Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Great value and quality, cat loves
12/11/2012

Customer review by kitters88

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by kitters88
by kitters88

The ingredients in these pouches are very similar to fancy feast at almost 1/2 the price, 1st are real meat and broth (well, and water, of course). However, the canned varieties have by-products as the 1st food ingredient. These have more gravy than FF which my boy loves, he actually licks it all up first before eating any of the meat, which are small chunks. It's not the healthiest wet food out there, but I think he deserves a treat he loves, and he gets a high-quality specialty brand kibble with supplements that makes up the majority of his daily diet. He does tolerate this food well and is a healthy weight, so I will continue to buy this food for him. He likes them all but his favorite seems to be chicken and duck, eats it the fastest!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitters88
Pittsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too much packaging
7/7/2016

Customer review by Tigermuskie3

3.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Tigermuskie3
by Tigermuskie3

I was wrong about this product. I thought it was soft kibble (more like dog food) in a bag but it's moist food with lots of gravy. Our cat really loves the gravy and can eat most of the chucks but I have to feed her the rest that stick to the plate. I don't care for all the packaging either. I cannot recycle any part of the packaging. At least with canned food, I can recycle the cans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigermuskie3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Careful with Aug 12 2017 exp packs
1/11/2016

Customer review by Blue

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Blue
by Blue

I've used these a few months never had prob but just rec Aug 10 2017 box variety pouches and the first pack of chicken rot in sauce I opend was totally rotten. I was ready to squeeze out contents into his bowl. Instead a putrid liquid poured everywhere saturating the dresser & wood floor and contaminating his dry food, dishes, and a toy it spilled on. Nothing that hour of cleaning and half mid-winter day with windows open didn't take care of. Obviously not pleasant. Rest of box feels ok in that the ind. packs feel lumpy but I'm gun shy at this pt. This was Aug 12 2017 pack of the chicken rotissarie in sauce. Careful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spoiled Kittens - It is their Morning Juice
6/30/2016

Customer review by Gisujo

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Gisujo
by Gisujo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My spoiled kittens are not overly fond of the chunks. I squeeze each a packet for their morning juice. They leave the chunks behind. I definitely check the crazy cat lady box on this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gisujo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
special kitty cat food
6/22/2016

Customer review by RosterRick

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by RosterRick
by RosterRick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my cat seemed to like the juice better than the meat part of dinner pack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosterRick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cats Love This
9/5/2013

Customer review by LS2829

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by LS2829
by LS2829
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I try and buy my cats more expensive cat food, but they always perfer Special Kitty, especially slurping up the gravy sauce in the food. I hope Walmart doesn't ever change this product, I will have 4 cats very upset.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LS2829
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as name brands!
2/21/2016

Customer review by JudyPudypuddinpie

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by JudyPudypuddinpie
by JudyPudypuddinpie

I have 5 cats so I must stretch my cat food dollars. all 5 cats have different tastes, but they all like this product! There is plenty of gravy which they love to lick up before they eat the meat chunks. Sometimes, as a special treat I will microwave, (10-15 seconds, in a non-metal bowl) before I serve it. This makes the gravy more broth-like and they really love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudyPudypuddinpie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only food my cat doesn't try to "bury"!
2/10/2016

Customer review by cereal

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by cereal
by cereal

Finally food that he will actually finish instead of digging over and leaving!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cereal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitty Loves it!
5/8/2014

Customer review by vegchick

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by vegchick
by vegchick

I can only get this online wish I could find it in the store but my cat loves it. So handy because I hate dealing with cans and my girl loves it so that is a plus. I just wish there was no food coloring in it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vegchick
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Very good
4/12/2016

Customer review by SmokeyKitty

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by SmokeyKitty
by SmokeyKitty

The very fussy cat ate it. Will be ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmokeyKitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
select special kitty
4/2/2016

Customer review by pooh

1.0 stars 4/2/2016 by pooh
by pooh

did not receive the white box od select food, but the brown box,which my cat does not like and will not eat, also i ca go to walmart and buy that one there

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pooh
Would recommend to a friend? No
cat food
12/24/2015

Customer review by catroc55

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by catroc55
by catroc55

only food my cat will eat. tried all the rest this seems to work best for her

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catroc55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why Not At Stores
11/10/2014

Customer review by jlanghof

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by jlanghof
by jlanghof

My cat prefers this food to any other but alas I cannot find it at any of our local Walmart superstores (3 stores). Why? If demand outweighs production, again why can't I buy at the store? I would prefer to buy this at Walmart to save on paying shipping and handling which is just a waste of money. Please Walmart - stock at stores. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlanghof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats Cant Tell the Difference
3/8/2016

Customer review by cv919

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by cv919
by cv919

Quite a bit cheaper than the brand name but cats can't tell. It's pretty good and a good buy. Hate the high price of the brand name pouches having several cats that like this type food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cv919
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring Back To My Local Stores, Please!
11/30/2014

Customer review by CompassRose247365

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by CompassRose247365
by CompassRose247365

The cats love this food! I don't like having to order it; I just want to buy it when I'm in the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CompassRose247365
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cat food and does not make the house stink
2/12/2015

Customer review by AuroraInTx

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by AuroraInTx
by AuroraInTx

This is the second cat food that I totally love for my little furry buddy. I always feed my cats dry food but they get a little wet for breakfast and also dinner. When I am using this brand I will use only one pouch a day instead of the recommendation (because it comes to about 2 pouches or more depending on the weight of the cat). After the breakfast dose I put the remaining food in a glass container in the fridge. I pop it into the microwave for about 10 seconds to take the chill off before feeding at night. This food and one other (which I reviewed separately) are the only ones that do not make my house have that dreadful 'cat food' odor. This actually smells like human grade food. My cat is not fussy..she eats everything..so I don't know if she loves it or if she just loves everything...but I know I like it because it does not stink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuroraInTx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wet cat food
1/23/2016

Customer review by 8818Toby

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by 8818Toby
by 8818Toby

I used to be able to buy this in store for my Princess. Evidently they quit stocking at the Bartlesville Walmart, so I must order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8818Toby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy to be able to get a supply of this.
3/4/2014

Customer review by trivia

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by trivia
by trivia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have one cat that will only eat this product - have been spending lots of time running all over Tulsa trying to keep her supplied. Most of your stores have not been carrying it so was trying to fake her out with other products with very little luck. So happy to not have her yowling at my feet begging for her Special Kitty. You have saved my sanity! Thanks Trava

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trivia
tulsa, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blind cat will only eat this food.
8/13/2014

Customer review by paynie

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by paynie
by paynie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Special Kitty poultry in pouches is the only thing my cat will eat. So happy to have a good source for it. Could never get enough in the stores for more than a week. Buy everything a month at a time. Trava

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paynie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Special Kitty gourmet variety pouches cat food
3/21/2014

Customer review by Phaedraphortyseven

3.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Phaedraphortyseven
by Phaedraphortyseven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats will eat this food, but they really prefer Meow Mix or Friskies. I do like the pouch form that it comes in, very convenient, I just wish the cats liked it better than they seem to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phaedraphortyseven
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews