Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Sponge Bob Car Seat Review
2/21/2011

Customer review by Proudpapa1234

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Proudpapa1234
by Proudpapa1234

This is an excellent, high quality seat that my son really enjoys. It was very easy to set up and the product looked great right out of the box. This was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proudpapa1234
New Baltimore,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4yr old LOVES it
3/29/2011

Customer review by MommyOf9

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by MommyOf9
by MommyOf9

My 4yr old LOVES this carseat! We always had problems with gettin her into her carseats before, but now she jumps right in. Very sturdy, meets standards, great 5point buckle. Holds her snacks and drink right at her arms reach. She just loves the design, its so fun!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOf9
Robstown,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Carseat EVER from EXPERIENCE
12/9/2011

Customer review by BlessedMommyof5

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by BlessedMommyof5
by BlessedMommyof5

I am a mom of 5 (3 are now adults), as well as done daycare and much experience with carseats for a LONG time. This is hands down the BEST carseat I've ever come accross. THe pads ARE difficult to get off and on to wash; however, they are attached very well, and that's more important than convenience. My son is 4.5 and I got it about 6 months ago. He loves sitting in Spongebob's lap, and I LOVE that the weight for the 5 pt. harness is higher than for most carseats, as well as having straps go higher than most (he is tall but low weight, JUST hit 39.8 lbs). It is easy to install, with tiny struggle, which SHOULD be if you are installing them as tight as they should be. I've read many reviews and found that for certain cars or fit that the belt vs. latch is safer, so I have it seatbelted in. THe latch allowed too much movement or rocking. BEST carseat, in this VERY experienced, Older mom, views!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedMommyof5
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!!
3/8/2014

Customer review by Tyyedyye

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Tyyedyye
by Tyyedyye

I bought one of these for my son because of the five point harness seat belt.. We had it for about 2 years when we were in a pretty bad car accident. Everyone in my family had injuries but my 2 1/2 year old son was absolutely fine!!! I went and bought another as soon as I was able!!! Great fun car seat.. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyyedyye
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sponge Bob Car Seat Review
2/3/2011

Customer review by Proudpapa123

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Proudpapa123
by Proudpapa123

Seat came very quickly. Very simple installation and assembly. Quality of materials looks great and my child loves it. Would suggest this to any parent who wants there child to enjoy sitting in a car seat.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proudpapa123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
2/12/2012

Customer review by MomOF2Kings

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by MomOF2Kings
by MomOF2Kings

Absolutely adorable and worth the buy! I purchased this for my 2 1/2 year-old and he loves it! The harness straps are a plus because he's in the 22-30 pound range so he isn't that big yet but this is a great product that I will recommend to anyone, I'm sure I'll be using this one for a few years! Thanks a lot! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOF2Kings
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME SEAT!!
10/27/2012

Customer review by JBary

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by JBary
by JBary

I didn't go into Walmart with the intention of buying this seat. I'd picked a Graco I liked and was planning to buy matching red and grey carseats for my kids. When my son saw this one, all plans changed. After checking into the reviews, I gave in and purchased it and I'm SO glad I did! It installs easier than any seat we've ever had- and is more snug when installed than any seat we've ever had. My kids NEVER cry to get out of their seats or complain when they have to buckle up. My daughter has the Dora seat and she LOVES it too. Cup holders are convenient and large. Only downside is that the average sippy cup, doesn't fit in the cupholder- which I was not expecting. Cups from fast food restaurants, yes. Sippy cups, no.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBary
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2012

Customer review by Peppergirl2

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Peppergirl2
by Peppergirl2

Everything is great on the car seat, EXCEPT:: children's sippy cups DO NOT fit in the cup holder. That should have been one thing that was researched a little more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peppergirl2
Hilton, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by a1dab00p

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by a1dab00p
by a1dab00p

purchased this product for my 2 year old daughter. its perfect

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a1dab00p
Homestead , Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids and Parent Approved
5/27/2014

Customer review by MissBigB

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by MissBigB
by MissBigB

I bought 2 of these for both of my kids. I had "thought" my kids already had grow with me car seats, but my daughters had recalls, the straps constantly twisted and it was difficult to loosen or tighten (Graco My 65) my son's car seat had a rip in it, the straps constantly would get stuck and only one side would loosen which would be a pain (safety first). So I loved that this car seat grew with and looked much more safer than what they had. AND they enjoy the Spongebob theme. What I love about it: The cover is all very secure velcro, so no need to take the entire car seat apart to wash the covers. They easily come off and on. I love the 2 cup holders that are built in and made well. The cup holders are not a solid bottom which i love since I was sick of cleaning out gross dirt and grime that would keep getting trapped in the old car seat cup holders. The straps do twist a bit on these car seats but I find it so much easier to fix than the other car seats. I do not get frustrated trying to get my kids buckled in. It tightens and loosens without any problems. The kids say the seats are so much more comfortable and even at 6 years old my daughter doesn't mind using the 5 point harness. They really took the time to make a great car seat!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissBigB
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable and good quality!
11/3/2012

Customer review by DonnysMommy

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by DonnysMommy
by DonnysMommy

My son loves his new spongebob carseat, it's good quality and has nice bright colors. The only thing that bugs me is that the straps get twisted easily. However, they are pretty easy to fix. The top sides of the chair are awesome because they provide somewhere for my son to rest his head. I would recommend this chair, its very cute and it makes riding in the car fun, easy, and comfy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonnysMommy
Plano, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Gotta have this
9/5/2012

Customer review by BrooksMima

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by BrooksMima
by BrooksMima

My 2 1/2 yr old Grandaughter escaped every carseat she ever had, till saw this adorable Sponge Bob carseat & purchased it for her. she was constantly bounceing arround the back seat. Now She loves her carseat and doesnt fight and cry getting in it. she says "My Sponge bob carseat is sooo cool"!!! its well made super cute, a great neutral color and straps her in securely & keeps her safe and happy!!! and the cup holders are super cool too. Oh and very easy to install. this carseat is all around awsome!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrooksMima
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids love them
3/21/2011

Customer review by dlbpanda

3.0 stars 3/21/2011 by dlbpanda
by dlbpanda

We ordered these for our boys. One was outgrowing his booster and we needed him in one still at 2yo since he wouldn't do well with the seat belt. The other needed a booster with better support, and he likes Spongebob. The seats are cute, the kids love them and the fact that there is a cup holder right there. The arms do not move so that does make it a bit harder for our 6yo to maneuver around to buckle up though. He is getting used to it and still likes the seat, says it is very comfortable. The reason I rate these lower is because the buckles are all plastic, which makes them seem sort of cheap and flimsy for the cost of these seats and the straps get twisted up something terrible. I don't think they've been perfectly straight since the day we got the seat. Maybe the guide holes are too big or the straps are too thin, something, but whatever it is, it is annoying. My husband installed the seats and said that they are very easy to install, but he did have to look at the manual since the clips are different than those on any other seats we've had. These just click on without the little hook on the LATCH system.

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlbpanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/18/2012

Customer review by mami88

1.0 stars 4/18/2012 by mami88
by mami88

As soon as my son saw sponge bob on the box he wanted to grab that car seat so we did it. After 10 minutes he was seating there he started complaining about the car seat being uncomfortable and in fact the fabric covering the car seat is very thin compared to his other car seat... We had to return it two days after buying it

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mami88
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son LOVES this!
9/18/2012

Customer review by GemmyGirl

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by GemmyGirl
by GemmyGirl

This is a great car seat, my son actually looks forward to getting strapped into the seat now! He does keep asking where Patrick is though LOL. Sooo cute and I feel safer with this !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GemmyGirl
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it
5/23/2014

Customer review by mammax5

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by mammax5
by mammax5

I am not a fan of Spongebob but my 2 year old is and he loves this seat. Even though he is only 2 he weighs 40 lbs and is the height of most 4 year olds. This seat will let us use the straps with him rather then just the seatbelt which was hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammax5
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2011

Customer review by Namestaken

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Namestaken
by Namestaken

Shipped really fast, and love the materials! As soon as I brought it in my daughter was climbing all over it, she really loves it! Definitely worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Namestaken
Meridian,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cadillac of Car Seats
12/28/2012

Customer review by GirlieGirl9107

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by GirlieGirl9107
by GirlieGirl9107

Got this for my toddler who is big for his age. He's over 3ft and 40lbs...this seat is so easy to put in and looks great and makes it fun for my son to sit in it! Great quality and will order another one when in stock!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlieGirl9107
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love it!!
3/22/2011

Customer review by aanddmom

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by aanddmom
by aanddmom

I purchased this for my 4 almost 5 year old in hopes it would keep him in his seat and well it has worked he loves sitting in his seat. Well built and very bright colors!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aanddmom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my 2 year old loves it
5/17/2014

Customer review by bearss77

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by bearss77
by bearss77

my 2 year old loves it the only downfalls are the snack container so small but hey we took it out and replaced it with a cup and the other the straps get twisted easily but in general very comfy and I saw on other comments people saying the cup holders are small they are not they hold my sons big sippy cups this is a great carseat my son is happy now to get in his car seat : )

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearss77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews