Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great value and quality, cat loves
12/11/2012

Customer review by kitters88

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by kitters88
by kitters88

The ingredients in these pouches are very similar to fancy feast at almost 1/2 the price, 1st are real meat and broth (well, and water, of course). However, the canned varieties have by-products as the 1st food ingredient. These have more gravy than FF which my boy loves, he actually licks it all up first before eating any of the meat, which are small chunks. It's not the healthiest wet food out there, but I think he deserves a treat he loves, and he gets a high-quality specialty brand kibble with supplements that makes up the majority of his daily diet. He does tolerate this food well and is a healthy weight, so I will continue to buy this food for him. He likes them all but his favorite seems to be chicken and duck, eats it the fastest!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitters88
Pittsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cats Love This
9/5/2013

Customer review by LS2829

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by LS2829
by LS2829

I try and buy my cats more expensive cat food, but they always perfer Special Kitty, especially slurping up the gravy sauce in the food. I hope Walmart doesn't ever change this product, I will have 4 cats very upset.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LS2829
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitty Loves it!
5/8/2014

Customer review by vegchick

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by vegchick
by vegchick

I can only get this online wish I could find it in the store but my cat loves it. So handy because I hate dealing with cans and my girl loves it so that is a plus. I just wish there was no food coloring in it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vegchick
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Why Not At Stores
11/10/2014

Customer review by jlanghof

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by jlanghof
by jlanghof

My cat prefers this food to any other but alas I cannot find it at any of our local Walmart superstores (3 stores). Why? If demand outweighs production, again why can't I buy at the store? I would prefer to buy this at Walmart to save on paying shipping and handling which is just a waste of money. Please Walmart - stock at stores. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlanghof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring Back To My Local Stores, Please!
11/30/2014

Customer review by CompassRose247365

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by CompassRose247365
by CompassRose247365

The cats love this food! I don't like having to order it; I just want to buy it when I'm in the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CompassRose247365
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lip-smacking gourmet cat food.
12/13/2013

Customer review by KimSSpirit

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by KimSSpirit
by KimSSpirit

My Special Kitty was a special sick kitty. I bought this gourmet-styled cat food for her, to induce her to keep eating. She LOVED IT! Terrific quality at a fantastic hard-to-beat price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimSSpirit
Deep in the Heart of Dixie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy to be able to get a supply of this.
3/4/2014

Customer review by trivia

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by trivia
by trivia

I have one cat that will only eat this product - have been spending lots of time running all over Tulsa trying to keep her supplied. Most of your stores have not been carrying it so was trying to fake her out with other products with very little luck. So happy to not have her yowling at my feet begging for her Special Kitty. You have saved my sanity! Thanks Trava

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trivia
tulsa, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blind cat will only eat this food.
8/13/2014

Customer review by paynie

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by paynie
by paynie

Special Kitty poultry in pouches is the only thing my cat will eat. So happy to have a good source for it. Could never get enough in the stores for more than a week. Buy everything a month at a time. Trava

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paynie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Special Kitty
9/13/2014

Customer review by Cats00000

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Cats00000
by Cats00000

I love this product! My cats love it too!! You should sell this in your stores

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cats00000
Gilbert,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Special Kitty gourmet variety pouches cat food
3/21/2014

Customer review by Phaedraphortyseven

3.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Phaedraphortyseven
by Phaedraphortyseven

My cats will eat this food, but they really prefer Meow Mix or Friskies. I do like the pouch form that it comes in, very convenient, I just wish the cats liked it better than they seem to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phaedraphortyseven
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
food for gravy loving cats
5/4/2013

Customer review by pj4583

3.0 stars 5/4/2013 by pj4583
by pj4583

my cats love gravy.they eat the gravy and leave the rest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pj4583
Independence KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Cat Food in the World!!!!!
10/24/2014

Customer review by Fancysfavoritemom

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by Fancysfavoritemom
by Fancysfavoritemom

My cat loves your Special Kitty cat food that are in pouches. I can't find this in our local Walmart stores so I have to order online. Now that I know this great cat food can be sent directly to me I will be ordering more when my current supply runs out. Thank you so much for this wonderful cat food, my cat absolutely LOVES your food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fancysfavoritemom
Ashland, Wisconsin 54806
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cat food and does not make the house stink
2/12/2015

Customer review by AuroraInTx

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by AuroraInTx
by AuroraInTx

This is the second cat food that I totally love for my little furry buddy. I always feed my cats dry food but they get a little wet for breakfast and also dinner. When I am using this brand I will use only one pouch a day instead of the recommendation (because it comes to about 2 pouches or more depending on the weight of the cat). After the breakfast dose I put the remaining food in a glass container in the fridge. I pop it into the microwave for about 10 seconds to take the chill off before feeding at night. This food and one other (which I reviewed separately) are the only ones that do not make my house have that dreadful 'cat food' odor. This actually smells like human grade food. My cat is not fussy..she eats everything..so I don't know if she loves it or if she just loves everything...but I know I like it because it does not stink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuroraInTx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats loved it!
2/21/2015

Customer review by minUnee

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by minUnee
by minUnee

Was a little iffy buying this...but glad I did. Both my cats enjoyed this. Price is great. Also a lot of gravy in them which my cats love!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minUnee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I give my special kitty,Special Kitty because he l
2/22/2015

Customer review by kenny

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by kenny
by kenny

I'm sure to need more soon, because my very picky cat just can't get enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWSOME , CAT
3/5/2015

Customer review by AWSOMECAT

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by AWSOMECAT
by AWSOMECAT

MY CATS LOVED THE CAT FOOD. REALY GOOD PRICE.IYAW

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWSOMECAT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SPECIAL KITTY
7/25/2015

Customer review by DELRAYBELLE

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by DELRAYBELLE
by DELRAYBELLE

MY CAT LOVES THIS .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DELRAYBELLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Special Kitty
11/26/2014

Customer review by bingogold

3.0 stars 11/26/2014 by bingogold
by bingogold

Sorry to say ....the cat I bought this for ,,,,turned his nose up . I gave it to a friend that has cats that would appreciate it.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bingogold
Would recommend to a friend? No
Chunks are too big
2/22/2015

Customer review by cpg3000

3.0 stars 2/22/2015 by cpg3000
by cpg3000

I've tried the different flavors but my cats won't bite. I wish there was a pate in the assortment. The meat chunks seem kind of big for cats. They seem to like the gravy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpg3000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Have used this before
7/31/2015

Customer review by maggie

3.0 stars 7/31/2015 by maggie
by maggie

My cat loves this special Kitty. I have always been able to buy this in the stores until they reset there cat section. This has happen before. Now I have to buy on line. Please Walmart bring this back to stores. I order on line with Walmart often but to have to buy cat food on line is a little problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews