Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 29 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 29 reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Excellent engine oil
9/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent engine oil, am using in my Nissan Maxima 2006. Superb performance and no complains ever.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
make your engine happy
11/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used Valvoline exclusively for 4 decades, because of the excellent results. SYN I've used about 10 yrs.. I've got 1 vehicle with over 325,000 miles, another 285,000, and valves,rings still in good condition, not burning oil. With SYN, I change oil & filter every 8>10,000 miles.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Deal Going For Full Synthectic Oil!!!!
7/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very good deal on the purchase of synthetic oil period ... And it being Valvoline Brand is just another big plus. This eliminates the excuse that synthetic oil is too expensive to purchase for ordinary oil changes ... Take care of that ride in the best way possible ... The best oil change possible!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Premium synthetic oil at a bargain
8/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cannot beat this synthetic oil for value or performance. I highly recommend this oil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Valvoline
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The best oil I ever used...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oil
10/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have used this product many times, very pleased with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product. Does its job.
10/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this product on 2 different vehicles. Wife's 2002 BMW (this oil is listed by BMW North America as an approved OE oil for BMW 3 series) and the newer 2012 Chevy Equinox LT. Had no issues thus far and oil looks fairly clean at regular oil intervals. Take care of your car, spend the extra $ for full synthetic. Can't beat Walmart's price on a top known brand of full synthetic.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value
3/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You can not beat the price at Walmart. I have been wanting to switch to full synthetic oil. After the oil change seems the truck ran a little better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5w-30 'Out of Stock' at my local Wal-Mart !!
1/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A favorite oil and weight, minus one quart which I substitute with Lucas FULL-CLEAR SYNTHETIC. Much better than Mobil One, better than the BMW Castrol. Six vehicles, 15 years of use, you cannot go wrong using this oil regularly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price!
6/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My son was so impressed with me finding the exact oil he needed and was going to buy for quite a few dollars more at the local auto store. He said he would never buy it at the store again! So convenient and the price is right! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Valvoline is the best oil
2/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you want one of the best oils out there - get Valvoline!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great synthetic oil
9/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Reasonable price and a great synthetic oil. I usually leave it for 5000 miles along with new Fram filter. All our cars run with this oil. That is 4 cars. I have never been disappointed in this oil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
skip23
7/14/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use valvoline pure synthetic in all of my vehicles and go at least 8000 miles between oil changes with a synthetic oil filter. The oil does its job and i recently had to replace valve cover gaskets and the top of the heads were very clean .No sludge or buildup. great oil
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best value
8/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband uses this oil in our vehicles-- and he told me as a mechanic-- that it is the best :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good price, able to pick up in store quickly
10/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Grat oil at a great price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vavoline SynPower 5W-30 Full Synthetic Motor Oil
8/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My car is at 70000 miles and I heard this was great for my engine. Here is to Trust. the shipment arrived in good timing. Great Service!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
$4.59/quart for full synthetic?
9/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
$4.59/quart is less than most oils and this is full synthetic. WOW!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
oil
7/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very good oil
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
motor runs soother
8/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
send me a descount to buy more
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth the cost
2/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A great oil at a very reasonable price................
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-