Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
An Incredible Bargain on Black Fri
11/29/2010

Customer review by TNTitansFan

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by TNTitansFan
by TNTitansFan

We stood in line @ midnight to get one of 33 of these little bargains for under $200. They sold out within minutes. No problems thus far - light, quiet, fast, portable and very easy to use. We're new to Windows 7 Premium, but found setup to our home wireless network a no-brainer that literally took seconds. LOVE the side 10-key number pad. Adequate battery life. Our old laptop got so hot I was afraid it would catch fire - this one emits no heat at all. We installed a wireless mouse and some fave software, and we're off to the races!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNTitansFan
LP Field, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good laptop
11/28/2010

Customer review by FireFighter831

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by FireFighter831
by FireFighter831

Great laptop for the price. It's fast does very thing i need has windows 7 i love it. I would really recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FireFighter831
Northern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Laptop
12/3/2010

Customer review by gettinit12

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by gettinit12
by gettinit12

I was the 4th person in line for the 198.00 laptop on black Friday after gettin the laptop home I was very impressed......I really got my moneys worth and some. The 9 hour wait was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gettinit12
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
e machines laptop
11/28/2010

Customer review by gregorypt

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by gregorypt
by gregorypt

wow, I stayed in line for 8 hours on black friday to get this for 179.00 !! It is fantastic.. does everything at about any price !! almost to big !! great buy , love it !!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gregorypt
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad at all except...
11/29/2010

Customer review by MsDora28

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by MsDora28
by MsDora28

Great laptop for the price i got it $198.00. It's fast and does everything i need. The only problem is the speakers... or should i say speaker. It has only one on the Left side and its tiny; so definetely i recommend to get some portable speakers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDora28
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
EMachines Positive Review
12/21/2010

Customer review by jbb0605

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by jbb0605
by jbb0605

Great value for the money! Purchased this item as a present. It had every thing we were looking for a large screen, dvd player, camera, decent amount of memory, and it works really well for the price. Thanks! Plus it was shipped to the house for FREE...It was received in 2 days!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbb0605
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Things are not right
12/21/2010

Customer review by Ttothe

3.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Ttothe
by Ttothe

The laptop's touchpad is very bad. I can slide my finger fine, but the mouse jumps from side to side. While browsing the web, if you use the touchpad, make sure you slowly use it otherwise the pages will go forward and backwords. The processor isn't great so it is slow. I had returned this product because I needed something a little bit more then the pure basic. I would recommend this to my grandparents that use a computer for just email or reading. The price for the laptop is fine and isn't heavy at all. This laptop just isn't right for me: facebook, flash games, and other stuff.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ttothe
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
emachine laptop, very happy with
1/9/2011

Customer review by djpb

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by djpb
by djpb

the laptop is a great item, the printer is more than we thought it would be. this bundle was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djpb
bought online
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Bad Product!!!
12/6/2010

Customer review by fozzgate2

1.0 stars 12/6/2010 by fozzgate2
by fozzgate2

We purchased the laptop and not even 5 mth later the hard drive went out. And now I am fighting with the company to get the computer replaced. I have great knowledge about computers and know with these computer there is not alot of hard drive space so I choose to back everything up on a external hard drive so it was not over loaded just a very bad product. If you want a reliable computer would not purchase from this company at all not worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fozzgate2
Would recommend to a friend? No
awsome
11/28/2010

Customer review by luvtheweb

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by luvtheweb
by luvtheweb

needed a new laptop. found this one. great price. couldn't pass it up. does everything i need. we love it! no regrets here. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvtheweb
la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/28/2010

Customer review by tammybar

2.0 stars 11/28/2010 by tammybar
by tammybar

u cant hear anything speaker to small i just got one from walmart but like it use head phone u can hear

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tammybar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value and Quality
12/26/2010

Customer review by pokechopsnapplesauce

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by pokechopsnapplesauce
by pokechopsnapplesauce

The E528 is a fairly quick, well made laptop, with high quality parts. The LG Philips led screen gives a clear and realistic picture. It runs very cool, with the Intel cpu and Hitachi hard drive regularly around 25-30c. The keyboard keys have short strokes, and are laid out nicely. A 4-cell battery powers the e528 for hours. The touchpad also works well. The dvd-rw worked quietly, while creating the windows 7 restore discs. 2g's of ddr3 RAM is fast. The 250gb hitachi hd is large enough for me, and most people, I suspect. The 64-bit Windows 7 runs very well, and has benefits over both vista and xp. The Intel sound card works great through amplified aftermarket speakers, however the sound from the built in single speaker is very weak, almost like listening to an earphone from a foot away. A convenient sd/mmc media reader uploads pictures directly from my camera. The E-528 comes with toll free tech support from ACER owned emachines, who are known to make very reliable computers. Overall, the fit and finish is much nicer than its' low price would indicate. Love mine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pokechopsnapplesauce
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
reasonable
1/5/2011

Customer review by RupertDweedle

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by RupertDweedle
by RupertDweedle

This computer is exactly what was advertised. It has a small speaker - that is mentioned in other reviews as a negative. But this computer was intended for my kid and the small speaker is a blessing. It doesn't have a lot of speed for running simulations, video editing, etc. (or a powerful graphics card). But for online games or entry-level gaming, checking e-mail, and organizing media. it works well. Not that much bloatware to remove.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RupertDweedle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's an OK product, but the SOUND IS HORRIFIC!
12/1/2010

Customer review by scorpiovengnece

3.0 stars 12/1/2010 by scorpiovengnece
by scorpiovengnece

I just got this product at my local wal-mart on Black Friday for the $198 as advertised and i am happy with my investment, but if i were to buy this product at its regular rate then, i would be disappointed with the sound. On this computer you get a ONE LITTLE 1X1/12 sound speaker that hardly produces any sound at all, i have the computer's sound up all the way including the progam's sound, but its still VERY difficult to hear. The good thing that i've fonud about this computer though is that it runs pretty fast and i've very satisfied with how easy it is obtain an internet connection on this computer ( although at times you might have to re-connect, not really a bother). There was only one other thing that i've had a problem, while i was charging my ipod or have anything plugged into the USB i am not able to hear anything ALL sound gets cut out. But, over all it's easy to use, a bit annoying at times and even though i have a lot to complain about this product it's over all quality will win you over more than it's defaults. oh, an if your a male than i would suggest you buy a mouse for thihs computer because the mouse that is in the laptop is very very small; ladies with normal sized hands should have no problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scorpiovengnece
EASTON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My emachine opinion
12/26/2010

Customer review by emachinelady

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by emachinelady
by emachinelady

I have had the Emachine for a few weeks now, and love it. My old computer was just soooo tired that I had to do something. I bought a Wifi too, so now we are moble with it in the house and my Ipod Touch can get on the internet too. The price should really be lowered $100 though. Make it more affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emachinelady
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT WILL DO 4 WHAT I GOT IT 4
1/2/2011

Customer review by Sugarbear68

3.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Sugarbear68
by Sugarbear68

I GOT IT 4 MY DAUGHTER SO THAT SHE COULD DO ONLINE COLLEGE,BUT SHE IS STILL LOOKING 4 THE RIGHT ONE 2 TAKE HER COURSES IN THAT COLLEGES IN OUR AREA WILL EXCEPT, BUT FROM WHAT I HAVE SEEN IT IS GOING 2 BE JUST RIGHT 4 HER!!! THANKS

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugarbear68
CHESNEE,S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DAUGHTER'S GIFT
1/11/2011

Customer review by JBABA

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by JBABA
by JBABA

I GOT THIS LAPTOP FOR MY DAUGHTER'S BIRTHDAY AND SHE IS LOVING IT. SHE IS VIDEO CHATTING WITH HER FRIENDS AND HAVING A BLAST WITH THE COMPUTER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBABA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Christmas Gift
12/26/2010

Customer review by ScubaKen

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by ScubaKen
by ScubaKen

Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. Seems to work very well and is pretty fast. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScubaKen
Janesville WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great lap top for the price
12/27/2010

Customer review by rustoman

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by rustoman
by rustoman

met my expectations. Only thing I didn't like was the single speaker. But you can add external speakers cheaply.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rustoman
southern In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Emachine laptop
12/27/2010

Customer review by txteach903

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by txteach903
by txteach903

I like it and it is compact. Haven't had a chance to use webcam, but hoping I can see my son who is deployed overseas. Price was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txteach903
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews