Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Good for many things
2/24/2011

Customer review by FreezerGeezer

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by FreezerGeezer
by FreezerGeezer

I bought this chatpad even though I had seen reviews in game magazines complaining about the weight it added to the controller. But I HATE having to use the control sticks to try to type in simple registration information, let alone trying to chat with someone. And it is detachable when I'm playing a game that doesn't need chat. Although I have found that on some games, like Tiger golf that require steadiness, the extra weight increases the stability that I can hold the controller with. If you chat a lot while playing, or if you're older like me and the lightness of the controller makes it more difficult to control, then this is something to consider.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreezerGeezer
Kankakee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love It
1/30/2011

Customer review by Awesomness22

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Awesomness22
by Awesomness22

Never will i have to type anything out again using the cursor and joystick. Works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Awesomness22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great beats moving joystick for entering words
6/20/2011

Customer review by Xboxda

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Xboxda
by Xboxda

I would recomend this so if u mess up with typing the controller you need this and also a great price

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xboxda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product & Price!!!!!!
2/10/2011

Customer review by viper1171

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by viper1171
by viper1171

I have been looking for a black chatpad to go with my black Xbox 360 controller, to my surprise Walmart had this item for $24.99 at my local store. If you own both the Xbox 360 and the PS3 let me tell you that the Xbox 360 chatpad is way better, how you ask? Well one key point is I game in the evening hours and in a dark room this keypad illuminates ...... fantastic, secondly no battery is needed.... it draws off the controller battery so you dont have to worry about a dead chatpad battery over long time usage. If you can find it in Black it sells for $29.99 so props to Wal-Mart for beating everyone on pricing. I am happy with both systems but use my PS3 mainly as a Blu-ray player, though I do own 28 games also for it. The Xbox 360 Slim model is a better gaming system and this black chatpad is just one example of an accessory that is cheaper then the Sony Wireless Controller and has more features that are important, such as illumination of the keyboard. This Chatpad is highly recommended and is a must have accessory for your Xbox 360 gaming experience.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viper1171
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Chatpad
12/20/2010

Customer review by Belltowerbrad

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Belltowerbrad
by Belltowerbrad

This Chatpad is so much better then my white Chatpad, a great deal when it came with the wireless headset for $40.00

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belltowerbrad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Combo Pack
1/5/2011

Customer review by th3strikes

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by th3strikes
by th3strikes

I purchased a Xbox 360 Wireless Headset chat pad combo pack for less than I could find the headset alone. GO WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
th3strikes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
6/5/2014

Customer review by AshleyNicole96

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by AshleyNicole96
by AshleyNicole96

Great product. Works fantastic, no problems at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshleyNicole96
Howells, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good price for both
6/7/2014

Customer review by bluerockets3569

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by bluerockets3569
by bluerockets3569

I bought this not expecting much but it stood up to everything I threw it at! The chat pad is also very good. I'm actually going out to get another combo (Lost the headset...) Although the headset did break, the swiveley thing the actual earpiece is on broke but I taped and rubber-banded it together and it lasted from 2012 to early 2014 till I lost it...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluerockets3569
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
9/10/2011

Customer review by Ragnawreck

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Ragnawreck
by Ragnawreck

very handy device

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ragnawreck
benton ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just as described
10/3/2011

Customer review by vrchip

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by vrchip
by vrchip

Fits perfectly with remote, always just a little hard to connect with controller, but makes it a LOT easier to send messages/recover accounts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vrchip
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
dont get this if u want to chat and play HALO
1/12/2013

Customer review by videogamemom2

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by videogamemom2
by videogamemom2

I got this package for my son for christmas and it came with a chatpad and a headset in addition to a couple other things but anyway i got this package with every intention on my son using each and every piece that came with this. Each piece has its specific role of course. Well the chatpad didnt come with instructions in english. Came in every other language but english! so cant really figure out how to use it which is upsetting. and the other thing that does NOT work is the main item for my son..the headset gotten specifically for the new HALO 4 game(which i also purchased at walmart). u can only hear/talk while in the lobby of this game and before the game..not during or after?? cant even hear anyone thru my tv anymore either like i could before the headset? im not sure why it doesnt work but i do know that i paid good $$ for these things.I asked sumone online also playing halo if they knew y it didnt work and their reply was "if u got it at walmart then its broke and a defective,it only works in the lobby of halo!!". so has anyone else had this problem and if so was it fixable? do i need a new one? will walmart replace it?

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
videogamemom2
cleveland tenn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love This Chatpad?!!
5/18/2011

Customer review by BadRobot

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by BadRobot
by BadRobot

I'm so happy I bought this. Wasn't so sure when I read the reviews about the heaviness during game play when added to the controller. Glad I didn't listen. It doesn't get in the way when playing a game nor does it feel heavy. The keys light up which is nice since I play at night in the dark. Very easy to use. Now I can send a text to my friends in a snap. A headset was included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadRobot
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice.........
12/22/2011

Customer review by GeorgiaGirl08

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by GeorgiaGirl08
by GeorgiaGirl08

This is a must if you have xbox online it's very nice to have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgiaGirl08
Thomaston, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feels natural after a couple of hours
12/22/2011

Customer review by CharlieTVS

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by CharlieTVS
by CharlieTVS

Works like a cell phone qwerty pad of course, and the messenger button is pretty neat. Not only does it come with a new headset, but he most important thing was how it didn't even seem obstructive after a couple of hours. I was afraid playing games with it plugged in would make it feel like the clunky original Sega Saturn controller, but I don't even notice it's plugged in anymore. The only reason I put it as a 4 for meets expectations is... well, I was expecting a chatpad, and I got a chatpad. S'not like they sent me a fish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharlieTVS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Store Pick Up Saved Me Money
1/13/2012

Customer review by yantelfriend

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by yantelfriend
by yantelfriend

Since I was able to order this product online and pick it up at the store the price was even better than if I would have went to the store and just purchased it there. I saved over $5.00 by ordering it online and than picking it up when I got the chance to get down to my local Walmart instead of searching for an associate to find the product for me and than also paying in store price which came out to over $5.00 more than the online price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yantelfriend
Harrisburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Son loves it
12/28/2010

Customer review by fatmomfortwo

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by fatmomfortwo
by fatmomfortwo

My son loved this chatpad!! His friend tried to talk him out of it shortly after he got it. Guess it must be a good thing!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatmomfortwo
Galax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
12/26/2010

Customer review by MrsKirk

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by MrsKirk
by MrsKirk

Great purchase! My teenage son LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsKirk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Xbox Chatpad
12/30/2013

Customer review by FountainG

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by FountainG
by FountainG

My 15 year old son got this for Christmas and loves it, he said it makes it easier to chat with friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FountainG
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
new product to try
11/30/2013

Customer review by perfectlife

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by perfectlife
by perfectlife

my so has wanted one of these, so I hope it meets all his expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perfectlife
Carthage TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Xbox 360 Chatpad
12/8/2013

Customer review by Baltoheather40

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Baltoheather40
by Baltoheather40

Best product out there and the price you can't beat and it came with a headset as well so it was a double bonus!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baltoheather40
Catonsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews