Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 33 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 27 reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Excellent Product & Price!!!!!!
2/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been looking for a black chatpad to go with my black Xbox 360 controller, to my surprise Walmart had this item for $24.99 at my local store. If you own both the Xbox 360 and the PS3 let me tell you that the Xbox 360 chatpad is way better, how you ask? Well one key point is I game in the evening hours and in a dark room this keypad illuminates ...... fantastic, secondly no battery is needed.... it draws off the controller battery so you dont have to worry about a dead chatpad battery over long time usage. If you can find it in Black it sells for $29.99 so props to Wal-Mart for beating everyone on pricing. I am happy with both systems but use my PS3 mainly as a Blu-ray player, though I do own 28 games also for it. The Xbox 360 Slim model is a better gaming system and this black chatpad is just one example of an accessory that is cheaper then the Sony Wireless Controller and has more features that are important, such as illumination of the keyboard. This Chatpad is highly recommended and is a must have accessory for your Xbox 360 gaming experience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for many things
2/24/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I bought this chatpad even though I had seen reviews in game magazines complaining about the weight it added to the controller. But I HATE having to use the control sticks to try to type in simple registration information, let alone trying to chat with someone. And it is detachable when I'm playing a game that doesn't need chat. Although I have found that on some games, like Tiger golf that require steadiness, the extra weight increases the stability that I can hold the controller with. If you chat a lot while playing, or if you're older like me and the lightness of the controller makes it more difficult to control, then this is something to consider.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great beats moving joystick for entering words
6/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would recomend this so if u mess up with typing the controller you need this and also a great price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It
1/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Never will i have to type anything out again using the cursor and joystick. Works perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dont get this if u want to chat and play HALO
1/12/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this package for my son for christmas and it came with a chatpad and a headset in addition to a couple other things but anyway i got this package with every intention on my son using each and every piece that came with this. Each piece has its specific role of course. Well the chatpad didnt come with instructions in english. Came in every other language but english! so cant really figure out how to use it which is upsetting. and the other thing that does NOT work is the main item for my son..the headset gotten specifically for the new HALO 4 game(which i also purchased at walmart). u can only hear/talk while in the lobby of this game and before the game..not during or after?? cant even hear anyone thru my tv anymore either like i could before the headset? im not sure why it doesnt work but i do know that i paid good $$ for these things.I asked sumone online also playing halo if they knew y it didnt work and their reply was "if u got it at walmart then its broke and a defective,it only works in the lobby of halo!!". so has anyone else had this problem and if so was it fixable? do i need a new one? will walmart replace it?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Chatpad
12/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Chatpad is so much better then my white Chatpad, a great deal when it came with the wireless headset for $40.00
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great way to enter in text on Xbox 360
1/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Xbox 360 chatpad is a much easier way to enter in text when playing Xbox 360. It was a little hard to get the keypad to snap into the controller, but when I pressed just "a little" harder, it clicked. Now I can enter in text, data and numbers much easier than with the controllers joysticks. Also, if you're considering a headset microphone, you get one with the chatpad. It connects to a 3/8 in. jack in the chatpad, so there's no wire going all the way to the console, just the controller. The chatpad works great and the keyboard lights up when pressed so you can see the keys in low light. BTW, the keys are small, and I need glasses to see the letters, but it's well worth the convenience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Combo Pack
1/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased a Xbox 360 Wireless Headset chat pad combo pack for less than I could find the headset alone. GO WALMART!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good price for both
6/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this not expecting much but it stood up to everything I threw it at! The chat pad is also very good. I'm actually going out to get another combo (Lost the headset...) Although the headset did break, the swiveley thing the actual earpiece is on broke but I taped and rubber-banded it together and it lasted from 2012 to early 2014 till I lost it...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
6/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product. Works fantastic, no problems at all!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Feels natural after a couple of hours
12/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works like a cell phone qwerty pad of course, and the messenger button is pretty neat. Not only does it come with a new headset, but he most important thing was how it didn't even seem obstructive after a couple of hours. I was afraid playing games with it plugged in would make it feel like the clunky original Sega Saturn controller, but I don't even notice it's plugged in anymore. The only reason I put it as a 4 for meets expectations is... well, I was expecting a chatpad, and I got a chatpad. S'not like they sent me a fish.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Store Pick Up Saved Me Money
1/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Since I was able to order this product online and pick it up at the store the price was even better than if I would have went to the store and just purchased it there. I saved over $5.00 by ordering it online and than picking it up when I got the chance to get down to my local Walmart instead of searching for an associate to find the product for me and than also paying in store price which came out to over $5.00 more than the online price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Chatpad and Headset do what my son wanted them to
9/24/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I did have to call customer service to get the chatpad/headset working. Apparently the contacts need to be cleaned with alcohol and a cotton swab first? My son (just turned 11) had also told me that his mom had purchased the same item for him last year, and it didn't work (she never called customer service and just returned it). My guess is that the contacts needed to be cleaned first on that one too??
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Love This Chatpad?!!
5/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm so happy I bought this. Wasn't so sure when I read the reviews about the heaviness during game play when added to the controller. Glad I didn't listen. It doesn't get in the way when playing a game nor does it feel heavy. The keys light up which is nice since I play at night in the dark. Very easy to use. Now I can send a text to my friends in a snap. A headset was included.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great but hard to connect
1/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The chat pad works awesome once I got it connected all the way. I actually took the first one back and exchanged it for another one because I thought it didn't work. I finally figured out that I didn't have it on there all the way.nypu have to make sure it clicks on both sides of the pad. Kinda tricky but worth not having to do it the old way (:
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good
4/17/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the keyboard is fantastic but the headband for the headset is too big for my head and I have a pretty large head so it's uncomfortable to wear, half the reason for buying this in the first place
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
fast delivery, 2 days. good price got an additional 2% back by going thru ebates.com if you don't use ebates then let me tell you about it of course I shop a lot at Walmart but sometimes online
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad head set
4/16/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Had this for barely over a week and the mic went out, plus the sound quality was pretty horrible but was expected. The chat pad was really good! Hated having to return it with the head set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just as described
10/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fits perfectly with remote, always just a little hard to connect with controller, but makes it a LOT easier to send messages/recover accounts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Son loves it
12/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son loved this chatpad!! His friend tried to talk him out of it shortly after he got it. Guess it must be a good thing!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641762, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-