Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 57 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
GREAT!
10/9/2011

Customer review by 0walmart1

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by 0walmart1
by 0walmart1

This product does exactly what it's supposed to do. Now, that being said, please note the following. This powder is reminiscent of baking soda. It MAY even clog your vaccuum cleaner. Be prepared to clean your vaccuum cleaner thoroughly after using this product. I use a small handheld vac to clean my larger room vac. Once again, great product when used responsibly.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0walmart1
Glen Allen, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Odor Eliminator
7/24/2016

Customer review by Naasika

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Naasika
by Naasika
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product I so easy to use and quickly eliminates odor. My carpet was soft as before and clean. My puppy doesn't play in it while it soaks either. Love this product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naasika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rug Cleaning
8/22/2016

Customer review by Rita

4.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Rita
by Rita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Terrific for cleaning rugs and leaving the area smelling great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
4/7/2016

Customer review by Frugalshopper

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Frugalshopper
by Frugalshopper

I used this to get old pet urine stains out of a friends carpet. I have used this product for a while and I love it. Got hubby's coffee stains out of my carpet. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugalshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stuff
9/13/2011

Customer review by pupsinreno

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by pupsinreno
by pupsinreno

This stuff worked awesome. My dog just had puppies and had got on to our carpet. We were thinking about pulling out the carpet, when I read the reviews on the deep cleaning Resolve and decided to try this product. I had to use three bottles but for $8 a bottle not bad, I scrubbed it in as recommended. We have a Dyson so it pulled it all up. Our carpet looks, feels, and smells great. I wouldn't even walk on our carpet with bare feet before, now I have no problem sitting on it. We have used one of those steam cleaners from the store before and this stuff blows that away.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pupsinreno
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
You'll be amazed at the results!
9/23/2011

Customer review by tjones39

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by tjones39
by tjones39

Once you get this powder down and begin using a brush on your carpet, you'll see the difference instantly. I was truly amazed at how clean it got my carpet.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjones39
greensboro, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Resolve
3/9/2016

Customer review by Carlamonte

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Carlamonte
by Carlamonte

Resolve per carpet cleaner works very well and it's easy. I use it often.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carlamonte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Cleaner
6/19/2011

Customer review by Joe5454us

4.0 stars 6/19/2011 by Joe5454us
by Joe5454us

Great cleaner if brushed into carpet with a long handle brush with stiff bristles. And lots of vacuum cleaner bags.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe5454us
Vermilion, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Better than most pet stain removers
9/28/2012

Customer review by birdtruck

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by birdtruck
by birdtruck

Most stain removal products don't work as stated on the label and hardly come close to their own hype. But this product works surprisingly well and doesn't leave your carpet wet. I think I've tried them all and this one is the only product worth the money. Will be the first one I've bought a second time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdtruck
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Much better than foam cleaners.
7/13/2012

Customer review by denben727

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by denben727
by denben727

I learned about this powder cleaner from a rancher's wife who lived 135 miles in any directions from renting a carpet cleaner or hiring one. When my dog came in from playing in the snow & mud & tracked it in I didn't notice it until the next morning when it had dried. I followed the directions of the powder cleaner she had given me using a carpet brush from an old foam cleaner & could actually see the paw prints disappear but didn't really believe it until I vaccumed it up. The marks never came back. Since then I've used it on traffic patterns, spilled red wine, spots of all kinds & it's always worked.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denben727
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Got out stains the professionals couldn't
1/19/2016

Customer review by JulieG

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by JulieG
by JulieG

Finally got the puppy trained & got the carpet professionally cleaned. When it dried the stains were still there. Tried Resolve, followed the directions, and the stains and smell are gone. Will use again & recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulieG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent product
6/20/2012

Customer review by SaintD

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by SaintD
by SaintD

For tougher smells, and definitely if you have dogs or cats. This product was used in conjunction with the spray (and definitely works better to remove the smell and help clean up the mess). However, if you leave it sitting longer than the recommended time, it can stain your carpet.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaintD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
10/8/2012

Customer review by Flower1226

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Flower1226
by Flower1226

I have tried almost everything on the market (online, pet store and homemade products) nothing and I mean nothing works as well as this. It took out old stains as well as new ones, and my carpet looks and smells great. It is by far the best product on the market; and let's not forget the price. I have spent 30.00+ for products at my pet store that did not come close to the cleaning power of this. Just sprinkle, bush, wait and vaccum. I LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flower1226
Altamonte Springs, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
3/22/2013

Customer review by ilovemyyorkiepoo

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by ilovemyyorkiepoo
by ilovemyyorkiepoo

I thought about having my carpet steamed cleaned but looked into other options after checking out the cost. I saw a commercial for the Reslove and decided to give it a try. My pup has had an occassional accident on the carpet and it was starting to get a bit smelly. I was vey pleased with the resolve. It cleaned the traffic area and no more smell. I will definately use it again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovemyyorkiepoo
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great
3/17/2016

Customer review by kattrina

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by kattrina
by kattrina

Works great .I do not like the shampoo for carpets in a can

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kattrina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does its job, easy to use.
4/13/2014

Customer review by rodpod

4.0 stars 4/13/2014 by rodpod
by rodpod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this stuff because when we moved into our apartment it smelled as though smokers had previously lived in it and even though we were told the carpet was new I wanted to treat it. I did not use this for stains, so I didn't really "scrub" it as instructed. I simply dusted it all over in each room, let it sit for 20 mins and vacuumed. The powder is moist at first and will dry within the 20 mins, so I suggest doing one room at a time, unless you vacuum very quickly. Immediately following the treatment I felt a huge difference in the texture, my carpet felt clean and fluffy. As far as the smell, it was completely better, smelt fresh without smelling like an air freshener. My mother is asthmatic so the "smoker's smell" was really bothering her, and when she came over she commented that it was no longer there, even before she knew I treated the carpet. It has been a week since I used it and the carpet still feels and smells very fresh. There's no more noticeable stench when you walk through our door. I'll definitely purchase again to use once in a while to prevent pet oder from our dogs as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rodpod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Something to get out kid stains.
7/18/2015

Customer review by Rich

4.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Rich
by Rich

I have used this product many times with great results. If you want to save on the labor of scrubbing, remove the suction hose on your vacuum and just use it like a power brush. Going over the area in two or three directions. Now about the kid stains. My grand kids have spilled many things on my carpet and not bothered to tell anyone or clean it up themselves. This stuff does work although it takes many applications and a lot of scrubbing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Resolve Pet Powder
3/3/2016

Customer review by CiCi

4.0 stars 3/3/2016 by CiCi
by CiCi

Great scented carpet cleaner and freshener.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CiCi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Pet Owners!
1/22/2012

Customer review by missmjg

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by missmjg
by missmjg

I recently got a puppy, and Resolve has been a lifesaver!! There have been many accidents over the past month or so and Resolve has gotten out every single one! Smells great too! I would highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missmjg
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not up to Resolve Standards
5/7/2016

Customer review by PattyK

1.0 stars 5/7/2016 by PattyK
by PattyK

I was excited to have something that wasn't so wet to clean the spots. Didn't do a really good job. Did lighten spots but did not remove them. Disappointed...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattyK
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews