Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 272 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

272 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

272 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
165
4 stars
20
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
68
1-20 of 271 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews
Just awful!!!
6/9/2011

Customer review by RetiredMom

1.0 stars 6/9/2011 by RetiredMom
by RetiredMom

Terrible. It leaves a whitish coating on all the dishes that is extremely hard to remove and it doesn't even clean the dishes. The only good thing about it is the lemony smell. Do not buy this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredMom
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
7/25/2013

Customer review by NashvilleGranny

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by NashvilleGranny
by NashvilleGranny

I have been using this product for about 6 months and I love it. I have no complaint at all. I have NEVER had my dishes come out with even a speck of anything on them. These pods also have a small amount of liquid that makes sure there is no residue l left on your dishes. The pods are tiny and easy to handle. And the scent of the pods lingers on in my dishwasher...:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NashvilleGranny
37167
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Very Good Dishwasher Soap
3/12/2011

Customer review by SurfCityShopper

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by SurfCityShopper
by SurfCityShopper

This dishwaher Soap has a good price, and gets your dishes sparkling clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurfCityShopper
Huntington Beach, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EASY AND AWESOME
9/19/2011

Customer review by thtsmyrugbystik

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by thtsmyrugbystik
by thtsmyrugbystik

Super easy to use and incredible results. This is more expensive, but MUCH MUCH MUCH better than the traditional liquid detergent you might buy. Never have to run the dishes through twice, and never have any sort of film or residue on them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thtsmyrugbystik
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only d/w detergent I use now!
11/13/2012

Customer review by joydoctor

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by joydoctor
by joydoctor

I have used Cascade gel d/w tabs with bleach for a long time now, and am very satisfied with the results I get. No complaints at all. I use two bags per month. I like that they have some bleach in them to kill any germs in the dishwasher, too. My dishes come out sparkling clean every time. Walmart has the best price for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joydoctor
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Best Dishwashing Product I've Found!
9/30/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/30/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been using Cascade ActionPacs for over a year. About a month ago, I decided to try the new ActionPacs with Bleach. This has to be the best dishwashing product I've found. All my dishes and glasses are beautifully clean. However, it's my stainless steel cookware where I noticed an exceptional clean and shine after washing, even when they had food stuck or baked on. I'm sold on this product and am recommending to friends and family!

An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Dishwasher Pacs Ever!
10/5/2009

Customer review by Chasi

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by Chasi
by Chasi

A couple of month ago I bought cheap dishwasher tablets instead of Cascade pacs, I was trying to save a couple bucks-figured they were all the same anyway, boy was I wrong!! The cheap tablets ruined (or so I thought!) all of my dishes, etc.-they left a semi-permanent film over everything. It was so caked on I literally could not scrub it off! I even tried lime and mineral remover spray and I tried soaking them in white vinegar, bleach, ammonia, whatever! I went out and purchased Cascade with Dawn and after two or three washings the Cascade pacs removed ALL the caked on, baked on film! I was shocked and amazed and will never go back to the cheap stuff again!!

Chasi
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
8/9/2009

Customer review by nelaine

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by nelaine
by nelaine

I am a college student and in the town where my university is located they have extremely hard chemically treated water because of the illegal dumping factories did during the 70's and 80's. My roommate and I always had issues getting our dishes looking clean, even though we pre-washed everything. We decided to try this on a whim, and It was amazing! Our dishes literally sparkle, they are so clean. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone is it so fantastic!

nelaine
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will never switch back to old product
2/20/2008

Customer review by eesh

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by eesh
by eesh

I absolutely love the 2 in 1 action paks with bleach. They are not only easy to use but they really work. I don't have time to rinse and scrub before loading the dishwasher. These things get the worst dried on food off and leave my dishes sparkling. They are also great on my white plastic containers that alway contain some kind of tomato based mess. I would recommend these to any busy wife and mother.

eesh
Belton, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
work the best
2/14/2010

Customer review by momj

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by momj
by momj

this is my favorite product. i just wish i could find it locally,instead i have to order it.

momj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase
3/13/2012

Customer review by NaNa

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by NaNa
by NaNa

Cascade by far is the BEST dish washing product on the market. I have shopped around other products that are out there and everytime I go back to purchasing Cascade. Cleans your dishs and glasses and pots and pans the best.

NaNa
Jacksonville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
actually works
10/23/2011

Customer review by Granny

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Granny
by Granny

...the pouchs save a lot on usage allowing no stick in the dispenser cup. .........I like that, too my dishes are clean. the oly thing I don't like is that the chili sometimes is not completly stained removed from plastic ware. The Dawn is good for all kinds of cleaning and does not wreck your hands. Thanks

Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
8/16/2008

Customer review by TiredOfDirtyDishes36

5.0 stars 8/16/2008 by TiredOfDirtyDishes36
by TiredOfDirtyDishes36

They work great , but wish they had a NICE smell , I don't like the bleach smell ,bleach makes me sick , need some fragrance please!!!!!!! Otherwise they are fine, I see other people complain about them sticking , if you keep them away from the heat they won't stick as bad , & don't put them on top of the fridge!! I made that mistake !!!!!!!!! and dump them into a container when you get them , like a metal tin , they seem to not stick as bad if they are not all jammed together. just a like half the bag.

TiredOfDirtyDishes36
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
last dishwasher soap you will ever buy
11/4/2009

Customer review by keecemja

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by keecemja
by keecemja

I have tried all brands and even all types of dishwasher soap that has ever been available for purchase. None of them worked. I even went as far as to replace my dishwasher just to get the dishes clean. I am a mother of 4 kids and homeschool all day. I don't have time to stand over a sink and wash my dishes before I wash them in the dishwasher. This dishwasher soap changed that. It seemed like before I had all kinds of residue on my dishes. If I had grease on any of my dishes, after they were in my dishwasher all my dishes would feel greasy like nothing every came clean. Cascade advanced power cleans off everything. Ever since I started using Cascade advanced power (also known as extra bleach action) I haven't had to scrud a single thing off of any of my dishes. I defenitly reccomend this dishwasher soap.

keecemja
Vancouver, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As Tony would say "GREAT"
3/7/2009

Customer review by Xmasgril

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by Xmasgril
by Xmasgril

We were using this blue Cascade product until we notice that there were blue stains on our white dishwater. As I was putting the pack into the dispensing container on the door of the dishwasher it must have leaked. We now use the Cascade Action Pacs with Extra Bleach Action, and no more problems with the stains since. Thank you with coming out with the Cascade ActionPacs with Extra Bleach Action. It also leaves your dishes and dishwasher with a clean smell too. Thank you P&G

Xmasgril
Fox Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT
5/14/2010

Customer review by leviandsarah

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by leviandsarah
by leviandsarah

I have always used this product and i love it. Its not expensive and it works wonderful. Im so glad they made a product like this.

leviandsarah
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally A Simple Choice
11/23/2009

Customer review by victory

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by victory
by victory

I finally found the dish soap for me! East to use & disinfects also! Yay!

victory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Confidence
1/8/2008

Customer review by Kenswife

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by Kenswife
by Kenswife

Using Cascade with bleach not only saves me time, but it gives me that added confidence that my dishes are truly clean and germ free.

Kenswife
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You want fine a better Product!!!!!!
10/3/2007

Customer review by Oscarat6

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by Oscarat6
by Oscarat6

I bought Cascade with Bleach Hydro clean Action 2in1 Action Pacs with the power of DAWN. You just can't beat this product over the others. If you have any problems with baked on or caked on food, or grease after you have washed your dishes, then here is your solution. Its the best and most fast working Cascade product I have ever used. It will remove anything that's left over after you cook or off your dishes leaving them looking great!!! I have also purchased Cascade Crystal Clear plus Shine-Shield which prevents Etching. I have really nice glasses that I like to use everyday. This is hands down the best product for a clean, clear shine on all your dishes, not just yours glasses which I never even look at for Etching anymore. They just look fantastic. I never have spots on my dishes anymore thanks to Cascade Crystal Clear plus Shine Shield. I don't think I will ever go back to the other products I used to try. I have find the prefect match to all my dishwasher's needs.

Oscarat6
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy
2/23/2008

Customer review by Annette

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by Annette
by Annette

I love the fact that there is no loose powder to have to worry about spilling. The tablet dissolved completely and got the dishes very clean!

Annette
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews