Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/21/2010

Customer review by aplusjrob

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by aplusjrob
by aplusjrob

This is the ONLY option for Kai Lan bedding that is available. Keep in mind it is for a toddler bed not a twin and is alot smaller. I could not believe how small the box was! :) Anyways, the pillow case is a little sratchy at first but does soften up after washing. My daughter LOVES it and I do agree with her...it is pretty cute!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aplusjrob
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my 2yr old loved it!
3/7/2011

Customer review by mrsobdnc

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by mrsobdnc
by mrsobdnc

My daughter is in love with this bedding!! It made transitioning her into a toddler bed so easy. I love that it comes with both a fitted and flat sheet. The comforter is not that thick but coming into spring it's perfect. the colors are so bright and pretty. i have not tried washing it yet but hopefully it's color fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsobdnc
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The first day I brought it home my daughter loved would recommend this to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So Cute
3/13/2011

Customer review by taterhater712

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by taterhater712
by taterhater712

Got this for my almost 3 year old daughter. All of her other bedding was a mismatched conglomeration of sheets, blankets and pillowcases either from when she was an infant or that we had around the house, so I wanted to get her something nice. She loves Kai-Lan, and this bedding was too cute! As soon as we got it and she saw the comforter she didn't want to let it go so that I could wash it and make her bed!. The sheets and the comforter are very soft and cuddly, and she loves seeing the characters and the flower print on the sheets. I don't think that the pillowcase was really scratchy like some others said, its just more stiff because its entirely covered in the print/screen/whatever. So its not really scratchy, its just not very soft either, but my daughter loves it and sleeps just fine. I think this is a very good value for what you get and how cute it all is, and I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taterhater712
DuPont, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ni-Hao is the best
4/14/2011

Customer review by princesswalmartlover

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by princesswalmartlover
by princesswalmartlover

Ni-Hao Kai-lan is one of my two-year-old daughter's favorite Nick Jr. characters, and they need to make new styles and more room products for this character. Lovely colors and the double-sided comforter is even convenient. Also looks beautiful on the KidKraft-Princess Toddler Cot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princesswalmartlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2011

Customer review by WalmartLover2011

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by WalmartLover2011
by WalmartLover2011

My daughter loves this nick jr show and now she sleeps all night in her bed! It fits her toddler bed (which is really a convertible crib turned into a toddler bed) perfectly. The print and colors are nice and bright and altogether very pretty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartLover2011
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
TOO CUTE!
1/11/2011

Customer review by CDALIS31

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by CDALIS31
by CDALIS31

GOT THIS FOR MY LITTLE NEICE WHO IS TRANSITIONING FROM CRIB TO "BIG GIRL BED"... WAS A GREAT WAY FOR HER TO WANT TO CRAWL INTO BED ON HER OWN. THOUGHT THE PRICING COULD HAVE BEEN A BIT LOWER CONSIDERING IT COST AS MUCH AS A 'REAL BIG GIRL BED" SET WOULD COST... BUT WAS WORTH IT TO SEE HER FACE LIGHT UP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDALIS31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2011

Customer review by sms28

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by sms28
by sms28

My child loves it and it is a decent price. I would get it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sms28
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/16/2011

Customer review by lilvivsmom

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by lilvivsmom
by lilvivsmom

Really cute. Not the greatest quality, but my daughter loves it so that is all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilvivsmom
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute...
4/5/2011

Customer review by skat

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by skat
by skat

While I did think this set was cute, I had to make the choice between the Dora toddler set and this one, and Dora ended up winning out. My daughter is now 3 1/2 and it seems as though Kai Lan isn't as interesting to her as Dora still is, so unfortunately Kai Lan had to be returned to the store. I did like how this comforter was Not made out of satin like the Dora one though. I can only imagine how bad the satin will look in a few months after it gets snags and such in it. My fingernails were practically snagging it as I was removing it from the package. Oh well, while Kai Lan may've been cuter, I guess I had to go with the more popular choice in this situation since it isn't for myself!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skat
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Adorable, but....
5/16/2011

Customer review by lovemy2babygirls

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by lovemy2babygirls
by lovemy2babygirls

The set is adorbale! My 15 month old just moved to a toddler bed and this is the set we choose for her since she LOVES kai lan and friends.... I have 2 issues with the set 1 the pillowcase is still kind of stiff even after 4 washes and 2 the sheets are just flower print I wish they were the characters like many of the other toddler sets we have for her sister. But the quality is good, sheets are soft after a washing and she lovessss it she squeled when she saw it and never fights bed time in her "big girl bed"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemy2babygirls
Camp Lejeune, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Stiff
3/23/2011

Customer review by TessasMama

2.0 stars 3/23/2011 by TessasMama
by TessasMama

I was excited to find Kai-Lan bedding, since it is my daughter's favorite character, but when it arrived it was very stiff. I washed it a couple times with a bunch of fabric softner, which helped a little, but it was still too stiff. This is supposed to be for toddlers, so you think it would be a little softer. It is a very cute design though, other than that I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TessasMama
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very cheap
4/21/2011

Customer review by caitlynsmommy

1.0 stars 4/21/2011 by caitlynsmommy
by caitlynsmommy

scratchy, felt like sandpaper extremely cheap we returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caitlynsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days