Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 324 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

324 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

324 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
267
4 stars
46
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 153 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
Great deal, worth the wait.
3/26/2011

Customer review by texbrocali02

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by texbrocali02
by texbrocali02

You have to wait to pick it up from the store when ship to site even though they already have it in stock, strange. Any how, great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texbrocali02
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Freezes and batteries don't last
1/22/2016

Customer review by Mommyof280

3.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Mommyof280
by Mommyof280

I'm giving it 3☆s because we haven't even had the controllet for a month yet and we've already experienced some minor issues. Kind of frustrated with it being a brand new controller! We're trying to purchase an extra controller so box of my kids can play on the Xbox together. We received this controller in the Xbox 360 bundle package, which I think is great! The controller comes with AA batteries, but they don't last long at all. Have already had to replace them twice and we've only had it less than a month. Also, we've been having issues with it freezing up for some reason. My son has to turn it off and back off, in order to unfreeze it and make it work again. Could we have possibly received a defective controller? Not sure if the controller by itself includes the option of a warranty or extended warranty, but I'd recommend getting one. I purchased the Xbox 360 bundle and added the warranty. I'm not sure if the warranty covers the controller too, or just the system itself? Other than that, it's not a bad controller. Decent price too, compared to other retailers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof280
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
XBOX 360 Wireless Controller
1/16/2016

Customer review by CustomersService

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by CustomersService
by CustomersService

I bought this thinking it was from walmart and since the packaging was different I researched and it looks like it is not the original one. So I contacted walmart they said I have to contact ALTATAC and they will refund fully. I tried calling them so many times they never returned my calls. Finally after many emails they emailed me back saying I have to pay for shipping. Walmart is a reliable company but a third company like ALTATAC should not spoil the walmart name. NEVER BUY FROM ALTATAC.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CustomersService
Would recommend to a friend? No
Squeaking joysticks
1/9/2016

Customer review by Rob123

2.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Rob123
by Rob123

The controller works but the joysticks make a squeaking sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rob123
Would recommend to a friend? No
XBOX 360 Wireless Remote
6/11/2011

Customer review by NyxVI

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by NyxVI
by NyxVI

I chose to get the extra wireless remote as part of the bundle offered and love it. Wireless is the way to go! It works great, auto shuts down to conserve battery power, and you can purchase more accessories to go with the remote/system. For instance I purchased a chatpad and a headset and both merge into the remote seamlessly. The chatpad adds a little more wait but once its on and after a few uses you don't even realize it's there anymore. If you go for a headset though I would try to purchase a higher quality one since the XBOX 360 cheap version is finicky. It does the job but doesn't pick up everything you say and repeating yourself can get frustrating. But as far as the remote itself goes it's top-notch!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NyxVI
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
1/7/2011

Customer review by Bebopsun

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Bebopsun
by Bebopsun

Works great, much better than a wired controller.

Was this review helpful? (144) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebopsun
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
xbox controller
12/30/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Mike
by Mike

works as advertised

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/3/2011

Customer review by MommieAgain

4.0 stars 6/3/2011 by MommieAgain
by MommieAgain

This was cheaper on line than in store. You definitely need an extra controller since the console only comes with one.

Was this review helpful? (90) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommieAgain
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the real deal!
4/26/2011

Customer review by dangthing

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by dangthing
by dangthing

A genuine Microsoft Xbox controller, for less than you can buy them new anywhere else! And it even comes with batteries.... what more could I ask for?

Was this review helpful? (72) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dangthing
CS,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/19/2011

Customer review by skeeterssunshine

4.0 stars 1/19/2011 by skeeterssunshine
by skeeterssunshine

The kids are enjoying this controller for their xbox. Now they and their friends can play at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (66) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skeeterssunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
4/30/2011

Customer review by shopper109

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by shopper109
by shopper109

The remote works great. It was very easy to sinc it to my game console and allows me to move around the room without dragging a cord. There is also not a big drain on the batteries. I put them in and either myself or my kids have used the remote for weeks and I have not had to replace them. Price made the product even better.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper109
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good controller
7/20/2011

Customer review by Manforbargains

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Manforbargains
by Manforbargains

The controller is a great fit for my xbox slim, synchronizing it was a breeze and everything is working great, and I have decided to order another one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manforbargains
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mi2iB
12/18/2010

Customer review by Mi2iB

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Mi2iB
by Mi2iB

Work likes charm.

Was this review helpful? (41) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mi2iB
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
3/21/2011

Customer review by reviewfreak

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by reviewfreak
by reviewfreak

Love the wireless remote. convenient and it doesn't seem to gulp a lot of battery power. Plays Dragon Age and Fable without problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewfreak
Burbank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
1/31/2011

Customer review by krissi223

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by krissi223
by krissi223
Walmart associate

I got my controller at half the price I couldn't believe it being the real deal, but its was. works great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krissi223
ada,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Solid performer
8/1/2011

Customer review by Cowpoke7

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Cowpoke7
by Cowpoke7

Great controller for the (online) price of $35 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowpoke7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Wireless Controller
3/31/2012

Customer review by ParadisePlaya

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by ParadisePlaya
by ParadisePlaya

Been using it from the very first day I bought it and I am very happy with how it is working. My Xbox 360 is not directly in front of me where I use this to play with. It is off to the side and facing about 45 degrees away from me and I thought it would have problems. I was wrong, it still works and with no issues. Only bad side to this is I should have bought another at the sale price I got it for ($29). I strongly recommend this to those who are looking for an xtra controller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParadisePlaya
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product as expected at a great price
10/7/2011

Customer review by zhaccahz

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by zhaccahz
by zhaccahz

Can't beat the price that walmart.com has, much cheaper than in store prices anywhere you go and anywhere else online, especially when they are running free shipping. Site to store is nice for that though too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zhaccahz
Manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great controller
10/23/2011

Customer review by FlshLcfr

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by FlshLcfr
by FlshLcfr

Works as it should. Bought it cheaper online. Always nice to have an extra controller, and looks much cooler in black

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlshLcfr
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT. PLAN ON BUYING MORE.
3/7/2012

Customer review by sage624

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by sage624
by sage624

Great controller. And great price. I will be buying more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sage624
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews