Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 282 reviews
5 stars
195
4 stars
40
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 stars
22
Sort by: 
1-20 of 271 reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews
Not exactly what I was expecting.
11/17/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There is one button for everything. You have to run through every setting to get to the one you want every time you turn the heater on. I got the heater for my bathroom because of the bathroom safe plug. It comes with a mount to be mounted on the wall so I didn't have to leave it on the floor and I like that. I haven't yet figured out how to get the heater to maintain a temp in the bathroom and I am not real keen on leaving it on overnight until I understand how it comes on and off. The bathroom is small but this heater doesn't seem to be able to heat much more than below the knee level. To turn the unit off you either have to scroll through all the temps and levels until it turns off or hold the button in for about 2 or 3 seconds. When you turn it back on it comes on 5 degrees higher than when it was turned off so you have to scroll all the way back through until you get to the temp you want again. It is basically a decent small heater. My main problem with it is the one button for everything.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Little heater that could
2/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My girlfriend called me and said a rat had gotten in the house (country living, yay) and before it was dealt with, it had chewed through the cord of the coil heater in her kids' room and started a fire. Being that the nights are still terribly cold here, I didn't want her kids to get cold, or have to sleep with mom. She was using the dryer all night as a heat source for them, so I looked on line for a cheap, reliable heater. I found this one and ordered it with instore pickup. Since I couldn't get there to pick it out and bring it to her myself. It was ready in less than an hour and she got it with no problems at all. (I had set up the pick up in her name and email). The heater works great! The kids' room stays at about 70 degrees or so, and we mounted it on the wall to prevent future rat happenings. There hasn't been any problems with it, the heater is lightweight and easy to mount and the heat and thermostat work perfect for the room. If needed I would buy one for each of the bedrooms and the kitchen. Luckily though, that isn't an issue needing facing right now. If you need a single room heater and don't want to spend a ton... this is the way to go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The little heater that does ...
12/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great small heater. It is quiet! I cannot run 1500w heaters without blowing a breaker; this one has a LO setting of 1100 watts and and HIGH setting for 1500 watts. Works wonderfully to heat a bedroom/bathroom combo. You do have to run through the settings to get where you want; but as long as it is on LOW (LO) and set at a temperature (I keep it at 65) it will come on and off as needed to keep the temperature in the room. Although it does not oscillate, I cannot say enough about how quiet this little heater is. I have had one for about a year, and just purchased 2 more for other rooms in the house this winter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
10/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this for our daughters room which is very cold during the winter. Even though we have the heat on for the entire house, it seemed to never keep her room a descent temp. This heater did just the thing! Nothing on it is metal, so it doesn't get hot like others we have seen in the past. We have had this Sunbeam heater for almost 3 yrs now and it still works like its brand new. My favorite part is how it turns off when it gets the room to the desired temp and will turn back on to regulate that temp. This year we are actually going to purchase 2 more of these for our bedroom and living room so we can take it easy on the furnace and have lower gas bills this winter since it will be a very cold one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little heater for the bathroom
11/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I researched many heater models in my search for a bathroom heater and am happy I decided on this one. I quckly learned in my research that if a heater has an ALCI cord it does not mean it is rated to be used in a wet bathroom environment. This one is. I love that it has a thermostat and can be set as a specific temp. I do wish though the temperatures which are only available in increments of 5 degrees had more flexibility but I have to keep in mind this is an affordable heater so it's not going to have yhose options. The heater is very quiet to run as opposed to other brands I considered. Overall I found this heater to be perfect for my needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inexpensive and IT WORKS!
11/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I do have to admit that I buy a new one almost every year because after one season of constant use the units seem to give out. Normally, I would be peeved; however, due to the price, it's not a deal-breaker. I have used this as my only heat source for the last 5 winters and my heater from 2 years ago is still holding up! I like the one touch control system and I like the ability to set the fan to either high or low. Personally, I leave it at 65 to 70 on low and let the thermostat take control. It cycles on and off as needed. I would caution that if you're attempting to get a cold room warm right away you may be disappointed initially. This is just not a big enough heater for that task. If you can leave it on at 60 when you leave in the morning and adjust it when you get home the room it is in should be nice and toasty. I've had this in a large 12 x 12 room and I do keep it near me but the room itself does get warm and stay warm but it takes a while. As to the cost of running it every day, it is literally just pennies a day. I was surprised but my electric bills during the winter are affordable and this certainly beats the price of propane.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well Worth It!
11/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have used this heater as the only source of heat in our bedroom at night. Our bedroom is 12X12. I set it to Low 70 and it does an amazing job, at times we have had to turn it down to 65 since it warms the room so well. We have used it every night for the past 3 weeks with no problems. Walmart also sells a Sunbeam heater for $15, that one works well too. I also own a Bionaire Silent Micathermic heater and a large baseboard heater by Honeywell. This Sunbeam heater is my favorite and warms the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (149)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
11/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this heater is super. I sit it on the table and the fan has so much force that it moves the celling fan.It heats the room and turns off with the thermostat.great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent value
12/26/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
in December 2013 Michigan had the worst ice storm in 100 years. no power anywhere. I hooked this heater up to my generator and run it non stop for 4 and a half days. I had my living room and kitchen isolated from the rest of the house. the temperature outside was in the lower teens but it kept my two rooms at 52 degrees. amazing for its size and price. it never overheated or had any problems. I will be buying another so I have 2 for next time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great space heater.
12/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Loved this space heater!!! I purchased the space heater at Costco that they sell every winter and was always nervous about keeping it on when I wasn't in the room. It also made this loud scary noise if it got too hot. So I decided to get this sunbeam portable heater for my bedroom. It's little but boy does it give off some heat. I love the way it adjusts when it gets to the desired temperature. I also feel very safe and can sleep all night with it on while feeling comfortable. I'm buying my nephew one for Xmas. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
12/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have two of these heaters (one in our family room and one in a guest bedroom). No need if we are watching a movie in our family room to heat the entire house. We like it cool when we sleep, so our guests can set the temperature in the guestroom as they desire and be comfortable. We mounted them on the wall and they are out of the way, but work wonderful. The thermostat is a great feature. Love, Love, Love, this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DOES WHAT IT IS SUPPOSED TO DO
12/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this heater for a bathroom. Works great and heats up fast. Good little investment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Little Heater
9/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We live in an older home heated by propane wall heat. We changed everything to electric but last year winter hit before we changed out the wall units from gas/propane to electric. I bought two of these heaters, one for the living area and one for the front office, and I'm now ordering two more for a couple of other rooms in the house. These heaters kept our home so cozy I'm now sure when we'll get around to installing the "real" electric heat. There are five heat settings, 60 - 80 degrees and it takes me about 4 seconds to set mine on 70, that's where it's comfortable for us, and ours goes off & on and keeps the room at a very even temperature. Keep in mind, our home is insulated very well and our blood may run a little warmer than others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good heater but...
9/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Been using these for several years (4 in a 900 sq ft house) and have experienced a considerable cost saving over my inefficient central heating system but have experienced having them work one day only to have them not work the next. I discovered that the PLUG had failed (I'm clueless as to why) on 3 units (at different time). Replaced with a Hubbell (Lowes) p/n 5965VYRZ hinged plug rated at 15 amps and 'saved' the three heaters. Also my heaters accumulate quite a bit of dust and need to be cleaned, even to the point of taking them apart to clean the fan blades, probably because my carpet is old and and shedding.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved it so much!
12/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I live in an old house which doesn't have central heat and air. So in the winter I use a couple of space heaters. This year I decided to buy a small heater for the restroom. I definitely use it in the mornings when I'm getting ready for work. I also use it when I take showers obviously, and I'll leave it on low when I gave guests over. This small heater is amazing! It definitely warms my small bathroom in no time. It's unfortunate that some of the reviews didn't get 4-5 stars. They must be extremely picky! I'm telling you this heater is so wonderful and you can't beat the price!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Space Heater!
10/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 2 of these. Use one in our bathroom to get toasty warm when showering, and another in our RV. The controlled temp settings is perfect for the RV to set it & forget it! Auto shut off & back on is great & noise is not an issue, very quiet. Great for smaller rooms only. Have had both heaters for several years now, work perfectly & glad to see their still available if I want more!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Unit
11/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my bedroom. Love it. Quiet, makes a lot of heat, and the thermostat keep the room a constant temp. Good deal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what I expected
11/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was not as I expected - would not fit well in our tiny bathroom wall space due to 1940's construction issues This does not plug directly into the outlet on our wall, you have to use the corded plug and either mount it (which didn't work for our funky old bathroom) or use on a counter or the floor. You need to unplug it when not in use. There is one button that you push over and over to get to the right setting that you want. I chose this heater as it was the smallest one I could find to replace a direct plug in (no cord) bath heater. We only have one bath outlet that is high up on the wall in which the outlet box sticks out quite a ways from the wall and really need a direct plug in heater/fan. I liked that it had a nice built in carry handle. It did throw some good heat (not too excessive) but noticed some "extra" unnecessary noise when cycling through the push buttons a second time while trying it out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WARMTH!!!!
1/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Finally - warmth!! I am always cold at my desk at work due to windows behind me and air flow from vents above me. I borrowed this space heater from a co-worker and I am now toasty. It puts out a good amount of heat and it is sitting several feet behind me. I am definitely going to purchase one of my own for work, and purchase one for my bedroom at home as it is the coldest room in the house due to the fact it used to be a garage and whomever turned it into a room did not do very good quality work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great heater for its size
11/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this unit. It heats my 10 x 13 masterbath in 5 minutes! I don't know how I got along with out it all this time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-