Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Humidifier Treatment
4/26/2011

Customer review by Rairving

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Rairving
by Rairving

The Sunbeam Humidifier Treatment is a very good product for evaporative type humidifiers at an exceptionally low cost. Roger

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rairving
Lyman. Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I always use this with my humidifiers
1/3/2013

Customer review by DNash

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by DNash
by DNash

I have used steam humidifiers for years and where I was in Tennessee, we had a natural spring for our sole source of water and the water was so hard, that it would build up like concrete. Especially in my steam humidifiers. I got this water treatment and it REALLY made all the difference in the world. Even if you suspect that you have hard water, but aren't sure, use this water treatment with each tank full for your steam humidifiers. It not only prolongs the life of your unit, but it also keeps the calcium from building up on the heating element and becoming as hard as cement when you go to clean your unit. Besides that, if there is too much build up from hard water, that too will also cause you to get the odors. You will not go wrong with this treatment for your humidifiers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DNash
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
A Must Have for Warm Mist Humidifiers
4/4/2013

Customer review by Spock1234

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Spock1234
by Spock1234

A good price on a good product. I use it in my warm mist humidifier and it makes the hard water scale much easier to remove. Without this additive, the scale forms a hard, concrete-like residue on the heating element and is a pain to remove. This product has made my life so much easier this winter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spock1234
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My fault - wrong product
1/29/2013

Customer review by tnpmommy

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by tnpmommy
by tnpmommy

This product is only for lime scale and minerals in the water. I searched bacteriostat and this item came up, but this is not a bacteriostat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnpmommy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price.
3/4/2014

Customer review by ccapple

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by ccapple
by ccapple

I use it in a large humidifier and it definently helps with hard water which I have extremely hard. It makes the filter last much longer. But you have to put it in EVERY time you fill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccapple
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked O.K.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Zebulon3

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Zebulon3
by Zebulon3

It would nice to have the pickup point up front where customers can find it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zebulon3
St. Charles County, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/6/2013

Customer review by Speedymarie3

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Speedymarie3
by Speedymarie3

I've used this product for years and am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speedymarie3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mineral remover
4/11/2013

Customer review by ocsandy

3.0 stars 4/11/2013 by ocsandy
by ocsandy

It seems to do a fair job. Without it, the mineral deposits are greater, and with it they are still a problem, but not as great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocsandy
Ephrata, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.