Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome hitch
6/27/2011

Customer review by Nickolye

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Nickolye
by Nickolye

I do some occasional towing crabbing boats and a 6 by 12 heavy duty trailer and this hitch has performed great i mounted it on a 2002 chevy silvrado shortbed and have overloaded it and it didnt pull my bumper down or move a inch i was skeptical about it but love it its cheaper than others and works darn good

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickolye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
item was excatly as detailed
4/27/2016

Customer review by JessieH

4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by JessieH
by JessieH

Unfortunately for me I did not measure accordingly but it was advertised correctly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessieH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tow Bumper receiver
6/2/2014

Customer review by lovetogivegifes

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by lovetogivegifes
by lovetogivegifes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just bought a travel trailer, and needed a bumper receiver. We wanted to put a rack on the back so we could put our generator on the travel trailer. This was the best to get. I had looked every where the price and quality can not be beat. And works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetogivegifes
Central, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not being used as intended...
10/3/2012

Customer review by WCSheriff

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by WCSheriff
by WCSheriff

I bought this to mount to the rear fender of a lawn tractor. Some other step-bumper receivers were too bulky. This one worked great (I mounted it upside down.) All the welds were "pretty" and the paint was uniform. Seems to be very high quality. I don't expect to ever get close to the 350# tongue rating (that'd flip the tractor!), so I anticipate no problems with this. Maybe I'll buy another for the front...

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WCSheriff
central WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worked great
5/22/2015

Customer review by Poppy59

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Poppy59
by Poppy59

I used on my trailer tongue to hook up bike carrier worked great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poppy59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reese Towpower Step Bumper Receiver
6/15/2014

Customer review by BobnRobin

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by BobnRobin
by BobnRobin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Reese Towpower Step Bumper Receiver from Wal-Mart for a great price. I bought it to weld on to a 4"x 4"x 8 ' RV bumper to hold a Yakima Bicycle Rack. It should work great, we'll know after our next trip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobnRobin
Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GM Trucks
5/11/2012

Customer review by OldCritic

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by OldCritic
by OldCritic

This Reese Towpower Step won't fit GM Trucks as the bolt holes in the Step Bumpers of General Motors is eight (8) inch center. This Buper Receiver is only a little over 7 inches total length.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldCritic
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
bumber hitch
11/26/2015

Customer review by bear

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by bear
by bear

Works well for what I bought it for. thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
11/10/2015

Customer review by Blueboyartlover

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Blueboyartlover
by Blueboyartlover

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blueboyartlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/23/2013

Customer review by RevSnow

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by RevSnow
by RevSnow

This product was everthing It was supposed to be very,very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RevSnow
El Dorado Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Perfect for my older truck.
5/26/2015

Customer review by Carguy

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Carguy
by Carguy

It was bolted and welded to the bumper of my 1969 Ford F100 and I didn't need to change anything! Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes