Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Lifesaver!!!!
2/9/2011

Customer review by allboyz4

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by allboyz4
by allboyz4

When we bought this car seat it was with the intention of having a safe car seat for our 4 year old. Never did we think that one day it would save his life! About 3 weeks after buying this seat, our SUV rolled over. Thankfully our 4 year old was safe in his KidsEmbrace seat. Had he been in his old seat he would not have walked away without a scratch like he did. When I contacted KidsEmbrace, not only did they stress not to use the seat because of the impact but they promptly sent us a brand new one and asked us to send the one that was in the crash to them so they could research it. I recommend anyone who has children in car seats to spend the extra money to buy this. Our kids are worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (100) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allboyz4
Brunswick, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat
1/26/2011

Customer review by Finallyforkids

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Finallyforkids
by Finallyforkids

My son is in love with his "race car" seat. He thinks he is so cool in it and is really comfortable sitting in it. It was so easy to install for me and the Latch connectors made it simple. I would highly recommend this seat.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Finallyforkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I got this for my 3 year old and it is the best!!
12/6/2011

Customer review by Mom2Dane

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Mom2Dane
by Mom2Dane

My son just turned 3 in September and is 40 inches tall and 40 pounds.. The way the the booster sits in my 2007 explorer is perfect.. It has a recline but I didn't have to use it.. His head doesn't fall forward when he falls asleep and this seat has plenty of room to grow..it came almost completely assembled when I got it.. The cup holders are great too..

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Dane
Winchester,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Seat
1/28/2012

Customer review by momma20022008

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by momma20022008
by momma20022008

Very easy to put headrest on, and super easy to install into my Envoy. We just went from a mini van to an Envoy and the other carseat I had just didn't fit well. I got this for the safety standards, being a cool fun seat for my 3yr old is an added plus. He wants to go "bye-bye" in his "racecar" seat all the time. It is easy to adjust and install. I feel safe having him ride in it. I fits great in our Envoy, I wish I had gotten it earlier, the other seat I was using was 10 yrs old. Safety standards state after 7 yrs a carseat needs replaced. I'm going to be traveling alot this summer, it feels good to know he will be safe and as an added bonus cool looking:)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma20022008
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not exactly what a expected
2/26/2012

Customer review by homeschoolmom2alx

4.0 stars 2/26/2012 by homeschoolmom2alx
by homeschoolmom2alx

I was really excited about this seat. I liked the side impact protection and that it is a "safe bet" booster seat. After reading about the seat I was expecting my five year old son to be able to use the five point harness just like he does in his Graco seat that harnesses up to 65 lbs. My son is no-where near the height limits for the harness. So I ordered it, when I sat him in it I was so disappointed, his shoulders were above the top slots, so he has to use this as a booster. I will probably go ahead and buy a Britax 85 lb booster, but this was a pretty expensive mistake!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homeschoolmom2alx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT CAR SEAT!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Ldysifwarriors3

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Ldysifwarriors3
by Ldysifwarriors3

I bought 3 of these in August for my boys I have a 4 year old (42 in tall and weighs about 45lbs), a 3 year old (35 in tall and weighs about 31lbs) and last a 22 month old (30 inches tall and weighs about 28lbs). All three fit perfectly once you adjust the staps. The cup holders are with in great reach and the seats are nice and padded and don't cause the boys to become quickly uncomfortable during long trips. I can not review on the snack cups cause I removed them food is not allowed in my car. I own a Mazda 5 all the seats fit comfortably in my car the boys have plenty of room. They were uber easy to instal the anchor system works alot like a seat belt. When the seats strap in they are in there, no moving. Same with the 5 point harness the boys sit in, I am able to get them in their seat tightly yet they are still comfortable. The arms are white, however they seem to be easy to clean with just a little oxyclean, in the washer. I haven't been brave enough to put them in the dryer. I have owned many many car seats. These are the first ones I have bought that fit all three boys well. I was able to snap the seats securely with ease, as well as fix the straps to fit all three boys with little trouble. The boys love them, I love them. You will not go wrong with this seat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ldysifwarriors3
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Car Seat Rocks
10/24/2012

Customer review by Comoestas

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Comoestas
by Comoestas

After purchasing a Dione Radion RXT and a Graco High Back Turbo Booster Spitfire and returning them do to problems. I found the Dale Earnhardt Jr Booster seat. This car seat cannot compare to the two bought prior. This car seat is good for a skinny child, a husky child and a child with a winter coat on. Most car seats via booster seats are not built for children who live in a cold climate. This seat is not easy to put together, but it is comfortable, has growing room, has awesome creatures but doesn't allow my sons head to boob when he is sleeping. The only thing about this product that I didn't like was were the latch's were placed. I have skinny hands and I had a hard time getting them out. It says squeeze and they come out yeah right. But, after 20 minutes I was able to get them out. Other then that it was easy to put in my car. I purchased it on a different site and received it in 2 days. diaper.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comoestas
NY, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love this carseat
3/6/2012

Customer review by fun77

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by fun77
by fun77

I was so excited to get this carseat you would think I oreded it for me. The expression on my little guys face was priceless. He couldn't wait to hop right in it and go for a ride. The snack cup does not stay in it very well thats why we carry the no spill dish. Plus in our family we are huge Nascar Fans. The seat belt is one of the best seatbelts that a carseat could offer the headrest is sturdy not flimsy and easy to install. The side of the headrests sides don't stick out to far so it gives the advantage for the child to look at the cars beside him. As a mother I Couldn't be more happier with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fun77
Colorado Springs CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun, Safe, and Easy :)
1/10/2012

Customer review by Momof2Boysonafarm

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Momof2Boysonafarm
by Momof2Boysonafarm

I am a stickler for safety and chose between this seat and the Britax. I bought two of these; one for my 2 1/2 year old and one for my 12 month old. I, their mother was able to install the car seats easily. They are light to move, and very little to put together. I drive a Acura MDX and they don't take up a ton of room, yet they seem very sturdy and safe. The only thing I would change is the snack cup holder. It comes right out, and with little ones they pull it right out, so there is no way I'll put any type of snack in there! The arms rests ARE WHITE, so I'm expecting those to get a bit dirty...will find out!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2Boysonafarm
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but belts are difficult to keep untangled.
4/23/2014

Customer review by havefaith32

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by havefaith32
by havefaith32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Also my son complains that the center clasp is crushing his privates. We have it maxed out and he's only 46 pounds and 45 inches! I can't see him fitting this in a year. Otherwise nice cup holders and sturdy soft seating with nice head protection. A bit pricy but it's Nascar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
havefaith32
Warren, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this seat
2/4/2014

Customer review by motofem

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by motofem
by motofem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Both my son and I love this seat. It is cool enough so that he still feels like a big boy in his new booster but I still have the protection of a car seat. And My son can still easily fall asleep comfortably!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motofem
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Money well spent!!!
3/15/2014

Customer review by tigger4me1996

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by tigger4me1996
by tigger4me1996
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son said his bottom feels good in this seat. He is eager to get in his car seat now!! He falls asleep on short trips. Cup holders are nice and drinks are secure. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigger4me1996
Merced, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat/booster seat!!!
7/26/2012

Customer review by nomorenicknamechoices

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by nomorenicknamechoices
by nomorenicknamechoices

We had boosters seats for our petite 7 year old and she began complaining about it hurting to sit in it. after we checked it had NO PADDING. So we began looking for a booster with padding and couldn't find one nor could we find a car seat that had more padding. Then we found this one, much, much better. Lots of padding plus extra protection which we love. It holds our most precious cargo, and she LOVES it. We bough two, the dora one (though she is not into dora, it was in the store and she wanted to take one home that day) then we ordered this one online and it came within a couple days. Great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomorenicknamechoices
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandson Love it.
1/24/2014

Customer review by RABARN

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by RABARN
by RABARN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to buckle my 6 year old grandson in because this is so big and my car is on the smaller size of "mid-sized" but he loves the seat. The 2 cup holders are very convenient and much easier for him to reach than the middle console cup holder which means we can leave the console closed to give more room. If I had a larger car or an SUV this seat would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RABARN
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good seat
12/6/2013

Customer review by RvrMama

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by RvrMama
by RvrMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great mid level seat. My son loves the racecar theme. It's a little bit hard to get the set belt thru the back of the seat. And the cup holders are a bit small in diameter (our nalgene cups don't fit). But those are the only drawbacks. It's a great seat, and shipped very quickly. I would definitely rev comes this for all little boys who love racecars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RvrMama
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome fit for my very tall 5 year old son!
10/21/2013

Customer review by LoveForChildren

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by LoveForChildren
by LoveForChildren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great addition to our van for our 5 year old son who is taller than most 8 yr old boys. A 5 point harness option as well and pads on the side of his head so he doesn't fall over when he goes to sleep in the car! He is in love with it! And, so am I and of course, his Dale Jr fan of grandma does as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveForChildren
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS CARSEAT!!!!!!!
3/3/2014

Customer review by Shaun24

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Shaun24
by Shaun24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love everything about this carseat especially the way it looks. Its comfortable for my son to sit in he's not slouched over like he was if he sat in my daughter's. He looks like a big boy in this carseat. I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking to buy this for their little one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaun24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top notch
4/9/2014

Customer review by SafetyComfortMom

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by SafetyComfortMom
by SafetyComfortMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Safety was my first necessity. Second was comfort. This car seat exceeded my needs for my children and was affordable. I am thankful! My boys used the car seats as chairs as soon as I got them out of the box. They love them too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SafetyComfortMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Nice Seat
11/4/2012

Customer review by EMTMama

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by EMTMama
by EMTMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves this seat. I like that it has a latch system to anchor to the car better than most boosters and the 5-point harness fits children over 5 years old. The seat is heavy and feels vey solid when installed correctly in the car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMTMama
Oregon City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
4/25/2014

Customer review by 1FanClub

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by 1FanClub
by 1FanClub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves his new car seat. He gives him the impression that he is a "Big Boy" and looks as if he is in a CAR, not a car seat. The colors are also excited and inviting. Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1FanClub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews