Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 619 reviews
5 stars
479
4 stars
46
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
69
Sort by: 
1-20 of 618 reviews
1-20 of 618 reviews
You want fine a better Product!!!!!!
10/3/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought Cascade with Bleach Hydro clean Action 2in1 Action Pacs with the power of DAWN. You just can't beat this product over the others. If you have any problems with baked on or caked on food, or grease after you have washed your dishes, then here is your solution. Its the best and most fast working Cascade product I have ever used. It will remove anything that's left over after you cook or off your dishes leaving them looking great!!! I have also purchased Cascade Crystal Clear plus Shine-Shield which prevents Etching. I have really nice glasses that I like to use everyday. This is hands down the best product for a clean, clear shine on all your dishes, not just yours glasses which I never even look at for Etching anymore. They just look fantastic. I never have spots on my dishes anymore thanks to Cascade Crystal Clear plus Shine Shield. I don't think I will ever go back to the other products I used to try. I have find the prefect match to all my dishwasher's needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
7/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using this product for about 6 months and I love it. I have no complaint at all. I have NEVER had my dishes come out with even a speck of anything on them. These pods also have a small amount of liquid that makes sure there is no residue l left on your dishes. The pods are tiny and easy to handle. And the scent of the pods lingers on in my dishwasher...:)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OOPS! But Only Once...
5/9/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the action paks! We got a new dishwasher a year ago, and the place you put the powder is very weird - so when you put the powder in, it overflows no matter what and then you have to clean around the edges to get the detergent holder to close. I know this doesn't sound like it's a big problem, but to have to do it every time was a big pain! With the action pak, I can just drop it in the holder, close it (perfect fit) and it's ready to go. Only once, in the last 350 pacs (yeah, we get them at a warehouse store) has one failed. Looked good going in, BUT never disolved for some reason, came out looking like a rat had nibbled on the edges. To this day, a month later, I have the failed pac sealed in a baggie to prove it. The thing has never ever melted more and has stayed totally intact. Overall, I love the Cascade ActionPacs though! TG
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/30/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have always been a big fan of cascade d/w detergent, however the last 2 bottles i bought have been TERRIBLE! the first was so thin and runny it would not stay in the detergent tray in my d/w from day 1. the second bottle was thicker when purchased but has now become so thin it will not stay in the tray. it also has what appears to be little crystals coming out of the bottle. i usually buy the 155 oz bottle and this is quite expensive to have to throw out because it will not stay in the tray. what has happened to your product? in my opinion you should go back to the old product. if i purchase another bottle and it does this way i will not purchase a 4th bottle. i am sure if i am having this problem others probably are also. thanks for your attention to an unfortunate situation with was was really a great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extremely Disappointed
3/16/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used Cascade for years with great results. Last year, I switched briefly to Finish, but wasn't satisfied with the results for the cost of the product. I decided to try Cascade again, and purchased the Cascade with Extra Bleach Action Pacs. After the first load of dishes, I was convinced my dishwasher was malfunctioning, and had it serviced to ensure there were no clogs preventing the product from working properly. There was more dried on residue on the dishes after the cycle finished than before they went in the dishwasher. I have now had to wash the same load of dishes three times, utilizing more product and ultimately costing myself more money over the long run, because one pac did not do what it was advertised to do. I am extremely disappointed in the performance of this product. I will not purchase again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
last dishwasher soap you will ever buy
11/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried all brands and even all types of dishwasher soap that has ever been available for purchase. None of them worked. I even went as far as to replace my dishwasher just to get the dishes clean. I am a mother of 4 kids and homeschool all day. I don't have time to stand over a sink and wash my dishes before I wash them in the dishwasher. This dishwasher soap changed that. It seemed like before I had all kinds of residue on my dishes. If I had grease on any of my dishes, after they were in my dishwasher all my dishes would feel greasy like nothing every came clean. Cascade advanced power cleans off everything. Ever since I started using Cascade advanced power (also known as extra bleach action) I haven't had to scrud a single thing off of any of my dishes. I defenitly reccomend this dishwasher soap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nevermore!
5/11/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I have purchased P&G products for years. Specifically, we have always felt that their Cascade product was superior than others on the market! However, after purchasing two 180 oz boxes of the latest Cascade, we found the powder unacceptable in cleaning! It left a powdery residue on most of the dishes and a film on the glasses. After a bad experience with the first box, we purchased a second one thinking we had gotten a bad batch. Well, the second one was just as bad. We then considered that our dishwasher was going out. It was only four years old! We resorted to buying the liquid detergent and it appears that our problem is remedied. I am not sure what P&G has done with the formula but it appears to have changed dramatically in the powder form. I will not buy the powder Cascade 'Nevermore'!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is an excellent product
3/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just love the way set in food quickly lifts off and the clean smell of the dishes after washing. My husband who is ill doesn't always remember to put his breakfast dishes in the sink and when I get home dried egg yolk is something I don't want to address so I load the dishwasher with the dinner dishes and everything comes out sparkling clean. Thank you [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sparkling Clean-WOW!!!
2/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Considering my dishwasher had seen better days, these Cascade Actionpacs have made all the difference in the end result, sparkling clean dishes with no spotting. They provide superior cleaning, while at the same time, are gentle on my dishes, glasses and silverware. Nothing goes back into the dishwasher for a second time anymore!!!! Thank You Cascade!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just awful!!!
6/9/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Terrible. It leaves a whitish coating on all the dishes that is extremely hard to remove and it doesn't even clean the dishes. The only good thing about it is the lemony smell. Do not buy this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LEMON&CLOROX
2/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
NOT ONLY DOES THE SCENT DRIVE ME INSANE BUT THE BACK UP OF THE CLOROX BLEACH LEAVES ME FEELING SO RELIEVED KNOWING THAT I HAVE THAT EXTRA BACK UP OF CLEANLINESS THAT I SOOOOOOO REQUIRE FOR MY HOME AND LOVED ONES, NOT TO MENTION THE PRICE OF THE ECONOMY SIZE CANT BE BEAT, A STAPLE IN MY HOME. FIVE STARS THROUGH AND THROUGH. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
is a great product
2/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent product and I used every day and just need to use a little bit and have bubbles to wash a lot! I love it and truly recommended to my friends and family, is very smooth with my dishes and cleans up even stains of coffee and tea and smells really good, with it lemon scent. very good product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cascade the Best
3/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We tried the lemon scented Cascade ActioPacs and were very satisfied with the results. It appears to do a better job in reducing the amount of stain spots and really gets our tea cups clean from the stains. I think we will purchase this most often. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cascade ActionPacs Lemon Scent
2/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is excellent. It not only smells great it works to clean my dishes and gets all of the food off. I love this product and will only use it from now on. Cascade ActionPacs with The Power of Clorox Dishwasher Detergent Lemon Scent is the best I have ever used!!! Highly recommend it!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super simple, super easy...
2/27/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Using this cascade product has been a time saver ! I don't struggle to open a "fliptop" jug that is ungainly and hard for my fingers to pry open, then the mess of detergent squirting and using too much ! The cascade is easily, cleanly premeasured and easy to access ... boom, job done ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this product
2/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First and foremost, these tabs get your dishes clean the first time, with no water spots or stains. Also, the dishes and the dishwasher look and smell clean after using these tabs. There are "flowery" smells available, but I want to know my dishes and the washer have been sanitized with a Clorox product to kill germs, not just cover them up. Cascade and Clorox together for the win. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product
3/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was good and put up a good fight up against our *extremely* hard water. Unfortunately, it didn't quite pass muster. However, we tired Cascade Platinum, and we have been using those ever since--that product is awesome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always gets the job done!
2/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been a lifetime user of Cascade detergent and love the action packs with Clorox bleach. It gets the toughest crime up and always leaves my dishes super clean. I've tried other brands but they have never given me the level of clean that I receive from Cascade products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always gets the job done!
2/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been a lifetime user of Cascade detergent and love the action packs with Clorox bleach. It gets the toughest crime up and always leaves my dishes super clean. I've tried other brands but they have never given me the level of clean that I receive from Cascade products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always gets the job done!
2/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been a lifetime user of Cascade detergent and love the action packs with Clorox bleach. It gets the toughest crime up and always leaves my dishes super clean. I've tried other brands but they have never given me the level of clean that I receive from Cascade products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-