Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
76
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 143 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Love it so much I bought two!
11/27/2010

Customer review by ChicATLChick

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by ChicATLChick
by ChicATLChick

I bought the same tv black friday 2009 and I absolutely love it! The picture is so clear that watching my other TV was sub par. So I bought a second for my bedroom. It was money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicATLChick
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST BUY!!!
11/27/2010

Customer review by Yonster1

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Yonster1
by Yonster1

I got one of these T.Vs on Black friday 2010 and i thought 720p would not be good but i couldnt tell the difference between my 1080p and this 720. For "$198 i thought it would be a rip so i only bought one. Wow i wish i bought another one!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yonster1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
3/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My main televsion was dying a slow but sure death and I knew it needed to be replaced. I decided I would take my time and shop around for the best possible deal. I bought this television while it was on sale during the holidays and have been pleasantly surprised with the quality. It is a solid television and has good features. The only negative I can give is that the sound isn't as loud as I would like, (but that could be my hearing as I am getting older...lol). Overall, good bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great value. Beats expectations.
12/5/2010

Customer review by Surf4fun

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Surf4fun
by Surf4fun

I purchased this tv during the Black Friday specials. It was about $215 with tax. I opted to get the 3 year warranty for about $30 extra. I currently have 2 Vizio 32" (2-3 years old) and a Philips 32" (4-5 years old). The picture on this tv beats all three of my other tvs. It is plenty bright, very sharp, and has deep dark colors, which is hard to find in an LCD. The tv definitely exceeded my expectations. Even for $275, this tv is a bargain. Complaints: the sound is rather hollow. It is fine for a bedroom or small room but larger rooms may need added speakers. Additionally, the remote is very plain and I have read it is difficult to program it to work with a universal remote. All in all, this tv is a great bargain. I'd buy another one again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surf4fun
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Steal
11/26/2010

Customer review by blain

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by blain
by blain

I bought this tv last black Friday and my tv meets all of my expectations. Knock on wood, I've had no problems so far. I'm going to try to get another one for my mother-in-law this year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blain
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nive
12/28/2010

Customer review by goodjobe

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by goodjobe
by goodjobe

Enjoy this immensely. The picture is one of the best I have seen!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodjobe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value~
12/28/2010

Customer review by cyndim12

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by cyndim12
by cyndim12

Purchased this TV on Black Friday for $199.00-awesome deal! We had purchased another TV for $359.00 and this TV is by far the better TV at a much better purchase price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyndim12
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value at $198 on Black Friday
12/27/2010

Customer review by Bob501

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Bob501
by Bob501

Good TV, quick setup. Very good picture on HD stations. Be aware that the quality of the picture varies greatly based on the quality of the signal for a particular channel from the cable company. Some pictures are not so great, but I attribute it to the signal, not the TV. I know this TV has a great picture, after watching a Dallas Mavericks game in HD.It was awesome! Sound is average, so if you want better sound, I recommend hooking up a receiver and speakers. There are plenty of hookups on the back and side including 3 HDMI. Consumer reports ranks the Emerson brand close to the top in reliability. This TV is made by the Funai corporation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bob501
Coppell, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bang for your buck
12/31/2010

Customer review by SaleShppr

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by SaleShppr
by SaleShppr

I am very happy with this TV. Even though I was not familiar with the brand, the reviews were good and the price was great, so I took a chance. I am glad that I did. I like the different format options and the picture is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaleShppr
Northern NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/19/2010

Customer review by Newmom715

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Newmom715
by Newmom715

Bought this tv on Black Friday for a great price. Has a great picture and sound!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newmom715
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/18/2010

Customer review by FourDayGeo

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by FourDayGeo
by FourDayGeo

Great picture, good sound, excellent value, easy hookup. This TV is perfect for bedroom. Have no complaints what-so-ever with this TV. I highly recommend this for a bedroom or a small livingroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FourDayGeo
Hale, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a lovely tv
12/18/2010

Customer review by grammyoffive

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by grammyoffive
by grammyoffive

just love my new tv. its wonderful

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammyoffive
craigsville, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
12/18/2010

Customer review by WienerGal

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by WienerGal
by WienerGal

I bought 2 of these on a Black Friday special. Delivery was fast and the set up was easy. We were watching TV in no time! It's not a top of the line product but easy to use and set-up. The picture is great but not as sharp as our Vizio plasma. Sound is good. We had to purchase a separate sound bar for the Vizio and the sound on the Emerson is good. All in all a great value if you're looking to switch to a flatscreen and HDtv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WienerGal
Machias, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the loss of sleep
12/19/2010

Customer review by DanielsQueen

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by DanielsQueen
by DanielsQueen

I purchased this television online on black friday at 3 am. I am so happy with the purchase. It has a crisp clear picture, the sound is just amazing and it is light so it makes moving to clean a breeze. I have had no problems thus far and would reccommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanielsQueen
Russell Springs, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super 32 4 U
12/19/2010

Customer review by My5guys

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by My5guys
by My5guys

Excellent TV and a very good price! Like the styling and look of this TV and it has an excellent picture. Not real sure about the difference in the 720p and the 1080p but again it has an excellent picture. Would buy this same TV again! Told everyone I knew about this TV! Bought online! Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My5guys
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value 32"LCD
12/19/2010

Customer review by ssracing59

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by ssracing59
by ssracing59

Emerson 32" 720 LCD TV is a great purchase has 3 hdmi inputs. picture is very nice plenty of adjustment. I paid $198 but would pay $249 if I needed to. Walmart.com very easy to use can ship or return to store GO FOR IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssracing59
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Black Friday Purchase
12/18/2010

Customer review by 277shop

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by 277shop
by 277shop

Picture quality is good and tv is definitely worth the price of Black Friday buy. Only complaint is the remote. It feels very cheap and is slow to change channels. Will probably have to purchase a replacement soon

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
277shop
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
200$ tv
12/18/2010

Customer review by ScienceTeacher98

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by ScienceTeacher98
by ScienceTeacher98

I have a great tv in the living room but needed something for the extra family room which isn't really big but enough where a decent tv is needed. So I decided to buy this tv, quality is good for the price & 3HDMI is a plus also my dish network can only push out 1080i in extra room which tv can do. I also have it set up to my surround in the room which sounds great compared to the speakers on the tv I bought refurbished Sony 1080i DVD player from walmart there great together. Good tv for $$$

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScienceTeacher98
Sunnside, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comcast code is 11963
12/18/2010

Customer review by normandola

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by normandola
by normandola

Given a true HD signal this TV displays a fine picture. Contrary to previous reviews the Comcast remote has a code for it- 11963. The over the air sensitivity is extremely good. In the North Miami area I pick up about 55 channels with only a 14 inch length of wire as an antenna. Even West Palm Beach comes in fine. The only draw back is a worrisome burning odor which could be indicative of inadequate or faulty plastic in the component heat sinking material. I will see if Emerson can be contacted and respond with intelligent life to this concern. This set has a generous supply of bells and whistles providing 3 HDMI inputs but unfortunately no VGA input which may be the only output some of the older computers may have. I have yet to try it on a computer with HDMI video output but the manufacturer claims it will handle the signal ok. Overall I am pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
normandola
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing buy!!
12/18/2010

Customer review by FrugalicousFrenzy

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by FrugalicousFrenzy
by FrugalicousFrenzy

You can't go wrong with this TV. The price, the quality, and the picture looks great!! Definetely buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalicousFrenzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews