Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 42 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Totally Worthless
5/25/2011

Customer review by Blueduckquack

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Blueduckquack
by Blueduckquack

I ordered 2 of these hygrometers. Set side by side, they read 15% different. Neither one has changed it's reading in the 2 weeks they have been sitting there. It's hard to believe that the humidity hasn't changed even a tiny bit in two weeks. Even harder to believe that there is 15% difference in the humidity located 2 inches apart. These hygrometers are completely worthless. don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blueduckquack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Accurate and helpful
7/27/2011

Customer review by Missssss

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Missssss
by Missssss

I bought these because the humidity is very high on the island and I needed to control mold outbreaks. I have since purchased 8 total, to give to friends. I keep 4 in my house and they all read the same when in the same room. Great price! I totally recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missssss
Okinawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunbeam won't stand behind this defective product
5/20/2014

Customer review by pdq98

1.0 stars 5/20/2014 by pdq98
by pdq98

I bought two of these for winter, one for each floor of my house. When I put them on a shelf for storage in the summer after sitting for a couple of weeks one read 60 % the other read 75%. When I called Sunbeam they said they don't recommend putting two side by side. I asked why and they had no answer. THE ANSWER IS THAT IS HOW YOU CAN TELL THEY ARE JUNK.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdq98
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not so hot hygrometer
3/14/2011

Customer review by SanDiegoLife2

2.0 stars 3/14/2011 by SanDiegoLife2
by SanDiegoLife2

Although the product is inexpensive it does not stand up very well. It constantly tips over the base is so small that the slightest bump, breeze or stare will cause it to fall over. There are other cheap hygrometers out there. Give the others a try first.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanDiegoLife2
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Purchased 2, both work great, and exactly the same
11/27/2013

Customer review by Whodatdatdat

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Whodatdatdat
by Whodatdatdat

Great product, great price, purchased 2, both work identically and reliably. A must have if you humidify your home!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whodatdatdat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact and Great Value!!
5/6/2011

Customer review by blondeyny

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by blondeyny
by blondeyny

Wanted a small, easy hygrometer for the bedroom to make sure I wasn't going overboard when using my humidifier. Dust mites love humid environments, and I don't need to make it any more welcoming for them. I tested it right away using the salt in a ziploc method. Registered 75% like it's supposed to. Then put it in my bedroom and an hour later, registered in the comfort zone. It's so small it fits in the palm of your hand. Which I think is good since most hygrometers are with thermometers, and the size of wall clocks and meant for outside. No batteries needed which is a plus as well! Just wish stores in my area carried them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondeyny
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Light
5/24/2014

Customer review by asmo

2.0 stars 5/24/2014 by asmo
by asmo

Very small and light weight plastic, I would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asmo
New Orleans LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inaccurate piece of junk
6/10/2013

Customer review by ZuZuZu

1.0 stars 6/10/2013 by ZuZuZu
by ZuZuZu

My HVAC guy tested it against calibrated equipment and advised me to throw it out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZuZuZu
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
garbage
6/28/2012

Customer review by pepelepirate

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by pepelepirate
by pepelepirate

as my humidity went down this thing went up. completely useless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepelepirate
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/27/2012

Customer review by crazybear01

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by crazybear01
by crazybear01

works as advertised and it is a constant peace in a house dry with debate on the moisture issue. Good product at a great price. Bill

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazybear01
Oscoda, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
handy little gadget
11/13/2013

Customer review by dmdhsst

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by dmdhsst
by dmdhsst

I was looking for somethng to measure the moisture in my house as I live in the desert and it is very dry here. I run humidifiers when it is not the monsoon season but I still didn't know how much moisture I was getting. this little hygrometer only costs $4 and it is well worth the price. it's very small so you can put it anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmdhsst
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for keeping humidity levels comfortable
3/21/2014

Customer review by oldtightwad

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by oldtightwad
by oldtightwad

Love the site to store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldtightwad
mountain view, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good if not looking for detailed reading
2/2/2011

Customer review by edwinner

3.0 stars 2/2/2011 by edwinner
by edwinner

inexpensive hygrometer which gives a general idea of humidity levels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edwinner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
not accurate
6/20/2013

Customer review by null1

1.0 stars 6/20/2013 by null1
by null1

I bought 3 of these and they each have different readings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
null1
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
3/6/2013

Customer review by jhc73

1.0 stars 3/6/2013 by jhc73
by jhc73

Bought three of these worthless things. Each one has a significantly different reading after many hours of sitting side by side. Threw them away. Not even worth the cost of gas to return.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhc73
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work correctly
6/23/2014

Customer review by RBSKSS

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by RBSKSS
by RBSKSS

It's not worth anything as it isn't any where close to being accurate

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBSKSS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A piece of junk
4/4/2014

Customer review by Grandshadow

1.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Grandshadow
by Grandshadow

Inaccurate and hasn't changed as a more expensive unit has changed, as has the level reflected by a humidistat connected to the thermostat. It took about 10 days to be delivered to the store and it came in an enormous box. The staff at the store insisted on opening the box because they felt it was empty. I'd take it back but that would be too time consuming. I would not buy again and would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandshadow
Palmetto, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TOTALLY WORTHLESS
1/7/2013

Customer review by TINKAWINKA

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by TINKAWINKA
by TINKAWINKA

I BOUGHT 2 OF THEM THEY ARE NOT ACCURATE AT ALL, I ALREADY HAVE 2 DIGITAL ONES I WANTED A FEW MORE FOR THE BED ROOMS, I BURN WOOD FOR HEAT SO IT GETS VERY DRY IN THE HOUSE I HAVE 2 LITTLE ONE AND NEED TO KEEP THE HUMIDITY UP, WHEN I GOT THE 2 SUNBEAM HYGROMETERS I PUT THEM WITH THE DIGITAL ONES FOR A FEW HOURS AND THEY READ TOTALLY DIFFERENT NOT JUST A LITTLE OFF WAY OFF THE DIGITAL ONES WILL READ 40% THE NEW SUNBEAMS READ 75% WHICH IS IMPOSIBLE, I LIVE IN NEWENGLAND ITS 18 DEGREES OUT AND THE WOOD STVOE IS RAGING ITS IMPOSIBLE TO GET HUMIDITY THAT HIGH, DONT BUY WASTE OF MONEY, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TINKAWINKA
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This item is about the size of your thumb.
8/30/2013

Customer review by GoGeorgiaTech

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by GoGeorgiaTech
by GoGeorgiaTech

Put a few bucks with your money and get a decent one. This thing is a dime store item being sold for 4 bucks. Cheap cheap cheap low quality that's all. The value is zero.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoGeorgiaTech
Georgia foothills
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Humidity meter
3/22/2011

Customer review by XITexas

3.0 stars 3/22/2011 by XITexas
by XITexas

This item works, albiet it was a bit dissapointing to see this TINY item, in a box about 18 in x 12in, by about 8 inches. The item is about 2inches high and one inch wide. Plastic, with a small wafer as the mechanism. It gives some indication of change in humidity, but doubt that it is very accurate. In this part of TX, it is dry dessert, relative hum..about 20% or less. Meter swings from about 15% to 60% depending on how much water I heat. Still, for 3 bucks, it is no great loss. As an indicator.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XITexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews