Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Perfect for an enclosed area.
2/9/2013

Customer review by CrotonMan

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by CrotonMan
by CrotonMan

This heater is perfect for an enclosed area, I would recommend it for a bedroom or another room where you can contain the heat by closing a door. People have mentioned a clicking sound, it is not loud enough to wake someone up from a deep sleep in my opinion. I use one in each of my children's rooms which measure roughly 12 x 14 and they do a great job producing a sustained and comfortable heat. We set it between 67-69, depending on the weather. When first purchased, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND running the unit on maximum for a total of 24 hours to get rid of the initial "factory smell." It does not have to be 24 hours straight, I just found the smell to disappear after that time period. Luckily we have an outside power outlet, this way you avoid having the smell inside. Obviously make sure it's not going to rain when you set it outside. Happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrotonMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent !
9/17/2011

Customer review by Davo

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Davo
by Davo

After burning out 3 Fan Heaters & tiring of the constant groaning noise of the fan, I purchased this unit as an alternate heat source. Electricity has risen in cost but so has Natural Gas & I was saving money by dropping the thermostat on my boiler & using a 1500watt electric heater in the living room at night. This Oil Heater by DeLonghi is absolutely fantastic ! Firstly, the heat generated is a very nice kind of heat, a radiant heat that is much better than hot air blowing in your face. Secondly, it uses the same 1500watt on "High" setting as most heaters do but in my opinion it generates much more heat for the 1500watt investment. Thirdly, the options are awesome. I can choose a Low, Medium or High setting OR set the thermostat & the heater will drop to Medium when the set temp is reached & on Medium I am only using 900watts. I LOVE THIS HEATER !!! Tip: I place my heater on the floor but under the outer edge of my ceiling fan blades (leaving the fan switched OFF) The heat rises & rotates the fan in Reverse which is the Winter direction. The warm air up at the ceiling is then re circulated around the room. I can turn the fan on but even on the lowest setting it creates too much of a draft so this system works perfectly for me.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davo
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nobrainer
1/28/2011

Customer review by EdnOkla

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by EdnOkla
by EdnOkla

I ordered 2 of these digital heaters and they work perfect. Ive had them for over a month, I put 1 in the back bathroom and the other in the master bedroom. I set the digital thermostat to 72* and have not touched them since. The entire rear portion of my house stays a steady 72*. The heat from my fireplace never kept these rooms warm before and now they are toasty. It has been extra cold this winter with lots of snow and the temp remains 72* Give it time to warm the room to the selected temp and it will adjust automaticaly to maintain that temp. Easy to get out of bed in the mornings now....

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdnOkla
SE Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible Smell During Burn In (OK Now)
1/20/2011

Customer review by MrEngineer02

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by MrEngineer02
by MrEngineer02

Highs: quiet, safety Lows: slow to heat This is the best oil-filled heater on the market. It includes a digital timer, meaning there is no chatter from a mechanical timer. You can still hear the internal "clunk" of the internal relays as the heater cycles on and off. In addition there is a small amount of pinging when the heater first warms up (metal expanding). Both of these are are easy to ignore. Burn in: be prepared to leave this in the garage for a week. The black paint coating puts off a very putrid smell for about the first 20 hours of use. I burned it in several hours each night on the highest setting. Power outlet: this unit can pull a lot of power on high. Make sure that the outlet you will be using is in good shape. For the same reason extension cords become fire hazards and should be avoided. This makes placement interesting, as the heater must have clearance all around it. Heating: the heater puts off a comforting, consistent heat. Note that it takes 20 minutes to heat up, and even longer to cool down. The unit gets hot to the touch, but will not cause burns if accidentally brushed. As a radiant heater, most of the heat goes straight up from the unit. It did not work well in a room with a vaulted ceiling until I turned on the ceiling fan. Summary: this unit works great to keep my roommate's (closed) room warm. If you are looking for a heater to warm a larger area, or to blow warm air towards you, consider a ceramic heater with a fan. Other thoughts: I saw a ceramic+fan heater at Sam's 2 weeks later for 67% the cost of this unit. I bet that unit would not have a bad burn in smell.

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrEngineer02
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Radiator Heater except for Thermostat
4/21/2016

Customer review by RichardinDayton

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by RichardinDayton
by RichardinDayton

This is an attractive and well-made radiator heater that works well, except maybe for the thermostat. Setting the thermostat at even 10-15 degrees above room temperature, it starts on high for a while, but then drops to medium and even low heat well before (5 to 10 degrees) reaching the target temperature. At these settings it will take much longer than necessary to warm the room. It will even shut off for a while 5 degrees below target, then come back on. I don't think it is an offset because once at set temperature (manually turning on high until it gets there), it seems to toggle on and off around the set point to correctly maintain that temperature. One thing better than less expensive radiator heaters though is that when manually set to high, it stays there and doesn't cut off and on as others do, so manual operation is good. I think the thermostat just may not be able to do any better since it is in the heater and too close to the heat source to judge room temperature very well. I followed instructions in the manual and even called DeLonghi tech support, but they didn't have any further suggestions, except to set it higher than desired to keep it on high longer, but then it will eventually go too high if untended, defeating the purpose of the thermostat other than to maintain a temperature once reached manually. It is difficult to see the LCD display in low light and heater rolls a little on a hard floor when pushing the buttons to set it without a good place to hold it back while hot. Setting the clock every time it is plugged in is a little bit of a nuisance too, but it does maintain settings for a couple of minutes if unplugged and then plugged in again at a different location. Low automatic setting to prevent freezing is a good feature, though if there is a power failure for more than 2 minutes it will not come back on and freeze protection will be lost. Not sure electronic works all that much better than manual.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichardinDayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good heat and easy to use
5/4/2011

Customer review by JinMarysville

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by JinMarysville
by JinMarysville

The heater is easy to use. I like the digital read out on temp. The heater is programed once the room temp is reached to automatically use a lower wattage to maintain room temp. saves on the electric bill. I would purchase another and recommend this heater.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JinMarysville
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The great radiator
3/26/2011

Customer review by lekittan

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by lekittan
by lekittan

My sister has one of these heaters and recommended it to me. It is everything she said it would be; easy to use, keeps the room a comfortable temperature and has no odor when using. This is the best heater I've purchased and wished I'd known about it earlier. Terrific!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lekittan
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DeLonghi 1500W EW7507EB Digital OilFilled Radiator
3/22/2011

Customer review by SunnySoCalGuy

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by SunnySoCalGuy
by SunnySoCalGuy

I really like this heater - It has a digital thermostat and a timer. It does a much better job of heating my room appropriately than my old oil heater. The only thing I don't like about it is that it makes about 3 loud pops when it is first heating. I am used to oil heaters making noises as the metal expands, this is much louder. Bottom line: I am very happy with it and can overlook the noises. I also like the remote control.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnySoCalGuy
Costa Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
keeps Charlie warm
12/27/2011

Customer review by guywithkids

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by guywithkids
by guywithkids
Walmart associate

We bought this for the baby's room because the room gets so cold at night. It warms up the room very quickly and is not too hot to the touch. I don't know what it is going to do to my electric bill, but the baby's happiness is all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guywithkids
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent product
9/28/2011

Customer review by Buttercycle

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Buttercycle
by Buttercycle

Excellent product - extremely pleased with purchase. Burn in paint outside the first time you use it....it stinks through the first heating cycle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buttercycle
Louisville Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly recommend!
1/6/2015

Customer review by Shells1964

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Shells1964
by Shells1964

I tried every kind of heater there was and my electric bill continued to climb. This is my only source of heat and it kept the rooms at the heat setting I selected. Greatest part my electric bill went way down! Love the controls for settings and the remote is great when you don't want to climb out of your warm bed to change the setting. Even with 12 foot ceilings this heater did the job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shells1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Space heater
2/24/2011

Customer review by mattone

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by mattone
by mattone

The heater is a good value, safe, and easy to use. It takes awhile to heat up, but heats my entire room (140 sq ft) and is quiet. Digital readout is a bit hard to read - could use a little lamp.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mattone
Berkeley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DeLonghi Oil Filled Heater
4/24/2016

Customer review by Charley

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Charley
by Charley

GREAT space heater. Radiant heat keeps warming area very comfortable. Timer, remote control and multi-level settings make it a great buy for the money. Carried me through many chilly nights this winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
6/9/2011

Customer review by cricket2905

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by cricket2905
by cricket2905

The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because it is hard to tell if it is on or not. There needs to be some sort of a light or indicator letting you know the unit is on and working. I am never quite sure if I have it programmed correctly or not but it always works out and seems to stay on until I turn it off. Once I had to actually unplug it to get it to turn off.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cricket2905
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2011

Customer review by Ethelwulf

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Ethelwulf
by Ethelwulf

Lots of don'ts listed in the instruction manual one of which is do not use with an extension cord as can cause a fire. Be warned the lead on the product is only 6ft long and comes out of the front, you have to plug directly into the socket. You are warned to keep clothing furniture and beds and bedding a minimum of 3ft away from the product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ethelwulf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Heater
2/25/2011

Customer review by Txjetmech

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Txjetmech
by Txjetmech

My wife and I use this heater at night on automatic to keep the chill off the bedroom so we can turn down the main furnace in the night and save money. I would recommend this heater. I have had no problems with any smells

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txjetmech
Burkburnett, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good heater
2/10/2014

Customer review by Beagail

3.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Beagail
by Beagail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for small room only

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beagail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bit disappointed of product
2/4/2014

Customer review by Thermalloy

3.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Thermalloy
by Thermalloy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before purchasing the product, I read lots of reviews that ranged from excellent to poor with the majority stating it was a good product and "did its job". After having it working for more than 6 hours on a 10x10 (ft) room, did not see or felt any significant change in temperature in the room. I had better results with a competitors convection electric heater half its price with same power rating. To follow the laws of physics, perhaps its heat flow should be diverted more to the lower section and sides instead of only upwards. If the power rating was = or >2500W the DeLonghi heater would be a much better product, a good contender and better value in comparison to lower priced heaters. The company manufactures higher power rating heaters but somehow not available in the USA (safety, limitations on house power, ??). I ended up returning the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thermalloy
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/11/2011

Customer review by Jamespa48

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Jamespa48
by Jamespa48

This heater works better than the least generation of electric radiators. It gives off more heat at every setting saving on the watts. The digital programable thermostat is perfect and exact. The heat risers make a difference and it weighs less. I bought a second one that,s how good this is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamespa48
Orlando,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect heater at the perfect price
11/9/2014

Customer review by JJ2015

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by JJ2015
by JJ2015

Love this heater -- gets hot quickly, comes with a small handy remote, digital display screen - perfect for a bedroom or living room. Buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJ2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews