Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Blood Tracker Flashlight
11/22/2011

Customer review by Jocko12

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Jocko12
by Jocko12

I received this flashlight as a gift before Michigan's rifle season. When I finally got the chance to use the light on a track it worked perfectly. The blood illuminated which made it really easy to track. I also used the red led light while I walked out so it was less visible for the deer. I would recommend this to any hunter. I cant wait to use it during the late season bow hunt.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jocko12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for hunting
11/28/2011

Customer review by Scotty9

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Scotty9
by Scotty9

I used this for the first time this season after receiving it for my birthday earlier this year. It was perfect for tracking down deer during bow season, very efficient and great for the price. Thinking about getting some for my buddies and bring them to camp next year.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotty9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fully Featured, Up-To-Date, Relevant
1/4/2012

Customer review by TheDadCave

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by TheDadCave
by TheDadCave

I did not hesitate when I received an invitation to give opinion for this flashlight. I only use Rayovac lights and lamps after other brands failed during long downpours. Traveling to a hunting position, predawn, in severe weather or tracking an animal in an unfamiliar area is serious business. This light comes with a holster so you can position it for quick deployment. I keep this light in it’s holster on the front strap of my day-pack, near my shoulder. This light is very thoughtfully made with a precision, machined finish. The low battery alert takes the guesswork out of preparedness in the field. This light has a chiseled rim and butt that can dig into surfaces, making it possible to pull yourself out of ice and water or fend off a big cat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDadCave
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good construction, long life
1/8/2012

Customer review by unluckyhunter

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by unluckyhunter
by unluckyhunter

The Remington Blood Tracker is a great little light. It is very well made. It will take a beating. The battery life on it is very good. With high quality batteries I got over 20 hours of life from it. The red beam is quite dim. This is perfect for using in a blind or in woods you know well, but do not count on it to navigate a new area. It is strong enough to see the imediate area, but not spook game. The blood tracker light works as well as more expensive blood tracker lights. It illuminates bright blood, like that from a lung shot, very well. Dark or dried blood is not illuminated at all. This is common for all blood lights. The belt sheath it comes with is very poorly made. I would not trust it. The first time it gets caught in brush I beleve it will rip. This is becoming the norm with flashlights. I wish companies would make a slightly better sheath for thier products. I would pay a few extera dollars for a nice sheath. If you want a blood light, this is the one to buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unluckyhunter
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very good flashlight at a great price.
2/28/2012

Customer review by Maineman22

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Maineman22
by Maineman22

I put this flashlight right to work with a friend who had lung shot a deer just before dark. His thoughts were that the shot placement was a bit further back than preferred, so we opted to wait for a bit for the deer to expire then locate it with flashlights. Immediately, the Blood Tracker illuminated the blood trail and certainly made for an improved search. Overall the quality of the device is well produced, and it certainly is worth the price. So far, it is one for one in helping find game and I hope very sparingly with continued good shots. However, it's important to be prepared and I'm pleased with this flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maineman22
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Multiuse Light
3/1/2012

Customer review by Centexhunter

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Centexhunter
by Centexhunter

When I first picked up the Remington blood tracker I was very skeptical. I thought to myself how would a purple led light going to make a difference following/tracking a blood trail. My hunting season was effectively over by the time I was able to try out the blood tracker on account I had tagged out for the season. My buddy still had a doe tag left and I told him if you shoot something wait to find it so we can see if this light is for real. Well was I in for a surprise, I arrived at the blind my friend was hunting a little after dark. He had a big grin on his face, so I knew he had one on the ground. He said right before I turn the light on "I hope that thing works". As I turned the light on and started towards where the shot impacted the deer I could immediately see see spots of bright pink in the dirt. Quickly I turned off the blood tracker and turned on a led head lamp I had on my ball cap to compare. In the white led light the blood all but disappeared. Then I turned the Blood Tracker on and there was the bright pink spots right where they were before. After I got over my amazement I simply followed the bright pink trail for about 30 yards leading me right to the doe my buddy took on the last night of doe and spike season in Texas. This light also has a night vision mode which has been extremely helpful finding your blind in the dark with out announcing to the animals in the woods that you're there. Also the purple led double as a more than suitable flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Centexhunter
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value for a Hunting Flashlight
3/8/2012

Customer review by BowHuntingMaryland

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by BowHuntingMaryland
by BowHuntingMaryland

After using the flashlight on several occasions, I must say for the cost this is a great value. It is a nice, small, durable flashlight. It offers two different modes, night vision mode which is 3 red LED's and blood tracker mode which is a combo of red and blue LED's. I got this flashlight after this past hunting season, so I tested it out in the yard with some blood from deer steak I was cooking for dinner. The flashlight seemed to do better in blood tracker mode than some other flashlights I have used with similar technology. Overall, I really liked the size and durability of it and look forward to using it this next hunting season as my go to flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BowHuntingMaryland
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
dont waste your money.
9/23/2011

Customer review by mimi2one

1.0 stars 9/23/2011 by mimi2one
by mimi2one

I bought two of these and was excited. I get them home, three blue lights turn on, then it turns off, then three red lights turn on, then off. ALL six lights must be on to illuminate blood. then I did my research online and found numerous issues with the quality of these. some people bought them and it worked correctly....most bought them only to find they have quality issues somewhere. unless you can unpackage them and test them first, your wasting your money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimi2one
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Compact and lightweight, but missing reg light
4/18/2012

Customer review by Quackmaster

3.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Quackmaster
by Quackmaster

I tested this out in a variety of situations. First let me clarify that I did not get the opportunity to test this on a blood trail. Pros: The light is compact, bright and comes in a solid case for attaching to your belt. Cons: The blue and red both worked well and lit the trails, but I felt the light is missing a key component - a plain white flashlight. No one wants to have to carry two lights into the field. I believe this would work well in some situations, but not all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quackmaster
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Reasonable Light
6/27/2012

Customer review by Ellebee1340

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Ellebee1340
by Ellebee1340

I liked using this light for walking back to my stand without having to distrub the wildlife. It is nice and compact. I do wish it had a regular white light option, then it would be the perfect light to buy. I couldn't get used to using it for tracking blood trails. I prefer using a large white light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellebee1340
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year