Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
operates on the KISS theory...
8/25/2011

Customer review by SKinBhamAL

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by SKinBhamAL
by SKinBhamAL

Keep It Simple Stupid. Deisgned and operates exactly as a crock pot should. The Low setting does not overheat and perfect for leaving unattended all day. Nice keep warm setting. Clean up is breeze with an overnight soak or in the dishwasher. No disappointments and all for around $20? Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKinBhamAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this slow cooker
1/30/2012

Customer review by canyonhouse

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by canyonhouse
by canyonhouse

I read a lot of reviews on several sites before deciding on this slow cooker. I did not want to spend a lot, but I wanted a good basic cooker, to feed 4 people. It's very attractive - black with silver. I have been using it now for 3 weeks and everything has come out really well. I've been experimenting with low and high heat, and it will cook a beef stew on low for 8-10 10 hours, and on high heat in 5 hours. I think it's important to read the directions - don't expose the crock pot to extreme temperature changes, and follow recipe and heat directions. My family loves the results. This is a very nice, good-looking basic pot. It doesn't have a lot of bells or whistles - it just does what it is supposed to do, very well. After reading reviews of some of the other brands and models, I am really happy I chose this one.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canyonhouse
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal!
12/18/2010

Customer review by jmcab6

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by jmcab6
by jmcab6

I've been cooking with slow cookers for years and this one is wonderful. I've already used it several times and it's been great. It's a good size, too.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmcab6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought it for my daughter..
5/13/2011

Customer review by onemadladyf

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by onemadladyf
by onemadladyf

Bought this crockpot for my daughter when it was on sale for an outrageously low price. She loves it, tells me all the time how great it cooks. I knew she'd like it because I have had one for a couple of year and love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onemadladyf
Sewell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this Slow Cooker
11/24/2012

Customer review by kittiesmommy

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by kittiesmommy
by kittiesmommy

Purchased this slow cooker to replace one that I had for over 20 years. I researched different brands, sizes and styles before settling on this one. I have cooked 2 meals so far and I am very pleased with the outcome. I like the color and style. One of my complaints with my old slow cooker was that the outside got so hot it would burn your hand. This stays a lot cooler. So far I am very happy with my purchase and very, very happy with the price. I used the ship to store and received it in about a week. I highly recommend this slow cooker.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittiesmommy
Corona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works wonderd
4/17/2011

Customer review by Jalees

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Jalees
by Jalees

i jus used my slow cooker for the first time today 4/17/11 n im making a lil pot roast n its tends to b workinh jus fine. I can not wait cook more in my slow cooker ,:)

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jalees
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome product, no worries.
3/15/2014

Customer review by August254

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by August254
by August254

Very simple to use, it was what I was looking for. I've already done great ribs that comes off the bones, oatmeal for breakfast, pot roast, etc. Great product I would recommended to anybody that is looking for some extra time in their busy schedule. All you have to do is prepare the meal as usual put it on low in the slow cooker the whole day and no worries. You come back home to a delicious meal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
August254
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great slow cooker.
6/19/2014

Customer review by SlowcookerMOM1

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by SlowcookerMOM1
by SlowcookerMOM1

I love the size 5 qt. it really is the right side for two people, to have left over. Plus a lot of the recipe call for a 5 or 6 qt. Can't beat a Hamilton Beach app.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlowcookerMOM1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waste of engery
12/21/2010

Customer review by maggiepie

3.0 stars 12/21/2010 by maggiepie
by maggiepie

The base takes forever to heat up the inner pot. Then it takes forever for the food to warm or cook. Yes it is a slow cooker but after 2 hours and on high my food was still cold even after stirring.

Was this review helpful? (15) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggiepie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
one I got was not good
7/28/2012

Customer review by litehowsluvr

2.0 stars 7/28/2012 by litehowsluvr
by litehowsluvr

I don't know if the standards have been lowered for crock pots but this one the lid did not sit on the crock properly. If the lid is not going to make a seal all the way around it how is it suppose to cook the food. The lid could actually rocks on it. Maybe I just got a bad one. But I wouldn't try another.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
litehowsluvr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
So far, so good!
8/27/2013

Customer review by dekurl

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by dekurl
by dekurl

Just cooked our first meal in the new slow cooker, and it came out great. Our old cooker seemed to be overheating, and it would have overcooked (slightly burned) this meat loaf, but it was evenly cooked and done just right in this one. I didn't rate Durability because we haven't had it long enough, but it's off to a good start!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dekurl
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One flaw keeps this from being great
10/17/2012

Customer review by skyandsea

3.0 stars 10/17/2012 by skyandsea
by skyandsea

One flaw keeps this slow cooker from being great. I do not like the vent in the glass lid. I had to plug it with foil to make sure my pot roast would be done. This was after 4 hours of cooking. Will be returning this item today. Want a slow cooker with the regular glass lid.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyandsea
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/22/2013

Customer review by KateyAnne

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by KateyAnne
by KateyAnne

The chicken is done and the roast is tender. Easiest crockpot to wash. Hope it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KateyAnne
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Priced Right
11/6/2013

Customer review by inklayer

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by inklayer
by inklayer

Very happy with the cooker in both appearance and functionality. I appreciate the ease of care as the crock can be removed and is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inklayer
Joshua Tree, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Slow Cooker
10/1/2014

Customer review by Venese

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Venese
by Venese

Used it yesterday for the first time. I'm very satisfied with it and will be using it often for soups, chili, beef stew etc. I live alone and debated about the size slow cooker to buy. I make about a gallon of soup, chili, spaghetti sauce etc. This comes from having a family over the years, four children and husbands--it's hard to not fix so much for one person and I've learned to cook less, however, I do enjoy eating left overs--I'll eat left overs for days until I've eat it up or thrown it out. So, a gallon is right for me and if some one drops by, there's plenty for them. I got the 5-quart cooker keeping in mind, some times that extra room or quart is needed! I'm happy with it and love the color. It's really nice and will be using it a lot in the coming weeks and months of winter and during the summer, it's ideal for cooking and not heating up the kitchen. It's a win-win!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Venese
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Husbands Birthday Gift Loves It!
10/6/2014

Customer review by mainelady207

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by mainelady207
by mainelady207

Hubby loves to cook and he has always wanted a slow cooker. It is a beautiful cooker for the price. I got black and it is beautiful. He loves the seperation of the bowl from the crockpot itself. He is now dying for a roast to put in there. We will be doing that this weekend :-) it is a sturdy unit and just gorgeous craftsmanship. Hamilton Beach though is a great brand name. And for what I paid for it. It was a steal

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainelady207
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
12/29/2011

Customer review by SalesNut

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by SalesNut
by SalesNut

Large interior with a powerful warming setting; Could overcook whatever is in the pot. I have not yet tried the low or high settings.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SalesNut
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/10/2012

Customer review by jjttss123456789

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by jjttss123456789
by jjttss123456789

good price does what it should

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjttss123456789
pgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great great price for a slow cooker
11/28/2012

Customer review by melikede3

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by melikede3
by melikede3

Just what my daughter was looking for!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melikede3
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Chio211078

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Chio211078
by Chio211078

Awesome price, does the job

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chio211078
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews