Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 129 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Best for my pores
1/23/2016

Customer review by Little1

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Little1
by Little1

I tried everything but this is minimize my pores than anything else...!

Little1
San Jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing better
10/6/2015

Customer review by gerri

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by gerri
by gerri

I have used this moisturizer for over 50 years and would never use anything else. People do not believe I am 77 years old as I have hardly any wrinkles. My daughter also uses this daily. We love it.

gerri
Panama City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not have "broad-spectrum" ingredients...
6/28/2013

Customer review by girlscout

3.0 stars 6/28/2013 by girlscout
by girlscout

I love the smell, texture and moisturizing properties of this lotion. BUT, after doing some research, I found It doesn't have adequate "broad spectrum" sunscreen. Avobenzone and the other sunscreens listed in the active ingredients do not protect from both UVA and UVB rays. Any product with avobenzone also needs oxybenzone, or just titatium dioxide or zinc oxide to get full protection - the other sunscreens listed on the original formula are not sufficient for full protection. The Sensitive Skin formula has the adequate broad spectrum ingredients. Consider that one before buying the "original" formula. Please do your research if you are skeptical of what I'm saying. For the record, I am not "dissing" Olay products...my skin care routine consists almost exclusively of Olay products and I couldn't be happier. :)

girlscout
Minneapolis, MN
Skin type:Combination
Husband/Wife tug-of-war!
5/26/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My husband and I share the Oil of Olay All Day moisturizer with SPF 15. Sometimes I have to snag it from his side of the sink, and then I get a phone call.... "Where did you hide it?" We went through several weeks of "Hide-and-seek" with the container! He would hide it after he used it in the morning. It would stay in the bathroom, but maybe above the mirror, or stacked with several vitamin bottles! Then I would use it and find another ingenious hiding place! It definitely comes with us on all trips. We love that it isn't oily and gives us year-round protection from damaging sun. And helps us make our over-60 skin look as young as possible!

An anonymous customer
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Smooth
6/2/2015

Customer review by suzannah1

4.0 stars 6/2/2015 by suzannah1
by suzannah1
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love Oil of Olay's classic moisturizers. I am 59 and have used "my pink jar" of olay for many, many moons. I adore the smooth feel of my face after using the Active Hydrating Cream (pink jar!). I know some people opt for the lotion, however I love the way the cream makes my face feel. Then at nite I use Night of Olay Firming Cream. I'm not gonna fib and say I have the complexion of a 30 yr. old. But I do truthfully enjoy my complexion because of Oil of Olay. Wouldn't trade my little pink jars for any other kind. If it ain't broke, don't fix it! And it ain't broke.

suzannah1
Pana, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
BASIC SKIN LOTION THAT DOES NOT BREAK-OUT MY SKIN
6/26/2013

Customer review by LOTSOFLAUGHS5

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by LOTSOFLAUGHS5
by LOTSOFLAUGHS5

I have had a very, very, very hard time finding an SPF 15+ skin lotion that did not cause my face to break out. (In my case, I do not get black or white heads, as much as hard little white bumps underneath my skin.) I am very glad to have found this lotion! I can wear it in all kinds of weather (humid included) and it stays in tact and does not cause those annoying little bumps. I wish it came in a pump but - for the price - I can live without it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOTSOFLAUGHS5
MIDWEST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Complete All Day Moisturizer a Family Tradition
6/1/2015

Customer review by Sandra23

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Sandra23
by Sandra23
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My mother used the original Olay Moisturizer and that is the product she started me using in my 20's. As Olay products have evolved I began using the Complete All Day with sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 for normal skin. I wish mom was still alive to use this product because she spent a lot of time in the sun. My daughter has joined me in using ADM with SPF 15 and she too spends time in the sun. I'm glad she is protecting and moisturizing her skin with the same product that I use because I trust it.

Sandra23
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Looking Great @ 63!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/1/2015

Customer review by MEME63

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by MEME63
by MEME63
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been told by strangers, friends and family that I don't look my age and that's because of my daily use of the Olay soap and moisturizer. My skin looks great because it's tight and feels like silk, and I have been using Olay for over ten years. I don't use foundations or a lot of make-up because I feel that the Olay products are complete!!!! Thanks for giving me a youthful look after all of my 63 years and I will continue to use the soap and moisturizer on a daily basis.

MEME63
Garland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Never fails
6/1/2015

Customer review by Julianna22

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Julianna22
by Julianna22
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have tried many moisturizers over the years but it never fails that I keep coming back to this one. What can l say true love never dies. I love the way this lotion sinks into your skin without the greasy feel others provide. The smell is also very light and not overpowering. Last but not least it truly works ! My skin looks wonderful for fifty. I have been using this for many years and the results show on my face. Thanks Olay, I couldn't of done it without you.

Julianna22
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
All I have ever used.
6/1/2015

Customer review by Annette59

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Annette59
by Annette59
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I did not really start wearing makeup on a daily basis until I was in my 30's about 30 years ago! I started using OLay and it is all I have ever used. From time to time I have received samples of other moisturizer but never bought a full size version of the sample. Olay just works for me and it always has. Now my daughter is in her 30's and she tells me that I look younger than my 59 years so it must be working. Thank you for this product!

Annette59
Wartburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
great
8/18/2015

Customer review by great

1.0 stars 8/18/2015 by great
by great

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
great
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Non greasy
6/1/2015

Customer review by Jazzy1031

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Jazzy1031
by Jazzy1031
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My 85 years old mother introduced me to this product since the age of 14. I'm 38 now and use it religiously. My mother only uses the sod moisturizer and looks beautiful. People are amazed that she looks 70 or younger. Everyone I know thinks I buy expensive moisturizers since my face don't have as much sun damage as they do. I love your product. Now I have my 15 year old daughter using it. It's our family secret.

Jazzy1031
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This product is great
5/26/2015

Customer review by lssmiley

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by lssmiley
by lssmiley
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was looking for a moisturizer and had heard Oil of Olay was great. Tried it and love the way it is not greasy and does not take much to use on my face each morning before going out in the New England cold weather and before putting on a fresh face of makeup. I feel really bad if i forget so i have my bottle on my dresser so that each and every morning that is done before i put on my watch to leave for work or to go out at night. Linda

lssmiley
Pawtucket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This product is long lasting.
6/1/2015

Customer review by haberstc26

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by haberstc26
by haberstc26
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I put this product on every morning. I wash my face and the moisturizes goes on even before I put on my foundation. I love the fact that it has sunscreen. My face looks smooth and healthy and the best part, it last all day long! I have normal to dry skin and I have tried many products and this is by far the BEST! I have been using Oil of Olay for over 40 years and I will never switch to anything else!

haberstc26
Holmdel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
All Day Moisture with sunscreen
6/2/2015

Customer review by jmdutch

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by jmdutch
by jmdutch
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been using this product twice a day for at least ten years. I put it on before my foundation and at night after cleansing my face. I also use it on my neck and upper chest area daily for everyday moisture and sun protection. It goes on light and smooths in immediately. I am 54 and get compliments on my skin from total strangers. I absolutely love this product.

jmdutch
Littleton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Pleased with All Day Moisturizer
5/26/2015

Customer review by JoanieOM

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by JoanieOM
by JoanieOM
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I am happy with Olay Complete and especially like the knowledge that my skin is protected to some degree by sunscreen. Living in a Florida beach town it is impossible nor would I want to avoid the sun yet want to take every precaution against sun damage. I don't want to look or act my age but enjoy living near the ocean and feel that using your products has been beneficial towards my goal. Thank you.

JoanieOM
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent product for runners!
5/26/2015

Customer review by runner2

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by runner2
by runner2
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been using this product for about 30 years. I never go without it on my face. When I sweat during running, I end up with a horrible taste in my mouth with other moisturizers. I have never had that problem when I use Olay Complete All Day Moisturizer. I like the fact that I always have sunscreen on my face! This is the one cosmetic product that I will not be without or go anywhere without!

runner2
Crofton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Moisturizing plus sunscreen!
5/31/2015

Customer review by DarthAmy

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by DarthAmy
by DarthAmy
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I began using Olay products because that is all my grandmother used and her skin was GORGEOUS! Not only does this moisturizer keep my skin looking great but it also keeps it super soft. The added benefit of an SPF of 15 gives me peace of mind when out in the sun. I also appreciate that in one step I get 2 complete benefits! Thanks Grandma and thanks Olay!

DarthAmy
Cypress, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
UNBELIEVABLE SKIN !
5/28/2015

Customer review by MonteC13

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by MonteC13
by MonteC13
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been using Olay Moisturizer since I am 30 years old. I am now a 73 yr old woman. People cannot believe my age. I have no wrinkles on my face and neck. I am always asked what do I do to have such great skin...My answer is I use Olay everyday and I have never used any other product on my face and neck. I am told many many times that I have "unbelievable skin" !!!!!

MonteC13
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
The best out there
6/18/2014

Customer review by Completeloverrr

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Completeloverrr
by Completeloverrr

I've been using this product for over 8 years now and nothing beats it! I briefly tried using more expensive department store brands and after trying what felt like EVERYTHING, and my skin breaking out the entire time and going between either too oily or too dry, I finally decided to come back to my trusted Olay Complete moisturizer for normal skin. Within weeks my skin cleared up again! For me, nothing beats this product. I hope it never gets discontinued and if it does, I do plan to buy every single last bottle! Thank you Olay for making this wonderful product! Note: the only reason I gave this 4 stars is because sometimes it can be a tiny bit too greasy, but I remedy that by using a very light layer.

Completeloverrr
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews