Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
12/30/2011

Customer review by JooolieN

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by JooolieN
by JooolieN

I bought the tablecloth last year and kept thinking about the pretty dishes after Christmas when they were long gone. I got 2 sets for Christmas this year and just love them! They are actually much prettier in person. Not only are they perfect for the holidays, but the patttern will work for year round use too. I was thrilled the set did not come with cups & saucers because who really uses them? I love my new dishes!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JooolieN
Saco, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I can't wait to use these!
11/18/2010

Customer review by MurrietaMom

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by MurrietaMom
by MurrietaMom

I purchased 2 sets of these dishes at my local Walmart. I went to the store to buy the Christmas Poinsettia dishes that I had seen last year. They were still available this year but I decided to get the Christmas Mistletoe dishes instead. The set doesn't come with mugs but they were sold separately in the store. They also had a serving bowl, a LARGE platter, and extra dessert and dinner plates. I am looking forward to December so I can start using my new dishes. I might go back for 1 more set. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MurrietaMom
Murriet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Set!
12/12/2010

Customer review by cubbyhouse

4.0 stars 12/12/2010 by cubbyhouse
by cubbyhouse

I bought two sets to have a service of 8 - they're perfect as it's just the bowls, salad plates and dinner plates so I'm not stuck with a bunch of cups and saucers that never get used! the design is sooo pretty - i love that the salad plate has the design over it completely while the bowl and just one little design and the dinner plate just around the edge. Very smat design and of course, very prettty. Will use these as everyday dishes and for christmas dinner throughout the christmas season!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cubbyhouse
Southwick, Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
absolutely beautiful!
12/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I decided last minute before hosting a Christmastime dinner that It would be so nice to have some Christmas dinnerware. After looking everywhere and finding what only seemed to be over the top and cheesy looking designs, I found this Misteltoe design and instanly fell in love! It is not overdone and is absolutely beauitful! Nice and durable and my most favorite feature, dishwasher safe! Just enough of the Christmas look to them and yet far away from too much! The red is a beautiful red, not orangey at all. I would love to get more of the extra dishes that they have like, the platter, bowl, and there is even a similar design with the words, peace, hope and joy. love it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great design!!
11/24/2010

Customer review by kureMom

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by kureMom
by kureMom

Just got these plates! very nice compliment to my "shabby chic" table. There is just enough color and not overdone, I'll mix these with white plates. great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kureMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Christmas china for all.
9/24/2013

Customer review by ChristmasMawMaw

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by ChristmasMawMaw
by ChristmasMawMaw

I have really enjoyed my china. The only problem I have had is that I can't purchase any more. They have been out of stock for a long time. Hopefully they will have it again this Christmas season. I want to purchase 2 more sets so that I will have enough when all my family come for dinner. I have all the serving pieces in multiples.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristmasMawMaw
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
GREAT PRODUCT AND VALUE
11/18/2011

Customer review by MISSDEBBIE

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by MISSDEBBIE
by MISSDEBBIE
Top 1000 contributor

Our set is 2 years old and still like new. The design is a very nice understated pattern; wonderful for Holiday use, but also suitable for year round casual dining! This is ironware, better in quality than stoneware. Durable and very well made. The coffee mugs are sold separately in stores along with other open stock pieces - however this set can be paired with coordinating solid colors and match quite nicely. I love these dishes as they are generously sized for breakfast, lunch and dinner. No need to be stuck with unnecessary cups and saucers or other mundane pieces we will not use. Another 5 star product from Better Homes and Gardens. Thank you WalMart :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MISSDEBBIE
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
11/28/2011

Customer review by LPB1961

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by LPB1961
by LPB1961

I was hesitant to order these online, but did anyway and I am so glad I did. They are beautiful and the price just can't be beat. I did see these in a local WM store, but at a higher price. There are some variations on the pattern available in the store also. I bought a few extra of the salad/dessert plates in the store - the same holly pattern, but with two chickadees on the plates. I plan to purchase a few of the serving pieces also and hope to find them in the varying patterns. Really great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPB1961
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/19/2011

Customer review by parrisreddog

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by parrisreddog
by parrisreddog

I bought a set of these dishes last year, and we used them all of Dec., and Jan. I love how pretty they are. They can be used for an everyday family dinner or dressed up for something more fancy. I love that there are serving pieces too. They are VERY similar to a very pricey set I was looking at getting before I saw these! I am going to buy another set this year, so I can have service for 8!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parrisreddog
Western, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love these dishes
12/6/2010

Customer review by jlac

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by jlac
by jlac

I purchased two sets of these dishes-enough for 8. They arrived within days, even using standard shipping. I am so pleased with my purchase. The dishes are of a much better quality than I expected. Note this set does not include mugs or cups/saucers-which is exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend these dishes for your holiday table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlac
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
GOOD QUALITY AND A BARGAIN
11/2/2012

Customer review by GRADGIFT

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by GRADGIFT
by GRADGIFT

PLEASE NOTE: THERE ARE 2 PHOTOS SHOWN OF THIS DINNERWARE - DOES NOT HAVE A PALE GREEN BACKGROUND. THE CORRECT COLORS ARE AN OFF WHITE BACKGROUND WITH BURGUNDY RIMS AND EVERGREEN MISTLETOE. SIMPLY GORGEOUS AND VERY HIGH QUALITY! I bought these last year for my son and daughter in law. They really love them ( I knew they would ). Although this set is perfect for the holiday season, they can also be used year round as the design is quite versatile. Can be "dressed up" for more formal entertaining or used on a casual tabletop. Either way, you can't go wrong here. These are every bit as high in quality as more expensive brands. Made of Ironware, which is better than Stoneware. Durable, generously sized, and attractive. The price is right too. Another GREAT product from Better Homes and Gardens. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRADGIFT
LONG BEACH , CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow! Beautiful holiday dinnerware!
11/27/2011

Customer review by Ckingitout

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Ckingitout
by Ckingitout

I have been to 3 different Walmarts in 3 different towns to find all the accessories for this dinnerware set. Finally got everything -- placemats, runner, napkins, tablecloth, and serving pieces. Ordering the dinnerware set online -- $25 per set for 'ship to store' and $30 in store! Don't quite understand that price difference! Wish there were other serving pieces -- smaller platter and smaller bowls. But absolutely love this set. Great quality and goes from oven to microwave to dishwasher -- what more could you need for a beautiful Christmas table! Can't wait for the holidays now so I can show it off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ckingitout
Centre, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful and well made
11/22/2011

Customer review by DancingD

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by DancingD
by DancingD

I purchased 2 sets last year and I am so pleased. Good quality, beautiful shine, good sized, great value. Looks more expensive than it actually is. Buying 2 more sets this holiday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DancingD
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very pretty!
12/6/2010

Customer review by Gammy1951

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Gammy1951
by Gammy1951

Just picked up 4 sets of these dishes today at WalMart and I am very HAPPY with them....they are very pretty and am so glad they can go in the dish washer and micro wave.I may even go back for a couple more sets just in case any of them should get broken.They are worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gammy1951
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
So Elegant Looking
11/23/2012

Customer review by CassieInKalamazoo

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by CassieInKalamazoo
by CassieInKalamazoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These dishes are so elegant looking. My dinner table looked festive and elegant. My Thanksgiving guests loved them! They had no idea how inexpensive they were. I am going to pick up another set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CassieInKalamazoo
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Christmas dinnerware!
12/7/2012

Customer review by dedeinky

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by dedeinky
by dedeinky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed new Christmas dinnerware. Had looked at my local Walmart store. They only had 3 dinner plates and they, along with the salad plates and bowls, were 2.98 each. Since they only had 3 I did not buy them but instead searched walmart.com and found this great deal. Service for 8 only $45. What a deal! I used the ship to store option so shipping was free. It arrived in about a week. I was a little worried that some of the dinnerware might be broken in transit but all arrived in excellent condition. The mistletoe pattern is so elegant, yet the dinnerware is very durable. Looks beautiful on the table. I would definitely buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dedeinky
Bluegrass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes a beautiful table setting.
11/29/2012

Customer review by Texascentral

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Texascentral
by Texascentral
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two sets so I could set a table for eight. The colors are beautiful. If you did not know its name was "Mistletoe" you would just think it was a berry pattern and could use this at any time of the year. The salad/dessert plates are huge and could be used for a luncheon plate if you wanted and the soup bowls can be used for serving a small side dish. They are heavy and very substantial. I also like the scalloped edge on the plates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texascentral
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Christmas dishes
11/13/2012

Customer review by Lovechristmas2012

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Lovechristmas2012
by Lovechristmas2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 3 sets of The Mistletoe Better Home & Garden Christmas dishes. I've tried to get them for 2 years, this was my lucky year! I ran them through the dishwasher and they are really pretty and waiting to be used. I was able to find the accessories in the store. The salt & pepper shakers are Cardinals which are adorable. I spent about $140.00 for a complete set which is very affordable, I can't wait to use them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovechristmas2012
Hewitt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Dishes - Went back to buy more
12/11/2012

Customer review by lovebnmommy

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by lovebnmommy
by lovebnmommy

I am so delighted with these dishes. They are elegant, but aren't too loud. They look beautiful on red chargers or tablecloth. My only concern is that the edge of one of my plates has chipped. It could have been because the dishwasher rack hit it funny, as I haven't had the problem with any others. I love having this set! Hopefully I will be able to get more. I wish they sold a bread basket in the same pattern.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovebnmommy
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Beautiful wintery dinnerware
12/12/2013

Customer review by Jfh33

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Jfh33
by Jfh33

I got 2 sets of dishes in 2011 and have been adding to them. We use them all season long, they're beautiful. I love the price, quality, and additional pieces. Came back to purchase 1 or 2 more sets, but it looks like they might not carry them anymore :( I only gave 4 stars for durability because they chip easily when my kids use them. (Thus, why I need a couple more sets ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jfh33
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews