Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

226 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

226 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
61
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 stars
27
1-20 of 225 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
Not All Colors Created Equal
6/28/2014

Customer review by Nancy77

3.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Nancy77
by Nancy77

I can not say I would not recommend this lipstick, but I can not say I really want to recommend it either. Not all colors are created equal. Some are good, some are really bad. If you google the swatches and reviews, be careful, there are tons of sponsored opinions which are truly pushing the product line without reflecting the true characters of this product. My first purchase was #330 Divine, I absolutely love it. The color is bold, right, opaque, creamy. It goes on smooth, dose not settle into lips' natural texture. Only draw back, or maybe to somebody it's a good point, it stains lips badly. After wiping the lipstick off with makeup remover, your lips still look very pink. My second purchase is #400 Temptress, hated it all the way. First, it settles and feathers all over my lips. It patches horribly. You might say that I need to have my lips prepped better. Well, my lips are well hydrated and exfoliated. A Wet'N Wild 97 cents lipstick can do better job than this. I have to admit, I don't have a pair of small lips, but this color is just horrible in quality. My third one is #285 Temptation. It's a combination of hate and love. The color is a shiny orange, quite good looking on my skin tone, especially if I go for a coppery summer glow look. The metallic speckles in this color is quite large compare to other brand metallic lipsticks. It goes on the lip good, after a while, the metallic starts to move around your lip and eventually settle in the natural lines. You can try use with lip primer, but I did not. Not liking the chemical ingredients in lip primers. My forth purchase is #365 Enchantress. It's a lovely color, frosty, kind of reminds me of 80's style. I've been looking for a lipstick this color. I used to use a double colored NY City lipstick to mix to create this color, now one swipe can do it. However, this color has both the cons I've mentioned above: 1st the metallic speckles are so large, they move around, 2nd it stains lips. Like lots of girls, I have a tons of lipsticks from under $1 to more than $50 high end. I choose my lipstick carefully, but I have never purchased one brand and have these many fails. I did my internet search before purchasing, all those girls who swatched the lipsticks and bribed about it did not give me enough info on the cons. I will definitely keep the #330 Divine, other colors I am not sure about because I can easily find similar color from other brands with much better results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nancy77
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Just perfect
12/15/2014

Customer review by Milaliz29

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by Milaliz29
by Milaliz29

One of my favorite tones of this lipstick it has the perfect tone of color and glitter it last all day long and it's very smooth on the lips I would totally recommend

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milaliz29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RANCID OILS masked with HEAVY PERFUME!
5/24/2014

Customer review by RatedElle

1.0 stars 5/24/2014 by RatedElle
by RatedElle

Most people, that LOVE cosmetics, have learned that the reason cosmetic companies use perfume is to mask rancid oils especially in lipstick! I have a lot of allergies, & am sensitive to oils that have gone bad... This includes whole wheat, for example... By the time u buy it off the shelves, the oils have spoiled & that's what gives it it's strong odor & taste... This lipstick causes my tummy to hurt BADLY from the rancid oils in it in the same way that wholewheat does!... It tastes terrible, as others have mentioned, & it has a strong fragrance... The ONLY good thing is the color. I don't recommend this product, unless u have a strong stomach & r not sensitive 2 smells.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatedElle
Middle,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love it
8/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In love
9/20/2014

Customer review by Debbienyc

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Debbienyc
by Debbienyc

once again maybelline has nailed it with these lipstick collection very nice intense colors that last a long time looking fresh tons of nice colors to choose from totally worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debbienyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Moisturizing and colorful
12/13/2014

Customer review by jchang1

5.0 stars 12/13/2014 by jchang1
by jchang1

Love that this product locks in moisture of my lips. The color was very vibrant. I got euphoria. And it also has a cute packaging, sort of like matte. Very classy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jchang1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
5/31/2014

Customer review by lpstklvr

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by lpstklvr
by lpstklvr

My favorite all time lipstick. Very moisturizing, the colour lasts and lasts. The new shades are fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lpstklvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite lipstick ever
8/3/2014

Customer review by MrsNita

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by MrsNita
by MrsNita

I ordered Embrace 335, i purchased this shade summer of 2013 & used it to the very bottom and couldn't find it in stores, once I saw it on here I ordered about 8. Embrace is like a medley of deep red/purple then like a metallic oil slick thrown in there .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsNita
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value!
4/7/2014

Customer review by Mimiballerina

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Mimiballerina
by Mimiballerina

I purchased this Cover Girl lipstick as a "dupe" for MAC's "Pleasure Bomb." The "Pleasure Bomb" lipstick immediately sold out as it was a limited edition for the Rihanna collection. I thought about buying "Pleasure Bomb" on ebay, but the price was $60.00! I decided to try Cover Girl's version, and I couldn't be happier. It's an excellent value and the color is long-lasting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimiballerina
Cumberland, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
11/5/2014

Customer review by MJay6

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by MJay6
by MJay6

Fabulous

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJay6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the lipstick shade I wanted
8/17/2014

Customer review by tarwinkles

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by tarwinkles
by tarwinkles

Perfect replacement for my old favorite shade of Rose Quartz. Am delighted with the color and the smoothness of the lipstick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarwinkles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pink lipstick
6/9/2014

Customer review by Koolgirlpinkie

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Koolgirlpinkie
by Koolgirlpinkie

Great product and great color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koolgirlpinkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick
6/6/2014

Customer review by 007steve

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by 007steve
by 007steve

This lipstick is super long-lasting. I am very impressed. And the color is beautiful! It feels moisturizing going on and seriously lasts all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
007steve
riverside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful lipsticks
5/14/2014

Customer review by PeggyCmp

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by PeggyCmp
by PeggyCmp

These Cover Girl Lip Perfection lipsticks are fabulous. Long lasting, beautiful texture, great colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeggyCmp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lpistick
3/27/2014

Customer review by Cibele

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Cibele
by Cibele

I love the color and the Texture and have no perfume what always make me sick. love it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cibele
Pembroke Pines - Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my fave lipstick
12/12/2014

Customer review by chelsealove

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by chelsealove
by chelsealove

I love this lipstick is so moisturizing and the consistency of the color is beautiful. . It last for several hours. . I wish someone would of told me of this lipstick like I told my friends..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chelsealove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would recommend this to a friend. I had got plen
1/5/2015

Customer review by captain12567

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by captain12567
by captain12567

Yes! I would recommend to a friend. I got a lot of.I like that color you wear it well. It stays on,smooth,shinning and most of all soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captain12567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cover Girl Lip Perfection 330 Devine
2/27/2014

Customer review by FocusDriven

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by FocusDriven
by FocusDriven

AA Female looking for the perfect purple/pinkish color. I came across Devine after doing research and I'm in love. It's so soft on my lips and lasts a long time. This is my first CC lipstick but definitely not my last. Hoping to try Coffee Break next

FocusDriven
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Lipcolor Ever!!
5/29/2013

Customer review by Allysa

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Allysa
by Allysa

I love everything about this lipcolor-the color choice, how it feels on the lips,how moisturizing it is I am on my third tube of both Coquette and Dazzle, my easy favorites.. Thank You, CoverGirl!!

Allysa
Atascadero Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Replacment
3/7/2014

Customer review by CyndyMarie

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by CyndyMarie
by CyndyMarie

Pleased to say Lip Perfection is the ideal replacement to the Continuous Color line. Use the product always now. The long wear capability is essential to my needs. Bombshell and Heavenly are what I use mostly. Can't wait to try others, Thanks CC.

CyndyMarie
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews