Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

199 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

199 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 137 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Minnions, Minnions I love the Minnions
10/18/2010

Customer review by FroggieFooFoo

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by FroggieFooFoo
by FroggieFooFoo

This was a wonderful movie, I was in love as soon as I saw those minnions. The basic story of seeking approval from your parents and peers was easy to relate to. What I loved most was that love comes in different forms for each of us, and when we get it everything changes. Funny, light hearted, and just easy to follow. This movie is the bomb, and my family from husband on down loves, LOVES it. Just look one of my cute minnions in the eye and see if you don't fall in love too.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FroggieFooFoo
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I want my minion!!!
11/5/2010

Customer review by walmartwoohoo

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by walmartwoohoo
by walmartwoohoo

The movie is wonderful, don't get me wrong; but I'm pre-ordering to get me a minion. They are the cutest, silliest, most adorable things ever.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartwoohoo
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Hilarious and Heartwarming
12/15/2010

Customer review by CrystallizedLiberty

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by CrystallizedLiberty
by CrystallizedLiberty

I remember going to the theater expecting a normal comedy with some conventional, "corny" theme, as it is with most animated movies. Despicable Me definitely went beyond my expectations and made me laugh a lot, and feel quite warm inside.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrystallizedLiberty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie
11/2/2013

Customer review by FJMB1

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by FJMB1
by FJMB1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never seen this movie, but I got this movie for my little sister because she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FJMB1
Fontana, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie.
9/24/2013

Customer review by CuppycakeMe

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by CuppycakeMe
by CuppycakeMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for two special boys and their dad. And I got news they love lovethe movie. Great family movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuppycakeMe
Winnipeg, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2011

Customer review by mainreview

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by mainreview
by mainreview

I love this movie and for the price Walmart has it you cant beat it. The only problem is I bought 2 and one had a blow up Minon in it and the other on didn't. So for my kids it was a fuss.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mainreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful, hilarious, and heartwarming.
8/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Absolutely love this film! Though I expected it to be cute and entertaining, it was better than I anticipated! Thoroughly enjoyed the whole thing, and got it at a great price on WM's website with site-to-store shipping!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Everyone loved this movie!
1/12/2011

Customer review by topcat116

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by topcat116
by topcat116

Steve Carell really made the character human, and the kids even got to us. It was funny and had both kid and adult humor. One of the best animated comedies in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
topcat116
Lansdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/2/2011

Customer review by TEXASROADBOY

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by TEXASROADBOY
by TEXASROADBOY

WATCHED MOVIE ALONG WITH MY TWO YOUNG SONS AND THEY HAD A BLAST. SIMPLE ENOUGH FOR YOUNG KIDS TO UNDERSTAND AND FUNNY ENOUGH TO KEEP THE INTEREST OF AND ADULT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEXASROADBOY
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
despicable me dvd/movie
11/23/2010

Customer review by lostcave

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by lostcave
by lostcave

i will definitely be preordering this dvd. i took my 6 and 3 yr. old grandkids to see this; and they LOVED it!! it is a cute movie

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lostcave
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great movie
12/7/2015

Customer review by Duckmommie

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Duckmommie
by Duckmommie

I bought this as a gift. I have not viewed this particular DVD. I have seen the movie and loved it though. $2.99 on their "Black Friday" on Thanksgiving day. Bought online because I will not shop in a store Thanksgiving day. My family is more important to me than sales.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duckmommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Damaged
12/20/2014

Customer review by Colorado2014

2.0 stars 12/20/2014 by Colorado2014
by Colorado2014

I purchased this as a Christmas gift, and it was only available to do "site to store". The Despicable Me box cover had a lot of damage (torn and ripped). I ended up having to toss the DVD box cover before gifting it. And the actual DVD case was dented in, but didn't look nearly as bad as it's cover. I hope the DVD works. Due to time restraints and the length of time spent in Walmart lines, I was unable to discuss the issue with them. I highly recommend this movie, but I do not recommend "site to store" since they didn't handle my purchase with care.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colorado2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute movie...some crude language
2/18/2011

Customer review by TNThriftyShopper

3.0 stars 2/18/2011 by TNThriftyShopper
by TNThriftyShopper

Some crude language that I didn't like for my young children.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNThriftyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves this movie
7/31/2015

Customer review by HockeyGrl

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by HockeyGrl
by HockeyGrl

Great family movie. Very cute and funny

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HockeyGrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CUTEST ~ FUNNIEST ~ EVER
2/8/2011

Customer review by SheCrozz

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by SheCrozz
by SheCrozz

This movie is the greatest, for all ages!! My Husband and I rented it from the tv the first time We watched it. We ended up renting it 2 more times from the tv to see it with our Kids and Friends. My Husband and I figured it would be cheaper if we just bought it! :) So We went to Walmart and bought it! You need to get this movie! Watch it on a stressful day! It will be sure to cheer You up! And kids love it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheCrozz
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Despicable Me Two
7/1/2015

Customer review by cheezy

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by cheezy
by cheezy

loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the family!
12/31/2010

Customer review by Scheyej

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Scheyej
by Scheyej

This is one of those videos that you can watch with the entire family and have no worries about anything inappropriate popping up. Kids of all ages will truly love this - as my family did. The video kept everyones attention - and the laughter that came out of our living room was absolutely wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scheyej
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Movie
4/30/2011

Customer review by clkenall

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by clkenall
by clkenall

Wow what a great movie. I watch this movie almost everyday. This is the cutest, heartwarming movie I have ever seen! Yes it's a little on the corny side, but who cares. Everytime I watch it I see something new going on with the minions. They should make minion dolls. Buy it, you will like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clkenall
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I can watch this over and over
9/14/2012

Customer review by VelvetSky

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by VelvetSky
by VelvetSky

This movie is perfect for all ages. I can watch it time and time again and still laugh just as much as I did the first time. The minions are hilarious and unique characters that add depth to the movie. I would recommend this movie to anyone. If you haven't seen this movie then DO IT NOW!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VelvetSky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Funny movie
12/26/2010

Customer review by Pokemon

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Pokemon
by Pokemon

This is the funniest movie I have seen in a long time. Although Iusually never watch animated movies, I ordered this and was glad. It will not play on my new LG Blue Ray DVD player but it worked on my computer. I guess you have to be a grandparent to enjoy the humor. SOOO funny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pokemon
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews