Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice shirt, different tie.
4/20/2012

Customer review by LoriLW

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by LoriLW
by LoriLW

If you are buying this shirt for the shirt it is a great buy! They look and fit very nice, we buy them for my son for church, band, etc. and they are wonderful even after washing. On the other hand, if you are buying the shirt because the tie matches something, beware, the tie is not always as pictured, this time the shirt came with a really attractive yellow/blue tie.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoriLW
Farmington, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My son loves it and looks really sharp
6/7/2011

Customer review by ITWNY

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by ITWNY
by ITWNY

My son loves it and looks really sharp, he needed to dress up for first time for a school field-trip to a symphony !!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITWNY
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Boys shirt
12/30/2013

Customer review by SMendoza

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by SMendoza
by SMendoza

I love this shirt. It fits nice and needs no ironing!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMendoza
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice shirt
12/18/2012

Customer review by STJ335

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by STJ335
by STJ335

Son is in a future leaders program and he has to dress up every week. Purchased this shirt and tie combo and it is very flattering.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STJ335
Oxon Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boys' dress shirt and tie sets
12/18/2011

Customer review by calendarcat

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by calendarcat
by calendarcat

These shirt and tie sets are a great value and were not available at our local Walmart. Buying online is fast, easy, and offers a tremendous selection! These sets are Christmas presents for my boys and will serve well for church clothes and dress wear through the year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calendarcat
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/21/2012

Customer review by 1LadyofFaith

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by 1LadyofFaith
by 1LadyofFaith

My son has been asking to wear a shirt and tie to school and I bought this shirt. He loved it, excellent for school uniform attire.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1LadyofFaith
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value.
9/5/2013

Customer review by faithnfamily

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by faithnfamily
by faithnfamily

Good value. Very attractive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faithnfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sunday shirt for a little boy
2/25/2013

Customer review by BudgetSavvyMomma

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by BudgetSavvyMomma
by BudgetSavvyMomma

We have tried several brands of button up dress shirts/Sunday shirts, including name brand and department store shirts. The Walmart George brand holds up better, looks nicer, fits the best, maintains its color and crispness (wrinkle-free, no pilling), and we are happy to stick with this brand as our little boy grows out of his old shirts and needs new ones. The tie that comes with it is also nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudgetSavvyMomma
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice shirt
6/2/2014

Customer review by mkdkd

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by mkdkd
by mkdkd

Very nice shirt, such a small price. But the tie is blue and yellow. It didn't bother me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkdkd
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality product
7/3/2014

Customer review by ThrillerG

3.0 stars 7/3/2014 by ThrillerG
by ThrillerG

Good quality products

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThrillerG
Bridgeport,Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still needs to be ironed
2/17/2013

Customer review by eireanne

3.0 stars 2/17/2013 by eireanne
by eireanne

This shirt came with a lovely tie, blue and golden yellow, not the one pictured. I thought it would be just what my son needed as it is a clip on tie and NOT 100% cotton. Unfortunately, despite the polyester contenet, it is still pretty wrinkled coming out of the dryer. I'm not sure why that is because my poly/cotton blend button down shirts never need ironing if I take them out of the dryer as soon as it stops. I took it out of the dryer right away and had to iron it. Likewise, it wilts in humidity. Not expensive, but not good quality either. I wouldn't have bought it if I'd known that. We need the shirt, so I kept it. But it's more trouble than it's worth for a boy's shirt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eireanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for one wear-- Tie was TOO SHORT!!!
5/28/2013

Customer review by MetairieMommyTo3

2.0 stars 5/28/2013 by MetairieMommyTo3
by MetairieMommyTo3

I ordered this shirt for my 6 year old son's kindergarten graduation. I expected the shirt to be better quality since I bought all George products for his and his sister's school uniforms. This shirt was ok for one time wear, but the tie was way too short! It was barely long enough for my 3 year old. I love George uniforms, but this fell short-- literally! I ended up returning it and buying a shirt from Children's Place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MetairieMommyTo3
Metairie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tie is not as pictured!
12/14/2012

Customer review by shops4stuff

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by shops4stuff
by shops4stuff

We are attending an event in two weeks and my son needs a tie to coordinate with a red theme. I purchased this set for the tie, as they don't seem to sell little boy-sized ties alone. Buyer beware: THE TIE IS NOT AS PICTURED! I needed it to have red in it, but THE TIE THAT ARRIVED IS YELLOW AND BLUE. That is NOT AT ALL what I needed, ordered, or expected. Very disappointed, as I now have to haul us to the nearest Walmart for a return and I STILL need to find a tie for my son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shops4stuff
DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
shirt
5/18/2013

Customer review by Iamahappymommy

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Iamahappymommy
by Iamahappymommy

Great looking shirt. Made very well also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iamahappymommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Dress Shirt & Tie
8/2/2015

Customer review by LasPiedras

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by LasPiedras
by LasPiedras

Looks great, wore for church. Like ease of laundering, very little ironing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LasPiedras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice
4/14/2014

Customer review by aasIndia

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by aasIndia
by aasIndia

its a smart piece

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aasIndia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.