Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 41 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Good combo
10/18/2010

Customer review by Creativehippie

4.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Creativehippie
by Creativehippie

Net10 together with this phone have been a great choice for keeping costs low for my small business. The phone has a qwerty keyboard which is great for texting and e-mailing. I find the camera and micro card to be handy features and don't really need, but enjoy the mp3 player. My phone gets used constantly and seems to "roll with the knocks". Most quotes, orders, confirmations, etc come through my cell, so I needed something economical on minutes, as well as reliable coverage and at $50 for unlimited everything, I really couldn't ask for better. Obviously, I also don't have to worry about overages or extras, so it's very easy to work the fixed price into my budget.

Was this review helpful? (63) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Creativehippie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
W-O-W
2/23/2011

Customer review by Phoenix9608

4.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Phoenix9608
by Phoenix9608

I was very happy with my purchase! The colors are vivid on the screen's display. The keyboard is very easy to use once you're used to it. The camera takes excellent pictures, though the video camera quality isn't the best. What I don't really like about the video camera is that is has a time limit. It will just stop video taping at about 25-30 seconds. The tools come in great use like the stopwatch, the timer, the calendar, etc. The sound quality isn't great, but I think it's that way with all electronic devices...It is easy to navigate with the keyboard slid up, for there are option keys, navigation keys and an OK button. The phone's battery lasts quite a while, and doesn't take too long to charge..maybe up to 2 hours at the most. I was really happy with this phone. It's a great purchase, and wasn't expensive at all for its quality. :)

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phoenix9608
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/3/2011

Customer review by Bargainguru1234

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Bargainguru1234
by Bargainguru1234

I really, really like this product. It's easy to use and the keyboard is fantastic! It's basically set up like other Net10 phones, so if you have a different one currently, it would be easy to make the switch. I also started using the $25/750 minute plan when I got the phone. It's a great deal as well.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainguru1234
Davidson County, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Well For Me
10/7/2010

Customer review by happi2shop

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by happi2shop
by happi2shop

I've had the Samsung 401 phone for 11 months now, and I can honestly say that I have never had a dropped call, and I have never had any problems with the phone. I use it for texting and making long distance calls, and I also use it as a backup phone for making emergency calls when I'm away from home. I chose this phone because I hate texting on a regular phone keypad, since I had gotten so used to texting on the Qwerty keypad. With Net 10 phones I seem to never run out of minutes.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happi2shop
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/14/2011

Customer review by Moogie67

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Moogie67
by Moogie67

Love not having the hassle of a contract. Always so many extra fees, and problems with that. Bought one for my son and he loves it. I am buying one for myself to replace my old net 10 phone. Lots of nice features with this phone. Amazing value for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moogie67
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's quite an exceptional phone.
7/11/2011

Customer review by 1Joe23

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by 1Joe23
by 1Joe23

The price of this phone is exactly where it should be in the charts. It's camera is very good with cool effects such as: posterize, solarize, negative, black and white, etc. The texting is very good. It sends the messages quickly. The camera has a great! quality. The video camera doesn't last long, as previously announced. Only ~30~ seconds. The bluetooth is great! If it doesn't work, it's because of the other phone. Haha. The buttons are large enough. The browser is pretty quick, but doesn't always load up every page that is wanted. Of course, it loads Facebook, Twitter, etc. But will not load YouTube for instance. You may get certain apps, but they aren't Java apps. The games are good. Jumpboy and Sodoku are the 2 that come with the phone and they are completely free and do not go into 'demo' mode after a while of playing. There's a MicroSD slot that you can insert a chip into to maintain adequate space. With some web pages, you can download movies, shows, music videos, etc. (with the MicroSD card). (www.koolwap.com) The phone is high quality on the reception in the country. I can get service almost anywhere. The sound quality is perfect. The battery life on the phone is excellent. Very convenient in organization of the phone system. Overall, the phone should do great with any person that plans to use it daily or not.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Joe23
Somewhere, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Texting Workhorse!
8/6/2011

Customer review by OnePowerWeaver

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by OnePowerWeaver
by OnePowerWeaver

I waited until I had owned and used this phone for a year before writing a review as too many times reviewers love or hate a product when new but after a lot of use/experience their opinion may change. (NET10 is my provider.) Well, this phone has exceeded my expectations on numerous levels. Let me state that I use this phone primarily for phone calls and texting. I rarely use it for web browsing, emailing, photos, etc. For texting it is great - the slide open qwerty keyboard is firm - you know when you have entered text - not soft or "squishy" like some. My phone reception is great - I have never dropped a call and roaming has never been a problem with my NET10 service from Chicago to Hawaii I have always had clear reception. Battery life is good - I am still on my original battery and I never turn my phone off as I do not have a landline. I probably do about an hour of two of texing every day and still have a full charge. I charge it overnight every other day - web browsing does tend to use more battery but as I only do that occasionally it hasn't been a problem for me. As an aside on Net10's customer service: Recently my daughter convinced me to give Boost Mobile's $50 unlimited talk, text, web a go - what a disaster. I bought one of their Samsung Seek phones ($129 on sale), ported over my NET10 number, and was never able to make or receive a phone call from inside or around my home - I live in a rural area of North Carolina - and my phone never worked until I got into a metropolitan area (i.e. Winston Salem, High Point). After less than 2 weeks I went back to Net10 - reactivated this T401G and ported my number back as reception with their carrier in my area is crystal clear. I will state that it took about 7 days, 2 new SIM cards, and approximately 6 hours of phone time with Net10 support to get my service and phone number ported back. Net10's customer support personnel are friendly and helpful but you have to be patient and diligent when working with them. So while I give this phone 5 stars I would have to say Net10's customer support can be frustrating. As long as you don't try and do anything "tricky" with Net10 I have never had a problem. So if you buy one of their phones, activate it, and stick with them I think you are "good to go". When you get into porting numbers prepare to spend a lot of phone time with their support staff. Back to the phone itself - I love it, am happy with NET10 service - and other than my experience noted above RECOMMED THIS PHONE AND NET10 HIGHLY.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnePowerWeaver
Wallburg, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
samsung 401
4/28/2011

Customer review by machoboo

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by machoboo
by machoboo

It is a very nice phone and I get better service then my friend who has T moble and they pay 175 for two phones. we did an internet contest and I got on and got the page showing on my phone before hers, hers was still trying to upload it and it never came up. She is going to check this out in june. took me a while to get use to it cause I am use to an old flip phone though straight talk but getting better love the games on here that I downloaded they look good and the pictures are great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
machoboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!
10/11/2010

Customer review by TweetTweet77

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by TweetTweet77
by TweetTweet77

Ah such a great find when I came across it at Walmart! This phone and service are saving me a significant amount each month. Seriously adore it. Net10's new unlimited plan is what I use this phone on, just $50 and I get to do all the talking and texting I want. It's like the ultimate package deal, definitely reccommend giving it a try, you will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TweetTweet77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone!
10/7/2010

Customer review by mcnoo

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by mcnoo
by mcnoo

Loaded with so many features that I wanted, but didn't need (camera, video, MP3 player). I use my phone as an emergency line in the car and to call the very few long distance contacts I have. Don't need all the bells and whistles, but you get quite a few with this phone. Accessories included are a bonus (carrying case, car battery charger). When I bought mine, it came with 300 minutes and 60 Service Days. Came as a boxed unit from NET10. I bought a microSD card and USB cable for more storage and so I can transfer my videos and pics to my PC. The only thing it doesn't do is access the web outside of the few choices that NET10 gives you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcnoo
Laguna Woods, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE IT!
12/28/2010

Customer review by VariousCustomer

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by VariousCustomer
by VariousCustomer

I bought it about 5 days ago and I'm in love with it. It has brought me NO problems. The only problem I had was with the minutes. Be aware of the $25/750 minutes and the $50/unlimited. They are not as good of value as they say they are.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VariousCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great offering from Net10
10/26/2010

Customer review by Lifemadeeasier

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Lifemadeeasier
by Lifemadeeasier

My husband bought this phone for me recently and it's been all that I hoped for. QWERTY keyboard makes texting and mailing so much quicker, long battery life, mp3 player (to my kids dismay, they now get to listen to mom's music ;) ) and a camera. There are some other features that I don't really make much use of like micro card and video recorder. Chasing after kids' schedules can be a costly business, but with Net10's unlimited plan, I still pay less than what I did on contract and never have to worry about going over my limit. The browser I do find to be a bit limiting, but then have a home computer and even if I didn't use web access, it's still a fantastic deal without compromising on the network coverage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lifemadeeasier
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very nice phone except ....
1/6/2011

Customer review by Anonymous731

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Anonymous731
by Anonymous731

I decided to upgrade from my Tracfone's Motorola W376g to the Samsung T401g for the QUERTY keyboard, larger screen and more features. It also meant I had to switch to Net 10 service, at over twice the cost, but I really liked this phone. Sadly, it had to go back to the store. Even though I liked pretty much everything about the phone, in the end it didn't make sense to pay more for Net 10 service when I couldn't get an adequate signal. Both phones used AT&T SIM cards since they work best in our area which is rural. The W376g had 2 bars or more higher reception than the Samsung. With the Samsung, I repeatedly couldn't call/text/receive. Reception was poor even when we were in direct line-of-sight to a tower nearby-1 bar. (The W376g had 4.) I also couldn't see why I could make calls from inside my home during the day but as soon as night fell, the signal dropped off and I couldn't call out. What a shame! This is SUCH a nice phone, but consider yourself warned about reception. Net 10 was unable to do anything to help. Call quality also was not as good as the Motorola, but still good, with very good volume.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous731
Staunton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy
12/28/2010

Customer review by HTMOM

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by HTMOM
by HTMOM

This cell phone was purchased for christmas. It was exactly what she wanted. Service is the same as mine, which is sad b/c I have Verizon and realize I am only paying double the cost for a name. I will be purchasing one for myself as soon as my plan runs out. Very happy

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HTMOM
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazin Phone (:
1/2/2011

Customer review by BabyyBoo

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by BabyyBoo
by BabyyBoo

I Bought This Phone Last Year Nd Unfortunatly Had To Get It Turned Off :(. It Charged Super Fast Nd Was Easy To Set Up . It Is Also Veryy Cheap Each Month Too ! I Recommend This Phone To Anyone (: Babyy Boo </3 Was Here (:

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyyBoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this phone!!!
10/21/2011

Customer review by IGOTPOPROX

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by IGOTPOPROX
by IGOTPOPROX

SO I am not what you would call tech savvy. This phone was so easy to use and is such a great buy. It is easy to use and super easy to TEXT. Buy it, you will not regret it. I intend to have it until it dies. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IGOTPOPROX
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Phone, but incomplete info on how to use it.
1/1/2011

Customer review by nicoltony

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by nicoltony
by nicoltony

Going from a basic cell phone to this feature rich camera phone with iPod capabilities was daunting. Especially for a novice. The info supplied with the phone was only the basics. You have to go to the Samsung site to get more info, and even then I still had questions like, how much memory would be required to capture video clips and how long of a video clip it was capable of taking? At 1.3 Mega Pixels, they don't tell you that the resolution at a normal viewable size on your computer is not going to be very good. Took the Samsung site several days to email back, informing me there was no USB Data Transfer Cable option for this model. With the help of a knowledgeable sales person I was able to purchase a USB Card Reader at Wal Mart for $8.00 that worked fine with my Sandisk Micro SD 8 GB Memory Card (with Adapter). It solved my data, video and picture transfer problems from the phone to my PC, and cheaply too. Had some roaming problems being on the out skirts of the zip code I live in. Took a few days to sort that problem out, but it still takes several minutes being outside of the house to get a good signal for picture transfers. Once we go into town it didn't take as long, nor did it roam as much. On the whole, we like the Phone. Still learning how to perform some of the various features. The phone has a substantial feel to it. Doesn't seem to be made cheaply. Found the reader reviews helpful at the Wal Mart site, too. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicoltony
Pendleton, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Phone
3/2/2011

Customer review by ComputerGeek2138

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by ComputerGeek2138
by ComputerGeek2138

I bought this phone to replace a phone that I bought that didn't work. But, this phone works a lot better than that one did and it even has a few extra things that the old phone didn't have. All in all, I think that this is a great phone, and I have only had it a day. But, I have not had any problems with it at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerGeek2138
White Sulphur Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Phone fine, features disabled
2/21/2011

Customer review by Wallyvisitor

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Wallyvisitor
by Wallyvisitor

The phone in and of itself is fine. Thing is, Net10 has disabled the feature that allows you to plug the phone into a computer for the purpose of downloads. You have to save things on the phone to the memory card, remove the card from your phone and then plug into a computer. The only other option is to email things from the phone and that costs several minutes of air time to do. It would be nice to be able to back up your phone book onto a computer. Since the computer compatable features are disabled, you are still stuck with entering each addy one at a time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallyvisitor
Granite Falls, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
3/20/2011

Customer review by btandkids

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by btandkids
by btandkids

This is a great phone for talk and texting usage. With the $30 refill card I can put my teenager on a 150 minute allowance per month and get no surprise overage bills. She uses texting most of the time, which only costs 1/3 minute airtime per text. Also, decent coverage in our area.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btandkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews