Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
76
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 143 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Love it so much I bought two!
11/27/2010

Customer review by ChicATLChick

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by ChicATLChick
by ChicATLChick

I bought the same tv black friday 2009 and I absolutely love it! The picture is so clear that watching my other TV was sub par. So I bought a second for my bedroom. It was money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicATLChick
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value. Beats expectations.
12/5/2010

Customer review by Surf4fun

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Surf4fun
by Surf4fun

I purchased this tv during the Black Friday specials. It was about $215 with tax. I opted to get the 3 year warranty for about $30 extra. I currently have 2 Vizio 32" (2-3 years old) and a Philips 32" (4-5 years old). The picture on this tv beats all three of my other tvs. It is plenty bright, very sharp, and has deep dark colors, which is hard to find in an LCD. The tv definitely exceeded my expectations. Even for $275, this tv is a bargain. Complaints: the sound is rather hollow. It is fine for a bedroom or small room but larger rooms may need added speakers. Additionally, the remote is very plain and I have read it is difficult to program it to work with a universal remote. All in all, this tv is a great bargain. I'd buy another one again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surf4fun
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Black Friday Purchase - EVER!
12/18/2010

Customer review by BigCelebrity

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by BigCelebrity
by BigCelebrity

I purchased this 32" Emerson flat panel TV at 4am online on Black Friday 2010 for $198. I was expecting some lame-picture, featureless, weak sounding mass produced TV that I would regret. But for $198, I was tempted enough to buy one anyway. Well, let me say, so far this was the best Black Friday deal I have ever purchased. The picture is phenomenonally clear. The receiver picks up stations my other TVs can't. The sound is plentiful. I haven't had it long, so I may regret posting this glowing review after the 90 day warranty expires, but at this point, I can not believe what an incredible deal this was. I was able to buy it online while others were outside shivering waiting to bust in the door at 5:00am and race toward the electronics department. I'm not sure people realize that you can buy this stuff from the comfort of your home computer in the early morning hours. Anyway, that's my 2¢ worth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigCelebrity
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comcast code is 11963
12/18/2010

Customer review by normandola

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by normandola
by normandola

Given a true HD signal this TV displays a fine picture. Contrary to previous reviews the Comcast remote has a code for it- 11963. The over the air sensitivity is extremely good. In the North Miami area I pick up about 55 channels with only a 14 inch length of wire as an antenna. Even West Palm Beach comes in fine. The only draw back is a worrisome burning odor which could be indicative of inadequate or faulty plastic in the component heat sinking material. I will see if Emerson can be contacted and respond with intelligent life to this concern. This set has a generous supply of bells and whistles providing 3 HDMI inputs but unfortunately no VGA input which may be the only output some of the older computers may have. I have yet to try it on a computer with HDMI video output but the manufacturer claims it will handle the signal ok. Overall I am pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
normandola
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
3/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My main televsion was dying a slow but sure death and I knew it needed to be replaced. I decided I would take my time and shop around for the best possible deal. I bought this television while it was on sale during the holidays and have been pleasantly surprised with the quality. It is a solid television and has good features. The only negative I can give is that the sound isn't as loud as I would like, (but that could be my hearing as I am getting older...lol). Overall, good bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
BEST BUY!!!
11/27/2010

Customer review by Yonster1

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Yonster1
by Yonster1

I got one of these T.Vs on Black friday 2010 and i thought 720p would not be good but i couldnt tell the difference between my 1080p and this 720. For "$198 i thought it would be a rip so i only bought one. Wow i wish i bought another one!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yonster1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Steal
11/26/2010

Customer review by blain

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by blain
by blain

I bought this tv last black Friday and my tv meets all of my expectations. Knock on wood, I've had no problems so far. I'm going to try to get another one for my mother-in-law this year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blain
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value at $198 on Black Friday
12/27/2010

Customer review by Bob501

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Bob501
by Bob501

Good TV, quick setup. Very good picture on HD stations. Be aware that the quality of the picture varies greatly based on the quality of the signal for a particular channel from the cable company. Some pictures are not so great, but I attribute it to the signal, not the TV. I know this TV has a great picture, after watching a Dallas Mavericks game in HD.It was awesome! Sound is average, so if you want better sound, I recommend hooking up a receiver and speakers. There are plenty of hookups on the back and side including 3 HDMI. Consumer reports ranks the Emerson brand close to the top in reliability. This TV is made by the Funai corporation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bob501
Coppell, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price
12/24/2010

Customer review by gtshadow

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by gtshadow
by gtshadow
Walmart associate

I've had this TV for a month (got a great price on Black Friday) and so far I am very happy with it's performance, with one small exception. The picture and sound are great. The picture on standard definition channels is perfect and the HD channels and the picture from my Xbox360 are amazing. This is the first HD TV I've ever bought, so I may not be experienced enough to know the difference, but I am very happy so that is all that matters. The sound is great and is plenty loud. I haven't ever had to turn it up to more than about one quarter of the limit. The only problem I have had is that the remote is not sensitive enough for my taste. You have to have it pointed almost directly at the TV for it to work. But overall that is not a big deal and once I get the TV mounted on the wall it shouldn't be a problem at all. Plain and simple.... I don't think you can find a less expensive 32 inch TV anywhere. And picture quality and sound quality are great so I don't think you can go wrong with this TV. With that said I should also say that ANY TV can have problems. Be smart and buy the extended warranty. It is cheap and covers everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gtshadow
Nacogdoches, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
200$ tv
12/18/2010

Customer review by ScienceTeacher98

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by ScienceTeacher98
by ScienceTeacher98

I have a great tv in the living room but needed something for the extra family room which isn't really big but enough where a decent tv is needed. So I decided to buy this tv, quality is good for the price & 3HDMI is a plus also my dish network can only push out 1080i in extra room which tv can do. I also have it set up to my surround in the room which sounds great compared to the speakers on the tv I bought refurbished Sony 1080i DVD player from walmart there great together. Good tv for $$$

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScienceTeacher98
Sunnside, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product
12/19/2010

Customer review by FlashToso

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by FlashToso
by FlashToso

MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THE ODOR THAT SEEMED TO CAUSE HEADACHES!!! Overall, this is a very good product. This seemed to smell like the packaging. It became stronger when turned on. It seemed to cause headaches. I tried 3 with the same result. I tried to find if this would cease over time,. Found little experience from anyone about this. Tried 3 other brands with the same result. Least odor came from Dynex and none from Olevia. Strongest odor came from Emerson.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlashToso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
12/18/2010

Customer review by WienerGal

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by WienerGal
by WienerGal

I bought 2 of these on a Black Friday special. Delivery was fast and the set up was easy. We were watching TV in no time! It's not a top of the line product but easy to use and set-up. The picture is great but not as sharp as our Vizio plasma. Sound is good. We had to purchase a separate sound bar for the Vizio and the sound on the Emerson is good. All in all a great value if you're looking to switch to a flatscreen and HDtv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WienerGal
Machias, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not waste time or money
1/10/2011

Customer review by noway22

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by noway22
by noway22

Received this as a Christmas gift. Got it set up about a week ago. First off the sound on this tv is absolutely HORRIBLE. it sounds like you have the tv blaring because of the muffled sound. I keep trying to give this tv the benifit of the doubt but I can only watch it a few minutes before my head starts pounding from the sound. I have played with the equalizer and settings and NOTHING helps this tv. Secondly the picture is fine as long as you have it on the normal setting, which makes the viewing screen 6 inches (on every side) smaller than the actual tv. The other settings make the picture look horrible. This tv is for a small bedroom and it doesn't even come close to being sufficient. I will be taking this back and getting a name brand television even if it does mean getting a smaller size tv...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noway22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stopped working
12/18/2010

Customer review by Ogre71

2.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Ogre71
by Ogre71

WE bought this on the Black Friday sale so the price was hard to resist. We only had this TV for 11 days when the screen just stopped working. The power light would come on but no picture. While it worked it was great, sounded great and looked great. We did exchange it so we will see if this one lasts longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ogre71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super 32 4 U
12/19/2010

Customer review by My5guys

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by My5guys
by My5guys

Excellent TV and a very good price! Like the styling and look of this TV and it has an excellent picture. Not real sure about the difference in the 720p and the 1080p but again it has an excellent picture. Would buy this same TV again! Told everyone I knew about this TV! Bought online! Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
My5guys
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the loss of sleep
12/19/2010

Customer review by DanielsQueen

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by DanielsQueen
by DanielsQueen

I purchased this television online on black friday at 3 am. I am so happy with the purchase. It has a crisp clear picture, the sound is just amazing and it is light so it makes moving to clean a breeze. I have had no problems thus far and would reccommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanielsQueen
Russell Springs, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bang for your buck
12/31/2010

Customer review by SaleShppr

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by SaleShppr
by SaleShppr

I am very happy with this TV. Even though I was not familiar with the brand, the reviews were good and the price was great, so I took a chance. I am glad that I did. I like the different format options and the picture is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaleShppr
Northern NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value 32"LCD
12/19/2010

Customer review by ssracing59

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by ssracing59
by ssracing59

Emerson 32" 720 LCD TV is a great purchase has 3 hdmi inputs. picture is very nice plenty of adjustment. I paid $198 but would pay $249 if I needed to. Walmart.com very easy to use can ship or return to store GO FOR IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssracing59
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Black Friday Purchase
12/18/2010

Customer review by 277shop

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by 277shop
by 277shop

Picture quality is good and tv is definitely worth the price of Black Friday buy. Only complaint is the remote. It feels very cheap and is slow to change channels. Will probably have to purchase a replacement soon

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
277shop
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/18/2010

Customer review by FourDayGeo

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by FourDayGeo
by FourDayGeo

Great picture, good sound, excellent value, easy hookup. This TV is perfect for bedroom. Have no complaints what-so-ever with this TV. I highly recommend this for a bedroom or a small livingroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FourDayGeo
Hale, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews