Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 23 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
No-heat oven cleaning
11/21/2011

Customer review by EC42

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by EC42
by EC42

I got tired of my oven setting off my fire alarm and decided it needed a cleaning. I assumed that this product, like others I had used, required the oven to be hot...not so! You spray it on when the oven is cold, let it soak in a bit [time depends on how crusty the mess is 2mins to 2hrs], and wipe away. My oven was a bit of a mess, so I sprayed it on and left it for a couple hours. When I wiped it up, I was surprised at how much of the burt mess came up with it. I needed a little scrubbiing, but this cleaner took care of almost all of it. The spray-pump is a little weak, but I found if you spray in lines, you can get good coverage pretty easily. The cleanser has a lemony chemical smell, but it much milder than other oven cleaners I've used. After cleaning, I washed the insides down with water and my oven is almost as good as new. They say you could use this for daily cleaning...but I use it only when needed [or when the smoke alarm goes off]

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
This is the BEST!!
10/5/2011

Customer review by overtherainbow3

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by overtherainbow3
by overtherainbow3

It was high time to clean my over, a job we all dislike of course. I went with this oven cleaner and was very happy with the product. There are NO fumes, no odors with this and my oven did come out nice and clean. I do highly recommend this particular oven cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
overtherainbow3
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/23/2011

Customer review by my4nonblondes

1.0 stars 11/23/2011 by my4nonblondes
by my4nonblondes

Due to the excellent reviews, I ordered this item instead of the aerosol can. I like the idea of a pump spray, but this was disappointing. First, the product is a DAILY use formula, which was not stated in the product title at the top of the page. This is not intended for an oven that needs a deep cleaning. Second, the spray comes out in a stream, and not a mist. I had to use over half the bottle to get coverage over the whole interior of the oven. You *might* be able to get two oven cleanings out of the bottle if you're careful. Third, because you have to use so much to get the whole surface covered, the cleaner that I sprayed onto the door of the oven dripped down and out of the bottom of my built-in oven. If you have custom cabinetry (raising hand) this is a very expensive lesson learned. The finish on the cabinet below my oven is completely ruined. I would never recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my4nonblondes
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Quick and Easy
12/14/2011

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

The Easy off spray is easy to use and makes cleaning the oven much easier. As advertised there are no heavy fumes and the product is much quicker and more effective than just using the self-cleaning mode on my oven. I tried it on my grandmother's older oven and it also helped remove the old, burned stuff at the bottom of her oven. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Nice and easy!
2/10/2012

Customer review by magicbeans

4.0 stars 2/10/2012 by magicbeans
by magicbeans

This makes kitchen cleaning and stove cleaning super easy! It smells nice, no fumes, seems skin-friendly and less toxic than some of the other alternatives.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magicbeans
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
A little disapointed.
5/25/2012

Customer review by plumkin90

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by plumkin90
by plumkin90

We use the no fume spray but decided to try this one.I was so looking forward to this product. The only problem is that there is alot of waste.I was using it on the stove grates and when you spray them alot of it just goes into the sink. It produces a thick stream that misses where you are spraying. It does still remove cooked on grease very well (we leave it sit for several hours).It really does not have any fumes at all, so you will have to decide if some waste is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plumkin90
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Quicker way to clean your oven
12/9/2011

Customer review by Betty555

3.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Betty555
by Betty555

This product is stronger than your average household cleaner but not as toxic as most oven cleaners. I have a self-cleaning oven and I use that feature twice a year. With the Easy-Off Fume Free, I can clean the oven more often and with less hassle. If your oven really needs cleaning let the product soak in for an hour so you use less elbow grease.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betty555
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
RUBBISH!
7/12/2012

Customer review by buzzbuzz13

1.0 stars 7/12/2012 by buzzbuzz13
by buzzbuzz13

I used it to clean the burners on my stovetop, it was like i used nothing at all. What a waste of time and money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buzzbuzz13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
love the trigger bottle!
8/26/2012

Customer review by fashionflash

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by fashionflash
by fashionflash

My appliance man informed me to use it to clean my stove grates. They come out like new!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fashionflash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything is good except the spary
4/25/2012

Customer review by bellazhu

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by bellazhu
by bellazhu

Everything is good except the spary! So easy and efficient to remove the oil and dirty. Only one thing is not good, spray. The nozzel hole is on the edge and small. It can not spray beautifully. It's a pity!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellazhu
Scranton,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This stuff rocks!
11/22/2011

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF

Super easy to use and works! Spray on, wipe off, grim is gone. It gives off absolutely no fumes so it's really safe to use so that's a plus. I am a clean freak and this product passes my test and will be under my sink for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Good Oven cleaner
11/28/2011

Customer review by KBEM

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by KBEM
by KBEM

I've used other oven cleaners and they smell really bad so I always avoid doing this chore because i get migraines. I used with this cleaner and was quite satisfied with the results. Harldy any smell and it did a great job of cleanning my oven. I have to say my oven didn't have any crusty stains and this product cleaned it perfectly. I do recommend this oven cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBEM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Fume-Free, Runny Product
1/22/2013

Customer review by Peepads

3.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Peepads
by Peepads

Leave on for 2 hours, hard scrubbing comes off right away. Loves how it's fume-free. Dislikes how runny it is and not foamy so it drips and runs along the edges. Would use again ONLY if can't find another cheaper fume-free product. Gave it a 3 bc it's too runny/watery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peepads
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good for everyday cleaning
11/18/2011

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

3.0 stars 11/18/2011 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive

I was hoping this product would magically clean up the mess I made in my oven (which I hadn't cleaned in a month). It was able to get a majority of the stains and burnt bits that were stuck to the bottom, but unfortunately it didn't get the toughest, stickiest bits out, even after I left it for an hour to soak in and then followed up with some scrubbing. I didn't like the spray nozzle - the pressure was weak and so it was hard to aim the spray onto the spots you wanted. Overall I think the product works fine for everyday cleaning, but it didn't work for a deep cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Good Price
1/2/2013

Customer review by wellington527

2.0 stars 1/2/2013 by wellington527
by wellington527

This is easy to use but more of the cleaner comes out because instead of spraying it squirts out. Its not a nice and even coat like the can does. For that reason I think I will stick to the can spray just because it sprays evenly over the whole stove instead of squirting that comes from this sprayer. It just seems that your wasting a lot of the spray that way

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wellington527
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
great buy for the money better price than any plac
12/5/2013

Customer review by danus3

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by danus3
by danus3

walmart had the best price for this item and it's the only product we use for our oven and we were very happy to find that you had it in stock

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danus3
west roxbury,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did the job!
12/2/2011

Customer review by LauraSF

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by LauraSF
by LauraSF

My oven gets a lot of use. I love roasting and cooking tons. I am not very good at keeping up with cleaning my oven. In fact, I really dislike cleaning the oven because it such a big job. Recently however I could no longer ignore the smell. In the past I've used Easy Off but it was very toxic. I remember after using it, the fumes would really bother me. I was pleasantly surprised - not only did it cut the grease, the fumes were not bad at all. I used a steel wool - really helps. I sprayed the entire oven down first and let it set - then I scrubbed each side down. It also worked really well on the gas burners. Everything came out very clean with minimial effort. I love having a clean oven. Inspired me to keep up the cleaning!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LauraSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
12/7/2011

Customer review by jc1575

2.0 stars 12/7/2011 by jc1575
by jc1575

Easy-Off Fume Free Oven Cleaner Trigger does the work. But, you need to keep using it almost daily to get the best result.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jc1575
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Fume Free
8/24/2012

Customer review by lovetooshop4me

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by lovetooshop4me
by lovetooshop4me

The old days of cleaning the stove, choking to death and melting off your fingerprints are over. It trully gets the job done, and quickly too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetooshop4me
Owings Mills, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fume Free it is
12/13/2011

Customer review by josidg

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by josidg
by josidg

I used this product to clean the inside of my stainless steel oven despite my husband's reservations since the manual of our oven said not to use any chemicals. It didn't do any harm to it. And I baked a day after it was cleaned. It's fast acting and I didn't have to wait hours for it to work. It softened most of the crud which made it easier to wipe down. Had to do it several times in the stubborn stained areas, which didn't do much good after the 3rd time. My husband then turned on the self-cleaning after I was done and my oven came of nice and shiny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josidg
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews