Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
15
1 stars
15
1-20 of 75 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Best Value All-in-One on the Market
12/3/2010

Customer review by tntoutdoors

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by tntoutdoors
by tntoutdoors

This All-in-One HP Officejet Pro 8500A Plus is super easy to set up, easy to operate, and is loaded with tons of features. Setup and full install of all software took about 25 minutes. Completely user friendly touch screen. Makes copies and scans better than the original. Have used a HP 7130 for last 4 years, didn't know what I was missing until I got this machine. Copies and print functions are super fast. An all around A++ for HP on this machine. Have used it for about a month with no issues.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tntoutdoors
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice printer......
4/16/2011

Customer review by Mr4thofjuly

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Mr4thofjuly
by Mr4thofjuly

Easy installation.....easy wifi hookup....nice to print right from my iPad.....printer is a little noisy but fast once it starts rolling....nice printer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mr4thofjuly
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Very Well
1/20/2011

Customer review by TurkNC

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by TurkNC
by TurkNC

Out of all the printers that I have purchased this one is as good or a little better. They have all work well, only thing is the noise. They do seem to make more noise than the older units that I have purchased in the past. I know that they are trying to make everything as small and as lite as possible. Other than that the unit works great.

TurkNC
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fantastic
10/21/2010

Customer review by BeeruitAmsterdam

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by BeeruitAmsterdam
by BeeruitAmsterdam

I bought this AiO becouse it looks nice, it smells nice and it taste as heaven. Maybe this review is on too short notice, but i'm so glad with it. It was a bit hard to fit it in my wireless network, but i managed. So now i found a replacement for my PSC950. I've had it for almost 10 years and still it works great, only i missed the upgrades/updates for the software. Now i hope this great machine helps me for the next 10 years. Keep up the good work HP and over 10 years i'll be there to buy the next one. If i need it :-) The things i care on this machine is the seperate inkcardridges, the touchscreen, automatical duplex at ADF, the large scan glass and all the extra's of ePrint and Apps.

BeeruitAmsterdam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Loving this 8500A Plus!
11/2/2010

Customer review by JJOHNSTON

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by JJOHNSTON
by JJOHNSTON

Congratulations, HP, this is your best machine ever (and I've had a few HP Officejet printers!) The ePrint is a great feature and am using it more than I thought I would. The machine looks great, is performing above expectations, and definitely complements my HP 23" All-In-One Touchsmart! The wireless and Homegroup with Windows 7 was very easy and quick to set up. It operates much quieter and quicker than others I've had! I would definitely recommend this product!!

JJOHNSTON
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
so far great
10/27/2010

Customer review by bruins

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by bruins
by bruins

Just installed this printer today, set up was extremely easy. INSTALLED THE SOFTWARE ON THREE OPERATING SYSTEMS AND ALL WORKED FLAWLESSLEY.(Mac and XP). Printing is fast, color and black levels seem sharp. So far very satisfied.

bruins
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Top Notch Product
12/29/2010

Customer review by Agent12

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Agent12
by Agent12

I recently purchased the HP Officejet Pro 8500A Plus, and I could not be happier with my decision. Don't let those that don't understand tech sway your decision from this machine. I've been working in IT for 13 years now, and I am impressed. I make the key purchasing decisions for my organization and this makes my list. Setup was a breeze, and within 30 minutes I was up and running. This isn't your vintage late 90's early 2000's AIO. It's modern, and refined. My primary reason for purchasing is for scanning, and so far once again I am quite impressed. I was able to scan a stack of 2-sided pages in no time. I would highly recommended this product to anyone looking for a fully functional AIO to get the job done!

Agent12
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Superb quality and easy to use
12/11/2010

Customer review by Furca

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Furca
by Furca

Previously owned a Canon all-in-one printer which was difficult to use but worked well. This printer is far superior and I never thought a HP printer would surpass my old Canon.

Furca
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best of HP - All in one
2/7/2011

Customer review by Mumbaikar

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Mumbaikar
by Mumbaikar

After using HP all in one for 8 years and still working, i finally decided to move to new generation of HP printer, HP Thermal Inkjet Pigment based black & color inks. I was looking for scan size flatbed 8.5 x14 in + duplex printing (legal size glass ). I found both. I wish they introduce WIDE FORMAT printer with all these features of HP Officejet Pro 8500 A Plus.

Mumbaikar
Mumbai, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
OfficeJet Pro 8500
4/11/2011

Customer review by RoadrunnerAZ

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by RoadrunnerAZ
by RoadrunnerAZ

Easy to setup and provides excellent prints and copies. Haven't used the fax feature yet, but intend to.

RoadrunnerAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They finally got it right
3/1/2011

Customer review by jjroc1

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by jjroc1
by jjroc1

I had an old Officejet 6210 for years, still works great. I upgraded to windows 7 and it is no longer compatible. I called "India", i mean customer service, and was talked into an Officejet pro 8500A plus. I received my printer very quickly and was excited about their eprint feature; come to find out they talked me into a refurbished unit and i had to make several calls because i was not able to connect to the web features. Finally a case manager agreed to have my unit replaced with a new unit and i have had absolutely no problems since. So make sure you ask questions but as far as the product itself goes it is top notch!!!! Hope this helps...

jjroc1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HP Officejet Pro 8500A Plus
3/30/2011

Customer review by travelinman

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by travelinman
by travelinman

I had a Canon MX series of All-In-One and was disappointed in ink usage; I bought the HP 8500A and am delighted in the print speed and quality. I have printed many pictures and still using the original print cartridges which did NOT happen with the Canon! Scanning and copying is intuitive and quickly done. Great All-In-One!

travelinman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good purchase..
5/31/2011

Customer review by rcxx1959

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by rcxx1959
by rcxx1959

I am truly impressed with the features over and above my 6400 series. It seems fine on all aspects for what I use it for, which is Home and business. I really love being able to print from my iPhone 4. I do a lot of work with my iPhone and was upset that I couldn't print from it, until now. I have only had this feature a couple of weeks, but so far no issues. All in all I'm very impressed.

rcxx1959
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Buy with excellent Proformance
10/10/2011

Customer review by DHMc

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by DHMc
by DHMc

I purchased this printer to replace an old HP all-in-one several months ago. I had no trouble setting it up at all. The print quality is very good compared to original copy. Set-up (USB) was without problem. Can not speak to wireless yet. The fax a & scan work really well and have saved me alot of time sending documents. I've not had any probelms with any of the functions yet.

DHMc
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good product
9/26/2011

Customer review by Buzyldy

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Buzyldy
by Buzyldy

Very good for the money.

Buzyldy
Cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
An excellent, high quality printer
11/18/2011

Customer review by Enjoying2day

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by Enjoying2day
by Enjoying2day

Purchased the HP Office Jet Pro 8500A Plus to replace my older HP C6150 All-in-One printer that had been a work horse for our family for several years. I wanted the 8500 to perform the same all-in-one tasks as the C6150 and add a wireless connnection with my new Apple Ipad. It has done everything I wanted it to do, plus scan/print on both sides of papers, increase the scanning quality to 4800, print higher quality photos, handle double sided Fax papers, use both letter and legal sized paper, and add much better HP supporting software for the printer to my computer. The installation was easy, surprisingly fast, and worked immediately. The only thing I had to do to tweek the set up was to run the print alignment twice and run the clean heads printer program three times to get the heads primed completely and printing photos at the quality I liked. Since then it has printed directly from my Ipad without going through our wireless network and is printing everything that is sent over the wireless network from several different computers. Another bonus is that the ink cartridges are less expensive. I couldn't ask for a better replacement for our older HP printer and would recommend it to anyone needing to update their home or small business printer.

Enjoying2day
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Always Great
11/20/2011

Customer review by Coastalks

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Coastalks
by Coastalks

This printer is the best and HP has never let me down. Easy setup and easy to use. I will never buy any other name brand

Coastalks
Lawrencevill, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Why the complaints?
11/21/2011

Customer review by blademan

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by blademan
by blademan

I have had this printer (8500A plus) for a couple of months and love it, no jams or problems. Very good print quality and pretty fast. If you have something falling off just maybe you're too rough on the printer, remember it's still electronics and should be treated as such. If you want to give your's away let me know as I am getting one for the house too, to replace a Lexmark that is junk!

blademan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AS I HAD EXPECTED, AND THEN SOME
10/1/2011

Customer review by HAWKLAHOMA

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by HAWKLAHOMA
by HAWKLAHOMA

This HP Officejet is extremely easy to set up, make operational, and put to work. Scans and prints fast...In two weeks of HARD operation, this printer was a pleasant surprise to operate. I like things to perform as advertised; who doesn't...AND THIS HP OFFICEJET DOES ! I've kept a steady, hard-nosed pace to the activity of scan, fax, printing, et al and have three computers eating this thing up... I'd recommend it... And for the price as is currently offered, one would be hardpressed to find a more efficient, multi-dimensional machine that can take the over-load we've been giving it, by our own designs.

HAWKLAHOMA
SOONER NATION
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Purchase
10/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I thought this is a great printier I have only just got it a couple of hours ago and just set it up, so I will be posting a follow up review after I get using it in everyday life. The print quality is very good, but as I have said I have to intergrate it into normal everyday life so I can have a good understanding of the features. Thanks for reading! I would recommend! :)

An anonymous customer
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews