Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

288 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

288 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
177
4 stars
22
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
68
1-20 of 287 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 287 total reviews
1-20 of 287 reviews
Perfect!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Ars2art

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Ars2art
by Ars2art

I have had no issues and this is by far my favorite kind! I've tried the non name brand but came right back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ars2art
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You want fine a better Product!!!!!!
10/3/2007

Customer review by Oscarat6

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by Oscarat6
by Oscarat6

I bought Cascade with Bleach Hydro clean Action 2in1 Action Pacs with the power of DAWN. You just can't beat this product over the others. If you have any problems with baked on or caked on food, or grease after you have washed your dishes, then here is your solution. Its the best and most fast working Cascade product I have ever used. It will remove anything that's left over after you cook or off your dishes leaving them looking great!!! I have also purchased Cascade Crystal Clear plus Shine-Shield which prevents Etching. I have really nice glasses that I like to use everyday. This is hands down the best product for a clean, clear shine on all your dishes, not just yours glasses which I never even look at for Etching anymore. They just look fantastic. I never have spots on my dishes anymore thanks to Cascade Crystal Clear plus Shine Shield. I don't think I will ever go back to the other products I used to try. I have find the prefect match to all my dishwasher's needs.

Oscarat6
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value!
12/30/2015

Customer review by ValueShopper

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by ValueShopper
by ValueShopper

I usually use this brand but in the Platinum version....I decided to try this fragrance for the lemon smell and the bleach....it worked like it should....(I will need to do more research to see if bleach items should be put in the dishwasher. ...and the effect this could have on the soft working parts in the machine....ie: washers, gaskets etc...?)Just a thought....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
like it
1/1/2016

Customer review by Bonnie

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Bonnie
by Bonnie

Recommend by my daughter and I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
12/10/2015

Customer review by LizPaola

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by LizPaola
by LizPaola

I loved this product!! And it cleans amazing! I recommend cascade to everyone!

LizPaola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/25/2013

Customer review by NashvilleGranny

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by NashvilleGranny
by NashvilleGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this product for about 6 months and I love it. I have no complaint at all. I have NEVER had my dishes come out with even a speck of anything on them. These pods also have a small amount of liquid that makes sure there is no residue l left on your dishes. The pods are tiny and easy to handle. And the scent of the pods lingers on in my dishwasher...:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NashvilleGranny
37167
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OOPS! But Only Once...
5/9/2008

Customer review by TecnoGrrl

4.0 stars 5/9/2008 by TecnoGrrl
by TecnoGrrl

I love the action paks! We got a new dishwasher a year ago, and the place you put the powder is very weird - so when you put the powder in, it overflows no matter what and then you have to clean around the edges to get the detergent holder to close. I know this doesn't sound like it's a big problem, but to have to do it every time was a big pain! With the action pak, I can just drop it in the holder, close it (perfect fit) and it's ready to go. Only once, in the last 350 pacs (yeah, we get them at a warehouse store) has one failed. Looked good going in, BUT never disolved for some reason, came out looking like a rat had nibbled on the edges. To this day, a month later, I have the failed pac sealed in a baggie to prove it. The thing has never ever melted more and has stayed totally intact. Overall, I love the Cascade ActionPacs though! TG

TecnoGrrl
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
7/24/2015

Customer review by djmsn

4.0 stars 7/24/2015 by djmsn
by djmsn

We live on a well and I found that cascade is the best brand or our water type. No other brand compares to the cleanliness of the dishes.

djmsn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
top notch
7/2/2015

Customer review by lovelylupe

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by lovelylupe
by lovelylupe

Honestly nothing cleans like cascade and this Cascade with Clorox leaves no greasy residues behind, no orange ring around spaghetti casserole dishes (don't lie, you know what I mean). Also, it smells so fresh. I could spend all day scrubbing dishes by hand with soap and clorox to ensure that same effect but I'd rather pop in a cascade cube, and enjoy.

lovelylupe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely Disappointed
3/16/2014

Customer review by Coco

1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Coco
by Coco

I used Cascade for years with great results. Last year, I switched briefly to Finish, but wasn't satisfied with the results for the cost of the product. I decided to try Cascade again, and purchased the Cascade with Extra Bleach Action Pacs. After the first load of dishes, I was convinced my dishwasher was malfunctioning, and had it serviced to ensure there were no clogs preventing the product from working properly. There was more dried on residue on the dishes after the cycle finished than before they went in the dishwasher. I have now had to wash the same load of dishes three times, utilizing more product and ultimately costing myself more money over the long run, because one pac did not do what it was advertised to do. I am extremely disappointed in the performance of this product. I will not purchase again.

Coco
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/30/2010

Customer review by kimm

2.0 stars 1/30/2010 by kimm
by kimm

i have always been a big fan of cascade d/w detergent, however the last 2 bottles i bought have been TERRIBLE! the first was so thin and runny it would not stay in the detergent tray in my d/w from day 1. the second bottle was thicker when purchased but has now become so thin it will not stay in the tray. it also has what appears to be little crystals coming out of the bottle. i usually buy the 155 oz bottle and this is quite expensive to have to throw out because it will not stay in the tray. what has happened to your product? in my opinion you should go back to the old product. if i purchase another bottle and it does this way i will not purchase a 4th bottle. i am sure if i am having this problem others probably are also. thanks for your attention to an unfortunate situation with was was really a great product.

kimm
Would recommend to a friend? No
shouldn't they all be the best..
2/25/2015

Customer review by nonsense

3.0 stars 2/25/2015 by nonsense
by nonsense

The cascade pacs were ok, but my thought is why are there all different levels of clean. We didn't notice the different 'cleaning powers' until a wk after we bought. We got just the cascade actionpacs and then noticed on the back of pkg that IF you want better cleaning then you should have bought the platinum. You might as well put on the pkg 'this doesn't remove stuck on food', 'doesn't get silverware sparkling clean'. Wouldn't you want ALL of the products to do the BEST job! We like cascade but doesn't make sense that not ALL of the products do the best job. That would be like buying toothpaste if it 'only gets your teeth 1/2 way clean'. Or ordering pizza and they ask 'do you want our pizza that is just ok, or the best pizza we can bake?'

nonsense
Garland Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
last dishwasher soap you will ever buy
11/4/2009

Customer review by keecemja

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by keecemja
by keecemja

I have tried all brands and even all types of dishwasher soap that has ever been available for purchase. None of them worked. I even went as far as to replace my dishwasher just to get the dishes clean. I am a mother of 4 kids and homeschool all day. I don't have time to stand over a sink and wash my dishes before I wash them in the dishwasher. This dishwasher soap changed that. It seemed like before I had all kinds of residue on my dishes. If I had grease on any of my dishes, after they were in my dishwasher all my dishes would feel greasy like nothing every came clean. Cascade advanced power cleans off everything. Ever since I started using Cascade advanced power (also known as extra bleach action) I haven't had to scrud a single thing off of any of my dishes. I defenitly reccomend this dishwasher soap.

keecemja
Vancouver, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nevermore!
5/11/2010

Customer review by TBlank

1.0 stars 5/11/2010 by TBlank
by TBlank

My wife and I have purchased P&G products for years. Specifically, we have always felt that their Cascade product was superior than others on the market! However, after purchasing two 180 oz boxes of the latest Cascade, we found the powder unacceptable in cleaning! It left a powdery residue on most of the dishes and a film on the glasses. After a bad experience with the first box, we purchased a second one thinking we had gotten a bad batch. Well, the second one was just as bad. We then considered that our dishwasher was going out. It was only four years old! We resorted to buying the liquid detergent and it appears that our problem is remedied. I am not sure what P&G has done with the formula but it appears to have changed dramatically in the powder form. I will not buy the powder Cascade 'Nevermore'!!!

TBlank
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just awful!!!
6/9/2011

Customer review by RetiredMom

1.0 stars 6/9/2011 by RetiredMom
by RetiredMom

Terrible. It leaves a whitish coating on all the dishes that is extremely hard to remove and it doesn't even clean the dishes. The only good thing about it is the lemony smell. Do not buy this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredMom
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Show me the POWER!
9/6/2014

Customer review by kymnasium

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by kymnasium
by kymnasium

i went to my friends house and they had a huge party, I stayed for the clean up, there was all kinds of mess stuck on everything the dishes, pots, pans, servingware, I thought oh boy this is going to take all night and a lot of extra hands. My friend comes in starts to put a load in her dishwasher, so I say Oooo girlfriend that stuff isn't going to come off we better wash it, she laughs looks at me & tells me...She got this! Step aside and let me show you how it's done. When it was done, we took out everything and it blew me away to see those caked on dirty dishes spotless, it actually squeeked because it was so clean! I went home tossed out my old and bought in 10x the cleaning power! Thank you Cascade! Signed A believer!

kymnasium
Waianae, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade with the power of Clorox
5/22/2015

Customer review by Gapeach41

4.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Gapeach41
by Gapeach41

works good compared to powder Dishwasher cleaner that I used in the past.

Gapeach41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Destructive Product
8/14/2010

Customer review by TriciiK

1.0 stars 8/14/2010 by TriciiK
by TriciiK

I, too, wish I had read the reviews before I bought this product. In fact, I thought it was my same old reliable Cascade dressed up in new packaging — not this horrible formulation that is destroying the finish on my hitherto dishwasher-safe items. My first clue should have been when the so-called "easy carry handle" pulled out as I was taking the box from the trunk of my car into the house. I'm going to see if white vinegar works to remove the scale, but some things have had to be replaced, an expense I can ill afford. I have always been a big fan of Procter & Gamble products, having long believed in their quality. But my experience with this new Cascade will make me think twice before I buy anything with P&G on the label.

TriciiK
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
5/8/2015

Customer review by mheadlam

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by mheadlam
by mheadlam

My first time using the new pack and it was great! Glasses and pans were sparkling.

mheadlam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Very Good Dishwasher Soap
3/12/2011

Customer review by SurfCityShopper

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by SurfCityShopper
by SurfCityShopper

This dishwaher Soap has a good price, and gets your dishes sparkling clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SurfCityShopper
Huntington Beach, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 287 total reviews
1-20 of 287 reviews