Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 365 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

365 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

365 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
303
4 stars
48
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 185 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
Present
1/2/2017

Customer review by Jess26

4.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Jess26
by Jess26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a present for my boyfriend to replace the one he broke. He loves it and hasnt complained. :)

Jess26
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Xbox 360 Controller from Dell
1/19/2012

Customer review by dadpyle

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by dadpyle
by dadpyle

Two topics for review regarding the Xbox 360 controller: the controller and Dell.com. I find the controller the most ergonomically friendly controller I have used. It fits nicely in your hands and the various function triggers and buttons are placed in the most intelligent places. I have played on PS3, Wii, and Xbox and find the Xbox controller to be very user friendly. As for Dell.com, I have purchased many products from Dell and I find their shipping very efficient and their prices competitive. I would have given Dell a 10 and, since they are primarily a computer store, I probably should have. But, if their selection on other electronics related products was more complete, they would be hard to beat as an electronics superstore!

dadpyle
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
10/14/2011

Customer review by Crarazy

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Crarazy
by Crarazy

Xbox controllers are actually very durable. Since I rage a lot while playing games, I tend to throw my controller around in doing so with a PS3 controller, it would break. But with the Xbox controller stays together. It actually takes about 3-4 years to wear out a controller quite amazingly. I use one from 2008 and don't have much of any problem, none of which are from me throwing the controller. This is a recommended buy for anyone whose looking for new accessories for their Xbox 360.

Crarazy
Detroit, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great deal from microsoft
2/22/2016

Customer review by Rahlphy

4.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Rahlphy
by Rahlphy

bought it since I'm always breaking them when angree

Rahlphy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
radical
8/13/2015

Customer review by forza fanatic

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by forza fanatic
by forza fanatic

i bought this christmas of 14 and (like a 60s surfer would say) it totally crankin' dude! very well built with american engineering and just a hint of european quality! and who says america doesn't make anything good? look at the corvette!

forza fanatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just has a short life span
6/23/2015

Customer review by CDR Condor

1.0 stars 6/23/2015 by CDR Condor
by CDR Condor

I keep buying one after another due to D-Pad failure and Thumb Stick failure usually within a few months. This last one only two months before a Thumb Stick failure and they want me to buy an Xbox One? I think I'll migrate over to Playstation!

CDR Condor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product. Handles drops decently.
12/23/2011

Customer review by GOWfan

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by GOWfan
by GOWfan

Although the Microsoft controller is a bit more expensive, it is also more durable and tends to be more comfortable. The responsive speed is also better on average. I wouldn't buy any other brand except that controller that lights up in the dark. The only cons that I know of: the sticks where down after a while (4+ years), the cracks get dirty and are nearly impossible to clean, it will stop working if dropped.

GOWfan
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Description stated it was compatible with Windows 7
1/24/2015

Customer review by BladeQuill

1.0 stars 1/24/2015 by BladeQuill
by BladeQuill

This is more about the misleading product description than the actual product. It stated that it was compatible with Windows 7 but it fails to point out that an additional product was required to be bought before it could ACTUALLY work with a Windows 7 PC. Is it so hard to point out the additional product ID needed? How about an actual HTML link to what is missing to MAKE IT COMPATIBLE?

BladeQuill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome Durability
6/30/2015

Customer review by Jamess15

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Jamess15
by Jamess15

I bought this product 1 and a half years ago and it has always performed great for me I have never experienced a keypad or button jam definitely a great product.

Jamess15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality controller. Perfect.
10/14/2014

Customer review by S_Shahpouri

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by S_Shahpouri
by S_Shahpouri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this controller about a month ago as our third Xbox 360 controller to be able to play in a team of three! It works perfect and has high quality materials. Glad to bought this controller on a deal.

S_Shahpouri
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
7/13/2015

Customer review by MCDJGonzalez

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by MCDJGonzalez
by MCDJGonzalez

I bought this remote recently and it is excellent.

MCDJGonzalez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great controllers
1/12/2012

Customer review by SBianco

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by SBianco
by SBianco

We bought two of these XBox 360 Black Controllers to replace older controllers now suffering from joystick drift. The new controllers are great and now that the drift is gone it makes playing FPS games way more manageable. The controllers were offered by Dell at a competitive price and they were shipped to us very quickly.

SBianco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good design and love that it works with my pc
3/17/2015

Customer review by Dabeon

5.0 stars 3/17/2015 by Dabeon
by Dabeon

the pc feature is great took a min to get going but that is pc's fault

Dabeon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Perfectly, Great Price!
1/22/2014

Customer review by Dsweat

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Dsweat
by Dsweat

The controller works perfectly with the Alienware computer it was purchased for. It can also control games other than XBox games. The only downfall was that I did not know I needed a wireless adapter to use it and that had to be purchased online. Other than that it was a great value and I am very pleased

Dsweat
Memphis, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Xbox 360 wireless controller - black
12/8/2011

Customer review by Edgarpalba

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Edgarpalba
by Edgarpalba

The controller arrived in a timely manner, that's always the most important thing to me. Now the pros: 1. The controller works. 2. Not sure what else. Now the cons: 1. There are none. This is a pretty straight forward review since it's just a controller. Thanks and I hope you purchase from Dell.

Edgarpalba
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gift
1/6/2014

Customer review by britt231

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by britt231
by britt231

I bought this for a Xmas gift for a teenage boy, me loved it! Wireless was a bonus!

britt231
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
xbox controller
2/27/2014

Customer review by Skookumrob

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Skookumrob
by Skookumrob

bought this item as a fourth... great product AND delivered to my door FAST.

Skookumrob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
10/16/2014

Customer review by Hi11

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by Hi11
by Hi11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son for Christmas will see how good it is

Hi11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Game on
10/12/2013

Customer review by barktree

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by barktree
by barktree

Exactly what we needed. Already have two but needed more for friends when they come over

barktree
Barktree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great buy on wireless controller
10/26/2013

Customer review by sandsmom

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by sandsmom
by sandsmom

This was an excellent purchase price for the XBOX 360 controller. It works great!

sandsmom
Provo, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews