Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Exactly What I Needed
7/3/2016

Customer review by Satisfied

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Satisfied
by Satisfied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Hyundai Genesis was giving intermittent "Battery Discharge Warning" error messages. The car does not have a volt meter & the dealer said everything tested fine. So I purchased the Equus Innova 3721 volt meter & plugged it into one of my power ports. It didn't take long for this little device to pinpoint that the Genesis charging system does not charge based on electrical load but rather on operating settings. So far the only times I have observed it charging are when the headlights are on or if the headlights are off, when the car is coasting with a closed throttle at speeds greater than 5 mph. So now I burn the headlights on all the time, the system charges all the time, & I have not seen any more error messages. The volt meter was well worth the $10 it cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to have
7/13/2016

Customer review by Robert

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Robert
by Robert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this voltage meter for a while and for the money it's a pretty good deal I just wish it had a low battery indicator on alarm then I would give it 5 stars but for the money, it's good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/18/2013

Customer review by yardmand

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by yardmand
by yardmand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My volt meter in my 03 Silverado 1500 HD quit working about two years ago, I checked battery and alternator voltage peoridocally with my multimeter, but it was unerving to be miles from home and not have constant monitoring as I pull a 25' fith wheel camper, now in excess of 90,ooo miles across the US and Canada. (yes ninty housand) tip-use 3rd gear not drive. I was doing a intrnet search lookind for a better way than replacing the instrument cluster, when I saw this device which plugs in the lighter receptical, reading the instructions, specifications and reviews, this shoud work great. and it does, very happy with this product. ordered on line from Wallmart, it arrived at my local store in bout one week.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yardmand
Kalamazoo MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy & accurate
12/13/2010

Customer review by santeejj

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by santeejj
by santeejj

Easy product to use and provides very accurate readings. Served my purposes completely

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
santeejj
Pharr, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A TRUE voltage monitor
6/9/2011

Customer review by MarineChief

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by MarineChief
by MarineChief

I bought this SPECIFICALLY because it indicated "hundredths" of volt. In this way you can really see the condition of your 12v battery & charge system. I feel that using only the single decimal does not give sufficient charge indication as 12.7v is indicative of full (100%) charge and 12.2v is already under 50% - the extra decimal digit just gives better info. Value has four stars only because I did find this in the local store (afterward) at a lower price even though searching online claimed the local to have none when I made my initial check. I suggest actually checking the physical store prior to ordering online if at all possible - you may save a few bucks and get it quicker.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarineChief
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy way to check your battery and charging system
5/9/2012

Customer review by CowboySailor

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by CowboySailor
by CowboySailor

Works as advertised. No more mystery how my battery is doing. Just plut it in the cigarette lighter/12VDC socket before you start the engine - then watch the voltage. Before starting the engine, it should be close to 12.8VDC. Near 12.0VDC, your battery is almost empty. When you start the engine, it should be above 14.2VDC. As you keep driving, the voltage should drop to 13.6VDC, possibly a bit less, as the battery is being charged. If you leave your car overnight and the voltage is still near 12.0VDC, a new battery will be in your future. I use this tool also for my RV to check the chassis and coach battery voltage levels so I don't have a surprise in the morning when I leave.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CowboySailor
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/22/2011

Customer review by rtlrp12

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by rtlrp12
by rtlrp12

I purchased this to monitor my 12v portable power packs I use for camping. I'm a retired Master auto technician and I used a $3000 digital lab scope to test the accuracy of the monitor. I was very surprised at the accuracy. It was right in line with the expensive unit.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rtlrp12
So. Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An Excellent Tool
8/14/2012

Customer review by PJSprog

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by PJSprog
by PJSprog

I bought this volt meter to monitor the charging system on my older (1985) Honda Goldwing. The real-time digital voltage display is excellent, and told me exactly what I needed to know. The LCD display lights up enough to see it easily at night, but not so bright as to be a distraction. Now I just leave it in the socket all the time (switches off with the key). It does not come with instructions, though, which would have been helpful in determining what some of the symbols on the display are supposed to mean. A quick Google search found that the circle indicates it is reading the charging system, while the batter symbol indicates ... well ... the battery. It's an excellent tool for initial diagnostics and monitoring.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJSprog
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great product
10/18/2011

Customer review by Doneright

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Doneright
by Doneright

This voltmeter monitors both battery voltage (engine off) and alternator output voltage (engine running). Indicators include colored LED's, a vertical bar graph and a large digital display reading in hundreds of a volt. The device is smart enough to know whether or not the engine is running so the "condition" readings are appropriate. The head is adjustable for the best viewing angle. I leave mine plugged in as a permanent display. I'm really happy with the product. It arrived at my local WalMart sooner than promised.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doneright
Ames, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Basic idea
5/23/2016

Customer review by Hafter

3.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Hafter
by Hafter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item gives you a basic idea of what is going on. Not 100 percent accurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hafter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I Need
4/15/2011

Customer review by ModSquadApproved

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by ModSquadApproved
by ModSquadApproved

What We All Need To Be Aware Of A Problem Before It Gets Bad. Very Accurate Reading Lights Up In Darkness. Aloha;Mod Squad

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModSquadApproved
Waipahu,Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
meter
3/5/2016

Customer review by MikeB

4.0 stars 3/5/2016 by MikeB
by MikeB

its great to see what your battery is doing, except I wish it had a on - off button.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far, it works as well as I hoped.
5/1/2016

Customer review by oakydokey

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by oakydokey
by oakydokey

good enough

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oakydokey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Equus Innova 3721 Battery and Charging System
4/25/2016

Customer review by duddud

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by duddud
by duddud

I've bought this item to check the battery condition, and it showed the battery is discharging, and needed to replace soon. It also told me if the alternator is working as it should be. This is a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duddud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does exactly as advertised
4/21/2016

Customer review by nickname

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by nickname
by nickname

Easy to use and read - voltage will fluctuate though when car is on though; read product instructions to get true estimate of recharging and current battery charge capacity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent tool
8/31/2012

Customer review by Congressman

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Congressman
by Congressman

Excellent display, day or night and ideal for monitoring battery and alternator charging status. I see a lot of people broken down on the highway and the worst thing is when they are with their families. As a mechanic, I often stop to help, especially when there are children involved and 8 out of 10 times, it's the vehicles charging system that has failed. This product easily allows me to check my vehicles charging system and this way, I can prevent stalling on the road, especially if I have my familly with me. Because I know what the charging system should read, I can fix the problem, before it every happens. Great tool to have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Congressman
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product and value
3/13/2014

Customer review by booch01

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by booch01
by booch01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product makes it very easy to evaluate alternator and battery issues instantly. Large digital readout. This is my second one. My first one lasted for many years. This is an excellent diagnostic tool and the price is hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booch01
Norwalk CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Battery Monitor
8/1/2011

Customer review by Dobermac

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Dobermac
by Dobermac

We purchased two of these little devices. We had one previously purchased in the store and when we wanted another we were disappointed that only the less sensitive model was being offered in the store. We were delighted to find that the increased sensitivity model could be ordered online and then conveniently picked up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dobermac
Missouri near St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Value and Accurate
3/4/2014

Customer review by b6fischer

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by b6fischer
by b6fischer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for its two decimal readout and adjustable head. When I checked its accuracy against a $150 Fluke DIgital Multimeter, the Equus voltage was within 0.02 volts. Wow! Exceeded my expectations, and at $13 it is a great value. Every RV or Boat should have one as a primary or secondary battery monitor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b6fischer
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great real-time monitor for elec/charging system
4/10/2014

Customer review by Westerndude

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Westerndude
by Westerndude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plugs in and tells me precisely what the battery charge and alternator activity are. Acts like the old-time dash amp meter used to (don't know why the manufacturers eliminated that). Switch from car to car to check charging situation. It seems very accurate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Westerndude
West coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews