Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This mat really helps hurting feet
1/5/2011

Customer review by cimarronshopper

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by cimarronshopper
by cimarronshopper

If you are a "Dr. Scholl's" kind of cook (smile), this mat will truly make your life easier. It has helped my feet tremendously while standing in the kitchen. Nice color and design too. It does have a light-weight feel to it. Edges have flipped up on me a few times, when I hit the edge just right....this is the only thing I've experienced which -might- be considered a negative. It really, really helped me thru all the fall and winter Holiday cooking!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cimarronshopper
Heartland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great value for the money....
10/24/2011

Customer review by GrammaDog47

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by GrammaDog47
by GrammaDog47

This mat is one of those rare finds that actually lives up to its promise. Very comfortable under foot, and a very reasonable price. I purchased one (in the burnt orange color for fall), put it in front of my kitchen sink, two days later went back and purchased a second in the same color for in front of the door and two more in green for summer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammaDog47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be careful..... it doesnt last.
12/6/2011

Customer review by BabyDrea

2.0 stars 12/6/2011 by BabyDrea
by BabyDrea

These look really nice when first purchased but they won't last! I bought two of them for my kitchen. Only my husband and myself live in our home so there is not much traffic in my home. These mats curl up on the edges. They lose their good looks rather quickly. I guess for ten dollars you get your money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyDrea
Lac du Flambeau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mat. Very happy with this purchase.
12/5/2011

Customer review by busymomathome

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by busymomathome
by busymomathome

I really like the look and feel of this mat to protect my wood floors in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymomathome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great rugs at a great price
4/7/2013

Customer review by kopper75

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by kopper75
by kopper75

I bought 2 of these rugs in brown a couple of months ago to replace rugs I had bought at a higher-end store. Those rugs wouldn't stay in place even with the backing on them and they shrank when I washed them. I paid $30 each for them! I found these while shopping with my sister and decided they would be worth trying at the price. So I brought them home, stored the old rugs in the top of the closet and never looked back. These rugs are very comfortable. I have laminate flooring over concrete. My feet and legs never hurt while I'm cooking or washing dishes. They seem to be pretty durable, and seem like they will hold up well to washing. They stay where I put them, even with 3 dogs playing and running and sliding around the kitchen all the time. In reading other reviews, I saw that someone had purchased in 2 different colors to change them out for the seasons. Now I have to go find these again in the green! All in all, great rugs at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kopper75
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and Cushy
7/31/2014

Customer review by GraceGraceGrace

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by GraceGraceGrace
by GraceGraceGrace

Warning...do not wash these in the washing machine. My first set of 3 lasted many years with hand washing in the sink and drying outside on the deck. I decided to take a short cut and wash in them in the machine and they were a mess after that. They started to unravel, curl and within a couple of month the black rubber backing started coming off on my floor. I bought these again, because they rarely look dirty and give me the cushion my feet need on our porcelain tile floor. I have to remind myself to clean them once a month. I clean them in a little soapy water in the sink just scrubbing with my hands and continue to change the water until the water is clean. Of course the whole mat doesn't fit in the sink so I just clean one half at a time and drape the other half over into the other side of the sink. Then I rinse, let drip into the sink then hang to dry. These are great padded rugs at a reasonable price and I was glad I was still able to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraceGraceGrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mats for pets
3/17/2014

Customer review by ooz2011

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by ooz2011
by ooz2011

I love these mats because all you have to do is hose them down when dirty or your pet has soiled them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ooz2011
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty rug, great price
12/10/2013

Customer review by mommy22k

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by mommy22k
by mommy22k

I wanted a cushioned rug for my kitchen that still looked nice. And this one is great! I bought one at the store and liked it so much I ordered another. The green is a really pretty color but didn't match my kitchen, so I got the brown which is also nice. The only bad thing is crumbs and stuff get stuck to it. But it cleans very easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy22k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
4/9/2014

Customer review by loislane7

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by loislane7
by loislane7

I have had it on the floor for one week and it is already faded and fraying. I am considering returning it. Very disappointed because the color and pattern is perfect for my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loislane7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love!!
7/9/2013

Customer review by AllieLee13

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by AllieLee13
by AllieLee13

I absolutely love this rug! I bought two in the green color for my kitchen (one in front of the sink, the other in front of the stove) and they are perfect. They are really comfortable to stand on and the rubber backing is perfect for keeping them in place on my laminate floors. I've had them for about 3 weeks now and they still lay perfectly flat with no curling corners or anything like that, and they are in a very high traffic area. Definitely a great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllieLee13
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks good, & it's soft
6/3/2013

Customer review by bearfeet

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by bearfeet
by bearfeet

stays in place and lays flat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearfeet
glendora, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Good Purchase
9/25/2013

Customer review by BuyerBeware11

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by BuyerBeware11
by BuyerBeware11

An attractive mat. Does a great job withstanding water and the backing grips the floor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyerBeware11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
12/4/2013

Customer review by cookie2141

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by cookie2141
by cookie2141

i like it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookie2141
seattle,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Kitchen Mat!
2/2/2014

Customer review by Schnerphel

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Schnerphel
by Schnerphel

What a great buy this mat has turned out to be! For the price, it is well worth it. The color looks great in my kitchen, and it is a thick enough pad to get me through a load of dishes without a sore back. Lint and crumbs do stick to it, but a quick little brush off and it looks good as new. Easy to wash as well. Very pleased for what I paid for! I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schnerphel
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful kitchen mat
4/6/2014

Customer review by houseremodel

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by houseremodel
by houseremodel

I had bought the last one of these at the Tumwater WA store ( put in front of the kitchen sink) I wanted to get a second one to put in front of the oven went online and saw that a couple stores in Washington had it I had the site to store done for the one in Lacey. very fast on getting the emails sent the only thing I would mention is that it took a while to get anyone to help me pick it up at the site to store desk. Very cute mats for a pretty good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
houseremodel
Olympia WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Disappointment
2/17/2014

Customer review by Donlikadit

1.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Donlikadit
by Donlikadit

It was a very nice looking and good quality kitchen mat but had a foul chemical smell. It will end up in the garage and never come in the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donlikadit
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rug and great value
5/26/2013

Customer review by Deelees

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Deelees
by Deelees

I purchased 2 of these rugs and they are perfect . Good quality and bigger than I expected. The rug looks even better than it does in the pic. Glad I purchased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deelees
Cincinnati Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful and good value for the price
11/23/2013

Customer review by granta

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by granta
by granta

I bought the green color one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granta
decatur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice on my feet
10/15/2014

Customer review by summerlove87

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by summerlove87
by summerlove87

I bought this for my kitchen a few mths ago and I love it! It doesn't slip and is real nice to stand on while doing dishes. My only wish is that it came in more sizes I have a long narrow galley kitchen and I need two to make it not look awkward in the space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summerlove87
Eugene, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted.
7/29/2015

Customer review by Elphadora

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Elphadora
by Elphadora

This kitchen mat is perfect for my needs. It's a foam mat that you put in front of the sink or stove so that your feet don't get sore while you're washing the dishes or stirring the stew, or whatever. It's a good size for a small kitchen and it does the job. I've had mine for over a year and it has yet to flatten or even fray. I have had to wash it. I used the washing machine because I figured it was ten bucks, why not find out if it can be done in the washer? Well, it can. I used Woolite, no softener, cold water delicate cycle. And I did not put it in the dryer, I laid it out flat to dry. Perfecto, the mat was sanitary and clean. It did lose a bit of pigment, but not much. I would buy this again if I needed to, but I don't yet thanks the durability of the mat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elphadora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes