Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good buy
1/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works as expected. Surprisingly small (either misread dimensions or they were wrong on site), but it was advantageous being smaller than I thought. Easy to hook-up (2 mins). Comes with earphones too.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
substandard and inconvenient
6/26/2011

Customer review by TellitinVA

1.0 stars 6/26/2011 by TellitinVA
by TellitinVA

I purchased this item for my 89 year old disabled parent so that the TV would not be on full volume. I am very unhappy that this speaker needs to be returned to the base that has to be on the TV table for recharging. What a bad idea. The speaker needs ac adaptor capability so it can stay next to her recliner! I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TellitinVA
Alexandria VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just what we were looking for
3/11/2011

Customer review by southofbismarck

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by southofbismarck
by southofbismarck

I was looking for a wireless speaker system for our television in our kitchen/dining area. The tv is at one end and is hard to hear while working in the kitchen. This little device has filled the bill. The sound is surprisingly good for its small size, it's rechargeable and doesn't take up much space on the counter. We've had it since Christmas and are really pleased. This was a much better option than wireless headphones.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southofbismarck
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
speakers
1/3/2011

Customer review by doggiefan

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by doggiefan
by doggiefan

looked like it wouldn't make much difference. I was really wrong. It makes the TV much easier and clearer to hear.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggiefan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best $80 i ever spent
12/12/2011

Customer review by MBGDE

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by MBGDE
by MBGDE

my 92 year old mother, who lives in her own home............plays her TV so loud the neighbors come over and request her to shut the windows. She's deaf in one ear completely. I just took a chance and got this for her for her birthday in November. She absolutely loves it! Can't say enough good about it. She uses it for the bedroom TV which is on top of her tall dresser on the opposite wall from her bed. She has no problem at all with the fact she has to put the speaker back on the charger stand when she wakes up (she falls asleep with tv on). I actually can't believe how low she has it now that she has the little thing on her bed near her. amazing!!! She's so thrilled to be able to enjoy shows she has apparently been missing for years...........I am back to order a second one for her for Christmas, for her living room TV. What a blessing!! Does it have the sound quality of an expensive stereo or sound system? No -- but if you have been reading lips and missing every other word for year, trust me, you dont care. If you have a parent or are a parent with limited hearing -- buy this!! You wont be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBGDE
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly What I Needed!
7/21/2011

Customer review by OkieInOklahoma

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by OkieInOklahoma
by OkieInOklahoma

When our washing machine, clothes dryer, dishwasher, and air conditioning are running, sometimes all at the same time, I could barely hear our TV from across the living room. I kept turning the volume up and down. Bought this item and it solved the problem. Works perfectly, and I can even carry it into the kitchen and still listen to the TV. The sound quality is great even though its coming from very small speakers. And it really comes in handy when watching a movie rental, we just sit it beside us, and the movie sounds even better!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkieInOklahoma
Ardmore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It meets my requirements
12/13/2011

Customer review by av8ngal

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by av8ngal
by av8ngal

I have been using this EZ listening device for about a month and I would like anyone to TRY to take it from me. It is ideal for me. I have a slight hearing loss in the mid range and some programs on tv are difficult for me to sometimes understand the words. That is very frustrating. This prouct has eliminated that completely. I don't always have to use it, but I find that if I am listening to a program that have background sound as well as speech, it makes it so much easier for me to hear the speech better. I am really happy with it. I was amazed when I saw how tiny it was....but sometimes tiny is good and is true in this case. I have a tv both in my living room and bedroom and it works well in either one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
av8ngal
Coos Bay, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by PICKLES12

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by PICKLES12
by PICKLES12

I purchased this for my mother who is extremely hard of hearing. to watch television with her was sometimes painful (for my ears). This speaker was just perfect for her, she sets it beside her and can hear very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PICKLES12
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This will solve your blaring tv problem.
5/23/2012

Customer review by Quakerparrotmom

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Quakerparrotmom
by Quakerparrotmom

I purchased this product because of the reviews. My hearing is not what it used to be and this product enables me to hear my tv shows without disturbing others. I did try the ear plugs but I prefer the speakers. The sound is remarkable from such little things. I just take the speakers from the base and sit them next to my pillow. Also don't go by the size you see in the ads. The base measures 6.5" x 2.5" and the speakers sit inside the top of the base. I did need help to hook it up as I'm not up on that stuff. I absolutely love my EZ-TV Listening Wireless Speakers. It took two weeks to get to the store which is a little long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quakerparrotmom
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/19/2012

Customer review by Texasborn51

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Texasborn51
by Texasborn51

This is a great speaker. The sound is clear and can be heard. It is small and doesn't take up space. I recommend this for anyone that needs a boost for the TV sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasborn51
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does an adequate job.
12/12/2011

Customer review by Paniolo1950

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Paniolo1950
by Paniolo1950

My wife wanted to be able to hear her TV shows while she was cooking. The TV can be viewed from the kitchen but if she increases the volume she drowns out everybody in the house. We wanted a wireless speaker system. We tried the Rocketfish model. NOT good at all!! returned it the next day. We then ordered the EZ and received it faster than were told!! Easy set up, and it works. The volume is not outstanding but it does the job. I had to find a place where it performs the best. She is satisfied and that is what is important!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paniolo1950
Lake Hughes, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for the heard of hearing and addition range
3/20/2012

Customer review by Oldthing

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Oldthing
by Oldthing

My wife complained about not hearing the evening news in the kitchen. Got these, and it solved the problem. They work good for shorter distances up to 50 feet or so.................and then I use the device at night near my ear as I am hard of hearing. Now I can understand the TV without raising the voloume...................Should be put on the fixed audio output...........

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldthing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/2/2011

Customer review by corgilab

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by corgilab
by corgilab

Great little speakers. Easy to set up and very compact size. Good quality audio. The only disappointment is that the audio is omnidirectional and I had planned to use it as a supplemental TV speaker for my mother who's hard of hearing. Rather than allowing one listener in the room to hear the TV louder than others, the audio from the speaker box is heard by everyone just about equally, whether they be in front of the speaker box or behind it (this might be a plus for someone who wants to use it in other ways). Otherwise, the product is great. In fact, I started using it to listen to the TV music channels as I clean house ... I just take the speaker with me from room to room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corgilab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/26/2012

Customer review by Patchess1

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Patchess1
by Patchess1

Fantastic great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patchess1
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
1/13/2013

Customer review by CliffudBeanpot

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by CliffudBeanpot
by CliffudBeanpot

Wanted a speaker in my bathroom to listen to Today Show and news in the bathroom down the hall in morning when shaving and showering. and this fits the bill perfectly. Cheaper than Radio Shack and site to store delivery was free and probably almost as quick as paying $25 for 2 day shipping. Great size: Small and compact but big sound. Good little speaker and the base is still small enough to mount behind my 22" TV which is mounted on the corner of the wall in the kitchen. Wicked easy installation: 5 mins--if you have DirecTV, like me, remember to plug RCA cables into box, not TV. One small and nearly negligible negative is I hear a very slight "whine" in TV from feedback of base being directly behind my mounted TV but would suspect most people are not installing it this way and the base unit will not be SO close to the TV (i mean im talking like 2inches) so they wouldn't experience the feedback. Great product, can't wait to have the TV sound of the Patriots game on in the bathroom too, my pals will think that's the cat's meow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CliffudBeanpot
Portland Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super speaker
4/29/2012

Customer review by TVwatcher222

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by TVwatcher222
by TVwatcher222

I am 67 and hard of hearing. Before we purchased this speaker, I had to have the TV up to the max so I could hear it. Thanks to this small device, my wife and I can now both watch TV in comfort without the sound being turned up full blast. It also comes with ear buds which work perfectly. Although we have only had this speaker system for about two weeks, it has been worth the money. I was amazed at the size of the speaker (about 2 inches by 5 inches) and yet the sound is great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVwatcher222
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Can barely hear this speaker
5/16/2012

Customer review by Metrypanda

1.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Metrypanda
by Metrypanda

Even with vol all the way up can't hear it on table next to my chair. Have to hold up to my ear. Maybe mine is defective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metrypanda
Metairie, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day