Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great heater/faux fireplace!!
12/9/2010

Customer review by debmce4

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by debmce4
by debmce4

I knew that this would not be like the realistic holographic electric fireplaces that are out now, but I love it! We use it to warm up our bedroom in the morning before we go to work, so we don't have to heat the entire house. It is also nice to use in the evening, the sound is quite soothing. We also take it to the livingroom and it heats a fairly large area. I highly recommend this heater. If you are expecting realistic fire and super fast heat, you will be disappointed. If you want a portable remote controlled heater with a relaxing fireplace like ambiance, you will like it.

Was this review helpful? (74) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debmce4
tacoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bionaire Fireplace Heater
2/8/2011

Customer review by LOIROY

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by LOIROY
by LOIROY

Great Product for a smaller room. I love this item, however the fan constantly runs probably to keep this item cooled down because it so slim.. I showed it to all of my friends. They plan to buy one. It does a good job of heating up the bedroom. I use it every night . The flame looks so real!! Its a very good item. It also has a remote control to control it from a distance. I am very happy with this Bionaire Fireplace Heater.

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOIROY
San Jose, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Are you buying for winter warmth or cool looks?
12/12/2010

Customer review by Kengine7

4.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Kengine7
by Kengine7

This heater looks cool! It has a green backlit display on top and cozy pseudo flames. The glass front is very significant and regardless how real or fake the flames are, the unit looks like a quality piece and you will enjoy how it adds to the room look, like a modern painting or a pricey flat screen TV. It has a remote for flame luminance, fire sound volume, temperature, timer, and fan speed? Downsides: it delivers about 5000 Btu per hour, same as a $30 heater; flame sound is weird and dogs will bark at it and friends will ask 'what's that popping noise?'; it is too expensive-buy a 20" flat panel TV, a 1500 watt heater, stick in a fire DVD and your set for the winter. In the summer, stick the shoebox heater in the closet and watch fishing shows on your TV.

Was this review helpful? (132) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kengine7
Capitol of Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Heat with a View
2/18/2011

Customer review by LezahLezah

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by LezahLezah
by LezahLezah

I wanted a heater that I wouldn't mind looking at in my bedroom. I like that it can also be wall mounted. I have had it for 2 weeks and I am satisfied. It was a very good value!

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LezahLezah
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GRILL MELTED
2/17/2012

Customer review by PJBGB

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by PJBGB
by PJBGB

HAD PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT AND LOVED IT HAD IT FOR A WEEK WHEN I NOTICED THE GRILL IN THE FRONT HAD MELTED.RETURNED IT BACK TO STORE.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJBGB
YOUNGSTOWN,OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You will be so glad you purchased it
12/10/2011

Customer review by PilatesFavorite

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by PilatesFavorite
by PilatesFavorite

I bought this to go in our bathroom, which is a pretty decent size, but is always cold....I was mainly looking for something to produce a good amount of heat, as I had a little space heater before, but it just did not do the job. I wanted something that was also going to make the space look more elegant, as I love to take baths and loved the idea of watching this "fireplace". I have to say, it is a great product, I had the stand hooked to it in 5 min(use the little screws) and the remote control worked awesome. I have never had a product I enjoyed as much as I did this one in the first 10 minutes of using. It produces a great amount of heat and quickly heated up the bathroom and I loved the way it looks! I only usually write reviews when i really love or hate something, but this is definitely a product i LOVE!! I am considering buying it for other rooms in the house too :) the price was great too!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PilatesFavorite
Austin,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by Dallysue

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Dallysue
by Dallysue

I love this heater. It is just what I needed for my bedroom. I don't run it all night, I just use it to knock the chill off of the room before I go to bed. It has a wide range of heat and light settings and also a remote. I haven't used the remote becuase it has controls on the top of the heater. I recommend it and might even buy another.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dallysue
Milledgeville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well built, efficient and very affordable unit
11/22/2011

Customer review by 1BeachGuy

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by 1BeachGuy
by 1BeachGuy

This well-crafted electric fireplace EXCEEDED my expectations! I recessed it into a wall in our bedroom and it is our principle source of heat....the 1500 watts are MORE than adequate to keep us toasty and the REMOTE control adds ease in operation....it took less than 15 minutes to bring the ENTIRE room up 15 degrees! The unit also has a timer that can be set to turn off automatically! While I would much more have wanted the "burning logs/flame hologram the GLOWING EMBERS more than add a calming ambiance. This is by far the most efficient electric unit (I have another larger one in a mantle/cabinet) and WELL WORTH THE MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BeachGuy
Sunset Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
12/7/2011

Customer review by Cowgirl40online

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Cowgirl40online
by Cowgirl40online

Works very well as a heater. Easy to program. Easy to install on the wall. Nice glow, but lacks the realism of a true fire and the crackling noise leaves a lot to be desired, so we just don't use that feature. Would like a little more movement in the fire image. Other than the realism, it works well as a heating unit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowgirl40online
Cheyenne, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job.
2/28/2012

Customer review by Zanderdad

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Zanderdad
by Zanderdad

I purchased my Bionaire Fireplace Heater as a replacement for my fireplace. We have never used our fireplace, so I wanted something to take the place without looking cheesy. This did the trick. Looks nice and heats very well. I would recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zanderdad
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2011

Customer review by Debre1

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Debre1
by Debre1

My Bionaire fireplace is warm and cozy. Its located in my family room, the heat actually warms my living room area also, up the stairs from my family room. You can hang it on the wall or carefully take it to any room of your choice. I love it. I turn my furnace off during the day and use my Bionaire. Hopefully I will get a less utility bill next month. Highly recommended product! I always sit it on a spare end table I have. The heat circulates better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debre1
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Bankgurl83

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Bankgurl83
by Bankgurl83

i recently purchased this heater for my master bedroom.. I have been beyond impressed with the amount of heat that is put out. Within minutes my bedroom is warm. I am also very impressed with the style of the heater. It looks like a flat screen TV which I LOVE!!! I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone looking for heat and style to their home!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bankgurl83
Bentonia, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/28/2011

Customer review by ajeanjoe

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by ajeanjoe
by ajeanjoe

The product was an anniversary present, & my wife is thrilled with it! It exceeded my expectations, in addition, it not only arrived on time but early.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajeanjoe
Viera, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
This product is awesome.
12/23/2011

Customer review by PastorNana

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by PastorNana
by PastorNana

We are really enjoying this fireplace heater.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PastorNana
Arcadia,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bionnaire Heater
2/1/2012

Customer review by WSbosslady

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by WSbosslady
by WSbosslady

This heater is exceptional...It is everything they say it is...I have a huge bedroom and my husband installed this and it looks awesome. I love the flames and the clicking sounds while watching it and feeling the warmth. Would highly recommend to anyone..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WSbosslady
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/7/2011

Customer review by agnlar

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by agnlar
by agnlar

This is a great heater, it helps to heat our den and is doing a very good job, as a added bonus, it looks cool hanging on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agnlar
virginig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great investment! I recomend this product!
12/15/2011

Customer review by hotshot01

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by hotshot01
by hotshot01

Totally worth the investment if your in need of a quailty heater, with Great Appeal!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotshot01
Homestead,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
too much noise
1/12/2012

Customer review by Pariz

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Pariz
by Pariz

beautiful, but too much noise, I'll return it & it's interesting that none of the reviews mentioned it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pariz
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/23/2012

Customer review by mdcg1023

3.0 stars 11/23/2012 by mdcg1023
by mdcg1023

Great for a smaller room. Needed to heat a room of only 250 sq. ft. and it's just not enough. Like the looks of it, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdcg1023
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm & Cozy
2/12/2012

Customer review by LHill11

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by LHill11
by LHill11

The Bionaire Fireplace Heater is a beautiful product. It heats a fairly large sized second bedroom well. I was using it for a bedroom that I turned into a home office. I wanted something different and that matched the design and scheme of the room. What I really liked was that the heater had a stand, a remote and temperature controls. I returned the item however, because it is fairly large. It is designed to also be hung on the wall, but I had pictures on the wall so this was out for me, not to mention it is very heavy. The size made it a little big to just sit on the floor of a room that really had no dedicated space for it and it seemed a little too low when placing it a against the wall on its stand. The price was great as I have seen the dimplex in white and it is a lot more expensive. The Bionnaie looks like a flat screen television. Prior returning the item I used it every day, of the two weeks that it was in my possession.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LHill11
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews