Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Get a Gigabit Switch Instead
5/25/2012

Customer review by MeOmy2

3.0 stars 5/25/2012 by MeOmy2
by MeOmy2

I was hoping this would solve my problem with not enough router ports throughout the house. As soon as I got this thing going I started noticing lag when watching videos online. Took it back and purchased a Netgear 4 port Gigabit switch and plugged it into the router for extra ports. Now that I'm back up to gigabit, everything is running smoothly again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeOmy2
AS, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Simple to setup with great performance
2/21/2012

Customer review by Techup

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Techup
by Techup

Using the the accompanying setup wizard on CD is simple to set up and have a secure wireless network. Adding computers to the router is simple plug and play.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techup
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/5/2012

Customer review by chtandlisa

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by chtandlisa
by chtandlisa

Love the extra ports. It's a much better signal than my wireless G was sending out. I'd recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chtandlisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
10/22/2012

Customer review by SeniorShopperTwo

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by SeniorShopperTwo
by SeniorShopperTwo

8 ethernet ports let me connect up all my LAN devices without needing an extra switch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeniorShopperTwo
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
D-Link
6/12/2012

Customer review by BccLee

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by BccLee
by BccLee

In the world of wireless networks, many people want to keep installation short, sweet and simple. This model was purchased for a friend and I hlped her set it up with such ease. It is a 8 port, router with wi-fi protected access and has advanced firewall features for urban city use. I especially like the he antennas on the Wireless N 8-Port Router make use of my friend's home’s environment by bouncing multiple wireless signals off walls and ceilings to work around obstructions and help eliminate dead spots which for some strange reason happens in their kitchen area. Overall, a good buy I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BccLee
Astoria, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Router
8/22/2012

Customer review by Shupadupa

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Shupadupa
by Shupadupa

I am using this router to connect 6 Cat 5e ports from a patch panel in my house to a cable modem. Since the amount of routers out there with 8-ports on the back is short, my choices were limited. This item was perfect for my needs and now i have a wired and wireless house, which was my end goal. I am not using the wireless function out of this router as i have another wireless accessport in a central location of the house, as this router sits in the basement where my patch panel and cable modem reside. I had no intention of using the wireless since i already had an accesspoint in the house which i am glad i did, since this product's wireless signal can not be picked up in the living area of the house, when broadcast from the basement. Great for what i need though and am very happy with the purchase and functionality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shupadupa
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great router for the money.
10/1/2011

Customer review by Arnie1234

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Arnie1234
by Arnie1234

Dual purpose, wireless and wired. Meets my needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arnie1234
Boston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by Tbone75271

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Tbone75271
by Tbone75271

This product is great! You can hard wire or go wireless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbone75271
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/13/2013

Customer review by MJ1952

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by MJ1952
by MJ1952

Have not been able to get working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJ1952
Winchester
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/20/2011

Customer review by chilerico

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by chilerico
by chilerico

D-Link Dir-632 8-Port Wireless-N Router is Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chilerico
Linden Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy Customer
10/22/2012

Customer review by TheSuperTech

4.0 stars 10/22/2012 by TheSuperTech
by TheSuperTech

I am happy with this products performance. It is very difficult to find a good and inexpensive router with 8 Ether ports and WiFi and USB for network storage. I have not updated the firmware yet, I will one day. The biggest router negative is the 60 second wait time to reset after changes. My Biggest problem with the purchase was Walmart's, back-ordered status that was Not disclosed until after the order was submitted. I made up for this with the really GREAT price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSuperTech
W. Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day