Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/13/2011

Customer review by BeachBourbon

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by BeachBourbon
by BeachBourbon

I have a 1990 suburban 2500 heavy duty which is huge, so a proper fit was important. This cover fits perfectly. The extra elastic covering the top (roof) of the cover really helps enhance the fit. I like the fit, the color and the protection from wind, rain, and UV rays. The other feature that I liked was the zipper opening for the doors so you can get inside the vehicle without removing the cover. The problem is, they don't work! The zipper and cover never seem to line up to the door in such a way that you can open it! You practically have to remove the cover to open the door anyway, so this feature has no benefit. Additionally I was expecting THICKER material because the specifications state there are THREE LAYERS. The material was a bit of a disappointment from someone who was looking for a heavy duty cover for their heavy duty truck and paying extra for it! I am disappointed that Walmart does not carry the covers it sells online in inventory so you can see what you are getting. I probably will not order online sight unseen again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachBourbon
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice cover
8/16/2011

Customer review by Jp001

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Jp001
by Jp001

Purchased this cover for my 2007 Avalanche It just fits over it length wise It is not a custom fit for truck and works better if you fold the mirrors in Over all it is a nice fit and does a good job of keeping the nature off the truck

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jp001
Greensboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good cover for a large suv
7/10/2011

Customer review by lunchtrucklady

4.0 stars 7/10/2011 by lunchtrucklady
by lunchtrucklady

this is a pretty decent cover for the money,it is not a custom fit so it does not excactly fit but this was bought for a 2011 chevy surburban and it covers it fully and completley,only thing I wish there is some way it could be a little lighter(kinda heavybut then there again think about the size of the vehicle) good value!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunchtrucklady
clover sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great SUV Cover
1/7/2012

Customer review by RichMike

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by RichMike
by RichMike

This SUV cover is an excellent product! It was everything that I expected it to be and fit my GMC Yukon perfectly. Solid material and easy to use. Covered my vehicle perfectly. I would definitely recommend this SUV cover.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichMike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/9/2013

Customer review by paradisian

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by paradisian
by paradisian

Quality product for the money. Fits my Tacoma 2 door cab with shell ..slightly to big overwindshied but expected this because it's made for SUV..this could fit a Tundra. Satisfied and would purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paradisian
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Cover at a good price
8/10/2014

Customer review by CDTone

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by CDTone
by CDTone

First it fit, I have a Lincoln Navigator L, and it fits it well. Now I just have to wait and see if it last. The cover I bought from a different company only lasted 2 months in the hot sun of San Antonio, TX.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDTone
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
8/20/2012

Customer review by PrietaB

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by PrietaB
by PrietaB

I bought this cover for my Ford Expedition and not only did it fit good but it works great. I had no problem putting it on the vehicle and it was quick too. I had gone online to search for this and no one else offered it, for my vehicle, we had a rain storm and it did it's job successfully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrietaB
Adelanto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TEARS AND RIPS EASY!!!!
12/12/2011

Customer review by shopper526

1.0 stars 12/12/2011 by shopper526
by shopper526

I purchased this for a GMC extended cab truck and it does not fit well at all.. its plenty long enough but side to side its to small and is a very tight fit unless u fold the mirrors in.. and be warned its not made out of good material at all.. very thin and we were being easy as possible to put it on and it still tore in one seam and in several other spots the first time we put it on.. a total waste of money in my opinion.. I am planning on returning it we have had it less than a week.. total junk!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper526
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not Water Restitant
3/19/2012

Customer review by jtooez

1.0 stars 3/19/2012 by jtooez
by jtooez

Cover is in not water resistant at all probably ok to keep the sun and dust off the car but rain will go right though the cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtooez
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Had one before that lasted 8 years
6/7/2015

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Larry
by Larry

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product, especially for the price.
2/28/2012

Customer review by Doodlette

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Doodlette
by Doodlette

This cover actually does what it claims. It also completely covers my SUV. I shopped around and even ordered a cover from a different company, for $60 more. So thin I sent it back. Another online company would only let you exchange if not correct, again for much more money. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doodlette
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/13/2013

Customer review by NICE55

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by NICE55
by NICE55

Great Price and Quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NICE55
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Volvo Cover
8/17/2013

Customer review by VolvoJM

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by VolvoJM
by VolvoJM

Excellent price, exactly as ordered, fit my 2004 Volvo s60 Sedan perfectly, sturdy materials, built to last, easy to install, great value product. Nice to find an item that exceeds is advertising.

VolvoJM
Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good cover.
6/20/2013

Customer review by vmijuice

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by vmijuice
by vmijuice

Cover works as advertised. The fit could be better. But, it keeps my truck clean and dry and therefore I'd recommend it.

vmijuice
Mars Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The fit is sloppy.
5/6/2013

Customer review by GrandpaMac

2.0 stars 5/6/2013 by GrandpaMac
by GrandpaMac

The fit for my f150 ford pickup simply looks sloppy. The work around for the antenna is less than effective. The product is way too generic. The fabric looks to be a winner, if only it fit was a little better.

GrandpaMac
Independence MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
overdrive polypro suv/pickup cover
8/5/2013

Customer review by terrado

1.0 stars 8/5/2013 by terrado
by terrado

Fits great is not water resitant at all ,very wet under cover

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terrado
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day