Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Air Conditioner
8/3/2014

Customer review by Tacojohns

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Tacojohns
by Tacojohns

This A/C effectively cools the living room and kitchen of my very old poorly insulated house. Total area cooled is about 500 sq feet between the two rooms. At night I also open up the bedroom and it effectively cools all 650 sq ft. I have been using it summers for three years and it works perfectly. I use all of the nice settings, mostly the Energy Saving and Auto Fan modes together. The Energy Saver is perfect for night time. It checks in every 10 minutes (you hear the fan running) and then comes on only if necessary. I highly recommend this A/C for effectiveness and quality. I have had no problems with it in three summers. It costs me about $50 extra a month for electricity when on full time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tacojohns
Western Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken when i got it
7/30/2014

Customer review by guyGivingReview

1.0 stars 7/30/2014 by guyGivingReview
by guyGivingReview

learned my lesson - test before you install. it didn't look visually broken, and i opened the box and checked it out when picking up from walmart, and it seemed ok. the fan worked fine, it just didnt make any cold air. kinda the misses point of an AC, though. frigidaire was a huge pain to deal, their customer service was horrible, and they basically told me their policies with 12,000 BTU and under was just to replace, not even try to fix. and then they told me they didn't even have anyone in my area who could replace this with the same product. at least walmart was good about letting me return it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guyGivingReview
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
7/4/2014

Customer review by parisgewl

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by parisgewl
by parisgewl

Our home is well insulated, we have a fairly large living room w/med sized kitchen off that and this cooler keeps these 2 rooms at 77-75 on 95+ days.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parisgewl
Willows,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
I really like this unit but did have some issues
12/6/2014

Customer review by jackratt

4.0 stars 12/6/2014 by jackratt
by jackratt

So far the unit is working really well and I am very happy with my choice. The unique size works well for my particular through the wall application and that was the major factor for me in choosing this model. Mine did have some dents on the back corner. The box was fine but as It is big and heavy, I didn't check it at the store before bringing it home. It would have been a pain to check but probably would have been worth it . The included weather stripping looked as if it may have been used so this may have been a returned unit. It vibrated/rattled in that corner when running but I placed some foam insulation in between the side piece and the bottom piece and it runs very quiet now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackratt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, it's just what I need.
11/6/2014

Customer review by Chicoroxy

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by Chicoroxy
by Chicoroxy

I can't stand the heat, and now my place is nice and cool. It's only been a couple of weeks, but I am pleased with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicoroxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
8/2/2012

Customer review by MBM

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by MBM
by MBM

Great unit. I installed in a window built in the mid 50's. Did require some additional installation which the window kit could not handle. But performance is outstanding, and having a 12K BTU output cools this house very quickly in minutes. Noise is of a acceptable level when on high, when on low at night very enjoyable. Has remote control which is a blessing. Only one thing missing does not have fresh air feature, does have exhaust but would be nice when not needing cooling from unit to bring in outside air.

MBM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Authentic
7/22/2011

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Jack
by Jack

A product that is actually as good as the company would like it to be! This AC cools the front of my house with ease - exactly why I took a chance and bought it. I would recommend this AC to anyone with Casement Windows. The unit is very quite compared to other units I've owned.

Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied buyer
8/19/2012

Customer review by Vic

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Vic
by Vic

unit is great, smooth, quiet, no vibrations, cools all 4 rooms in our ranch style home. easy installation.

Vic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far So Good.
8/10/2012

Customer review by Kitty

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Kitty
by Kitty

Works very well.

Kitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job,
10/1/2014

Customer review by bb00

4.0 stars 10/1/2014 by bb00
by bb00

A little loud, but does the job!

bb00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than nothing
6/11/2014

Customer review by Urubumalandro

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Urubumalandro
by Urubumalandro

Since Frigidaire is the only manufacturer of casement window units I had to buy it. This is the third Frigidaire unit of this type that I own. The first two lasted only one year and then the non-replaceable fan breaks. For a 12,000BTU unit it does not provide nearly as much needed cooling as needed. Also think that the filter should be replaceable with a 3M Filtrete unit to better filter the air.

Urubumalandro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
7/5/2013

Customer review by Sdari

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Sdari
by Sdari

This ac unit was easy to install, cools more than it says, is pretty quiet compared to other brands/units.

Sdari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cooling fails completetely
10/16/2014

Customer review by sonvale

1.0 stars 10/16/2014 by sonvale
by sonvale

I bought this unit from Walmart for my office, hired a guy to install (it's heavy), turned on, air blowed but no cooling at all. I notified Frigidaire, they agreed to buy back but I lost my tax charge and installation cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonvale
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
7/24/2014

Customer review by pipster

1.0 stars 7/24/2014 by pipster
by pipster

Disaapointed

pipster
Would recommend to a friend? No