Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 stars
11
1-20 of 195 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
Not exactly what I was expecting.
11/17/2013

Customer review by Pea71

2.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Pea71
by Pea71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is one button for everything. You have to run through every setting to get to the one you want every time you turn the heater on. I got the heater for my bathroom because of the bathroom safe plug. It comes with a mount to be mounted on the wall so I didn't have to leave it on the floor and I like that. I haven't yet figured out how to get the heater to maintain a temp in the bathroom and I am not real keen on leaving it on overnight until I understand how it comes on and off. The bathroom is small but this heater doesn't seem to be able to heat much more than below the knee level. To turn the unit off you either have to scroll through all the temps and levels until it turns off or hold the button in for about 2 or 3 seconds. When you turn it back on it comes on 5 degrees higher than when it was turned off so you have to scroll all the way back through until you get to the temp you want again. It is basically a decent small heater. My main problem with it is the one button for everything.

Was this review helpful? (27) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pea71
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jane
1/3/2016

Customer review by cat27lov56

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by cat27lov56
by cat27lov56
Walmart associate

I love my heater,it really heats up my room very quickly,at times i have to lower the heat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cat27lov56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Does not last long.
1/6/2016

Customer review by MikalaJos

2.0 stars 1/6/2016 by MikalaJos
by MikalaJos

I liked their digital displays so I have bought 3 of these heaters and 2 of them are not working. They seem to be extremely delicate. If they are tipped over by accident or run continuouly, like over-nite, they stop working. One of them just throws cold air and the other one does not run at all. I won't be buying any more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikalaJos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great heater for a cold bathroom
12/24/2015

Customer review by DouginStL

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by DouginStL
by DouginStL

This heater has a GFI plug in case you aren't careful mixing water and electricity. The heater provides a gentle heat rise and warms my largest bathroom well in less than 10 minutes. I use the Low setting and set the thermostat at 70, a nice change from a 60 degree house. I liked it so much I bought 2, the second is in the master bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DouginStL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little heater that could
2/13/2013

Customer review by NegativeChaos

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by NegativeChaos
by NegativeChaos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My girlfriend called me and said a rat had gotten in the house (country living, yay) and before it was dealt with, it had chewed through the cord of the coil heater in her kids' room and started a fire. Being that the nights are still terribly cold here, I didn't want her kids to get cold, or have to sleep with mom. She was using the dryer all night as a heat source for them, so I looked on line for a cheap, reliable heater. I found this one and ordered it with instore pickup. Since I couldn't get there to pick it out and bring it to her myself. It was ready in less than an hour and she got it with no problems at all. (I had set up the pick up in her name and email). The heater works great! The kids' room stays at about 70 degrees or so, and we mounted it on the wall to prevent future rat happenings. There hasn't been any problems with it, the heater is lightweight and easy to mount and the heat and thermostat work perfect for the room. If needed I would buy one for each of the bedrooms and the kitchen. Luckily though, that isn't an issue needing facing right now. If you need a single room heater and don't want to spend a ton... this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NegativeChaos
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
small space small heater .
1/25/2016

Customer review by Harold

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Harold
by Harold

No more cold showers ,now I can enjoy my morning without my old self freezing .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
10/16/2012

Customer review by neergadnama

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by neergadnama
by neergadnama

We bought this for our daughters room which is very cold during the winter. Even though we have the heat on for the entire house, it seemed to never keep her room a descent temp. This heater did just the thing! Nothing on it is metal, so it doesn't get hot like others we have seen in the past. We have had this Sunbeam heater for almost 3 yrs now and it still works like its brand new. My favorite part is how it turns off when it gets the room to the desired temp and will turn back on to regulate that temp. This year we are actually going to purchase 2 more of these for our bedroom and living room so we can take it easy on the furnace and have lower gas bills this winter since it will be a very cold one.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neergadnama
Greenfield, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heater
1/15/2016

Customer review by blessedanehighlyfavor

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by blessedanehighlyfavor
by blessedanehighlyfavor

I really love this product, especially being able to set the temperature the way that I like it. A great savings on my gas bill. I don't have to heat the whole house up, I just take the portable heater fan to any room where I need it to be warm.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessedanehighlyfavor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome compact heater
2/5/2016

Customer review by Lanie

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Lanie
by Lanie

This compact heater is awesome, this is my fifth one that I have purchased. The first one I sent with my child to college, to warm a drafty apartment. The second one went with another child to warm a poorly insulated garage apartment. The third one stays in my bathroom and I warm it early in the mornings. The fourth one is in a guest bedroom, because I keep my house cooler than what most people like. The fifth heater is under my desk and it feels wonderful. This is a really great product, the thermostat works really well, it is compact and light weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sunbeam Compact Heater
2/11/2016

Customer review by Blade

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Blade
by Blade

The Sunbeam heater is the best size for my bathroom. Heater puts out enough heat my bedroom is also warm. I would like a second heater for my second bathroom. My only problem is the Rate and Review shows the price at $19.68. I saw one in a store for $37.98. I ordered mine online for $28.78. The store I picked it up from the day after I ordered did not have this type of heater on the shelves to buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact
2/11/2016

Customer review by Gene

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Gene
by Gene

Unit is compact and able to be hung on its own bracket, this makes it great for the RV or boat. So far after two weeks (part time use) it is working great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Worth It!
11/14/2010

Customer review by MomToCandC

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by MomToCandC
by MomToCandC

We have used this heater as the only source of heat in our bedroom at night. Our bedroom is 12X12. I set it to Low 70 and it does an amazing job, at times we have had to turn it down to 65 since it warms the room so well. We have used it every night for the past 3 weeks with no problems. Walmart also sells a Sunbeam heater for $15, that one works well too. I also own a Bionaire Silent Micathermic heater and a large baseboard heater by Honeywell. This Sunbeam heater is my favorite and warms the best.

Was this review helpful? (134) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToCandC
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable, compact and works great!
2/9/2016

Customer review by Homescool4

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Homescool4
by Homescool4

This is a great heater/fan for the price. This is our second Sunbeam. First one lasted for years! Awesome for underneath or on top of desk at work or taking the chill off of a small room or dorm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homescool4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sunbeam heater
2/9/2016

Customer review by Phyl

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Phyl
by Phyl

I am using it in a 9 by 12 foot room to take the chill off when the temp falls below 32.this room has no sorce of heat.it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phyl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT LITTLE HEATER WITH BIG OUTPUT
2/5/2016

Customer review by HAPPYHEATERGUY

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by HAPPYHEATERGUY
by HAPPYHEATERGUY

We ended up with four of these. They are relatively quiet. Heat starts the moment it is turned on. You can use it to heat an area or direct it towards yourself. We only run them on the low setting (600 watts) and they do just fine. We live about 50 miles north of NYC, and it gets cold here, but we have not needed to use the high setting (1500 watts). We only use our oil furnace-forced air heating system, which is in theory the primary heating system in our house, to heat things up in the morning and early evening, and it is off all night long. We run it for maybe a total of 90 minutes on very cold days. We also have oil-filled electric heaters, which also work wonderfully well (and have no fan), and I think for a smaller space, these Sunbeam heaters are actually more efficient. Great for heating up a cold bathroom in the morning (yes, it is advertised for use in bathrooms even though the box says not for use in bathrooms...so use them with care around water). We use three of them to keep the house warm over night and have had no problems (we use one of the oil-filled heaters in the bedroom, as I like total quiet). We did initially return one for an exchange because it became rather noisy. May have been a defective fan part. But we've been using these four non-stop since mid-autumn, and we are extremely pleased with their performance. The specs don't say anything about a two speed fan, yet even on the low setting it seems that the fan sometimes cranks up to a higher speed when needed. Based on comparisons of our electric bill from this year to last--when we were using the oil filled electric heaters more than now--they are indeed quite efficient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAPPYHEATERGUY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive and IT WORKS!
11/6/2012

Customer review by Revues4U

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Revues4U
by Revues4U

I do have to admit that I buy a new one almost every year because after one season of constant use the units seem to give out. Normally, I would be peeved; however, due to the price, it's not a deal-breaker. I have used this as my only heat source for the last 5 winters and my heater from 2 years ago is still holding up! I like the one touch control system and I like the ability to set the fan to either high or low. Personally, I leave it at 65 to 70 on low and let the thermostat take control. It cycles on and off as needed. I would caution that if you're attempting to get a cold room warm right away you may be disappointed initially. This is just not a big enough heater for that task. If you can leave it on at 60 when you leave in the morning and adjust it when you get home the room it is in should be nice and toasty. I've had this in a large 12 x 12 room and I do keep it near me but the room itself does get warm and stay warm but it takes a while. As to the cost of running it every day, it is literally just pennies a day. I was surprised but my electric bills during the winter are affordable and this certainly beats the price of propane.

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Revues4U
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works but keeps ruining power strips
1/20/2016

Customer review by kellynn121303

2.0 stars 1/20/2016 by kellynn121303
by kellynn121303

Bought this heater for my son's room because its so cold in there in the winter. it works great but it has ruined two power strips. They just completely stop working but works fine when plugged into the wall outlet.

kellynn121303
Marion, OH, United States
Gender:Female
Excellent Heater!!
1/18/2016

Customer review by Alexander33

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Alexander33
by Alexander33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for the woman who sits in our reception area. There are several large windows in that area and that, along with people coming in and out of the door cause it to get very cold in the winter. This Sunbeam Heater worked perfectly to keep her warm. She love it and we highly recommend it.

Alexander33
Arlington, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great space heater.
12/18/2013

Customer review by shopnerd

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by shopnerd
by shopnerd

Loved this space heater!!! I purchased the space heater at Costco that they sell every winter and was always nervous about keeping it on when I wasn't in the room. It also made this loud scary noise if it got too hot. So I decided to get this sunbeam portable heater for my bedroom. It's little but boy does it give off some heat. I love the way it adjusts when it gets to the desired temperature. I also feel very safe and can sleep all night with it on while feeling comfortable. I'm buying my nephew one for Xmas. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopnerd
lakewood,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunbeam compact heater
1/29/2016

Customer review by Marv

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Marv
by Marv

Product works just as expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews