Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
AWESOME!!!!!
11/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

THis was one of the BEST documentaries that I have seen in a very long time. THis should be watched by all football players, coaches and teams. Very inspirational!! The footage captures the youth and the exuberance of Friday night lights. The heart and the emotions and everything that goes into The Boys of Fall was amazing! LOVED IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic DVD
11/12/2010

Customer review by countryfan326

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by countryfan326
by countryfan326

This is a must have for everyone. Kenny does it again. Great insight into high school football. A must have for every high school coach to show to his team.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countryfan326
Burien, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Documentary
6/10/2011

Customer review by saltyjig84

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by saltyjig84
by saltyjig84

Every football player, coach, former player, or any body that ever played sports should watch this. Kenny Chesney and ESPN did a great job!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saltyjig84
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what was expected
11/22/2010

Customer review by Wontbuyanymore

3.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Wontbuyanymore
by Wontbuyanymore

I absolutely loved the music video. This DVD was, in my opinion, advertised and built up to not only include the interviews of the great players and coaches, but to include the music video. IT DOESN'T. I was highly dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wontbuyanymore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Boring
12/1/2010

Customer review by VRC528

1.0 stars 12/1/2010 by VRC528
by VRC528

Love the video to the song and the song is wonderful but the DVD with the "documentary" itself was pretty dull :( I bought it for my teenage boys who love and play football and they thought it was dull too. The video and the song are great and all you need to see. I wouldn't waste the money on it. I was sorry that I did. Expected something better/more interesting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VRC528
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The BEST football documentary ever!
11/15/2010

Customer review by jesska128

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by jesska128
by jesska128

This is absolutely amazing. If you have sons who play football, or if you just love the game, check this out!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesska128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love interviews
4/26/2011

Customer review by Tigers12

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Tigers12
by Tigers12

I love this video of Kenny's interviews for Boys of the Fall music video.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigers12
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A Must See for any football player
2/28/2011

Customer review by crehak

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by crehak
by crehak

My husband has played football for 20 yrs, and also coaches and this film emcompassed all that football is. Kenny Chesney was able to put into words exactly what my husband feels inside about football. He said this is the BEST movie he has ever seen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crehak
Lake Geneva, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A must have if you played high school football!
2/2/2011

Customer review by macnorth

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by macnorth
by macnorth

What a great documentary about high school football. My Dad played high school, college, semi pro football and then coached back in the 40's, 50's & 60's. Football has always been a part of his life in some way. I saw a clip of this film at Christmas and knew my Dad had to see it. Ordered it on line (Amazon price is double what Walmart had it listed for) and neither of us were disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macnorth
Northumberland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/14/2011

Customer review by Visamiddlename

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Visamiddlename
by Visamiddlename

I'm very pleased with the product and fast delivery...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Visamiddlename
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great movie
11/24/2010

Customer review by RedRaider51

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by RedRaider51
by RedRaider51

Great product- great gift for a football coach at any level

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedRaider51
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A fun gift
12/28/2010

Customer review by GranToThree

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by GranToThree
by GranToThree

The Boys of Fall was just what I hoped it would be. My husband was very pleased, and the rest of the family is looking forward to viewing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GranToThree
Jennings,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Boys of Fall
12/27/2010

Customer review by bjcombs2022

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by bjcombs2022
by bjcombs2022

What a great documentary! This would make a great gift for anyone that plays on a team, any team, and for anyone that has ever played high school football!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjcombs2022
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love for the Game
12/29/2010

Customer review by Vandy69

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Vandy69
by Vandy69

When the edited version of "Boys of Fall" first came out on CMT, my son yelled at me to come watch it. As a former colligate football player, I lost it. There was actually a tear or two coming out. Hats off to Kenny and company. A great song, a great video and, now, a GREAT Documentary. I swear, I smelled the fresh cut grass and the locker room. Rarely has there been a film that captures its topic like this one does. Whether you were/are a player or a parent or a spectator, welcome to the real feel of the sport.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vandy69
Grove City, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great documentary
5/1/2011

Customer review by tinylilmess

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by tinylilmess
by tinylilmess

Excellent documentary. Loved Kenny Chesney, he shows a different side of his acting abilities that was much better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinylilmess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what you expect
12/30/2010

Customer review by SqueakyFishinRod1

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by SqueakyFishinRod1
by SqueakyFishinRod1

Great documentry love all the old faces you wont be disappointed, very highly recommeneded

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SqueakyFishinRod1
Archdale, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Boys of Fall
11/29/2010

Customer review by doobiedoglover

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by doobiedoglover
by doobiedoglover

I bought this DVD for my husband who is an avid football fan (especially college) and he LOVED it. From his perspective, I highly recommend it for football fans, especially those who have played the game (as he did in high school and college).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doobiedoglover
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this video
11/28/2010

Customer review by Thewook

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Thewook
by Thewook

Everything I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thewook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two Thumbs Up!
11/28/2010

Customer review by SecondChances

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by SecondChances
by SecondChances

Anyone who has ever been involved with sports - any sport - in any capacity - will love it! What an inspiration for "kids of all ages". My only disappointment - no clips of the music video, which would have been awesome to cap it off!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SecondChances
Marion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/12/2011

Customer review by GrandeAlbondigas

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by GrandeAlbondigas
by GrandeAlbondigas

This is a great DVD! If you have ever played football on any level then this will take you back to those times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandeAlbondigas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews