Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Small, lightweight plastic boat.
6/25/2013

Customer review by Likeaboss242

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Likeaboss242
by Likeaboss242

I bought this boat to use on a local freshwater lake when the lake is at the lower levels and boat launches cannot be accessed. This boat was easy for two people to load in and out of the bed of a small pickup truck. I have a 28lb 2.5 hp 2 stroke that works pretty well with one person onboard, but a heavier 4-6 hp seems like it would be better suited and help balance the boat better with 2 people in it. I used it all weekend on the lake with pretty heavy whitecapping wave action, maybe bigger waves than it was designed to handle and I still had no problems, and felt completely confident in my safety. It is perfect for calmer waters on small lakes and rivers, but can handle some moderate sized waves and wind too. The seats are comfortable and the other features for electrical, lighting and aerated live well features are an advantage over similar plastic boats by different manufacturers.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Likeaboss242
Lake Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little fishing boat for the price!
5/29/2013

Customer review by fishorgolf

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by fishorgolf
by fishorgolf

Saw this boat at a sporting goods store and found it online at walmart. Walmart had the best price and free shipping. Delivery was easier than expected. The SunDolphin 10.2 is a good size for my wife and me, the seats are a good height for a small boat, and it is surprisingly spacious. I found a small trailer at Harbor Freight that works well with this boat. I put an electric trolling motor and a 2.6hp Coleman outboard on it. Have had the boat out a couple of times, it is easy to handle, good for trolling in the shallows, and a quick clean up.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishorgolf
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great boat for it's size
1/22/2013

Customer review by RonFmBSL

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by RonFmBSL
by RonFmBSL

This is my third boat of this type and by far it has more features and valve than the others. WM has the best price, only one caution - the boat arrived with scrapes at the bow and along the bottom. Examine the boat well before taking it home. MW will make it right if it arrives damaged.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonFmBSL
Boiling Spring Lakes, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/21/2013

Customer review by Buckshottie

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Buckshottie
by Buckshottie

We did a lot of searching for a boat that met our needs and we found it in this one! It has all the features we needed and offers the convenience of being able to go in the back of our truck. Plus, we saved a couple hundred dollars by purchasing it through Wal Mart. If you are looking for a little boat perfect for two, this is the one!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckshottie
Princeton,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KL Industries Waterquest 10.2 Bass Boat
5/8/2012

Customer review by rdsta

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by rdsta
by rdsta

I just recently bought the KL Industries Waterquest 10.2 Bass Boat. After alot of internet serching, I decided to purchase the boat from walmart, They had the best price and free shipping, The boat came on the day that they said it would and was delivered by a very professional shipping company. I have not had a chance to use the boat yet but I am very pleased with the quality and size. Cant wait to go fishing.

Was this review helpful? (36) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdsta
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Delivered in wrecked up condition
7/26/2013

Customer review by LakeLinden

3.0 stars 7/26/2013 by LakeLinden
by LakeLinden

The packaging (or lack thereof) & delivery of this boat ruined the excitement. It was delivered by air & then truck to our door. Pilot Freight Service evidently used a fork lift which punctured two large holes in the bottom side of boat, plus several scratches. One of the seats was missing, probably fell out due to the torn up minimal packaging. 1 & 1/2 feet of the upper level top side bumper was not stapled like the rest of the wrap around bumper. No directions or warranty or registration came with the boat! Got the delivery truck guy to acknowledge the problems & sign his personal name & # as a witness. This was a gift to my military injured son, what a disappointment. The truck delivery guy suggested we caulk the holes & use it until the new one is delivered, before the summer is completely gone. The boat is very stable for two people, & the seat can comfortably hold a 230 lb male.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeLinden
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great boat for the price
2/21/2014

Customer review by ervanval

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by ervanval
by ervanval

the boat was what I was looking for and the price fit well in my budget.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ervanval
york haven, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excited but disappointed
1/6/2015

Customer review by noboatinflorida

3.0 stars 1/6/2015 by noboatinflorida
by noboatinflorida

The boat arrived very quickly and we were very excited to receive the boat. Unfortunately upon inspection it had a about a 2-3" gash at the front part of the boat. It appeared that it went through the hull so unfortunately we did not take delivery of the boat. Needless to say our son was very disappointed as he was waiting to take it out fishing. Sadly we decided not to have another one delivered because the delivery company indicated that it came to them only wrapped with a plastic wrap which didn't offer much protection. It did look like a beautiful boat, but I think Walmart has to look into providing better protection for the boat. I do remember reading on either the Walmart website or another one that another customer had the same problem. I used Pay Pal so I was actually reimbursed the money the same day --back onto my credit card.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noboatinflorida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great boat for the price
10/15/2014

Customer review by Starrfisher

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by Starrfisher
by Starrfisher

Love the boat, get around the lake with a trolling motor. Only issues I have is water gets in between the hull when it rains even with a cover on. Have to drain the water after every rain fall. Boat has a lot of room and nice lay out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starrfisher
Baytown,tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sun Dolphin - great boat but shipping is an issue
6/19/2015

Customer review by cmarie

4.0 stars 6/19/2015 by cmarie
by cmarie

A neighbor has this boat and husband spent a summer drooling over it, so it was ordered as a gift for him. I read the reviews and was concerned that several people reported damage that occurred in shipping . I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best. The boat arrived . . . with 2 large holes broke into the bottom. There was nothing protecting the boat for shipping. It simply sat on a pallet in the truck. Since this seems to be a reoccurring issue, something needs to be done about providing a protective crate of some sort. (How can Walmart ignore such a costly problem!) I refused the shipment and immediately called Walmart to reorder. The service rep was very apologetic and said he put a rush on the new order since we were hoping to have it for an upcoming family reunion. We'll see if the next boat arrives in time AND undamaged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as advertised
3/1/2015

Customer review by Andrew

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by Andrew
by Andrew

This boat was a gift for my parents and it fits everything they need. Light wieght, rigid, and perfectly designed. The layout of this boat has been very well thought out. Everything is within arms reach. I'm 6'4" and there is plenty of room and the seats are a good height. Cannot wait for some warmer weather so they can get out on the water. My only complaint is the packaging was less then expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes