Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works fine
5/7/2012

Customer review by JabberJaw68

3.0 stars 5/7/2012 by JabberJaw68
by JabberJaw68

This works just as good as some other products on the market without being quite as expensive. There is no taste and no grit. I give it 3 stars mainly because like most other products such as this, you get some bloating and gas which is not necessarily any different than other brands.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JabberJaw68
Richmond, KY
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Great substitute for Benefiber
9/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Since it seems impossible to find Benefiber nowadays (unless you want to pay $40!), I searched for something similar as I have to take fiber supplements every day following colon surgery resulting from diverticulitis. This seems to work just as well, and I do not have the hunger pangs at the end of the afternoon that I used to get when taking Benefiber (don't know if it was associated with that, but I have read other people complain about the same thing). The main ingredient is different from that of Benefiber, but it certainly works well, and also seems better value as the container is about twice the size for only $5 more than I used to pay for Benefiber. Very glad to have found this, as I liked the way Benefiber dissolved easily in hot or cold beverages, or even in food, and did not have the gritty texture of the original Metamucil that you have to mix in water to drink. Definitely a very satisfactory substitute!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mt Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does what it is suppose to do.
12/11/2012

Customer review by bluebirdvt

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by bluebirdvt
by bluebirdvt

Recomend by my Dr. It works

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebirdvt
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Metamucil Fiber Supplement
10/10/2012

Customer review by BirdDog10

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by BirdDog10
by BirdDog10

It has met all my expectations and the price was quite reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BirdDog10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/26/2013

Customer review by dessertking

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by dessertking
by dessertking

Works great. Desolves 100% whatever you put it in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dessertking
Yucca Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mrs
9/2/2013

Customer review by judyxy

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by judyxy
by judyxy

the best help around

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judyxy
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Atkins diet
4/22/2013

Customer review by kim64116

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by kim64116
by kim64116

My husband and I do the Atkins diet. We couldn't live comfortably with out this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kim64116
KC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by artistdreammaker

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by artistdreammaker
by artistdreammaker

Natural fiber for active people.....introduced to it while on vacation last year in Florida. Dissolves in any liguid which is what is nice about this product..no mess and no fuss!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artistdreammaker
Cuba NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fibersure availability from Online source
8/15/2013

Customer review by TimeWriter

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by TimeWriter
by TimeWriter

Fibersure mixes clear in water but doesn't dissolve as completely in milk. Since it dissolves clear, it appears just water is being drunk, but there is a slightly sweet taste. The powder may also be sprinkled on food. The product seems to be more concentrated than alternatives, so less is used to obtain the same amount of fiber. Start with a very small amount to allow the body to adjust and to cut down on gas and loose stools, then increase amount to desired quantity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimeWriter
The South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Metamucil Fiber Supplement, Clear & Natural
10/2/2013

Customer review by WantingQualityProducts

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by WantingQualityProducts
by WantingQualityProducts

I use this item everyday, and have always preferred it to other similar products. I like the fact that I can add it to any beverage since it doesn't have any taste. Unfortunately though, my local Walmart no longer carries this particular item on the shelves in the store. Thankfully though, I can order this particular item on-line from Walmart. Not only is the item reasonably priced on-line at Walmart, but it also arrives within just a few days of being ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WantingQualityProducts
Rural MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day