Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 14 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-12 of 12 reviews
1-12 of 12 reviews
GOOD BLEND CHARACTERISTICS OF TWO TYPES OF OILS !
4/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
WITH THE BLEND OF TWO(2) TYPES OIL, WITH GEOMETRICALLY OPPOSITE CHARACTERISTICS (TRATES THAT ARE 180* OPPOSITE OF ONE-ANOTHER) , THIS ALSO HELP EXEMPLIFIES THE 10W-40 RATING. THE NATURAL OIL(ONE OF THE OIL BLEND), AT LOW AMBIENT AIR TEMP.AND AT COLD ENGINE STATE. THIS HELPS CUTS DOWN ON START-UP FRICTION , BUT IN THE HIGHER AMBIENT AIR TEMP. AND AT HIGHER R.P.M. S , THE NATURAL OIL HAS A TENDENCY NOT TO KEEP PARTS COATED OR LUBRICATED , OR IT BREAKS-DOWN AS TEMP.& FRICTION INCREASES .THE SYNTHETIC OIL(THE OTHER OIL IN THE OIL BLEND ) WORKS JUST THE OPPOSITE , IT WORKS BEST LUBRICATING PARTS AS TEMP. & FRICTION GOES UP, HELPING TO PUT MORE EMPHASES ON THE 40 W CHARACTERISTICS OR HEAVIER GRADE OF THE OIL FORMULA , I'M VERY SATISFIED WITH MY SITE-TO-STORE PURCHASE , IT ELIMINATES A LOT OF GUEST WORK , WHEN WORKING ON A PROJECT !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrong product picture
7/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
The picture shows the full synthetic maxlife but this product that ships is actually the synthetic BLEND in the red bottle. Both are great oils and usually have great used oil analysis reports. This is still a decent price for the blend but it would have been a superb deal if it was the full syn that the picture shows.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
9/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started using this synthetic blend in my 1999 Jeep 4.0 when the odometer showed 90,000 I am now at 216,000 and the 4.0 straight 6 runs just as good now as it always has. Always changed the oil as close to 3,000 as possible and use Fram oil filters.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stopped oil seepage/leaks. Good oil
6/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Use it in both my cars
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great
12/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always like to use use 10W oppose to 5W. The 10W lasts longer between oil changes. This product extends the life of your engine by keeping all those little parts in the engine lubricated. Because it has extra ingredients that extend the life of the lubrication. This is a 50/50 blend of regular and synthetic oils. Needed especially for high mileage cars. But can be used on any car.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Oil
1/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am currently using this oil in a 2012 Kia Rio that has some engine damage due to an engine sensor failing.The car has 117000 miles on it.I was using Mobil One high mileage 5w20 but that oil simply was'nt thick enough.I warm the motor five minutes before driving it for the first time,once it warms up,the engine is almost silent.I have also gone to using Shell VPower premium gas in it.these Kia's are supposed to use regular but the truth is ( any) ethanol gas tears these Kia Rio cars a new one so premium it is.Great oil.The 10w40 weight is not recommended for the Kia engine (5w20-10w30 is) so use at your own risk.I am using a high mileage Fram oil filter on the car with the oil.All from Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great motor oil for the price
11/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great motor oil for the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleased with purchase
10/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have always been satisfied with Valvoline oil. First time purchasing 5 quart jug - easy pouring and less trash.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Deal
12/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Price is excellent compared to other auto supply sites and arrived in a reasonable amount of time. If you are a DIY person or have a shop willing to provide the labor, you can save a significant amount per oil change. And if you are someone dedicated to extending the life of your vehicle to achieve the best ROI, Valvoline Max Life synthetic blend motor oil is a great way to extend the life of the engine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
luv this oil
7/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i recomgomend this for any high milage vehicle, it works great and helps preserve your ent
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sackattack feedback is wrong
8/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If Sackattack looked at the red bottle in the picture I am looking at, it says very clearly: MAX LIFE, HIGH MILEAGE, Synthetic Blend (right above where says 10-40). There is no way that could be confused with a full synthetic motor oil, it states very clearly what it is. So order it, it's good oil, but less expensive (and not as long lasting) as premium full synthetic motor oil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PROTECTION TO MY HIGH MILEAGE ENGINES
10/4/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
GREAT PROTECTION FOR MY HIGH MILEAGE ENGINES/ IN TODAYS ECONOMY I NEED ALL THE PROTECTION I CAN GET AND THIS OIL GIVES ME THAT INSURANCE. NOT KNOCKING THE PURCHASE OF A NEW VEHICLE BUT I LIKE THE ONES I DRIVE AND WORK OUT OF EVERYDAY.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642855, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-