Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
2/2/2011

Customer review by smartshoppernumberuno

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by smartshoppernumberuno
by smartshoppernumberuno

I feel that this item was under-rated by previous customer. This item works very well being that this winter is terrible...one of the worst winters (2011). This item has helped keep the rooms very warm...real quickly. It might not heat up an entire home but it will heat up a master bedroom. You can't afford another it's a good size to circulate thru the home. I 've recently ordered another and totally recommend it. It's also a good energy saver.

Was this review helpful? (70) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartshoppernumberuno
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price!
9/27/2011

Customer review by NJSER

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by NJSER
by NJSER

My father is always cold, even in the summer. This heater works great at heating up his room and maintaining the temperature he wants.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJSER
Vernon, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little room heater
4/8/2011

Customer review by Sundowner04

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Sundowner04
by Sundowner04

You can't go wrong with this one. Buy now.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sundowner04
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Noisy product
12/19/2010

Customer review by geramio

2.0 stars 12/19/2010 by geramio
by geramio

Nice looking, but noisy and a defective thermostat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geramio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ups and Downs
11/19/2013

Customer review by DigOrDitch

2.0 stars 11/19/2013 by DigOrDitch
by DigOrDitch

I was extremely excited when I seen a heater with such great reviews for so little. Here is "my" take on the DeLonghi Electric Heater: Pros: -The heater is very sleek and light weight. It looks great with nearly any decor. -It has an oscillating function. - It comes with a remote, 2 AA batteries included! - Thermostat with large easy to read letters - A fan mode (also removes dust) as well as 3 other modes (defrost mode, energy mode and regular) Cons: -Although it has a safety tip over shut off I am sad to say it doesn't work. laid it over, on both the from and back, and it did not switch off. -Every time you change the mode, temp, on/off, etc. it omits a loud beeping sound. Not subtle in the middle of the night. (6 beeps every time you turn it off) -It also has another safety feature where it will turn itself off (then back on when cooled down) when it feels it is overheating. This is very annoying and loud as well. I can have it running for 10 minutes and it will shut itself off then for every 2-5 minutes after that. -I has an Eco button to save energy but I haven't noticed a difference yet -I have a very small room (10X15... if that) and it doesn't heat my room, it just makes it bearable not comfortable. If it wouldn't shut itself off every 5 minutes then maybe it would do better. So the verdict is it could be a great product but it needs some work. Everybody has a different opinion so what doesn't work for me might work for you. If you don't like it you can always take it back! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DigOrDitch
Hillsboro, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Heater
12/5/2011

Customer review by BuckarooBonsai

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by BuckarooBonsai
by BuckarooBonsai

I like the oscillation feature and love the remote control. It's cool to be able to turn the heater off after getting in bed via remote or after I've fallen asleep, via timer. The only con is that the fan doesn't blow as hard as I had hoped and I have to keep the heater about a foot closer to me than I had intended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckarooBonsai
North Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a penny wasted!
11/19/2011

Customer review by NCDove

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by NCDove
by NCDove

We bought this heater last winter for supplemental heating. We live in an 80+ year old farm house that is a little drafty. Last winter we had temps in the teens for several days. This little heater was used in one of the bathrooms that gets very cold. (Placed well away from a water source) Warmed the area quickly and worked great at keeping the room toasty. Love the oscillating and energy saver features. The only reason I gave it four stars was that occasionally it will not oscillate, not sure why. But it only happens 1 out of 8-10 uses, so it may be user error. Worth the money paid, would recommend without hesitation!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCDove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Great for the RV.
10/26/2011

Customer review by abl81

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by abl81
by abl81

I purchased the heater for our RV trip to Canada in October. It worked great. We used the freeze setting (45 degrees) when we left the RV for 5 days to take a side trip in Manatoba. No problems. Heats up quickly. I'm going to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abl81
Sparks, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/4/2011

Customer review by fan7of7walmart

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by fan7of7walmart
by fan7of7walmart

This is a great product. It keeps the room on the given temperture that I set it on. I like my room to be around 67 to 70 degrees F.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fan7of7walmart
Area 52, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/17/2013

Customer review by aluvjf0806

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by aluvjf0806
by aluvjf0806

this heater is really great. heats up the room really quick and keeps you warm. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aluvjf0806
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good choice
11/6/2013

Customer review by sendafay

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by sendafay
by sendafay

Performs better than radiator types or infrared types and economical to run.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sendafay
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2012

Customer review by MIMITHEFIRST

3.0 stars 1/24/2012 by MIMITHEFIRST
by MIMITHEFIRST

First off, the remote was not included but that was okay because don't believe would ever use it. Second I cannot get the automatic timer to work. Set for hours ahead but does not come on. But it does heat good when turned on and it is a neat looking heater and I feel safe with it. I decided not to return it because of the time is would take to return it and I need it now due to cold weather. I use it in the bathroom because I want a warm room when I step out of the shower. It would be nice if the timer worked but can live without it, just have to remember to go turn it on before shower time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIMITHEFIRST
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Programmable Temperature Gauge
12/17/2013

Customer review by EdandBev

3.0 stars 12/17/2013 by EdandBev
by EdandBev

We were expecting something bigger and nearly brought it back to the store. However, we used it in low Arizona winter temperatures and by setting it on 65 for nighttime use in a 8' x 12' room. It kept the temperature at the temperature we set it at during the night. We did not get the heat expected in the ECO setting, which was disappointing. We are still awaiting our first utility bill to see how much extra electric we have used, so we cannot tell you if it is economical. In the Phoenix area, the sun shines during the day and normally heats up the room, but if it gets down to 70 degrees in the house, we turn the heater back on. It has been nice being able to adjust the heater using the remote control, so we would not have to get out of a warm bed until we had to. It is a nice little heater and we decided to keep it, when we realized that it was doing the exact job we wanted it to... ie: keeping the house suffiencty warm during the night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdandBev
Peoria, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2011

Customer review by remotemama

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by remotemama
by remotemama

Good workhorse - has all the bells and whistles- great value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remotemama
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
11/2/2011

Customer review by Emarv

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Emarv
by Emarv

This heater is compact and fits nicely in the corner of the bedroom that it is heating. It runs quietly and heats the room up very fast. I'm very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emarv
Westfield, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far, I like it
1/26/2012

Customer review by flatwaterjohn

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by flatwaterjohn
by flatwaterjohn

Bought to take the chill off of home office. Office is on the shady side of the condo, absolutely no help from outside, set heater on 72, runs for a while, turns off and on as expected, takes the chill out of the room

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flatwaterjohn
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/6/2012

Customer review by MixologistCRNP

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by MixologistCRNP
by MixologistCRNP

This is a pretty good space heater. It heats aa large room in a reasonable time frame.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MixologistCRNP
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/15/2012

Customer review by CLamon

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by CLamon
by CLamon

The DeLonghi Electric 1500W Ceramic heater w/Eco energy was more than I expected, I am very please with the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLamon
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best heaters on the market
10/16/2014

Customer review by JoJo8237

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by JoJo8237
by JoJo8237

I have tried most of the heaters out there, this one doesn't kill me on my electric bill. It warms up the room very fast. I love you can set the thermostat. You can go wrong with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoJo8237
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DeHonghi
11/2/2012

Customer review by hhcchelle

2.0 stars 11/2/2012 by hhcchelle
by hhcchelle

I purchased a couple of De Longhis to heat my bed room but after one season it was so loud I could not sleep so i tried the other one and it was even louder I would really like it the manufacturers would make small heater for small rooms quieter I have a honeywell that I had for years and it works great and it quieter and in the specification section noise quality should be in the review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhcchelle
OKlahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews