Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 60 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Excellent for a infrequesnt user
1/1/2011

Customer review by entlich

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by entlich
by entlich

My wife wanted a cell phone account for the rare times when she needed to use a cell. This phone and account is excellent for that purpose. The service is very good, and the cost is as low as one can find. I would have been a bit happier if the phone were a clam shell, making easier to carry in the pocket. Still it comes with a holder which serves the purpose, as well as a wall plug charger and a automobile charger.

Was this review helpful? (355) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
entlich
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Prepaid phone
6/23/2011

Customer review by liberty1951

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by liberty1951
by liberty1951

Great standby battery life, will last well over a week. Basic phone and text, only. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (142) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liberty1951
Adrian, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
For texting
11/29/2010

Customer review by Intheisles

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Intheisles
by Intheisles

This phone is good for your youngest kid. And only so, if he or she really likes to text. I bought this phone a while back, thinking that because it's basic, it has to do the basic real well. It doesn't talk well, and somehow it doesn't like signal. But it texts like a dream. To boot, the battery life is also exceptional considering the amount of time spent texting (!?) Seeing that it's withstood the batterings of an eleven year old, it stands to reason that it's reasonably durable. But other than that there's not much more to this phone. I got it with double minutes for life, which I consider to be extremely important when having a tracfone. It halves the cost of your minutes, had you otherwise not had this feature on your phone. The price of the phone itself sort of absolves it from being criticized too vehemently - what can one expect from a phone that only cost $10? As far as the bad signal, and talking quality is concerned, I know it's the phone and not tracfone. I have a motorola c139 in the family as well, so I've been comparing constantly when a complaint comes my way.

Was this review helpful? (201) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Intheisles
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Life changing prepaid
12/29/2010

Customer review by Hippystix

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Hippystix
by Hippystix

I find it extremely surprising as to how many people have only very recently caught on to the concept of prepaid wireless service. My sister was telling me before Christmas, how she was still with a carrier, hooked into a contract. So I bought her this phone - the samsung t105. It was super cheap, and I got it for her to try out the prepaid method. I thought that this would prompt her into digging a little deep for one month, pay the early termination fee, and get it out of the way. Two days ago, she found the money to pay the fee, and walked out a happy camper, less burdened by a contract. This phone is however a lot more primitive than her previous contract phone. She says this doesn't bother her right now, seeing that she really only needs the phone for talks, and texts.

Was this review helpful? (168) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hippystix
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what i wanted
6/14/2011

Customer review by Statelinetrailers

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Statelinetrailers
by Statelinetrailers

Phones work great, free minutes on them when they arrived and the tracfone website for getting them activated was brain dead simple. Very good.

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Statelinetrailers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/27/2010

Customer review by tinatcheyennesmom

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by tinatcheyennesmom
by tinatcheyennesmom

This phone was for a 9 yr old. It is perfect for a first phone. So far reception is good. Looks great. Great value for price.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinatcheyennesmom
Troy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cheap Tracfone
4/8/2011

Customer review by cindybr

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by cindybr
by cindybr

very cheap but very functional Tracfone with an AT&T SIM card (instead of the T-Mobile card that comes in the phone selling in the store). Works great, comes with all the chargers and earbuds and accessories.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cindybr
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TracFone Samsung 105
1/4/2011

Customer review by StevieD1

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by StevieD1
by StevieD1

Though Tracphone won't sell you this phone, it works nationwide, gives you double the minutes and easily is the cheapest cell phone out there for emergency use.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StevieD1
90272
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does What Says on Tin
4/16/2011

Customer review by OnUSAHoliday

4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by OnUSAHoliday
by OnUSAHoliday

From UK, bought two phones to use on holiday between our party. Easy set up - works fine - dirt cheap. Saved copious amounts of cash on using my UK cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnUSAHoliday
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/17/2011

Customer review by cubbiefan01

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by cubbiefan01
by cubbiefan01

Despite what some say about these phone they are great to have and best of all they are great for emerganies.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubbiefan01
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great phone with accessories for a little money
7/14/2011

Customer review by Missygirl07

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Missygirl07
by Missygirl07

I love the quality of the phone and the accessories that came with it were a real bonus! I would definitely recommend this to anyone, especially if you want the simplicity of just a phone, it's a great one! Love that it comes with a wall charger as well as car charger - great deal.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missygirl07
Royal Oak, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Basic Phone
12/28/2010

Customer review by DanaNC

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by DanaNC
by DanaNC

This is a good value for a basic phone. It was very easy to activate online and works great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanaNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
service is junk
5/3/2011

Customer review by tech89

1.0 stars 5/3/2011 by tech89
by tech89

The phone works well but the service from the provider is not worth the hassle. I got the phone because I needed it to use quickly, but I spent 4 days trying to get the phone activated. I went around and around with the provider just to use the phone when i need to use the phone.i had to return to wal-mart twice just to get the phone to work. april 30 went to use the phone and got the message "sorry your phone has been deactivated please buy airtime to reactivate the phone." when I had 91 minutes of airtime and 108 days of service left. Spent another hour and a half on the phone with the provider, being passed from agent to agent, and being assigned several different phone numbers, before the phone was finally reactivated. Two days later, and with 90 minutes airtime left on the phone, I am again getting the message that my service has expired and I need to buy more airtime. Every thing that came with the phone works well, and Wal-Mart has been very helpful, but the survice from the providing company is junk!!!!!!i will never get this service agian!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tech89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Be Careful
2/23/2011

Customer review by TSic

2.0 stars 2/23/2011 by TSic
by TSic

I have been a Tracfone customer since around 2005 and was very thrilled with just about everything until 2007.Both my husband and I have a Tracfone and signed up with a plan that allowed both of them to receive a certain amount of minutes each month: very good price and convenient. Or so it would have seemed. Barely a month goes by now, and we are talking since 2007, that we have not had to call in order to have one of phones updated with the minutes that we have paid for.It is always some technical gliche on their end that leads to an hour or two hour call in order to fix the problem.Tracfone was the first phone and only pre-paid phone service that I have used and other than the fact that they have charged us for services, that until I call, do not provide the other qualities are great. But unless you plan on spending a lot of time on the phone speaking to people that do not have any idea of what they are doing, do not waste your time, or money. I am now shopping for another service which is sad considering, with the exception of this on going problem, I really liked Tracfone.

Was this review helpful? (27) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSic
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
9/8/2011

Customer review by gogoman

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by gogoman
by gogoman

So far, so good. No problems, Nice little cell for the price

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gogoman
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good basic phone, bad service areas
8/12/2011

Customer review by OrneryToo

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by OrneryToo
by OrneryToo

The service checker said this phone would work in my area, but I only get 1 bar in some areas of my house, and not all the time. I was looking for a cell because I've had major problems with my phone company and I want to get rid of a land line that I rarely use, but also because I work midnights and worry about getting stuck on the highway. Although I've not had a cell before, this is easy to use and works great everywhere else that I've gone. While it's a very basic phone, I don't need any frills, not even the texting, so this was exactly what I wanted. I still want to get rid of my phone company so I will be trying another prepaid service, but I'll keep this phone as a backup. The phone cost is low, it's sturdy, and with lifetime double minutes you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrneryToo
Dennison, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
TracFone has terrible customer service
11/20/2011

Customer review by jujube14

1.0 stars 11/20/2011 by jujube14
by jujube14

NEVER buy a TracFone online - only purchase one from a local vendor to ensure it will actually work in your coverage area. I will never know how this nice little Samsung phone works because I cannot activate it. I was allowed to purchase it through WalMart.com even though it does not work in my area. I have called TracFone repeatedly and they continue to insist that by sending me a new SIM card, that it will work in my area. Well that's great, but after spending hours with their customer service representatives in India on several different phone calls, I have yet to receive the new SIM card. They keep telling me it will ship in 3-7 days and after 7 days when I don't receive it, I call back and go through the process all over again. I am hesitant to exchange this phone for another TracFone simply because their customer service is so poor. So I'll be returning this phone to WalMart and then searching for a different company to utilize for a back-up home phone service.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jujube14
Alamogordo, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
IT JUST DOESN'T WORK
1/4/2011

Customer review by INACCESSIBLE

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by INACCESSIBLE
by INACCESSIBLE

I bought this phone because the prepaid plan offered the best value for infrequent use. DO NOT ACTIVATE the VOICE MAIL!!! It can NOT be turned OFF. I did and all incoming calls go directly to voice mail. Tech Support is frendly and courteous, but incapable of helping. They were able to disable voice mail. Now all incoming calls are rejected because my voice mail is not set up. The phone WILL NOT RING. Only tech support's test calls ring. This phone is only good for making outgoing calls. I will return the phone to wal-mart, but the AIRTIME I'VE PAID FOR IS WASTED. It's NOT a good value if it DOESN'T WORK.

Was this review helpful? (19) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INACCESSIBLE
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Okay in a pinch
5/22/2011

Customer review by emfs

3.0 stars 5/22/2011 by emfs
by emfs

This is an inexpensive way to communicate with friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emfs
Buchanan,Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for emergencies.
8/23/2011

Customer review by MaxWellCat

3.0 stars 8/23/2011 by MaxWellCat
by MaxWellCat

Phone very reasonable. However, using it is very very expensive especially if you are in a "roaming" area. $1.00 per minute approximately for regular calls; calls that are not in a "roaming" mode, the price per minute can be $1.00 - $3.00 a minute or more. But, I knew this going in and I will only use this phone in case of emergency. And there are no monthly contracts. I was paying $50 a month for another service company and in 5 months, I only used 6 minutes. So you can see why this phone works for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxWellCat
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews