Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

23 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

23 reviews | 2 out of 5

22%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-16 of 16 total reviews
22%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Was not happy
4/12/2012

Customer review by TooLucky

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by TooLucky
by TooLucky

We bought 3 pieces of office furniture for new office. The 2 drawer file cabinet, great, the desk, harder to assemble, but does the job, the 4 drawer chest was the worst! assembling instructions were very hard to interpret, in one case they were written incorrectly. the stickers put on the pieces indicating which was to assemble to what, had fallen off in transit. so we were guessing a lot! the drawer bottoms were cardboard!! this point should have been listed in the description of the product! We would not have bought a dresser that had cardboard bottoms!! Also the veneer finish was chipped all over! it looked like junk!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooLucky
L.A Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/4/2011

Customer review by extremeleysatisfied

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by extremeleysatisfied
by extremeleysatisfied

I bought this chest of drawers with a little hesitation. I am happy to say I am pleased with it. It looks nice and is reasonably stable. I followed another reviewer's advice and added some wood glue to the joints. It looks real sharp in my bedroom. It does take some skill to put together. If you do it wrong, the drawers won't fit. However, I do have a handy son who is great with an electric screwgun and he had it together in about one hour. For the money you are not going to find a better chest.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
extremeleysatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Putting together was impossible
7/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Took two of us several hours to put together, pieces of the "wood" were splitting and in the end it didn't fit together well and most of the drawers do not slide in and out...but at that point of course it was too late to turn back, so now it sits in my room with empty drawers. Awful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice, well made chest of drawers
4/3/2011

Customer review by myblighty

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by myblighty
by myblighty

Overall a very nice piece for the price. Great for kids. Sturdy and looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myblighty
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Looks are Deceiving!
3/6/2011

Customer review by MOMandherSONS

1.0 stars 3/6/2011 by MOMandherSONS
by MOMandherSONS

Looks nothing like the picture....and its way too small!! Returned it right away!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMandherSONS
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I bought it for a TV stand.
12/26/2012

Customer review by TeePee10

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by TeePee10
by TeePee10

The TV is to heavy for it and the drawers wont open.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeePee10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2012

Customer review by mzboricua

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by mzboricua
by mzboricua

I needed more storage in my room and bought this chest. I think it's great. I don't like tall furniture and will be a great addition to both my kids rooms. It's got enough space for what I need and am even planning on buying another one. Seems sturdier than the mainstays brand as well. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzboricua
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/13/2013

Customer review by latinnurse

3.0 stars 1/13/2013 by latinnurse
by latinnurse

Cheap wood but cute color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
latinnurse
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaper than expected
9/6/2012

Customer review by danyellw

2.0 stars 9/6/2012 by danyellw
by danyellw

I knew that I was getting the cheapest option out there and wasn't expecting much, but this was awful. Very hard to put together (directions are short and confusing). Took my husband and I hours to complete, only to see that the drawers are lopsided and unstable. Cheap looking a low quality. The bottoms of the drawers are made out of cardboard and I am worried how they will hold up. Wish I could return it but I already built it all. I was not happy with this at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danyellw
provo, ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by Belle1231

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Belle1231
by Belle1231

Poorly made, would like to take it back but i needed black to match

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belle1231
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So-So value!
8/24/2012

Customer review by AvgJean

3.0 stars 8/24/2012 by AvgJean
by AvgJean

Ok, so I realize that I wasn't going to get Ethan Allen, but this dresser was a disappointment. I have ordered another brand of this type of dresser and it was much better than this. It is not necessarily square although there is nothing you can do about it. So the drawers fit just so-so. The drawer bottoms are cardboard and just tacked to the bottom of the drawer frame. No track or even ledge to rest on. There is just a angle brace in the front to keep it from sagging. The finish is not very sturdy either. Again, I am comparing another dresser I have experience with for the same price. This is made WAY cheaper than others in the same price range. I would purchase something else next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvgJean
Dalhart, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the price
2/4/2013

Customer review by wellspokenperson

2.0 stars 2/4/2013 by wellspokenperson
by wellspokenperson

The chest looks good in the picture but looks very cheap in real life.The paint chips off if you look at it the wrong way.The look would be better if the paint was put on better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wellspokenperson
waltham,ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2012

Customer review by Mb184

1.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Mb184
by Mb184

Assembly was complicated and awful. It took a very long time to put together especially since we had to take breaks because we kept getting frustrated. Hardly any of the holes were predrilled so the drawers would split slightly when you attached the screws. Luckily we didn't see or feel any of these imperfections from the outside but since we bought this to go in a toddlers closet with the expectation of it getting ruined by the toddler it is still usable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mb184
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap do not buy this CAUTION!!!
2/11/2013

Customer review by Nontoohappy

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Nontoohappy
by Nontoohappy

Bought this for my daughter so embarrassed how cheap this piece is!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nontoohappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made
9/10/2012

Customer review by Suege3

1.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Suege3
by Suege3

Poor quality product. Very cheaply made. Had to reinforce drawer bottoms. Would not recommend. Not worth the 50.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suege3
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unbelievablly poor quality
9/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not only was this dresser missing all of the hardware (handles) it was missing about half the parts to put it together!! We ended up having to go to home depot and purchasing handles, screws, etc. Cheap price and you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alvin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day