Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 75 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Best Value All-in-One on the Market

Customer review by tntoutdoors

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by tntoutdoors
by tntoutdoors

This All-in-One HP Officejet Pro 8500A Plus is super easy to set up, easy to operate, and is loaded with tons of features. Setup and full install of all software took about 25 minutes. Completely user friendly touch screen. Makes copies and scans better than the original. Have used a HP 7130 for last 4 years, didn't know what I was missing until I got this machine. Copies and print functions are super fast. An all around A++ for HP on this machine. Have used it for about a month with no issues.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice printer......

Customer review by Mr4thofjuly

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Mr4thofjuly
by Mr4thofjuly

Easy installation.....easy wifi hookup....nice to print right from my iPad.....printer is a little noisy but fast once it starts rolling....nice printer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Top Notch Product

Customer review by Agent12

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Agent12
by Agent12

I recently purchased the HP Officejet Pro 8500A Plus, and I could not be happier with my decision. Don't let those that don't understand tech sway your decision from this machine. I've been working in IT for 13 years now, and I am impressed. I make the key purchasing decisions for my organization and this makes my list. Setup was a breeze, and within 30 minutes I was up and running. This isn't your vintage late 90's early 2000's AIO. It's modern, and refined. My primary reason for purchasing is for scanning, and so far once again I am quite impressed. I was able to scan a stack of 2-sided pages in no time. I would highly recommended this product to anyone looking for a fully functional AIO to get the job done!

Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OfficeJet Pro 8500

Customer review by RoadrunnerAZ

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by RoadrunnerAZ
by RoadrunnerAZ

Easy to setup and provides excellent prints and copies. Haven't used the fax feature yet, but intend to.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by BeeruitAmsterdam

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by BeeruitAmsterdam
by BeeruitAmsterdam

I bought this AiO becouse it looks nice, it smells nice and it taste as heaven. Maybe this review is on too short notice, but i'm so glad with it. It was a bit hard to fit it in my wireless network, but i managed. So now i found a replacement for my PSC950. I've had it for almost 10 years and still it works great, only i missed the upgrades/updates for the software. Now i hope this great machine helps me for the next 10 years. Keep up the good work HP and over 10 years i'll be there to buy the next one. If i need it :-) The things i care on this machine is the seperate inkcardridges, the touchscreen, automatical duplex at ADF, the large scan glass and all the extra's of ePrint and Apps.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving this 8500A Plus!

Customer review by JJOHNSTON

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by JJOHNSTON

Congratulations, HP, this is your best machine ever (and I've had a few HP Officejet printers!) The ePrint is a great feature and am using it more than I thought I would. The machine looks great, is performing above expectations, and definitely complements my HP 23" All-In-One Touchsmart! The wireless and Homegroup with Windows 7 was very easy and quick to set up. It operates much quieter and quicker than others I've had! I would definitely recommend this product!!

Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far great

Customer review by bruins

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by bruins
by bruins

Just installed this printer today, set up was extremely easy. INSTALLED THE SOFTWARE ON THREE OPERATING SYSTEMS AND ALL WORKED FLAWLESSLEY.(Mac and XP). Printing is fast, color and black levels seem sharp. So far very satisfied.

boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superb quality and easy to use

Customer review by Furca

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Furca
by Furca

Previously owned a Canon all-in-one printer which was difficult to use but worked well. This printer is far superior and I never thought a HP printer would surpass my old Canon.

Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine

Customer review by Hogbiker

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Hogbiker
by Hogbiker

I've only had My Officejet Pro 8500 Wireless a few months. but so far it has performed flawlessly! Although I don't use it wireless or E-print. I can't tell you about these features! It is easy to operate and the set up was easy, it comes with two Start up disc's one for Windows XP and MAC and another for Windows 7. I highly recommend the printer!

Hesperia, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best of HP - All in one

Customer review by Mumbaikar

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Mumbaikar
by Mumbaikar

After using HP all in one for 8 years and still working, i finally decided to move to new generation of HP printer, HP Thermal Inkjet Pigment based black & color inks. I was looking for scan size flatbed 8.5 x14 in + duplex printing (legal size glass ). I found both. I wish they introduce WIDE FORMAT printer with all these features of HP Officejet Pro 8500 A Plus.

Mumbai, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Printer, one hiccup

Customer review by Steve11

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Steve11
by Steve11

It took a little effort to work through HP’s printer lineup for me to choose this printer. Now that we have used it for a month my family is very pleased and it does almost everything I want. I chose it over the Photosmart all-in-ones and the Officejet 6500 because it has pigmented ink which is water resistant. I tested this by putting a water drop on the HP logo on the print samples from the all-in-ones in the store and what a difference! I also chose it over the other all-in-ones based on HP’s page per cartridge estimates this has the lowest cost per page of their inkjet printers, even when not using XL cartridges (I don’t print that much). So far, the amount of ink remaining is meeting my expectations considering how much I have printed. I chose the 8500A (910g) plus because the ADF does two-sided scans, copies, and faxes while the basic 8500A (910a) does not. The top of the line Photosmart all-in-one with ADF did two-sided copies and faxes but not two-sided scans. The first out-of-the camera photograph looked better on the Photosmart all-in-one than the 8500A. A tweak using the software that came with my camera produced a photo with good looking color and clarity. My first try with Photoshop gave me a photo that was a little dark and not quite right in color. Print speed is good but I prefer two-sided printing, so there is a short wait while the ink dries on the first side. 10 page documents seem to go quickly and it is much, much better than manual two sided printing on my old all-in-one where everything is lost when the printer picks an extra page! Now the almost part – the 8500A will not network through my router to my computer with Windows XP Home Edition. Our Windows Vista and Windows 7 computers network perfectly with the printer and the printer networks perfectly to the internet. (We have a wired Ethernet network.) I connected my XP computer to the printer via USB, which works fine and does not affect the printer's network functions.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good purchase..

Customer review by rcxx1959

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by rcxx1959
by rcxx1959

I am truly impressed with the features over and above my 6400 series. It seems fine on all aspects for what I use it for, which is Home and business. I really love being able to print from my iPhone 4. I do a lot of work with my iPhone and was upset that I couldn't print from it, until now. I have only had this feature a couple of weeks, but so far no issues. All in all I'm very impressed.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product

Customer review by Buzyldy

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Buzyldy
by Buzyldy

Very good for the money.

Cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by HAWKLAHOMA

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by HAWKLAHOMA

This HP Officejet is extremely easy to set up, make operational, and put to work. Scans and prints fast...In two weeks of HARD operation, this printer was a pleasant surprise to operate. I like things to perform as advertised; who doesn't...AND THIS HP OFFICEJET DOES ! I've kept a steady, hard-nosed pace to the activity of scan, fax, printing, et al and have three computers eating this thing up... I'd recommend it... And for the price as is currently offered, one would be hardpressed to find a more efficient, multi-dimensional machine that can take the over-load we've been giving it, by our own designs.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy with excellent Proformance

Customer review by DHMc

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by DHMc
by DHMc

I purchased this printer to replace an old HP all-in-one several months ago. I had no trouble setting it up at all. The print quality is very good compared to original copy. Set-up (USB) was without problem. Can not speak to wireless yet. The fax a & scan work really well and have saved me alot of time sending documents. I've not had any probelms with any of the functions yet.

Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I thought this is a great printier I have only just got it a couple of hours ago and just set it up, so I will be posting a follow up review after I get using it in everyday life. The print quality is very good, but as I have said I have to intergrate it into normal everyday life so I can have a good understanding of the features. Thanks for reading! I would recommend! :)

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product for satisfaction.

Customer review by MFkhan

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by MFkhan
by MFkhan

Hi this printer is my second product for printing purpose and i think i am not wrong while selecting this product because i get what i really want from a printer. It has absolutely outstanding results that i like mostly and get satisfied totally from this officejet pro 8500A plus printer. Thanks to HP for this product selling me in my budget price.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Officejet 8500 aio

Customer review by BolivarSidewinder

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by BolivarSidewinder
by BolivarSidewinder

Comparing my new Officejet 8500 aio to my last HP printer Officejet 6400 aio. Hands down the newer version of the Officejet aio printer is easier to setup. The wireless setup is easier to connect to my network (feature with it's own IP address). Scan to your computer process can be turned on or off. The faxing process is faster, the software interface allows you check fax history for sent and received faxes directly on your computer via the Fax software interface. Fax fowarding is one of many features you can set. The auto fax answer feature works great with electronic answering service for phone service on this version. (no baby sitting required like older version have my auto answer set to max 6 rings and phone electronic answering service set to 9 rings). Printed documents are crisper in black or color. The touch screen is faster and easier to use for quick setting changes and normal day to day task with this aio printer. Changing the ink cartridges is easier with the door for the compartment on the front of the aio. This Officejet aio does NOT require a different setup software for the operating systems being used. All around this aio printer is the better buy for the extra money.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent, high quality printer

Customer review by Enjoying2day

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by Enjoying2day
by Enjoying2day

Purchased the HP Office Jet Pro 8500A Plus to replace my older HP C6150 All-in-One printer that had been a work horse for our family for several years. I wanted the 8500 to perform the same all-in-one tasks as the C6150 and add a wireless connnection with my new Apple Ipad. It has done everything I wanted it to do, plus scan/print on both sides of papers, increase the scanning quality to 4800, print higher quality photos, handle double sided Fax papers, use both letter and legal sized paper, and add much better HP supporting software for the printer to my computer. The installation was easy, surprisingly fast, and worked immediately. The only thing I had to do to tweek the set up was to run the print alignment twice and run the clean heads printer program three times to get the heads primed completely and printing photos at the quality I liked. Since then it has printed directly from my Ipad without going through our wireless network and is printing everything that is sent over the wireless network from several different computers. Another bonus is that the ink cartridges are less expensive. I couldn't ask for a better replacement for our older HP printer and would recommend it to anyone needing to update their home or small business printer.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Purchase

Customer review by 322hp12

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by 322hp12
by 322hp12

I purchased this printer to replace an old HP all-in-one. Print quality is very good compared to old printer. Set-up (USB) was without problem. Can not speak to wireless yet. So far so good. Do not know yet about ink cost and usage, but no problems within the first 2 weeks.

Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews