Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
193
4 stars
39
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 stars
20
1-20 of 266 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 266 total reviews
1-20 of 266 reviews
Great features
1/17/2017

Customer review by Shock55

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Shock55
by Shock55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago and used it every night for two weeks in Glamis, CA where it was very cold at night - heated the whole enclosed trailer where I slept.

Shock55
KCMO, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked good for a few months
12/20/2016

Customer review by Jessec

2.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Jessec
by Jessec

I used it for 2 months then it started making weird noises while running

Jessec
Upper Strasburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Randomly stopped working
12/7/2016

Customer review by Tara1

1.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Tara1
by Tara1

I had the heater for about one month. It just randomly stopped working.

Tara1
Chicago, IL, United States
Gender:Female
Great features!
8/29/2016

Customer review by Ms Vicki

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Ms Vicki
by Ms Vicki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago on the website. I had looked in every store in my area and no heaters to be found. I absolutely love the two that I purchased.

Ms Vicki
Hopewell, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sunbeam Floor Heater
8/22/2016

Customer review by Mohawk

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Mohawk
by Mohawk

I've got two and getting ready to order a third for my home office. Got no complaints about this heater....

Mohawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replaced another
5/9/2016

Customer review by Delores

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Delores
by Delores
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried to find another Sunbeam just like the one I had before. It was such a great one. I like this one as well except for the temperature setting. This one I have to keep hitting the button until I have the setting correct for what I want. I don't like this feature as well. The last one I just put the dial on the temperature I wanted. It was much easier and quicker than this one. As for the product, I would suggest this to anyone. I had the one before for years and they heat a small to medium room really well.

Delores
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater for the price!!
2/26/2016

Customer review by elisabethTX

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by elisabethTX
by elisabethTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this heater after I spent a cold winter evening with a friend who owned one. We were sitting in her small "television room" which was cozy and warm while the rest of her house was "chilly". My friend told me she saves lots of money on electricity by keeping only the room warm where she actually spends most of her time. I love my little heater - it is easy to move from one location to the next and keeps me warm and comfortable wherever I am.

elisabethTX
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Heater!!
1/18/2016

Customer review by Alexander33

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Alexander33
by Alexander33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for the woman who sits in our reception area. There are several large windows in that area and that, along with people coming in and out of the door cause it to get very cold in the winter. This Sunbeam Heater worked perfectly to keep her warm. She love it and we highly recommend it.

Alexander33
Arlington, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works but keeps ruining power strips
1/20/2016

Customer review by kellynn121303

2.0 stars 1/20/2016 by kellynn121303
by kellynn121303

Bought this heater for my son's room because its so cold in there in the winter. it works great but it has ruined two power strips. They just completely stop working but works fine when plugged into the wall outlet.

kellynn121303
Marion, OH, United States
Gender:Female
An effective small space heater
12/15/2015

Customer review by GaryDC

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by GaryDC
by GaryDC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We installed one of these heaters on a wall in an unheated bathroom, and use another to boost the warmth in a small room. Both have proved effective. The one-button control is annoying as you have to cycle through all the possible settings to get back to the one you want.

GaryDC
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps me toasty warm
11/30/2015

Customer review by BuckinTexas

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by BuckinTexas
by BuckinTexas

I just bought my second Sunbeam heater for my bathroom in the winter. My first one lasted 15 years and always kept me toasty warm. The new one is equally effective on those chilly mornings.

BuckinTexas
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
WOULD NOT BUY AGAIN ! !
10/8/2015

Customer review by Micky

1.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Micky
by Micky

Bought mine about a year ago (Oct. '14) Once it shuts off, (no matter what the setting) IT'S DONE ! ! Don't know why they have settings ? ! ?

Micky
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Godd service.
10/9/2015

Customer review by Dick

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Dick
by Dick

My heater failed after less than one year and a new heater was sent to me in a short time.

Dick
Lovell, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The little heater that does ...
12/11/2016

Customer review by HoodCanalChik

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by HoodCanalChik
by HoodCanalChik

This is a great small heater. It is quiet! I cannot run 1500w heaters without blowing a breaker; this one has a LO setting of 1100 watts and and HIGH setting for 1500 watts. Works wonderfully to heat a bedroom/bathroom combo. You do have to run through the settings to get where you want; but as long as it is on LOW (LO) and set at a temperature (I keep it at 65) it will come on and off as needed to keep the temperature in the room. Although it does not oscillate, I cannot say enough about how quiet this little heater is. I have had one for about a year, and just purchased 2 more for other rooms in the house this winter.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoodCanalChik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not exactly what I was expecting.
11/17/2013

Customer review by Pea71

2.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Pea71
by Pea71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is one button for everything. You have to run through every setting to get to the one you want every time you turn the heater on. I got the heater for my bathroom because of the bathroom safe plug. It comes with a mount to be mounted on the wall so I didn't have to leave it on the floor and I like that. I haven't yet figured out how to get the heater to maintain a temp in the bathroom and I am not real keen on leaving it on overnight until I understand how it comes on and off. The bathroom is small but this heater doesn't seem to be able to heat much more than below the knee level. To turn the unit off you either have to scroll through all the temps and levels until it turns off or hold the button in for about 2 or 3 seconds. When you turn it back on it comes on 5 degrees higher than when it was turned off so you have to scroll all the way back through until you get to the temp you want again. It is basically a decent small heater. My main problem with it is the one button for everything.

Was this review helpful? (51) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pea71
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it so much!
12/15/2016

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Marie
by Marie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in an old house which doesn't have central heat and air. So in the winter I use a couple of space heaters. This year I decided to buy a small heater for the restroom. I definitely use it in the mornings when I'm getting ready for work. I also use it when I take showers obviously, and I'll leave it on low when I gave guests over. This small heater is amazing! It definitely warms my small bathroom in no time. It's unfortunate that some of the reviews didn't get 4-5 stars. They must be extremely picky! I'm telling you this heater is so wonderful and you can't beat the price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little heater for the bathroom
11/6/2016

Customer review by JAD12

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by JAD12
by JAD12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I researched many heater models in my search for a bathroom heater and am happy I decided on this one. I quckly learned in my research that if a heater has an ALCI cord it does not mean it is rated to be used in a wet bathroom environment. This one is. I love that it has a thermostat and can be set as a specific temp. I do wish though the temperatures which are only available in increments of 5 degrees had more flexibility but I have to keep in mind this is an affordable heater so it's not going to have yhose options. The heater is very quiet to run as opposed to other brands I considered. Overall I found this heater to be perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAD12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Machine
12/16/2016

Customer review by MozzyMel

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by MozzyMel
by MozzyMel

I have had this heater for a year now and it works great. It is quiet, warms up a small room and shuts off automatically once a room is warm enough, so I don't have to worry about sleeping with it still plugged in and on. I feel safe using it in the restroom and having it around kids because it does not heat up on the surface too much. I am about to purchase another one this year for my mom's room. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MozzyMel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heater in store SFH442 is NOT for bathrooms
12/9/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

1.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

This Model SFH422-WM1 states in About this item section that 'It is even safe to use in a bathroom' The Model SFH422 sold in store states on the box that 'This heater is not intended for use in bathrooms, laundry areas and similar indoor locations.'

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? No
Little heater that could
2/13/2013

Customer review by NegativeChaos

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by NegativeChaos
by NegativeChaos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My girlfriend called me and said a rat had gotten in the house (country living, yay) and before it was dealt with, it had chewed through the cord of the coil heater in her kids' room and started a fire. Being that the nights are still terribly cold here, I didn't want her kids to get cold, or have to sleep with mom. She was using the dryer all night as a heat source for them, so I looked on line for a cheap, reliable heater. I found this one and ordered it with instore pickup. Since I couldn't get there to pick it out and bring it to her myself. It was ready in less than an hour and she got it with no problems at all. (I had set up the pick up in her name and email). The heater works great! The kids' room stays at about 70 degrees or so, and we mounted it on the wall to prevent future rat happenings. There hasn't been any problems with it, the heater is lightweight and easy to mount and the heat and thermostat work perfect for the room. If needed I would buy one for each of the bedrooms and the kitchen. Luckily though, that isn't an issue needing facing right now. If you need a single room heater and don't want to spend a ton... this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NegativeChaos
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 266 total reviews
1-20 of 266 reviews