Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

70 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

70 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 stars
22
1-20 of 59 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Finally A Great Heater!
12/1/2010

Customer review by KatieJ

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by KatieJ
by KatieJ

I spent weeks looking for a good heater. I live in an upstairs converted attic space in a house that is 80 years old. Needless to say, it is hot in the summer and freezing in the winter. I tried 4 different heaters from several different stores and they were all horrible. The heaters would feel warm if you were standing right in front of them but wouldn't really warm up the living space. I finally saw this heater at Walmart and noticed that it had a blower built into it along with radiant heat. Although the fan is small, it really heats up my upstairs attic space. I was shocked!!! I plugged it in and waited 1 hour. My room was warm within 45 min's. Within 2 hours it was so hot that I had to turn off the heater. It drops into the 30's where I live and this heater is perfect. The cord doesn't get hot either which was another problem I noticed with other heaters. Sunbeam brand has been around for awhile and I knew their heated blankets were good. This product is even better. I would also suggest putting plastic at your windows if you need the added warmth. I did this and it really helped. Buy this heater! You'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatieJ
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quartz Heat
11/8/2010

Customer review by stabbtt

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by stabbtt
by stabbtt

This heater warmed up our family room, dining room and bedroom on a cold day. We haven't had to turn on the central heat, either. Fan makes a bit on noise but you won't have to turn up the TV sound. 1500w and 750 w.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stabbtt
Springtown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just Quits in less than 30 days
11/15/2010

Customer review by Jamie4544

1.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Jamie4544
by Jamie4544

I bought this heater on the 18th of October and it worked fine for my large room area and it just shuts off on Nov. 14th, I thought it went into cool down mode or something but it never came back on.I tried unplugging it and waiting a while but nothing.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamie4544
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/4/2010

Customer review by seamonkey74

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by seamonkey74
by seamonkey74

Love it! Love it! I use it in my bathroom. I turn it on about 10-15 minutes before my shower and its warm in no time. It definitely knocks the chill off in the room and I don't have to set my thermostat as high in the house. Perfect for warming up small spaces!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seamonkey74
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garbage
1/27/2011

Customer review by Attention1all1shoppers

1.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Attention1all1shoppers
by Attention1all1shoppers

My review is simple, these heaters are garbage. I purchased 5 of them and every single one has failed. When running they perform brilliantly, but the hi/low switch malfunctions within minutes and they shut down. Seems from the reviews many have better luck than I, how's your luck been lately? I strongly suggest not buying these heaters.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Attention1all1shoppers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very poor product
12/4/2011

Customer review by Iamwisernow

1.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Iamwisernow
by Iamwisernow

Bought this a week before Thanksgiving and thought it was going to be a great purchase. Found out less than 7 days later how wrong I was. Like others here it worked fine at first. I only used it in the evening for an hour or two. Then one evening it just quit working. I read the booklet and followed the instructions to "reset" - nothing happened. Tried again the next day - still dead. Will not buy another one of these.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iamwisernow
SE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just quit on us, after 2 weeks.
11/24/2011

Customer review by TexanBCD

1.0 stars 11/24/2011 by TexanBCD
by TexanBCD

We bought this thing, and were immediately impressed by how well it worked. Then it quit on us. We haven't been able to get this heater to work at all for a week now, either on low or high. Plug it in, turn it on, the little light comes on, and nothing. I'd recommend staying away from Sunbeam altogether, it's just not reliable enough to count on when you want it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexanBCD
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quit working after a month!
1/8/2011

Customer review by HopefullyHelpful

2.0 stars 1/8/2011 by HopefullyHelpful
by HopefullyHelpful

We bought this heater several years ago to heat our master/br & bathroom, but during the first season, the high setting quit working. You could turn it on high, but after a few minutes, it would shut off. So you could only run it on low.That basically made the heater worthless because the low setting puts out little heat. Over the next few years we bought other heaters, which worked fine, but I really did like this heater when the high setting worked. So, we figured after a few years, the company would've fixed the glitch, and we bought a new one. In about 30 days, the heater (while on high )just cut off. I couldn't believe it. We let the heater cool and tried again, but the same thing. Now we ended up with a second heater that only works on low, and that is completely worthless. I would absolutley not recommend this heater. I know some people have had ones that have lasted and worked great, but 2 out of 2 times for us is way too many times to be a coincidence! Last year, we bought a Lasko Digital Ceramic Tower Heater, and we have run that thing to death, but it is still running solid! We like the heater - it really warms our large bedroom, it just takes a little longer than the quartz heater did. We really just bought the quartz heater again to warm the bathroom quickly in the morning. As I said before, since the Quartz heater quit working on high, it definitely does not warm our bathroom unless we leave it on in there for several hours!! Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopefullyHelpful
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Awful Heater
2/10/2012

Customer review by ijustneedtoknowthis

1.0 stars 2/10/2012 by ijustneedtoknowthis
by ijustneedtoknowthis

I purchased 5 of these heaters to put around my home in various rooms. All 5 heaters started out working fine the first evening used. By the second evening of use, all 5 heaters showed similiar problems. None of the heaters thermostats seemed to work properly if set above the half dot mark. The heaters thermostat set above the half dot mark would just constantly run and never shut off no matter how hot it got in the rooms. I returned all 5 heaters for an exchange of 5 new heaters. All 5 new heaters after 2 days of use had the same thermostat issues. I returned those 5 heaters for a refund & will never purchase these heaters again. My advice, do not purchase this heater.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ijustneedtoknowthis
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
quit working within 2 months
5/9/2012

Customer review by zazzmo

1.0 stars 5/9/2012 by zazzmo
by zazzmo

This heater gets very hot. It first stopped working in the high setting then totally stopped working all together within 2 months of purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zazzmo
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke in 2 weeks
1/16/2012

Customer review by IslandGirl69

1.0 stars 1/16/2012 by IslandGirl69
by IslandGirl69

I bought this heater because I have a drafty living room and on the box it stated that this was good for drafty rooms. I took it home and turned it on, it took a while for this to warm up the room and it was kind of noisy and loud. A week into having this heater I noticed at glance there were some dents in the metal cover and just thought that it was part of the design, which really didn't affect the heater. Another week into it as the nights got colder.... about 27 degrees colder the heater just stopped working, I thought it had reached it's thermostat heat which I normally put it between the 3rd and 4th dot, but that was not the case. The red light was on but the heating elements weren't on, so I turned it off and unplugged it. The next day I plugged it in again and the light came on but the heating elements weren't on again, apparently it had seemed to burn itself out. I am very disappointed with this heater just for the fact that I have a lasko oscillating heater that I bought about 3 years ago that has outlasted this bigger sized quartz heater.... now I'm stuck with a heater that doesn't work... :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslandGirl69
South Hill, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works For a few days or weeks ....
10/10/2012

Customer review by cold99

1.0 stars 10/10/2012 by cold99
by cold99

I have been thru 3 of these heaters , all 3 times the thermostat went out with in days or few weeks of replacement. I would not use this heater again if it was free!!! Bought a smaller cheaper Sunbeam Electric Flat Panel Ceramic Heater, SCH2100-WM instead of 4th exchange works just as good. I use it only in the winter, and it just started its 3rd year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cold99
Johnson city, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not very good product
1/3/2011

Customer review by HS136

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by HS136
by HS136

Sorry to say but I don't recommend this product because it did not work.I had to take it back and exchange it for a different one.The item would turn on and suddenly turn off on its own.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HS136
Dallas,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It lasted 14 months!
12/21/2011

Customer review by RastaGeorge

1.0 stars 12/21/2011 by RastaGeorge
by RastaGeorge

It worked pretty good in a drafty room in a 60 year old house, ie. 35 degrees outside/58-62 degrees inside. Yesterday, 12/19/2011, it cycled off like it had reached my preset rom temp and never came back on. OH well, I got a year and 2 months out of it, HUH; just after the warranty runs out. Good thing I still had my smaller heater that I've had for almost ten years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RastaGeorge
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very durable product
12/14/2010

Customer review by Nimbalina

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Nimbalina
by Nimbalina

I have had 2 of these for 2+ years and they are still going strong. That is very much a miracle since my significant other has melted several other heaters. They work well in rooms with doors partially shut heating the entire room and rooms that are open like a living room they will heat the general area. I have recommended multiple times and would purchase again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nimbalina
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Heater
12/16/2010

Customer review by cyberball26

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by cyberball26
by cyberball26

I bought one Sunbeam Quartz Tower tonight to replace some ceramic heaters. I was using 5 ceramic heaters to keep a 14' x 60' trailer heated and the ceramic heaters was not keeping the trailer above 68 degrease. I heard about quartz heaters through a friend. I only have the Sunbeam Quartz Tower running and in about 2 hours it was over 70 degrease in the trailer. I highly recommend this heater.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyberball26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unit kicks off on high
1/18/2013

Customer review by entmorg

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by entmorg
by entmorg

I purchased two of these units. One of them kicks off at random times. The other kicks off if you place it on the number (2) setting. If you want to stay cold during the winter, buy this product. It will ensure a very cool home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
entmorg
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Room Heater
11/25/2010

Customer review by Redglide

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Redglide
by Redglide

We bought this unit to pick up the slack from the baseboard heaters in our living space. With low temperatures in the 0-15 degree range, the baseboard heaters couldn't keep up. Took the Sunbeam out of the box and fired it up. Instant heat and with the fan to circulate the warmth I ended up turning off the baseboard units. The Sunbeam performed flawlessly and maintained the heat through the night. The area we are heating is ~800 sq. ft. Far exceeds my expectations. Very quiet and can't be beat for the price. I highly reccomend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redglide
Richland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great heater
12/17/2010

Customer review by mcullen

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by mcullen
by mcullen

this heater works great. The cord does NOT get hot like some heaters. It puts out a lot of heat. I let mine run all night and have not had any problems with it. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcullen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great heater!!!
1/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My father surprised us with this heater ~ 3-weeks ago. He liked his so much that he had to buy one for my brother and me. I'll have to dually agree and that's why I'm giving this review. Like everyone else, it seems, I've become more conscious of my thermostat settings and turned to heating areas of the house (that we use the most often) rather than trying to heat the whole house. We use it in a 22'X13 room with great results. Typically it runs on low (750w) with even/consistent heat, fairly quiet and easy to move around as needed. The coils do rattle a bit when it's first turned on, but this is to be expected and is stated in the directions and on a sticker on the heater itself. I have a few different types/styles of heaters....Fan/coil, oil filled radiator ... and think this is the way to go. Thinking back, I remember my grandparents had an older box/quartz heater and that thing worked like a charm . If you can find one and have a month or so of cold weather left...I'd pick one up!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews