

This little giant-of-a battery charger/starter sure did come in handy when our 1994 Pontiac Grand Am's Die Hard battery did just that...died REALLY hard. My husband just plugged the unit in, connected the cables, and the old car cranked right up! An hour later, we have a new car battery and nothing but praises for our (his :) Die Hard Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start. The price was right; I ordered online and had it delivered here at home. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone desiring a battery charger with the reassurance of a quick emergency start without long, heavy jumper cables.

Was this review helpful? (26) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calico325
East Central Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good choice of charging settings..Not degital!
2/2/2014

Customer review by ooLu

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by ooLu
by ooLu

Great choice of settings, Not digital was the reason to purchase this charger. A heavy built & nice battery cable connections.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ooLu
Lakewood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has a higher amp boost than most hand helds.
7/16/2011

Customer review by Ryan317

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Ryan317
by Ryan317

I have only turned this unit on to see if it works. I purchased it mostly to complete a cast iron electrolysis system I plan on using to clean old cast iron skillets. The price was very good. Most other chargers of a similar size seem to have a boost rating less than what this unit offered. I also liked the more simple, older model current needle instead of the electronic displays found on newer models.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryan317
Indy, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/18/2012

Customer review by Scoopi2

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Scoopi2
by Scoopi2

The item was received with a dent in the outer frame. It appeared the inside of the product was not damaged. Put the item to work immediately and it worked fine. The shipping container was not damaged in anyway so it appear the item was dented when packed for shipment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scoopi2
Columbia, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
4/4/2013

Customer review by 1fol

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by 1fol
by 1fol

planned to buy a 10a with starter but found this at excellent price. very pleased with performance, quality and price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1fol
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great battery charger for the price
2/2/2014

Customer review by MustangGuy67

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by MustangGuy67
by MustangGuy67

The charger works great and I have not had any problems with it. The automatic charging feature is not overcharging my battery at all. The only issue was with the shipping. The charger arrived in the box with no packaging at all from Walmart.com, damaged and crushed. I returned the item and had them ship another to the local store for pickup instead. Customer service at the store was great and promptly helped me out. The new unit arrived in great condition and has been working great ever since. Bottom line, this is a great product and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MustangGuy67
Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Charger
6/27/2014

Customer review by MIDCOMFY

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by MIDCOMFY
by MIDCOMFY

Nice Product the 75 amp jumpstart is a great feature Auto shut off is another great worryless feature without overcharging the battery

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIDCOMFY
LEWISTON MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality control at packing plant, came dented
2/28/2014

Customer review by AverageTomDickHarry

2.0 stars 2/28/2014 by AverageTomDickHarry
by AverageTomDickHarry

Product seems to work as described, but this charger continues to be damaged at manufacture before they put in box. This indicates poor quality control and lack of quality of workers at manufactures place. This is not damaged in shipping, box perfect, and unit itself seems to be ok quality of materials (have not tried the 75 amp start feature as of yet, but the other functions seems to work ok for the short period of time I've owned it). But this particular manufacturer, Diehard, really needs to get a handle on its quality of handling and stop mishandling the products causing damage to the unit. There has been many complaints of dented merchandise with this brand, not just this model, but many of the models of Diehard. Some in front of the casing, some on the bottom where my damage was and can't sit right. The hassle of returning and replacing, many times with just another that is damaged and dented is not the expectation of a consumer buying a new supposedly quality product. That is why I'm giving it only a two star rating.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AverageTomDickHarry
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product
5/1/2012

Customer review by rd454

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by rd454
by rd454

I really liked the compact size its great for charging my battery on my dump trailer because it fits in the box with the battery and pump and i can close the lid . it has long leads to. only con there is not a on off switch .Butt i just unplug it so not a great big deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rd454
Converse indiania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This product has the best warranty.
4/19/2014

Customer review by 8ballpro

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by 8ballpro
by 8ballpro

This product has the best warranty. I owned a diehard charger for 19 years and wanted another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8ballpro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick and Easy 75A
4/6/2014

Customer review by Teraquad

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Teraquad
by Teraquad

As soon as i got the box in the mail, I knew it was what i wanted. Heavy but not too heavy, Simple controls and sturdy clamps. Choice of battery types. and a charge range switch make it easy. The only thing i didn't like was the charge indicator. It was marked in percent rather than the customary Amps. Anyone who bought this charger knows what amps are and wants to see it on the scale. They skimped on the indicator but it works and you can guess the amperage. In short it's a good if not great charger for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teraquad
New Bern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I don't think it gives my battery a full charge.
6/9/2015

Customer review by Moose

2.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Moose
by Moose

I wish I had info about not giving a full charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moose
Would recommend to a friend? No
REFURBISHED? DAMAGED RETURN?
12/4/2014

Customer review by vmaxman2

1.0 stars 12/4/2014 by vmaxman2
by vmaxman2

When I went to the store to pick it up, I opened the outer box to make sure the inner box was ok as it was poorly packed. I got home and opened the inner box to find the metal case of the charger to be bent in several places, not a good sign. Plugged it in after connecting to a battery and...nothing. Opened it up to find a loose wire since the cables coming out of the unit had no grommets or strain reliefs to prevent internal wires from pulling out. Contacted Schumacher, the manufacturer of the charger, and they sent me a schematic so that I was able to reconnect the loose wire. The charger works now. I repaired the damaged cabinet and am now waiting on a parts list from Schumacher so that I can get the missing grommets/strain reliefs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vmaxman2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent charger, Good Price
2/11/2013

Customer review by FixerDoc

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by FixerDoc
by FixerDoc

I was more than pleased with my purchase. Not only a good price, gut arrival was quicker than expected. In fact arrived three days earlier than estimated!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FixerDoc
Germfask, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as expected and a great price
2/26/2014

Customer review by CedricPA

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by CedricPA
by CedricPA

The cables are heavy duty and the clamps seem ok. I have not used it yet, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CedricPA
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged
6/1/2015

Customer review by Pearlander

1.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Pearlander
by Pearlander

We didn't get a chance to use the charger because it arrived damaged. We ordered a replacement and that one was also damaged. Both were returned to our local Walmart for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pearlander
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews