Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 545 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

545 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

545 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
420
4 stars
32
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
68
1-20 of 544 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 544 total reviews
1-20 of 544 reviews
My friends say this is great
6/29/2016

Customer review by GMASUE

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by GMASUE
by GMASUE

My friends who are lucky enough to have a dishwasher tell me that using Cascade ActionPacs with Clorox really makes a difference in how clean their dishes get. They like that the Clorox helps to sanitize the dishes and glasses and they feel that it makes things healthier for their families. I know that when I was growing up, and my parents had a dishwasher, they always used the Cascade Powder (back then, powders were the only option). Cascade has been making an A-One product for many years. I am looking forward to the day when we can afford to get a dishwasher, then I can get clean dishes using Cascade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

GMASUE
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade pacs
7/10/2016

Customer review by tncugar

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by tncugar
by tncugar

They worked but I prefer the liquid although the pacs were more convenient. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tncugar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High cost, Poor results
6/22/2016

Customer review by Prettygirl13

2.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Prettygirl13
by Prettygirl13

I have used various Cascade action packs and every time, a white powdery film is left on my dishes. The action packs do not always completely dissolve and I frequently have to run the dishwasher twice to get the dishes clean and the action packs dissolved. Adding vinegar to the wash cycle helps the action packs dissolve and keeps the white film from coating my dishes. Given the cost of Cascade products, I shouldn't have to add anything to my dishwasher other than detergent and rinse agent. I leave in an area known for its hard water, perhaps PG should consider a product designed to be used in areas where hard water is common. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Prettygirl13
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sparkling clean
7/8/2016

Customer review by angee

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by angee
by angee

My favorite cascade product is the packs added with clorox. It leaves my dishes sparkling clean, and the clorox gives it that extra bonus of helping remove stains, and that extra cleaning power. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

angee
Minneapolis,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
7/2/2016

Customer review by dayzfan

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by dayzfan
by dayzfan

cleans well, and dissolves completely. No mess, premeasured -Also nice fresh odor thouout the kitchen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dayzfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always Clean
6/29/2016

Customer review by Marmine

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Marmine
by Marmine

Using Cascade ActionPacs with the Power of Clorox always leaves my dishes very clean. I buy this because of the Clorox in it. I always have in my mind that Clorox always conveys clean and it has not disappointed me. I run the dishwasher only when it is filled. The dishes could sit in the washer for up to 3 days. I never worry that anything that hadn't been scraped off will remain after washing with the ActionPacs. Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Marmine
North Aurora, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade ActionPacs make my life easier
6/22/2016

Customer review by G.D.

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by G.D.
by G.D.

We have experienced health problems which has resulted in less time to deal with some everyday home tasks. Sometimes in between running back and forth to the hospital and nursing home we might leave dishes in the dishwasher for a couple days. This of course results in some dried food on the plates,bowls,and utensils. Since we have started using the Cascade ActionPacs with Clorox we have not had any problems with film or food after running our dishwasher. It sure beats the heck out of having to re-wash or rinse our dishes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

G.D.
Barbvoursville,WV 25504
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
6/24/2016

Customer review by Jojo

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Jojo
by Jojo

I am new to the whole using a dish washer scene, coming from a generation where dish washing was done by hand. I decided to give it a whirl and glad I invested in Cascade ActionPacs with Clorox. Having 4 kids and with a love of cooking this cut through stains and didn't leave my dishes with any filmy residue. Knowing that puts my mind at ease for my kids having clean and safe dishes to use. Thank you Cascade for making this soon to be dishwasher pro a great head start! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jojo
Mountain Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Dishwasher Detergent Available!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Ruthie

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Ruthie
by Ruthie

This Cascade with CLorox dishwashing detergent is the BEST cleaning products for the dishwasher of any I have used in 30+ years! It cleans better, and yet rinses completely from dishes, silverware, & glassware - and we never have water spots on any of our dishes! This is by FAR the most versatile cleaner produced for cleaning dishes, silverware, and pots & pans, because we barely rinse our dishes off now when we place them in the dishwasher. They come out cleaner than clean - each and every time! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ruthie
Dublin, Ohio 43016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better than best
7/3/2016

Customer review by granny

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by granny
by granny

cleans and CLEANS first time and everytime, love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

granny
Springfield, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade ActionPacs
7/2/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Lori
by Lori

Cascade ActionPacs are a real time saver. I love the extra time I get from clean dishes I didn't have to clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lori
Overland Park, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pacs with Power
6/30/2016

Customer review by clairie

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by clairie
by clairie

I love these Cascade ActionPacs with the Power of Clorox. They get my greasiest cooking vessels and utensils squeaky clean. There's no film on the glassware either. Top quality product that is a regular purchase in our house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

clairie
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still cleaning after all these years
6/22/2016

Customer review by Renee

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Renee
by Renee

I still remember the first dishwasher I ever saw. We got it when I was about 10, and it came with a sample of Cascade powder. We used it regularly. I still own some of those dishes, and Cascade is still taking care of them. I was excited to see Cascade with Clorox. I use Clorox all the time, and using for the dishes makes me feel like they're even cleaner. When I get a new dishwasher, I'll still expect to see that sample of Cascade, still cleaning after 45 years! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Renee
Portsmouth, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Product!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Kim

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Kim
by Kim

In the past, I put a skillet in the dishwasher and it ruined the finish on the skillet. I had a similar skillet that was rather "beat up" and decided to take a chance and put it in the dishwasher with this product. It came out clean, shiny and no damage to the finish. I now don't hesitate to put my pots, pans and skillets in the dishwasher as long as I use this product. Having a brand new dishwasher would, I'm sure, make a huge difference as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kim
Manchester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean glasses and better water
6/23/2016

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Tony
by Tony

Our drinking glasses were looking cloudy and we considering only drinking bottled water because our water tasted "off". Then I tried Cascade with Clorex. After a few run through's, our glasses are as clear as they were when we bought them, and our water tastes like water should. No more powdered dishwasher stuff for me. We even had a friend comment on the sparkling glasses. They are now Cascade users too. Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tony
State College
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Time Platinum Use
6/22/2016

Customer review by fishdance2

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by fishdance2
by fishdance2

I received a free sample in my on line order. Had it in the drawer for about 4 months. Always used the granular before. My five year old granddaughter told me to use it because it made you dishes really clean. SO I tried it and for the last 3 or 4 months have been using them. It is so easy and we love the results. I thought they were always so expensive I wouldn't use them. But no spilling of the granulars I figure it's a pretty good deal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

fishdance2
shasta lake, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade ActionPac with Bleach
6/24/2016

Customer review by ginna

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by ginna
by ginna

I have tried other brands of dishwasher soaps BUT the only one that really works is Cascade. Cascade leaves my dishes shiny and clean. The glasses come out of the dishwasher sparkling clean. Would I ever use another brand? NO! NO! NO! Cascade ActionPacs is the ONLY dishwasher-safe and it rinses super clean with NO RESIDUE!! Who could ask for anything else,when its perfect stick with it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ginna
alvin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic product!
6/27/2016

Customer review by sheshe

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by sheshe
by sheshe

I love Cascade ActionPacs with Clorox! These make my life so much easier. I can load my dishwasher with some of the most grimy dishes and walk away with the confidence that then the load is complete everything inside will be spotless. No icky reside, just clean and sanitized. Yes! Yes! Perfection! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sheshe
Wellsville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money
6/22/2016

Customer review by Dee

2.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Dee
by Dee

I've tried a few of the scents such as orange and lavender. They stained my dishwasher and my plastic cups. I also had dried residue on my dishes with a film. So I bought the pacs with Clorox thinking that would correct the stains. However, it did not remove the stains from our cups, and I still had residue and a film. Needless to say, I was very disappointed that I had spent the extra money for what I thought was a good, name brand product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dee
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cascade Pac Heros
6/22/2016

Customer review by laurie

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by laurie
by laurie

It is so nice to get a product that WORKS. Works with your expectations. I even use the Pure Rinse Formula. If you are going to use the best to wash those every mound of daily dishes, you need the rinse to complete the cycle. I only use what works this product really works. practice with getting it right. I've had a lot of practice washes those dishes. I am 64 and have the best that works. I've had nothing but the best in Cascade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

laurie
Brunswick, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 544 total reviews
1-20 of 544 reviews