Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
An Incredible Bargain on Black Fri
11/29/2010

Customer review by TNTitansFan

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by TNTitansFan
by TNTitansFan

We stood in line @ midnight to get one of 33 of these little bargains for under $200. They sold out within minutes. No problems thus far - light, quiet, fast, portable and very easy to use. We're new to Windows 7 Premium, but found setup to our home wireless network a no-brainer that literally took seconds. LOVE the side 10-key number pad. Adequate battery life. Our old laptop got so hot I was afraid it would catch fire - this one emits no heat at all. We installed a wireless mouse and some fave software, and we're off to the races!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNTitansFan
LP Field, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good laptop
11/28/2010

Customer review by FireFighter831

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by FireFighter831
by FireFighter831

Great laptop for the price. It's fast does very thing i need has windows 7 i love it. I would really recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireFighter831
Northern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Laptop
12/3/2010

Customer review by gettinit12

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by gettinit12
by gettinit12

I was the 4th person in line for the 198.00 laptop on black Friday after gettin the laptop home I was very impressed......I really got my moneys worth and some. The 9 hour wait was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gettinit12
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value and Quality
12/26/2010

Customer review by pokechopsnapplesauce

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by pokechopsnapplesauce
by pokechopsnapplesauce

The E528 is a fairly quick, well made laptop, with high quality parts. The LG Philips led screen gives a clear and realistic picture. It runs very cool, with the Intel cpu and Hitachi hard drive regularly around 25-30c. The keyboard keys have short strokes, and are laid out nicely. A 4-cell battery powers the e528 for hours. The touchpad also works well. The dvd-rw worked quietly, while creating the windows 7 restore discs. 2g's of ddr3 RAM is fast. The 250gb hitachi hd is large enough for me, and most people, I suspect. The 64-bit Windows 7 runs very well, and has benefits over both vista and xp. The Intel sound card works great through amplified aftermarket speakers, however the sound from the built in single speaker is very weak, almost like listening to an earphone from a foot away. A convenient sd/mmc media reader uploads pictures directly from my camera. The E-528 comes with toll free tech support from ACER owned emachines, who are known to make very reliable computers. Overall, the fit and finish is much nicer than its' low price would indicate. Love mine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pokechopsnapplesauce
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Things are not right
12/21/2010

Customer review by Ttothe

3.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Ttothe
by Ttothe

The laptop's touchpad is very bad. I can slide my finger fine, but the mouse jumps from side to side. While browsing the web, if you use the touchpad, make sure you slowly use it otherwise the pages will go forward and backwords. The processor isn't great so it is slow. I had returned this product because I needed something a little bit more then the pure basic. I would recommend this to my grandparents that use a computer for just email or reading. The price for the laptop is fine and isn't heavy at all. This laptop just isn't right for me: facebook, flash games, and other stuff.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ttothe
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Not bad at all except...
11/29/2010

Customer review by MsDora28

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by MsDora28
by MsDora28

Great laptop for the price i got it $198.00. It's fast and does everything i need. The only problem is the speakers... or should i say speaker. It has only one on the Left side and its tiny; so definetely i recommend to get some portable speakers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsDora28
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
EMachines Positive Review
12/21/2010

Customer review by jbb0605

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by jbb0605
by jbb0605

Great value for the money! Purchased this item as a present. It had every thing we were looking for a large screen, dvd player, camera, decent amount of memory, and it works really well for the price. Thanks! Plus it was shipped to the house for FREE...It was received in 2 days!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbb0605
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
e machines laptop
11/28/2010

Customer review by gregorypt

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by gregorypt
by gregorypt

wow, I stayed in line for 8 hours on black friday to get this for 179.00 !! It is fantastic.. does everything at about any price !! almost to big !! great buy , love it !!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gregorypt
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
emachine laptop, very happy with
1/9/2011

Customer review by djpb

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by djpb
by djpb

the laptop is a great item, the printer is more than we thought it would be. this bundle was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djpb
bought online
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Bad Product!!!
12/6/2010

Customer review by fozzgate2

1.0 stars 12/6/2010 by fozzgate2
by fozzgate2

We purchased the laptop and not even 5 mth later the hard drive went out. And now I am fighting with the company to get the computer replaced. I have great knowledge about computers and know with these computer there is not alot of hard drive space so I choose to back everything up on a external hard drive so it was not over loaded just a very bad product. If you want a reliable computer would not purchase from this company at all not worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fozzgate2
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's an OK product, but the SOUND IS HORRIFIC!
12/1/2010

Customer review by scorpiovengnece

3.0 stars 12/1/2010 by scorpiovengnece
by scorpiovengnece

I just got this product at my local wal-mart on Black Friday for the $198 as advertised and i am happy with my investment, but if i were to buy this product at its regular rate then, i would be disappointed with the sound. On this computer you get a ONE LITTLE 1X1/12 sound speaker that hardly produces any sound at all, i have the computer's sound up all the way including the progam's sound, but its still VERY difficult to hear. The good thing that i've fonud about this computer though is that it runs pretty fast and i've very satisfied with how easy it is obtain an internet connection on this computer ( although at times you might have to re-connect, not really a bother). There was only one other thing that i've had a problem, while i was charging my ipod or have anything plugged into the USB i am not able to hear anything ALL sound gets cut out. But, over all it's easy to use, a bit annoying at times and even though i have a lot to complain about this product it's over all quality will win you over more than it's defaults. oh, an if your a male than i would suggest you buy a mouse for thihs computer because the mouse that is in the laptop is very very small; ladies with normal sized hands should have no problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scorpiovengnece
EASTON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/28/2010

Customer review by tammybar

2.0 stars 11/28/2010 by tammybar
by tammybar

u cant hear anything speaker to small i just got one from walmart but like it use head phone u can hear

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammybar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awsome
11/28/2010

Customer review by luvtheweb

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by luvtheweb
by luvtheweb

needed a new laptop. found this one. great price. couldn't pass it up. does everything i need. we love it! no regrets here. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtheweb
la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
reasonable
1/5/2011

Customer review by RupertDweedle

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by RupertDweedle
by RupertDweedle

This computer is exactly what was advertised. It has a small speaker - that is mentioned in other reviews as a negative. But this computer was intended for my kid and the small speaker is a blessing. It doesn't have a lot of speed for running simulations, video editing, etc. (or a powerful graphics card). But for online games or entry-level gaming, checking e-mail, and organizing media. it works well. Not that much bloatware to remove.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RupertDweedle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Middle of the Road Notebook that works fine
12/20/2010

Customer review by Retlaw22

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Retlaw22
by Retlaw22

I bought this notebook as a gift for a co-worker who was recently laid off. She loved it. It is slim and fairly light. It does not have the best or fastest chip, however for surfing the net and basic productivity it is more than adequate. You would be hard pressed to find a better value at this price point. I would definitely recommend this notebook for a student or anyone who just needs a basic computer. I would not recommend this for gaming or video streaming . When I first booted it the sound was very low. I raised the volume from the default setting ,but that only improved the sound a little bit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retlaw22
Gates, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good Enough
12/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Except for the tiny speaker(1), I feel this is a reasonable purchase. It's fast enough to get on line, and tackle any typical chore. If you need more power to game or work you'll need to look elsewhere. This is my first laptop & it does what I want it to do, namely get on line check emails, surf & rip my CD collection. Four stars because of the lack of a real audio circuit. At the minimum you'll need external speakers just to be normal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Laptop Group Package
1/5/2011

Customer review by Linda1748

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Linda1748
by Linda1748

This laptop is an excellent product. I wasn't expecting the combo (printer, carrying case, flash drive, wireless mouse and laptop) to be the best grade. I am very, very satisfied. The only complaint I have is that it is shipped in the product box so if it is left by your door everyone knows what it is. My first delivery did not make it into the house. Someone took it. Need to put the items in cardboard boxes for shipment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda1748
Davenport, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/30/2010

Customer review by Jay85

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Jay85
by Jay85

Got this on black friday for $198.00. That price is unheard of for a full size laptop that is new. It's beginning to get a little slower on me without me downloading anything but automatic windows updates. Love the Wi Fi. Only downside would be the lack software a more expensive computer would have. This my computer savy father in law said not to buy it. After a few mins on it, he was upset he didnt get one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jay85
round rock, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
computer lover
11/30/2010

Customer review by kids1st

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by kids1st
by kids1st

This computer has lived up to my expectation and more!! one the price was awesome 198.00 on black friday and two it comes equipped to everything!! im soo glad i purchased it!! I've had one slight problem when i start it up for some reason it said error but what ever that was, was automatically fix by the system!! sooo glad i got this item!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kids1st
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Excellent Laptop!!!!
12/1/2010

Customer review by CountryKYGirl

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by CountryKYGirl
by CountryKYGirl

I have had this Laptop for about 9 months now...I LOVE it...still!! It is great, especially for the price!! It does everything I need and so much more. It defiantly has met my expectations. I strongly recommend this product. As a matter of fact, My husband has been wanting his own laptop, so we will be buying another one of these babies!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryKYGirl
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews