Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 146 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Well Worth It!
11/14/2010

Customer review by MomToCandC

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by MomToCandC
by MomToCandC

We have used this heater as the only source of heat in our bedroom at night. Our bedroom is 12X12. I set it to Low 70 and it does an amazing job, at times we have had to turn it down to 65 since it warms the room so well. We have used it every night for the past 3 weeks with no problems. Walmart also sells a Sunbeam heater for $15, that one works well too. I also own a Bionaire Silent Micathermic heater and a large baseboard heater by Honeywell. This Sunbeam heater is my favorite and warms the best.

Was this review helpful? (101) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToCandC
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
12/29/2010

Customer review by kimcolorado

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by kimcolorado
by kimcolorado

We have two of these heaters (one in our family room and one in a guest bedroom). No need if we are watching a movie in our family room to heat the entire house. We like it cool when we sleep, so our guests can set the temperature in the guestroom as they desire and be comfortable. We mounted them on the wall and they are out of the way, but work wonderful. The thermostat is a great feature. Love, Love, Love, this product.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimcolorado
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very good little space heater
11/6/2010

Customer review by korky1

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by korky1
by korky1

Purchased before last winter to replace an older model space heater. Last winter was very cold and this little heater held up well and is going into it's second winter of use. I have an 80 square foot bathroom I use it in. If using this in a small room it's the heater for you.

Was this review helpful? (58) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
korky1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Great product!
10/16/2012

Customer review by neergadnama

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by neergadnama
by neergadnama

We bought this for our daughters room which is very cold during the winter. Even though we have the heat on for the entire house, it seemed to never keep her room a descent temp. This heater did just the thing! Nothing on it is metal, so it doesn't get hot like others we have seen in the past. We have had this Sunbeam heater for almost 3 yrs now and it still works like its brand new. My favorite part is how it turns off when it gets the room to the desired temp and will turn back on to regulate that temp. This year we are actually going to purchase 2 more of these for our bedroom and living room so we can take it easy on the furnace and have lower gas bills this winter since it will be a very cold one.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neergadnama
Greenfield, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
11/6/2010

Customer review by candycookies

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by candycookies
by candycookies

this heater is super. I sit it on the table and the fan has so much force that it moves the celling fan.It heats the room and turns off with the thermostat.great product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candycookies
Kings mountain,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Inexpensive and IT WORKS!
11/6/2012

Customer review by Revues4U

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Revues4U
by Revues4U

I do have to admit that I buy a new one almost every year because after one season of constant use the units seem to give out. Normally, I would be peeved; however, due to the price, it's not a deal-breaker. I have used this as my only heat source for the last 5 winters and my heater from 2 years ago is still holding up! I like the one touch control system and I like the ability to set the fan to either high or low. Personally, I leave it at 65 to 70 on low and let the thermostat take control. It cycles on and off as needed. I would caution that if you're attempting to get a cold room warm right away you may be disappointed initially. This is just not a big enough heater for that task. If you can leave it on at 60 when you leave in the morning and adjust it when you get home the room it is in should be nice and toasty. I've had this in a large 12 x 12 room and I do keep it near me but the room itself does get warm and stay warm but it takes a while. As to the cost of running it every day, it is literally just pennies a day. I was surprised but my electric bills during the winter are affordable and this certainly beats the price of propane.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Revues4U
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent value
12/26/2013

Customer review by 79tbird

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by 79tbird
by 79tbird

in December 2013 Michigan had the worst ice storm in 100 years. no power anywhere. I hooked this heater up to my generator and run it non stop for 4 and a half days. I had my living room and kitchen isolated from the rest of the house. the temperature outside was in the lower teens but it kept my two rooms at 52 degrees. amazing for its size and price. it never overheated or had any problems. I will be buying another so I have 2 for next time.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
79tbird
central michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
GREAT/ little buy
10/12/2013

Customer review by MaMitchell

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell

I purchased this @ local wal-mat for half the price online. It is a little fan, but do not let that fool you, this little heater puts out heat, always sit in bathroom door, never in the bathroom near water etc. This little fellow I believe would heat up a small room. You cannot beat the price & it has a safety deal on the plug-in. This is a great buy for fast heat!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMitchell
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 50 contributor
WARMTH!!!!
1/26/2011

Customer review by heyjules

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by heyjules
by heyjules

Finally - warmth!! I am always cold at my desk at work due to windows behind me and air flow from vents above me. I borrowed this space heater from a co-worker and I am now toasty. It puts out a good amount of heat and it is sitting several feet behind me. I am definitely going to purchase one of my own for work, and purchase one for my bedroom at home as it is the coldest room in the house due to the fact it used to be a garage and whomever turned it into a room did not do very good quality work.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heyjules
Lebanon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Space Heater!
10/30/2012

Customer review by JeepVols

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by JeepVols
by JeepVols

I have 2 of these. Use one in our bathroom to get toasty warm when showering, and another in our RV. The controlled temp settings is perfect for the RV to set it & forget it! Auto shut off & back on is great & noise is not an issue, very quiet. Great for smaller rooms only. Have had both heaters for several years now, work perfectly & glad to see their still available if I want more!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeepVols
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great space heater.
12/18/2013

Customer review by shopnerd

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by shopnerd
by shopnerd

Loved this space heater!!! I purchased the space heater at Costco that they sell every winter and was always nervous about keeping it on when I wasn't in the room. It also made this loud scary noise if it got too hot. So I decided to get this sunbeam portable heater for my bedroom. It's little but boy does it give off some heat. I love the way it adjusts when it gets to the desired temperature. I also feel very safe and can sleep all night with it on while feeling comfortable. I'm buying my nephew one for Xmas. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopnerd
lakewood,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOES WHAT IT IS SUPPOSED TO DO
12/26/2013

Customer review by waldorfresident

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by waldorfresident
by waldorfresident

Bought this heater for a bathroom. Works great and heats up fast. Good little investment.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waldorfresident
waldorf, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good heater but...
9/27/2014

Customer review by JONVIL

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by JONVIL
by JONVIL

Been using these for several years (4 in a 900 sq ft house) and have experienced a considerable cost saving over my inefficient central heating system but have experienced having them work one day only to have them not work the next. I discovered that the PLUG had failed (I'm clueless as to why) on 3 units (at different time). Replaced with a Hubbell (Lowes) p/n 5965VYRZ hinged plug rated at 15 amps and 'saved' the three heaters. Also my heaters accumulate quite a bit of dust and need to be cleaned, even to the point of taking them apart to clean the fan blades, probably because my carpet is old and and shedding.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JONVIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Unit
11/1/2012

Customer review by John43C

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by John43C
by John43C

Bought this for my bedroom. Love it. Quiet, makes a lot of heat, and the thermostat keep the room a constant temp. Good deal!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John43C
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Little Heater
9/12/2014

Customer review by Fishin4Steelhead

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Fishin4Steelhead
by Fishin4Steelhead

We live in an older home heated by propane wall heat. We changed everything to electric but last year winter hit before we changed out the wall units from gas/propane to electric. I bought two of these heaters, one for the living area and one for the front office, and I'm now ordering two more for a couple of other rooms in the house. These heaters kept our home so cozy I'm now sure when we'll get around to installing the "real" electric heat. There are five heat settings, 60 - 80 degrees and it takes me about 4 seconds to set mine on 70, that's where it's comfortable for us, and ours goes off & on and keeps the room at a very even temperature. Keep in mind, our home is insulated very well and our blood may run a little warmer than others.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishin4Steelhead
Riggins, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Not exactly what I was expecting.
11/17/2013

Customer review by Pea71

2.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Pea71
by Pea71

There is one button for everything. You have to run through every setting to get to the one you want every time you turn the heater on. I got the heater for my bathroom because of the bathroom safe plug. It comes with a mount to be mounted on the wall so I didn't have to leave it on the floor and I like that. I haven't yet figured out how to get the heater to maintain a temp in the bathroom and I am not real keen on leaving it on overnight until I understand how it comes on and off. The bathroom is small but this heater doesn't seem to be able to heat much more than below the knee level. To turn the unit off you either have to scroll through all the temps and levels until it turns off or hold the button in for about 2 or 3 seconds. When you turn it back on it comes on 5 degrees higher than when it was turned off so you have to scroll all the way back through until you get to the temp you want again. It is basically a decent small heater. My main problem with it is the one button for everything.

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pea71
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for Bathrooms
10/24/2013

Customer review by Cricketmann

3.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Cricketmann
by Cricketmann

I purchased this product thinking that it can be used in a bathroom, however the instructions from the company states that it is not to be used in bathrooms. It seems to be a good heater otherwise, so I can only give it 3 stars because of the misguided statement by Walmart on its use as a bath heater. Could not recommend to a friend because I have just purchased it and need time to evaluate.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cricketmann
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Little heater that could
2/13/2013

Customer review by NegativeChaos

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by NegativeChaos
by NegativeChaos

My girlfriend called me and said a rat had gotten in the house (country living, yay) and before it was dealt with, it had chewed through the cord of the coil heater in her kids' room and started a fire. Being that the nights are still terribly cold here, I didn't want her kids to get cold, or have to sleep with mom. She was using the dryer all night as a heat source for them, so I looked on line for a cheap, reliable heater. I found this one and ordered it with instore pickup. Since I couldn't get there to pick it out and bring it to her myself. It was ready in less than an hour and she got it with no problems at all. (I had set up the pick up in her name and email). The heater works great! The kids' room stays at about 70 degrees or so, and we mounted it on the wall to prevent future rat happenings. There hasn't been any problems with it, the heater is lightweight and easy to mount and the heat and thermostat work perfect for the room. If needed I would buy one for each of the bedrooms and the kitchen. Luckily though, that isn't an issue needing facing right now. If you need a single room heater and don't want to spend a ton... this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NegativeChaos
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BATHROOM NO LONGER COLD
1/11/2013

Customer review by Waleena

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Waleena
by Waleena

I live on top floor of ten-story high-rise, so cold air escapes through the vent inwardly. I mounted this heater on the wall beneath the vent, and it works wonderfully with thermostat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waleena
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2012

Customer review by JDOHope

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by JDOHope
by JDOHope

Bathroom heaters are hard to find. Love this special heater. Just the right size.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDOHope
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews