Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 93 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Close shave
11/23/2010

Customer review by guywithkids

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by guywithkids
by guywithkids
Walmart associate

This razor gave me a closer shave than my other electric razor. It was quiet and light and was a fast shave. It charges quickly and the lights on it give you plenty of warning when it needs a recharge. If you forget to charge it, it even has a quick charge for a 3 minute shave.

Was this review helpful? (63) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guywithkids
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Gave a great shave!
11/23/2010

Customer review by hutch333

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by hutch333
by hutch333

I really liked this razor. It gave a very, very close shave. Great price point - I didn't know what to compare it to since it's an exclusive shaver for Walmart. But it did better than the last electric shaver I owned.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hutch333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Provided independence
1/25/2011

Customer review by Marzydoats

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Marzydoats
by Marzydoats

My 78 year old husband has used blade razors all his life trying electric ones occasionally with no success. He is now very weakened from chemotherapy and the Norelco razor gives him a good shave that is acceptable to both of us and allows him the independance to shave himself. The ease of cleaning is a definite plus as well as the short length of time required for recharging.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marzydoats
Mineral Bluff, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2011

Customer review by anonymouse555

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by anonymouse555
by anonymouse555

This is a great shaver for a great price. I've had mine for over a month and I use it every day and I've only had to charge it once. It's easy to use and easy to clean. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymouse555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value on a great razor
12/29/2010

Customer review by adpace

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by adpace
by adpace

It's been around 9 years since we bought the last electric razor for my husband, so while I can't really comment on how this one compares to other razors currently on the market, I can say it's a great little razor. He likes it and it really has everything you might need for an electric razor: corded/cordless use and a trimmer that flips out of the body of the razor. The only complaint he has is that his last razor included lotion that could be used as the razor ran and of course this one doesn't. It doesn't seem they make those anymore, but we weren't expecting that from this razor anyway. For the price, this is a great option!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adpace
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Purchase
1/1/2011

Customer review by Skip7018

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Skip7018
by Skip7018

I have used norelco shavers for 35 years now,,,, This is by far THE best shaver I have yet to owne!!! Out of the box,I let it charge per the instructions. I have been using it since Dec.11th. Ihave not had to recharge it yet!!(thats about 3 weeks now). I shave everyday and get a great shave everyday... would I recomend this shaver,you bet! 50.00$ well spent..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skip7018
Omaha NE.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE BEST
11/28/2010

Customer review by ffddfrtgsgreygsa

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by ffddfrtgsgreygsa
by ffddfrtgsgreygsa

i bought it for my grandfather to replace his old remington razor. he loved it so much i bought a ton pf extra blades. thanks phillips

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ffddfrtgsgreygsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME shaver
11/19/2010

Customer review by MT22

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by MT22
by MT22

I bought this for my husband and he LOVES it! He's never used an electric shaver before and he's used it every single day since we bought it! Thank you Norelco!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MT22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value for the price paid
12/19/2010

Customer review by LoveWalmarter

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by LoveWalmarter
by LoveWalmarter

I have this right before the Thanksgiving as an impulse purchase as I have always been using Gillette Razor. Since I started shaving hair a year ago, I thought this move could save some money. It turned out to be a very good purchase. I have used it for daily shaving before taking shower, very smooth and quiet too. So far I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveWalmarter
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great shave
12/29/2010

Customer review by klebs

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by klebs
by klebs

A great shave right out of the box. I didn't have to wait for my face to adjust to a new shaver. I also like the quietness of the shaver.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klebs
columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok for the price
12/18/2010

Customer review by Dewinter

3.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Dewinter
by Dewinter

I went from a razor blade to this electric. I do not get the close shave that I am accustomed to--but I cannot beat the convenience. It holds a charge for a very, very long time--which is great. I charged it fully on receipt, and it's been 10 days ago! Not bad! It was a "Black Friday Special", but several days later I saw the same product on the shelf at Walmart at the same price--so there was no reason to shop on black Friday for it. The price was ok--not a bargain, but certainly not a rip-off. The biggest plus for me is the convenience, although I have to use is sometimes twice in a day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dewinter
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Razor
3/26/2011

Customer review by tdc100u

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by tdc100u
by tdc100u

Replaced an expensive 12 year old Norelco. By comparison, this thing looks and feels cheap, and at $17 (off the shelf at WalMart) it really was. Nonetheless, it shaves better than the one it replaced. It us yet to be determined if it'll last as long as the old one, but just because it doesn't have the polished aesthetics of my old one doesn't mean it won't hold up. You could buy a couple more and put them in the closet as a backup and still not spend as much as you would on another razor. In fact, whole razor is probably less than the cost of the replacement blades. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdc100u
Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top notch Shaver
12/21/2010

Customer review by tc2k3

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by tc2k3
by tc2k3

After several misses on finding a GOOD electric razer to shave with, this one finaly fit the bill. Very nice job Norelco. You have restopred my faith is your ability to make a good razer after several misses. Good confort, nice looking colors, ease of use, rechargable and able to use plugged in when battery dies, all pluses compared to previous models. the only con i'd say is STILL sounds like the motors arent as strong as 70s models when I first started shaving and using a norelco razor, but definately better then my previous 2 or 3. ENJOY. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tc2k3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
1/4/2011

Customer review by iloovetoshop

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by iloovetoshop
by iloovetoshop

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband. It was cheaper online than in store and the package shipped in the short estimated delivery time. The razor is very light weight and easy to use. It gives it a nice close shave and my husband LOVES it! He gave it a full charge christmas day and he hasn't charged it again yet! My only complaint is the attached trimmer isn't as sensitive and close cut as i'd like. He has to really push and have a thick amount of hair in order for it to trim, but all in all a great razor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iloovetoshop
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Irritates neck
3/30/2011

Customer review by rob13

2.0 stars 3/30/2011 by rob13
by rob13

While I like almost everything about this shaver (and I have tried less expensive and more expensive ones, both foil and rotary), this is the ONLY shaver that really irritates my neck. And up until this product I have never had "sensative skin". Not even the lower priced Norelco 7310 does that. Like most electric shavers it needs multiple passes on the chin and neck, leaving some stubble. It will be going back, which is too bad as at has so many other good features for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rob13
Wester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shaver...
12/28/2010

Customer review by AlexR000

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by AlexR000
by AlexR000

i tried 4 electric shavers in the past 90 days. this one is by far the best shaver. i use it daily. it doesn't pull your hair.. gets it pretty close. it gets silky smooth on your cheeks and chin.. and pretty close on the neck. still much better than getting razor bumps or seeing red spots on your neck after manual shaving. i would definitly recommend this shaver. i was going to go for the expensive ones..but tried this one as my last mid level shaver.. i'm glad i bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlexR000
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Razor
12/19/2010

Customer review by Dawntreader61

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Dawntreader61
by Dawntreader61

I've used Norelco razors for years, and it was time to replace the last one. I bought this one on Black Friday, so I was able to get it at a discounted price. I ordered it on-line and received it quickly. The razor provides a clean, close shave and seems to work as well as any Norelco razor I have owned. It doesn't sound like it is spinning as fast as my last one, but I can't complain about way it works. I'm happy with my purchase and would do it all over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawntreader61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My husband #4 Norelco electric shaver
12/11/2010

Customer review by handyathome

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by handyathome
by handyathome
Top 250 contributor

It's a very nice, quiet shaver. My husband had Norelco shavers all the time. But now his caregivers damaged all the previous 3 by shaving him loaded with shaving cream and washing the whole shaver under water. I ordered this new one for my use when i will dry shave him. It's soft and pliable to his skin and got all the stubs and hair out,leaving soft, smooith skin. Now the caregiver can shave him with disposable BIC if they want to use shaving creams.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handyathome
SSF,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Price Matches Quality
1/19/2011

Customer review by BichonCity

3.0 stars 1/19/2011 by BichonCity
by BichonCity

I read reviews at consumer reports which recommended foil shavers. I went ahead and bought another rotary thinking the technology should have advanced since the last one I bought--5 years ago. Well, not much has changed. I really have not seen a huge improvement in the shaving performance of this shaver comapared to my previous Norelco. It is light and works fine--I just thought it would be alot better. Definitely OK for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BichonCity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good value for price
1/14/2011

Customer review by Dodgers022255

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Dodgers022255
by Dodgers022255

Easy to use and good value for the price. Doesn't shave as close as my previous Braun shavers, but they were much more expensive, and were not as easy to clean as this shaver. This shaver is much quieter than my previous Brauns, which makes my wife happy. Have only had it for less than a month, so time will tell as to how durable it is, and how quickly the blades dull and need to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodgers022255
Cedar City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews