Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 557 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

557 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

557 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
429
4 stars
34
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
69
1-20 of 556 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 556 total reviews
1-20 of 556 reviews
Very good product
2/13/2017

Customer review by kharris26

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by kharris26
by kharris26

very satisfied with this product. makes getting dishes clean so much simpler.

kharris26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You want fine a better Product!!!!!!
10/3/2007

Customer review by Oscarat6

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by Oscarat6
by Oscarat6

I bought Cascade with Bleach Hydro clean Action 2in1 Action Pacs with the power of DAWN. You just can't beat this product over the others. If you have any problems with baked on or caked on food, or grease after you have washed your dishes, then here is your solution. Its the best and most fast working Cascade product I have ever used. It will remove anything that's left over after you cook or off your dishes leaving them looking great!!! I have also purchased Cascade Crystal Clear plus Shine-Shield which prevents Etching. I have really nice glasses that I like to use everyday. This is hands down the best product for a clean, clear shine on all your dishes, not just yours glasses which I never even look at for Etching anymore. They just look fantastic. I never have spots on my dishes anymore thanks to Cascade Crystal Clear plus Shine Shield. I don't think I will ever go back to the other products I used to try. I have find the prefect match to all my dishwasher's needs.

Oscarat6
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made our old dishwasher work again!
11/17/2016

Customer review by Garrett

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Garrett
by Garrett

Our dishwasher is an older model that always left streaks and soap scum on the dishes afterwards. So we tried using these Cascade tablets and now the dishes no longer have anything on them when they come out. I was shocked that a detergent could make such a difference. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Garrett
Newnan, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans dishes and dishwasher spotless
11/16/2016

Customer review by allycliff

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by allycliff
by allycliff

Great for dishes and dishwasher. The dishes come out so clean they are almost sterile. I have used bargain brands and the dishes are not that clean and the dishwasher develops slime ugh!! This also helps the plastics stay stain free.

allycliff
leominster, ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
11/17/2016

Customer review by Dani93

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Dani93
by Dani93

I love the Clorox added to the Cascade it gives more cleaning power and dishes come out clean as new. No smudges left behind and amazing scent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dani93
Continental, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product works best of those I've tried.
11/16/2016

Customer review by Rox64

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Rox64
by Rox64

My review is the same as above. I've tried most of the brands on the market and they leave water marks on the glasses. Cascade doesn't.

Rox64
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
will not buy again
11/5/2016

Customer review by CowgirlBo

1.0 stars 11/5/2016 by CowgirlBo
by CowgirlBo

I used this product yesterday and after drying cycle finished I opened the dishwasher only to find the product had not dissolved. Had to re-run the dishwasher only to find the same problem again! So the rest of the package will be thrown away and I will have to wait until I go to town to buy more dishwasher detergent in order to wash these dishes. What a waste of money! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CowgirlBo
Herod, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellant
11/15/2016

Customer review by smgold

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by smgold
by smgold

this is an awesome product we feed people on the holidays and with this everything is allways so very clean

smgold
selmer tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
11/15/2016

Customer review by Brenna

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by Brenna
by Brenna

Great product! It cleans the dishes well. I never have to worry about rewashing.

Brenna
Irvington, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this product
10/19/2016

Customer review by Gina

4.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Gina
by Gina

I like this. It does the job and the pods make it very easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Gina
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OOPS! But Only Once...
5/9/2008

Customer review by TecnoGrrl

4.0 stars 5/9/2008 by TecnoGrrl
by TecnoGrrl

I love the action paks! We got a new dishwasher a year ago, and the place you put the powder is very weird - so when you put the powder in, it overflows no matter what and then you have to clean around the edges to get the detergent holder to close. I know this doesn't sound like it's a big problem, but to have to do it every time was a big pain! With the action pak, I can just drop it in the holder, close it (perfect fit) and it's ready to go. Only once, in the last 350 pacs (yeah, we get them at a warehouse store) has one failed. Looked good going in, BUT never disolved for some reason, came out looking like a rat had nibbled on the edges. To this day, a month later, I have the failed pac sealed in a baggie to prove it. The thing has never ever melted more and has stayed totally intact. Overall, I love the Cascade ActionPacs though! TG

TecnoGrrl
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff!
9/7/2016

Customer review by Amandam2014

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Amandam2014
by Amandam2014

Works great just as expected! Cleans dishes amazing and would use again.

Amandam2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
8/18/2016

Customer review by Kem10

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Kem10
by Kem10

When will I ever learn to not try any other product? Recently I went to the store to get cascade. They were out so I bought another. Worst mistake! It is now sitting in my cabinet collecting dust. It is amazing how nothing can compare to your product and I mean that with all sincerity. All products should design themselves after yours. Thank you very much consistently providing a top product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kem10
Bedford Hills New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High cost, Poor results
6/22/2016

Customer review by Prettygirl13

2.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Prettygirl13
by Prettygirl13

I have used various Cascade action packs and every time, a white powdery film is left on my dishes. The action packs do not always completely dissolve and I frequently have to run the dishwasher twice to get the dishes clean and the action packs dissolved. Adding vinegar to the wash cycle helps the action packs dissolve and keeps the white film from coating my dishes. Given the cost of Cascade products, I shouldn't have to add anything to my dishwasher other than detergent and rinse agent. I leave in an area known for its hard water, perhaps PG should consider a product designed to be used in areas where hard water is common. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Prettygirl13
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My friends say this is great
6/29/2016

Customer review by GMASUE

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by GMASUE
by GMASUE

My friends who are lucky enough to have a dishwasher tell me that using Cascade ActionPacs with Clorox really makes a difference in how clean their dishes get. They like that the Clorox helps to sanitize the dishes and glasses and they feel that it makes things healthier for their families. I know that when I was growing up, and my parents had a dishwasher, they always used the Cascade Powder (back then, powders were the only option). Cascade has been making an A-One product for many years. I am looking forward to the day when we can afford to get a dishwasher, then I can get clean dishes using Cascade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

GMASUE
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/30/2010

Customer review by kimm

2.0 stars 1/30/2010 by kimm
by kimm

i have always been a big fan of cascade d/w detergent, however the last 2 bottles i bought have been TERRIBLE! the first was so thin and runny it would not stay in the detergent tray in my d/w from day 1. the second bottle was thicker when purchased but has now become so thin it will not stay in the tray. it also has what appears to be little crystals coming out of the bottle. i usually buy the 155 oz bottle and this is quite expensive to have to throw out because it will not stay in the tray. what has happened to your product? in my opinion you should go back to the old product. if i purchase another bottle and it does this way i will not purchase a 4th bottle. i am sure if i am having this problem others probably are also. thanks for your attention to an unfortunate situation with was was really a great product.

kimm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Extremely Disappointed
3/16/2014

Customer review by Coco

1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Coco
by Coco

I used Cascade for years with great results. Last year, I switched briefly to Finish, but wasn't satisfied with the results for the cost of the product. I decided to try Cascade again, and purchased the Cascade with Extra Bleach Action Pacs. After the first load of dishes, I was convinced my dishwasher was malfunctioning, and had it serviced to ensure there were no clogs preventing the product from working properly. There was more dried on residue on the dishes after the cycle finished than before they went in the dishwasher. I have now had to wash the same load of dishes three times, utilizing more product and ultimately costing myself more money over the long run, because one pac did not do what it was advertised to do. I am extremely disappointed in the performance of this product. I will not purchase again.

Coco
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
last dishwasher soap you will ever buy
11/4/2009

Customer review by keecemja

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by keecemja
by keecemja

I have tried all brands and even all types of dishwasher soap that has ever been available for purchase. None of them worked. I even went as far as to replace my dishwasher just to get the dishes clean. I am a mother of 4 kids and homeschool all day. I don't have time to stand over a sink and wash my dishes before I wash them in the dishwasher. This dishwasher soap changed that. It seemed like before I had all kinds of residue on my dishes. If I had grease on any of my dishes, after they were in my dishwasher all my dishes would feel greasy like nothing every came clean. Cascade advanced power cleans off everything. Ever since I started using Cascade advanced power (also known as extra bleach action) I haven't had to scrud a single thing off of any of my dishes. I defenitly reccomend this dishwasher soap.

keecemja
Vancouver, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nevermore!
5/11/2010

Customer review by TBlank

1.0 stars 5/11/2010 by TBlank
by TBlank

My wife and I have purchased P&G products for years. Specifically, we have always felt that their Cascade product was superior than others on the market! However, after purchasing two 180 oz boxes of the latest Cascade, we found the powder unacceptable in cleaning! It left a powdery residue on most of the dishes and a film on the glasses. After a bad experience with the first box, we purchased a second one thinking we had gotten a bad batch. Well, the second one was just as bad. We then considered that our dishwasher was going out. It was only four years old! We resorted to buying the liquid detergent and it appears that our problem is remedied. I am not sure what P&G has done with the formula but it appears to have changed dramatically in the powder form. I will not buy the powder Cascade 'Nevermore'!!!

TBlank
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
8/18/2016

Customer review by Bridget

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Bridget
by Bridget

Great product! I've gone with cheaper brands and always have to rewash them. With Cascade I never have to rewash and the dishes always look great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bridget
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 556 total reviews
1-20 of 556 reviews