Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Excellent !
9/17/2011

Customer review by Davo

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Davo
by Davo

After burning out 3 Fan Heaters & tiring of the constant groaning noise of the fan, I purchased this unit as an alternate heat source. Electricity has risen in cost but so has Natural Gas & I was saving money by dropping the thermostat on my boiler & using a 1500watt electric heater in the living room at night. This Oil Heater by DeLonghi is absolutely fantastic ! Firstly, the heat generated is a very nice kind of heat, a radiant heat that is much better than hot air blowing in your face. Secondly, it uses the same 1500watt on "High" setting as most heaters do but in my opinion it generates much more heat for the 1500watt investment. Thirdly, the options are awesome. I can choose a Low, Medium or High setting OR set the thermostat & the heater will drop to Medium when the set temp is reached & on Medium I am only using 900watts. I LOVE THIS HEATER !!! Tip: I place my heater on the floor but under the outer edge of my ceiling fan blades (leaving the fan switched OFF) The heat rises & rotates the fan in Reverse which is the Winter direction. The warm air up at the ceiling is then re circulated around the room. I can turn the fan on but even on the lowest setting it creates too much of a draft so this system works perfectly for me.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davo
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible Smell During Burn In (OK Now)
1/20/2011

Customer review by MrEngineer02

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by MrEngineer02
by MrEngineer02

Highs: quiet, safety Lows: slow to heat This is the best oil-filled heater on the market. It includes a digital timer, meaning there is no chatter from a mechanical timer. You can still hear the internal "clunk" of the internal relays as the heater cycles on and off. In addition there is a small amount of pinging when the heater first warms up (metal expanding). Both of these are are easy to ignore. Burn in: be prepared to leave this in the garage for a week. The black paint coating puts off a very putrid smell for about the first 20 hours of use. I burned it in several hours each night on the highest setting. Power outlet: this unit can pull a lot of power on high. Make sure that the outlet you will be using is in good shape. For the same reason extension cords become fire hazards and should be avoided. This makes placement interesting, as the heater must have clearance all around it. Heating: the heater puts off a comforting, consistent heat. Note that it takes 20 minutes to heat up, and even longer to cool down. The unit gets hot to the touch, but will not cause burns if accidentally brushed. As a radiant heater, most of the heat goes straight up from the unit. It did not work well in a room with a vaulted ceiling until I turned on the ceiling fan. Summary: this unit works great to keep my roommate's (closed) room warm. If you are looking for a heater to warm a larger area, or to blow warm air towards you, consider a ceramic heater with a fan. Other thoughts: I saw a ceramic+fan heater at Sam's 2 weeks later for 67% the cost of this unit. I bet that unit would not have a bad burn in smell.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrEngineer02
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nobrainer
1/28/2011

Customer review by EdnOkla

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by EdnOkla
by EdnOkla

I ordered 2 of these digital heaters and they work perfect. Ive had them for over a month, I put 1 in the back bathroom and the other in the master bedroom. I set the digital thermostat to 72* and have not touched them since. The entire rear portion of my house stays a steady 72*. The heat from my fireplace never kept these rooms warm before and now they are toasty. It has been extra cold this winter with lots of snow and the temp remains 72* Give it time to warm the room to the selected temp and it will adjust automaticaly to maintain that temp. Easy to get out of bed in the mornings now....

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdnOkla
SE Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good heat and easy to use
5/4/2011

Customer review by JinMarysville

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by JinMarysville
by JinMarysville

The heater is easy to use. I like the digital read out on temp. The heater is programed once the room temp is reached to automatically use a lower wattage to maintain room temp. saves on the electric bill. I would purchase another and recommend this heater.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JinMarysville
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DeLonghi 1500W EW7507EB Digital OilFilled Radiator
3/22/2011

Customer review by SunnySoCalGuy

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by SunnySoCalGuy
by SunnySoCalGuy

I really like this heater - It has a digital thermostat and a timer. It does a much better job of heating my room appropriately than my old oil heater. The only thing I don't like about it is that it makes about 3 loud pops when it is first heating. I am used to oil heaters making noises as the metal expands, this is much louder. Bottom line: I am very happy with it and can overlook the noises. I also like the remote control.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnySoCalGuy
Costa Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for an enclosed area.
2/9/2013

Customer review by CrotonMan

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by CrotonMan
by CrotonMan

This heater is perfect for an enclosed area, I would recommend it for a bedroom or another room where you can contain the heat by closing a door. People have mentioned a clicking sound, it is not loud enough to wake someone up from a deep sleep in my opinion. I use one in each of my children's rooms which measure roughly 12 x 14 and they do a great job producing a sustained and comfortable heat. We set it between 67-69, depending on the weather. When first purchased, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND running the unit on maximum for a total of 24 hours to get rid of the initial "factory smell." It does not have to be 24 hours straight, I just found the smell to disappear after that time period. Luckily we have an outside power outlet, this way you avoid having the smell inside. Obviously make sure it's not going to rain when you set it outside. Happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrotonMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/2/2011

Customer review by Ethelwulf

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Ethelwulf
by Ethelwulf

Lots of don'ts listed in the instruction manual one of which is do not use with an extension cord as can cause a fire. Be warned the lead on the product is only 6ft long and comes out of the front, you have to plug directly into the socket. You are warned to keep clothing furniture and beds and bedding a minimum of 3ft away from the product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ethelwulf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
6/9/2011

Customer review by cricket2905

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by cricket2905
by cricket2905

The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because it is hard to tell if it is on or not. There needs to be some sort of a light or indicator letting you know the unit is on and working. I am never quite sure if I have it programmed correctly or not but it always works out and seems to stay on until I turn it off. Once I had to actually unplug it to get it to turn off.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cricket2905
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
9/28/2011

Customer review by Buttercycle

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Buttercycle
by Buttercycle

Excellent product - extremely pleased with purchase. Burn in paint outside the first time you use it....it stinks through the first heating cycle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buttercycle
Louisville Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The great radiator
3/26/2011

Customer review by lekittan

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by lekittan
by lekittan

My sister has one of these heaters and recommended it to me. It is everything she said it would be; easy to use, keeps the room a comfortable temperature and has no odor when using. This is the best heater I've purchased and wished I'd known about it earlier. Terrific!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lekittan
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Space heater
2/24/2011

Customer review by mattone

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by mattone
by mattone

The heater is a good value, safe, and easy to use. It takes awhile to heat up, but heats my entire room (140 sq ft) and is quiet. Digital readout is a bit hard to read - could use a little lamp.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattone
Berkeley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2011

Customer review by QueenieBeesMom

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by QueenieBeesMom
by QueenieBeesMom

Easy to set-up, easy to program and use. I had it working in less than half an hour. Provides a good amount of heat in a big old drafty New England home! I'm seriously considering purchasing a second one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenieBeesMom
South Shore, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Heater
2/25/2011

Customer review by Txjetmech

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Txjetmech
by Txjetmech

My wife and I use this heater at night on automatic to keep the chill off the bedroom so we can turn down the main furnace in the night and save money. I would recommend this heater. I have had no problems with any smells

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Txjetmech
Burkburnett, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Warm
3/17/2011

Customer review by Proverbs31320

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Proverbs31320
by Proverbs31320

This thing quickly heated my house the remote is easy to use. the thermostat is the most loved feature of the whole entire product we can set the temp and forget that there is a radiator in the whole house. if we leave the adjacent doors open these rooms heat just as quickly. the temperatures range from 40 to 95 degrees its great if we want it to be a sauna or just to keep the place from freezing. this product eliminated my radiating heat dish and the irritating fan heater. Yes like the other articles there was a mild smell from the unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proverbs31320
Tulalip, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent heater for a room
10/24/2011

Customer review by LoveWebShopping

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by LoveWebShopping
by LoveWebShopping

This heater is excellent for a room. You set up the thermostat and it keeps the temperature stable at your setting. It saves a lot of money on gas bc you can keep your room warm without having to warm the entire house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveWebShopping
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best
10/27/2011

Customer review by rollback2008

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by rollback2008
by rollback2008

best type of heater you can get, it's safe and really heats a room, this one is in a large room about 15' X 24'..... and it could heat a larger if it had to, much larger. I believe this is the best brand, I have two, a different model I got a couple years ago. Great for heating one room at a time, has a thermostat so you can get a regular temp going.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rollback2008
zeta verticuli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect heater at the perfect price
11/9/2014

Customer review by JJ2015

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by JJ2015
by JJ2015

Love this heater -- gets hot quickly, comes with a small handy remote, digital display screen - perfect for a bedroom or living room. Buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJ2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/11/2011

Customer review by Jamespa48

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Jamespa48
by Jamespa48

This heater works better than the least generation of electric radiators. It gives off more heat at every setting saving on the watts. The digital programable thermostat is perfect and exact. The heat risers make a difference and it weighs less. I bought a second one that,s how good this is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamespa48
Orlando,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
keeps Charlie warm
12/27/2011

Customer review by guywithkids

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by guywithkids
by guywithkids

We bought this for the baby's room because the room gets so cold at night. It warms up the room very quickly and is not too hot to the touch. I don't know what it is going to do to my electric bill, but the baby's happiness is all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guywithkids
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good heater
2/10/2014

Customer review by Beagail

3.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Beagail
by Beagail

Good for small room only

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beagail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews