Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

19 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

19 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-18 of 18 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Non-automatic Lip Liner
7/27/2012

Customer review by Butterdaisy

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Butterdaisy
by Butterdaisy

Bought this in 2 colors and love it! Definitely going to buy more. Also wanted to mention that this sharpened easily with 2 different sharpeners I used including a cheap ELF cosmetics sharpener. I prefer automatic, but this is definitely a winner.

Butterdaisy
columbia, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lip Perfection
5/7/2011

Customer review by Jenni4

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by Jenni4
by Jenni4

I love the new formula. It's softer, and more youthful looking. It also helps my lipstick last longer. (it works really well with the Lip Perfection lipstick) Change is good.

Jenni4
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Quality at Half the Price!
11/1/2011

Customer review by AmyJ

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by AmyJ
by AmyJ

I absolutely love these lip liners! Having tried many different brands at all price points, the LipPerfection liners are the best quality I've found. My only wish is that more colors are coming; that would change my rating from 4 to 5 stars!

AmyJ
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solution to sharpening
11/10/2013

Customer review by SallyJo

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by SallyJo
by SallyJo

. Break off the bottom end of liner.. Cut off one end of a Q-Tip and use the stick to push up the liner a little at a time . It works, and no need to carry around an extra sharpener. When one Q-Tip gets too short, I just make a new "push-stick" ;-)

SallyJo
Kure Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty
3/9/2011

Customer review by franktank

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by franktank
by franktank

I got the colors smoky and passion, and i love passion for a bright lip color! goes on very very smooth! Smoky is cute but it makes my lips look dull. just the wrong color for me, i will buy others to try though!

franktank
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish there were more colors!
7/9/2011

Customer review by TiffanyC

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by TiffanyC
by TiffanyC

Moisturizing and smooth. I really like this! I see that Cover Girl comes out with so many fun and vibrant colors for eye products, and it would be great to see them come out with more than just natural color selections for lip liners too!

TiffanyC
Reston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great feel!
4/19/2015

Customer review by HBJan98

4.0 stars 4/19/2015 by HBJan98
by HBJan98

First lip liner I've ever bought and I love what it does for me and my lipsticks. I did take the advice of another reviewer and popped the bottom off and used a q-tip to push it up and put it back on.

HBJan98
Huntington Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I MISS THE OUTLAST LIPLINERS
2/28/2011

Customer review by JodyfromNorthridge

3.0 stars 2/28/2011 by JodyfromNorthridge
by JodyfromNorthridge

I tried Smoky & Seduce. Seduce didn't show up even on my light skin. It felt smooth and the quality is good. I really miss the retractable Outlast Lipliners! Especially the Spice shade which CG didn't add to the new line up. They're just ok.

JodyfromNorthridge
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
215 disaster
1/7/2012

Customer review by msles1stlouismo

3.0 stars 1/7/2012 by msles1stlouismo
by msles1stlouismo

reading this review,it seems like everybody incuding myself loves the product,but if i new that finding a sharpener would be difficult i would not had gotten this product,covergirl needs to really be on top of this product,this product is not cheap!

msles1stlouismo
st louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
I miss Outlast Smoothwear #150 Spice!!
6/2/2011

Customer review by Mahilani

3.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Mahilani
by Mahilani

I wore Spice Outlast Smoothwear for years & absolutely loved it - great color, price & product overall!! I've tried 3 of NEW colors & none are close. Please bring back SPICE. Also not a fan of sharpening...bring back the retractables, too, please.

Mahilani
Glendora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of Product
7/29/2013

Customer review by Jelli

1.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Jelli
by Jelli

The color is good, but it bleeds outside of the ridge of the lip.The problem comes once the tip runs to the plastic. After using 2 sharpeners, the best you can get is a blunt tip which falls off and if you try warming it, it will ignite.Never again.

Jelli
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
buyer-beware
3/9/2013

Customer review by Nannette

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Nannette
by Nannette

Amazed that there is no way to advance the lipstick in this lipliner.Very disappointed that it requires a special sharpener, availability unknown.Wasted money on 3 of these lipliners.

Nannette
Shreveport, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No way to sharpen it
3/10/2012

Customer review by Doblin

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Doblin
by Doblin

I love the color. It is impossible to sharpen the liner. I cannot get the lip color to come out of the stick. Therefore, it was a BIG waste of money.

Doblin
Beaumont, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not even come close to Outlast
6/24/2011

Customer review by nomoreofthis

1.0 stars 6/24/2011 by nomoreofthis
by nomoreofthis

I LOVED Outlast lipliner! This one is not good at all. It is so light it can hardly be seen when applying. In addition, it comes off so easy! Please, please, please bring back the Outlast Lip Liner! Why mess with something that worked soooooo well?

nomoreofthis
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not your Outlast Smoothwear!
4/27/2011

Customer review by Mara628

1.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Mara628
by Mara628

I was using the Outlast Smoothwear (in spice) forever - it was the perfect color and texture for the best price! But the Lip Perfection Lipliner is NOT the same. The smoky intense color barely shows up at all! I miss Outlast Smoothwear in spice!

Mara628
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Liked it, but
5/3/2012

Customer review by CharlieS

1.0 stars 5/3/2012 by CharlieS
by CharlieS

I bought the first one, liked it; used the little nub on top and then tried to roll it up to get more. It wouldn't roll. That was it. I liked it so I bought another. Same thing. If that's all I get, I can't afford it.

CharlieS
Graham, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lipprevention!
4/25/2011

Customer review by WSinNY

1.0 stars 4/25/2011 by WSinNY
by WSinNY

Wish I had seen some of these reviews earlier. Bought Smokey... it bleeds onto the edge of my lip, however the color is barely noticeable...just enough to make you look as though your makeup is smudged. Wish the other retractable lip liner was back!

WSinNY
Beacon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't find sharpener to work with product
5/13/2011

Customer review by Smoore

1.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Smoore
by Smoore

I like the product itself, it goes on smoothly and I love the color Beloved. I can't seem to find a sharpener to work on this pencil. So I only get about 5-6 uses out of the pencil and then I have to buy a new one. Any help on a sharpener?

Smoore
Louisville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No