Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does an excellent job ...
8/18/2014

Customer review by XxBabs

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by XxBabs
by XxBabs

For southern Nevada. Cools a 15 x 15 room very nicely. Not too hard to install but did need some tailoring to seal well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XxBabs
Henderson, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spend a little time writing clear instructions
9/24/2014

Customer review by wildelectric

4.0 stars 9/24/2014 by wildelectric
by wildelectric

Excellent unit. Came with dents on the sides as another customer described on his unit. I agree that the instructions are near useless. they describe installation for wood frame casement windows with sills. The most common current casement window is vinyl without sills, so I will have to create my own plan for installation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildelectric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, it's just what I need.
11/6/2014

Customer review by Chicoroxy

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by Chicoroxy
by Chicoroxy

I can't stand the heat, and now my place is nice and cool. It's only been a couple of weeks, but I am pleased with this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicoroxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got crazy windows?
9/30/2014

Customer review by Sickotheheat

4.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Sickotheheat
by Sickotheheat

This 0ld house we're renting has the worst windows from the 1920s . Little, tiny casement and double hung. Only this unit or a 5,000 BTU model would fit. We chose this one because we want to cool the front half of the house , living, dining, and mr. bedroom. Spent the day before reading and trying to understand instructions. We installed it on a nice,cool weekend in anticipation of our next heat wave. It took all day because we chose to install in an old, wooden, narrow, double hung window. Went online for info. on taking the window out. Well, it's in there and it runs. We have yet to see if it cools the rooms. We'll have to get back to you on that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sickotheheat
Southern Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Casement Air Cond.
9/26/2013

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Susan
by Susan

Great product from a well respected name in the appliance industry. I would highly recommend this air conditioner. It really cools as it says it should. Five stars from me!

Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you can't stand the heat
9/16/2014

Customer review by DEsrtflwr4

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by DEsrtflwr4
by DEsrtflwr4

My kitchen gets so hot when I am cooking so I bought this little miracle. No matter how much heat is in my kitchen this AC keeps me nice and cool.

DEsrtflwr4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a review title
7/6/2015

Customer review by hiker47

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by hiker47
by hiker47

Everything was included in the box. Had it installed in window in 30 minutes. It's been running ever since purchase was made only a few days before a heat wave (90 to 100+) which has lasted three weeks so far! So glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hiker47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needs better filtering and longer life
9/24/2013

Customer review by Casement replacement

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Casement replacement
by Casement replacement

The filter on this unit leaves much to be desired. I know that there is a lot of dust in the air in my apartment and I find that the filter on this unit, while easy to clean, does not do a good job of filtering. I would have preferred a unit that allows me to use a replaceable Filtrete filter which catches much, much more dust and pollen in the air. While I realize that this would increase the operational cost of the unit, it would also do a much better job of filtering the air. In addition this unit replaces another the same model which only lasted three years.

Casement replacement
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best for my window.
5/29/2015

Customer review by singout52

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by singout52
by singout52

it is working fine .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singout52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes