Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Excellent Product & Price!!!!!!
2/10/2011

Customer review by viper1171

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by viper1171
by viper1171

I have been looking for a black chatpad to go with my black Xbox 360 controller, to my surprise Walmart had this item for $24.99 at my local store. If you own both the Xbox 360 and the PS3 let me tell you that the Xbox 360 chatpad is way better, how you ask? Well one key point is I game in the evening hours and in a dark room this keypad illuminates ...... fantastic, secondly no battery is needed.... it draws off the controller battery so you dont have to worry about a dead chatpad battery over long time usage. If you can find it in Black it sells for $29.99 so props to Wal-Mart for beating everyone on pricing. I am happy with both systems but use my PS3 mainly as a Blu-ray player, though I do own 28 games also for it. The Xbox 360 Slim model is a better gaming system and this black chatpad is just one example of an accessory that is cheaper then the Sony Wireless Controller and has more features that are important, such as illumination of the keyboard. This Chatpad is highly recommended and is a must have accessory for your Xbox 360 gaming experience.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viper1171
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for many things
2/24/2011

Customer review by FreezerGeezer

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by FreezerGeezer
by FreezerGeezer
Walmart associate

I bought this chatpad even though I had seen reviews in game magazines complaining about the weight it added to the controller. But I HATE having to use the control sticks to try to type in simple registration information, let alone trying to chat with someone. And it is detachable when I'm playing a game that doesn't need chat. Although I have found that on some games, like Tiger golf that require steadiness, the extra weight increases the stability that I can hold the controller with. If you chat a lot while playing, or if you're older like me and the lightness of the controller makes it more difficult to control, then this is something to consider.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreezerGeezer
Kankakee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great beats moving joystick for entering words
6/20/2011

Customer review by Xboxda

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Xboxda
by Xboxda

I would recomend this so if u mess up with typing the controller you need this and also a great price

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xboxda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It
1/30/2011

Customer review by Awesomness22

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Awesomness22
by Awesomness22

Never will i have to type anything out again using the cursor and joystick. Works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awesomness22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dont get this if u want to chat and play HALO
1/12/2013

Customer review by videogamemom2

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by videogamemom2
by videogamemom2

I got this package for my son for christmas and it came with a chatpad and a headset in addition to a couple other things but anyway i got this package with every intention on my son using each and every piece that came with this. Each piece has its specific role of course. Well the chatpad didnt come with instructions in english. Came in every other language but english! so cant really figure out how to use it which is upsetting. and the other thing that does NOT work is the main item for my son..the headset gotten specifically for the new HALO 4 game(which i also purchased at walmart). u can only hear/talk while in the lobby of this game and before the game..not during or after?? cant even hear anyone thru my tv anymore either like i could before the headset? im not sure why it doesnt work but i do know that i paid good $$ for these things.I asked sumone online also playing halo if they knew y it didnt work and their reply was "if u got it at walmart then its broke and a defective,it only works in the lobby of halo!!". so has anyone else had this problem and if so was it fixable? do i need a new one? will walmart replace it?

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
videogamemom2
cleveland tenn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Chatpad
12/20/2010

Customer review by Belltowerbrad

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Belltowerbrad
by Belltowerbrad

This Chatpad is so much better then my white Chatpad, a great deal when it came with the wireless headset for $40.00

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belltowerbrad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great way to enter in text on Xbox 360
1/30/2014

Customer review by JRD1119

5.0 stars 1/30/2014 by JRD1119
by JRD1119
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Xbox 360 chatpad is a much easier way to enter in text when playing Xbox 360. It was a little hard to get the keypad to snap into the controller, but when I pressed just "a little" harder, it clicked. Now I can enter in text, data and numbers much easier than with the controllers joysticks. Also, if you're considering a headset microphone, you get one with the chatpad. It connects to a 3/8 in. jack in the chatpad, so there's no wire going all the way to the console, just the controller. The chatpad works great and the keyboard lights up when pressed so you can see the keys in low light. BTW, the keys are small, and I need glasses to see the letters, but it's well worth the convenience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRD1119
New Lenox, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Combo Pack
1/5/2011

Customer review by th3strikes

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by th3strikes
by th3strikes

I purchased a Xbox 360 Wireless Headset chat pad combo pack for less than I could find the headset alone. GO WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
th3strikes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good price for both
6/7/2014

Customer review by bluerockets3569

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by bluerockets3569
by bluerockets3569

I bought this not expecting much but it stood up to everything I threw it at! The chat pad is also very good. I'm actually going out to get another combo (Lost the headset...) Although the headset did break, the swiveley thing the actual earpiece is on broke but I taped and rubber-banded it together and it lasted from 2012 to early 2014 till I lost it...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluerockets3569
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
6/5/2014

Customer review by AshleyNicole96

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by AshleyNicole96
by AshleyNicole96
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Works fantastic, no problems at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyNicole96
Howells, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect add on to my wireless controller!!!!!!
8/24/2015

Customer review by tomtheboss

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by tomtheboss
by tomtheboss

Have had this for about 3 weeks, so much faster typing..... can also be used on games, U Tube. So much worth the cost!!!! Very happy with Chatpad!!!

tomtheboss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels natural after a couple of hours
12/22/2011

Customer review by CharlieTVS

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by CharlieTVS
by CharlieTVS

Works like a cell phone qwerty pad of course, and the messenger button is pretty neat. Not only does it come with a new headset, but he most important thing was how it didn't even seem obstructive after a couple of hours. I was afraid playing games with it plugged in would make it feel like the clunky original Sega Saturn controller, but I don't even notice it's plugged in anymore. The only reason I put it as a 4 for meets expectations is... well, I was expecting a chatpad, and I got a chatpad. S'not like they sent me a fish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlieTVS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Typing is so fast
1/6/2015

Customer review by Funky Panda

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Funky Panda
by Funky Panda

With this typing messages is like texting! You don't have to take a few minutes to write a sentence, it takes the same time to write a paragraph as it did for me to write a sentence but it might just be me.

Funky Panda
Gender:Male
Much easy, Very wow!
12/26/2014

Customer review by acc915

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by acc915
by acc915

I am so happy that I got the chatpad for my XBOX 360!

acc915
So much faster typing!
6/25/2014

Customer review by NewMindcracker

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by NewMindcracker
by NewMindcracker

Its amazing! It cut my typing time in half and that's to say the least

NewMindcracker
Store Pick Up Saved Me Money
1/13/2012

Customer review by yantelfriend

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by yantelfriend
by yantelfriend

Since I was able to order this product online and pick it up at the store the price was even better than if I would have went to the store and just purchased it there. I saved over $5.00 by ordering it online and than picking it up when I got the chance to get down to my local Walmart instead of searching for an associate to find the product for me and than also paying in store price which came out to over $5.00 more than the online price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yantelfriend
Harrisburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chatpad and Headset do what my son wanted them to
9/24/2014

Customer review by MagicSocki

4.0 stars 9/24/2014 by MagicSocki
by MagicSocki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did have to call customer service to get the chatpad/headset working. Apparently the contacts need to be cleaned with alcohol and a cotton swab first? My son (just turned 11) had also told me that his mom had purchased the same item for him last year, and it didn't work (she never called customer service and just returned it). My guess is that the contacts needed to be cleaned first on that one too??

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagicSocki
Redondo Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love This Chatpad?!!
5/18/2011

Customer review by BadRobot

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by BadRobot
by BadRobot

I'm so happy I bought this. Wasn't so sure when I read the reviews about the heaviness during game play when added to the controller. Glad I didn't listen. It doesn't get in the way when playing a game nor does it feel heavy. The keys light up which is nice since I play at night in the dark. Very easy to use. Now I can send a text to my friends in a snap. A headset was included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadRobot
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great but hard to connect
1/5/2012

Customer review by cocoButter135

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by cocoButter135
by cocoButter135

The chat pad works awesome once I got it connected all the way. I actually took the first one back and exchanged it for another one because I thought it didn't work. I finally figured out that I didn't have it on there all the way.nypu have to make sure it clicks on both sides of the pad. Kinda tricky but worth not having to do it the old way (:

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocoButter135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
4/17/2014

Customer review by ihatethatineedanickname

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by ihatethatineedanickname
by ihatethatineedanickname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the keyboard is fantastic but the headband for the headset is too big for my head and I have a pretty large head so it's uncomfortable to wear, half the reason for buying this in the first place

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihatethatineedanickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews