Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-12 of 12 reviews
1-12 of 12 reviews
Small, lightweight plastic boat.
6/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this boat to use on a local freshwater lake when the lake is at the lower levels and boat launches cannot be accessed. This boat was easy for two people to load in and out of the bed of a small pickup truck. I have a 28lb 2.5 hp 2 stroke that works pretty well with one person onboard, but a heavier 4-6 hp seems like it would be better suited and help balance the boat better with 2 people in it. I used it all weekend on the lake with pretty heavy whitecapping wave action, maybe bigger waves than it was designed to handle and I still had no problems, and felt completely confident in my safety. It is perfect for calmer waters on small lakes and rivers, but can handle some moderate sized waves and wind too. The seats are comfortable and the other features for electrical, lighting and aerated live well features are an advantage over similar plastic boats by different manufacturers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delivered in wrecked up condition
7/26/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The packaging (or lack thereof) & delivery of this boat ruined the excitement. It was delivered by air & then truck to our door. Pilot Freight Service evidently used a fork lift which punctured two large holes in the bottom side of boat, plus several scratches. One of the seats was missing, probably fell out due to the torn up minimal packaging. 1 & 1/2 feet of the upper level top side bumper was not stapled like the rest of the wrap around bumper. No directions or warranty or registration came with the boat! Got the delivery truck guy to acknowledge the problems & sign his personal name & # as a witness. This was a gift to my military injured son, what a disappointment. The truck delivery guy suggested we caulk the holes & use it until the new one is delivered, before the summer is completely gone. The boat is very stable for two people, & the seat can comfortably hold a 230 lb male.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sun Dolphin - great boat but shipping is an issue
6/19/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A neighbor has this boat and husband spent a summer drooling over it, so it was ordered as a gift for him. I read the reviews and was concerned that several people reported damage that occurred in shipping . I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best. The boat arrived . . . with 2 large holes broke into the bottom. There was nothing protecting the boat for shipping. It simply sat on a pallet in the truck. Since this seems to be a reoccurring issue, something needs to be done about providing a protective crate of some sort. (How can Walmart ignore such a costly problem!) I refused the shipment and immediately called Walmart to reorder. The service rep was very apologetic and said he put a rush on the new order since we were hoping to have it for an upcoming family reunion. We'll see if the next boat arrives in time AND undamaged.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We did a lot of searching for a boat that met our needs and we found it in this one! It has all the features we needed and offers the convenience of being able to go in the back of our truck. Plus, we saved a couple hundred dollars by purchasing it through Wal Mart. If you are looking for a little boat perfect for two, this is the one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little fishing boat for the price!
5/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Saw this boat at a sporting goods store and found it online at walmart. Walmart had the best price and free shipping. Delivery was easier than expected. The SunDolphin 10.2 is a good size for my wife and me, the seats are a good height for a small boat, and it is surprisingly spacious. I found a small trailer at Harbor Freight that works well with this boat. I put an electric trolling motor and a 2.6hp Coleman outboard on it. Have had the boat out a couple of times, it is easy to handle, good for trolling in the shallows, and a quick clean up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excited but disappointed
1/6/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The boat arrived very quickly and we were very excited to receive the boat. Unfortunately upon inspection it had a about a 2-3" gash at the front part of the boat. It appeared that it went through the hull so unfortunately we did not take delivery of the boat. Needless to say our son was very disappointed as he was waiting to take it out fishing. Sadly we decided not to have another one delivered because the delivery company indicated that it came to them only wrapped with a plastic wrap which didn't offer much protection. It did look like a beautiful boat, but I think Walmart has to look into providing better protection for the boat. I do remember reading on either the Walmart website or another one that another customer had the same problem. I used Pay Pal so I was actually reimbursed the money the same day --back onto my credit card.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great boat for it's size
1/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my third boat of this type and by far it has more features and valve than the others. WM has the best price, only one caution - the boat arrived with scrapes at the bow and along the bottom. Examine the boat well before taking it home. MW will make it right if it arrives damaged.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great boat for the price
2/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the boat was what I was looking for and the price fit well in my budget.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
KL Industries Waterquest 10.2 Bass Boat
5/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just recently bought the KL Industries Waterquest 10.2 Bass Boat. After alot of internet serching, I decided to purchase the boat from walmart, They had the best price and free shipping, The boat came on the day that they said it would and was delivered by a very professional shipping company. I have not had a chance to use the boat yet but I am very pleased with the quality and size. Cant wait to go fishing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great boat for the price
10/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the boat, get around the lake with a trolling motor. Only issues I have is water gets in between the hull when it rains even with a cover on. Have to drain the water after every rain fall. Boat has a lot of room and nice lay out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just as advertised
3/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This boat was a gift for my parents and it fits everything they need. Light wieght, rigid, and perfectly designed. The layout of this boat has been very well thought out. Everything is within arms reach. I'm 6'4" and there is plenty of room and the seats are a good height. Cannot wait for some warmer weather so they can get out on the water. My only complaint is the packaging was less then expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice but not the colors listed
8/8/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very surprised when we picked up this bass boat from delivery station. It said dark gray with light gray interior. We get it today and it is Olive and Tan. Guess it will have to be ok as we don't want to figure out how to send it back or wait another week for a new one. I don't like when I expect one thing and end up with another. Slightly disappointed I guess.... As long as husband enjoys it, I will end up happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-