Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Best Family Movie of 2010!
12/13/2010

Customer review by WalmartToddlerMom

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by WalmartToddlerMom
by WalmartToddlerMom

This by far was the best movie that my children, 2, 12, and 15, have seen all year! This is a true feel good movie and you won't be disappointed in watching the great blu ray effects and graffics!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartToddlerMom
Marina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Instant Classic
4/9/2011

Customer review by WallysMyFavoriteStore

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by WallysMyFavoriteStore
by WallysMyFavoriteStore

I will start by saying that everyone is not the same, so my review doesn't mean you will enjoy this movie like I do. With that aside, I LOVE THIS MOVIE! In my house, as in many others', we watch a lot of movies. I am always waiting for the newest kids cartoon to come out so we can watch something together. I am also very careful of what my children watch, being that nowadays PG isn't very accurate for a lot of movies. That is one of the reasons I didn't let my kids watch this for a while after it was out on DVD or Blu-Ray. (The name didn't appeal to me) One day with nothing to watch, I caved and rented Despicable Me. There are no over the top jokes or rude humor, although the minions do make copies of their bottoms on a copy machine. (It's not that bad) It is very heart warming, and even the villain, Vector, is very funny. I don't think any household will be worse-off for purchasing this movie. By the way, I don't buy movies very often, I rent them at Redbox and Blockbuster. Every once in a great while I will watch one and say, "I am gonna buy that one". This was one of those movies! Enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallysMyFavoriteStore
Summerville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Despicable is how I describe this Blu-Ray
12/30/2010

Customer review by Gaelzie

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Gaelzie
by Gaelzie

Despicable is how I would rate the way this product operates. Everything on the Blu-Ray disc worked through my home theater system EXCEPT the actual movie. The movie had no sound. My Blu-Ray player is only a few months old and every other Blu-Ray movie I own works properly and works with the home theater surround. For some reason, the movie on this Blu-Ray disc will only play sound through the less than stellar TV speakers. I returned the movie for another thinking perhaps it was a bad disc. The second movie has the exact same problem. I would not say this is Walmarts problem, but rather the company who burned these discs. The second disc will be returned to the store as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gaelzie
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Fun for All
12/28/2010

Customer review by Sosee

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Sosee
by Sosee

This movie is good for adults and children. One fun movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sosee
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best Animated Movie for 2010
1/4/2011

Customer review by MoreheadMBA

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by MoreheadMBA
by MoreheadMBA

I've yet to find a person who doesn't absolutely enjoy this movie. I got it for my 4yr old daughter, we've watched it at least 10 times already and it still has enough humor to make it enjoyable for adults just as much as the kids. Great movie. Between this movie and Toy Story 3 you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoreheadMBA
Berea, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
1/4/2011

Customer review by autiemac

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by autiemac
by autiemac

We love this movie. It's awesome, and Walmart got it to us quick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autiemac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Entertainment
1/7/2011

Customer review by forbman

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by forbman
by forbman

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my nephew. The whole family has been enjoying the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forbman
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Best Animated Film Ever!!!
1/8/2011

Customer review by OzeG

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by OzeG
by OzeG

I was so bummed I missed this on the big screen. But I am so tickled I purchased the Blu-Ray because it allows me to watch it over and over again. It is so well written, well made, perfectly casted and is really excellent! It has humor for everyone! It is even funnier if you watch it with the English subtitles on because you don't miss anything. I love especially the facial expressions of the three little girls. Agnes (in general) especially when she was thinking about Gru being nice (but scary per Edith) and Agnes replies, "like Santa!" She was super cute (super big brown eyes) also when the carnival man wouldn't give her the unicorn at first. Edith's facial expression was so funny when she sees Gru for the first time. Her mouth was hanging open in disbelief!!! I laugh out loud every time I see it. (I can't even tell you how many times I have seen it as I work on my computer. It is so incredibly funny.) When Gru lays down the ground rules, Margo puts her hand on her waist and asks, "what about the floor, can we touch the floor?" or when she was standing her ground about not skipping the dance class and she imitates Gru's accent "we're not skipping the dance class today!" The big sister that acts like the Mom of the two younger ones was telling the world's "baddest" villain what to do (and was getting away with it). It was precious! The music is darling, too. I suggest you buy it because you will not be sorry. I haven't met anyone who has seen this movie and was disappointed. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OzeG
Sant Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2011

Customer review by ENAmom

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by ENAmom
by ENAmom

Great movie. Got a good deal. Love the digital copy for my ipod!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ENAmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it!!
1/11/2011

Customer review by ilovetosavemoney2

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by ilovetosavemoney2
by ilovetosavemoney2

We've watched this 10X's since Christmas...never gets old. A great movie!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovetosavemoney2
Cedar Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome price & value!
12/7/2012

Customer review by DCisMe

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by DCisMe
by DCisMe

I'd had this in my cart for a while... and caught an AWESOME Black Friday timeframe deal. LOVE the movie. LOVE the deal! If you're looking for something, wishlist it. You just never know when it'll go on sale! These days, we MUST be thrifty!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCisMe
Kearns, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by ashs123

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by ashs123
by ashs123

My 3 year old loves this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashs123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Son's Favorite Movie!
12/12/2012

Customer review by ccbrowneyedgirl

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by ccbrowneyedgirl
by ccbrowneyedgirl

This is my second purchase of this movie because my son wore out the first one! Walmart had the best pricing and fast and free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccbrowneyedgirl
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
12/27/2010

Customer review by MissAllycat21

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by MissAllycat21
by MissAllycat21

This movie was the best. Even our 2 yr old grandson was totally involved in this movie. I would definately recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissAllycat21
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
ADORABLE
12/31/2010

Customer review by Putski

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Putski
by Putski

My son bought this movie, it is adorable, very fast shipping as well,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Putski
Portage, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great movie!
1/2/2011

Customer review by drakeandjerzie

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by drakeandjerzie
by drakeandjerzie

my kids are 7 and 10 and they both loved this movie as I did!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drakeandjerzie
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great movie
1/3/2011

Customer review by Rarra

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Rarra
by Rarra

This movie was really good. Perfect for kids & adults alike. My 5 year old nephew asked me to buy the dvd as soon as we walked out of theater because he liked it so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rarra
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Wonderful!
1/3/2011

Customer review by MailLadyMom

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by MailLadyMom
by MailLadyMom

This movie was not what we thought it was going to be at all. The original movie trailers did not do it justice. It is just the sweetest, funniest story. Our whole family loves it and have watched it 3 times already just since Christmas day. Would highly recommend it. It will be one of our family favorites! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MailLadyMom
Chillicothe OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/4/2011

Customer review by rach1milf

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by rach1milf
by rach1milf

Awesome family movie!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rach1milf
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie
1/4/2011

Customer review by snelldogg50

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by snelldogg50
by snelldogg50

One of my favorite animated movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snelldogg50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews