Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
100
4 stars
62
3 stars
23
2 stars
12
1 stars
25
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
MAC Dupe alert!
7/12/2013

Customer review by athomasRN

4.0 stars by athomasRN

#405 Fairytale is a very close dupe for MAC Crosswires. The formula doesn't compare to MAC. It's not as moisturizing or soft on the lips. Fairytale is a bit darker and brighter and has a staining quality. Overall a great value. Do love the color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
athomasRN
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great COLOR OF LIPSTICK
11/5/2013

Customer review by MRSFNP2013

1.0 stars by MRSFNP2013

I just absolutely love this shade of lipstick and Walmart found it for me. It has been discontinued and Walmart found it for me. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MRSFNP2013
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
12/30/2013

Customer review by irwr

5.0 stars by irwr

Color is great and goes on smooth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
irwr
brown deer, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by Nelly123

5.0 stars by Nelly123

Theses lipsticks are great. The color payoff, to me, is wonderful. The only con to these lipsticks, just from my experience, is that certain colors stain your lips like crazy. I'm talking your lips are like stop sign red when you wipe the lipstick off. Other than that, I really love these lipsticks and think they are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nelly123
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I knew this lipstick would be awesome!
6/18/2011

Customer review by Taylorgirl13

5.0 stars by Taylorgirl13

This is my first time trying a Covergirl lipstick, and I'm highly impressed, but not surprised. Since their lipglosses rock, I knew I would like these.

Taylorgirl13
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MUST HAVE!
12/4/2011

Customer review by samiiam

5.0 stars by samiiam

I'm in love with this lipstick! Its affordable, stays on and best of all it comes in the most amazing colors. My favorite has to be "Embrace", I get so many compliments on that shade. People always ask me what brand & I'm proud to say COVERGIRL!

samiiam
Riverside, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasts Way Longer than Department Store Lipsticks!
2/23/2011

Customer review by SunnyCAGirl

5.0 stars by SunnyCAGirl

I am a bit of a snob when it comes to cosmetics. I thought that Dept Store lipsticks were better for color saturation and staying power, but I was wrong. Until now, I had given up on wearing lipstick since it usually doesn't last through breakfast!

SunnyCAGirl
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They mean it!
3/11/2011

Customer review by missectic

5.0 stars by missectic

When they say "Lip Perfection"they're not joking! I'm a Bzz Agent and I requested the color "hot passion"and it's the perfect shade of red I've been looking for. My lips have also gotten softer and are more mousturized now!

missectic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lipstick Lover
4/4/2011

Customer review by MissJamil

5.0 stars by MissJamil

I really love this lipstick. this is my new favorite brand other than Mac. I recommend this to anyone looking for lipstick.

MissJamil
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
4/5/2011

Customer review by RosiePosie

5.0 stars by RosiePosie

I really love this lipstick. It is smooth and soft. I don't have to reapply it all day. And it doesn't have that bad taste that a lot of lipsticks have. Great job covergirl!!

RosiePosie
Munford TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Darling <3
5/9/2011

Customer review by Azalea

5.0 stars by Azalea

395 Darling=Nice Pink Color+Moisturizing+Smells like Sweet Vanilla Ice Cream :) I AM STILL LOOKING for the PERFECT LIGHT PINK lipstick... Darling was a SLIGHTLY BIT DARKER than I had imagined. My lips are naturally high in pigmentation.

Azalea
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Lipstick Ever
12/24/2010

Customer review by Molly22

5.0 stars by Molly22

I brought this lipstick in "Kiss". The lipstick is amazing! It stayed on for 10 hours straight, only 1 touch up! The color looks so beautiful on my lips and wasn't too dark or light and looks very natural! Better than Maybelline Color Sensational

Molly22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfectly soft!
3/9/2011

Customer review by ktb81603

5.0 stars by ktb81603

I received two tubes of this lip color as a BuzzAgent. I was skeptical to join this campaign because I stopped wearing lipstick. My lips always felt dried out. This lipstick does the opposite. My lips have never been so soft! I'm so glad I joined!

ktb81603
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly Perfection
4/5/2011

Customer review by amda

5.0 stars by amda

This lip color is perfect. It is so silky, both the feel and look! The shades are beautiful and there are a range of colors available so anyone with any skin tone and lip size can enjoy it. I am usually afraid to wear lip color but glad I tried this!

amda
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Covergirl Lipstick from 15 to 51
3/23/2011

Customer review by cottonpickincute

5.0 stars by cottonpickincute

Covergirl has had me covered since I was 15 and they still have me covered at 51. I don't want a dried on lipstick or stain but I do want more coverage than lip gloss. Lip Perfection is just that, Perfection. My lips stay moist, creamy & beautiful.

cottonpickincute
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVES IT!
3/20/2011

Customer review by Kristina

5.0 stars by Kristina

I bought both Fairytale and Spellbound because I was looking for a pop of color on my lips and I got just that!! Both colors look awesome on me!! Very pigmented and pretty!! They also go on very smooth and are moisturizing. Love it! I want more!

Kristina
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lip perfection
3/22/2011

Customer review by BarbaraJean

5.0 stars by BarbaraJean

Great lipstick! makes my lips feel so smooth , doesn;t chap them like most lipsticks. I even tried the 7 day test, and it made my lips look healthier.

BarbaraJean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great lipstick
3/19/2011

Customer review by nicolebwl

5.0 stars by nicolebwl

I love this stuff and I dont normally wear lipstick.

nicolebwl
corbin ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ADDICTED to these!
6/20/2011

Customer review by PrissyandPink

5.0 stars by PrissyandPink

I started off with one, fell in love and am now on my 9th Lipstick. These lipsticks are the best and unmatched, they are officially my favorite! Rich, pigmented color, long lasting and moisturizing. Don't hesitate..go buy them!

PrissyandPink
Houston, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bold, daring, wonderful!
4/17/2012

Customer review by Raakti

5.0 stars by Raakti

I bought this in the shade Embrace as an impulse buy, and I absolutely love this. It's a bold purpley-pink color, and it lasts all day. It doesn't have the greatest taste but I don't mind that, I'm not eating it after all. Love this lipstick!! <3

Raakti
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 219 total reviews