Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

104 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

104 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 101 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Pleased, except for the ink usage and cost
5/28/2012

Customer review by dbuc

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by dbuc
by dbuc

This is a good product although it's a little noisy and seems to use much more ink than my last injet. I only had it a couple of weeks when I first replaced all of the cartridges. I am a small business owner and although the number of documents I print and copy hasn't increased my expenses have.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbuc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great printer!!!
3/4/2011

Customer review by Jcadas

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Jcadas
by Jcadas

This printer is sweet!!! Prints on a wide variety of papers & films. Surprisingly high quality prints. Extra easy set up through my wireless network... I didn't even have to plug it into my computer!!! It's cool that I can print from my iphone wirelessly!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jcadas
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
12/26/2010

Customer review by ShoppingFools

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by ShoppingFools
by ShoppingFools

This HP all in one printer is just awesome!. Bought it for the wife for Christmas. She does allot of crafting and need a bigger format printer as opposed to a regulae 8.5 x 11 sheet of paper. This printer is just awesome. She can do her 12x12's etc. I would recommend this printer in a heartbeat. Thank You HP for manufacturing such a versatile printer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingFools
Ortonville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
12/13/2011

Customer review by merlot78

4.0 stars 12/13/2011 by merlot78
by merlot78

I really like this printer even though it is larger than I expected. The price was unbelievable and saved me almost a hundred dollars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merlot78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/8/2010

Customer review by navig8ter

4.0 stars 12/8/2010 by navig8ter
by navig8ter

I purchased this for the large format size. It is a great product and Wal-mart had the best price online and free shipping to boot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navig8ter
Pinetop , AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
greate printer
4/18/2012

Customer review by davmodel

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by davmodel
by davmodel

I were looking for Epson workforce printer, but I'd found this one!! Better!!, Faster!!, Affordable!! and even Cheaper!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davmodel
Mexicali BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Printer
4/13/2013

Customer review by dundeejd

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by dundeejd
by dundeejd

This is the best printer we have owned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dundeejd
Harrington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Printer!!
12/4/2010

Customer review by Suzyq777

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Suzyq777
by Suzyq777

Well after my Epson died again, I needed to move on. So after searching for days and reading all the reviews of so many printers--my head started spinning. Really when it comes down to it, the printer is not the money maker for the companies, it's the ink and everything else. I was looking for very specific qualities and this one met them all. 1. Out of the box to print took 10 minutes--the majority of that time was spent on the aligning of the print head. 2. It handles 12" x12" paper--so for scrap-booking it is a must. I put the paper in designed the page and hit print. Off it went and printed it out with no problems and boy does it look great!! Oh how easy this is going to be now. 3. The automatic feeder is great for copying multiple pages which I did and it worked like a champ. 4. The front control panel is easy to use. My preference is to not use my finger, I use my finger nail, but to each his own. 5. I quilt and the scanner is a must for me so that I can scan in fabric to design my quilts. Compared to my Epson scanner this one is great. The resolution is so fantastic I had go down to use the scans in my program vs up previously. I just received the printer yesterday and have been using it quite a bit. The only thing I haven't done yet is fax, which I will be doing shortly and I haven't set up the wireless yet. But for the money, you can't go wrong. Thanks HP!

Suzyq777
Gulf Coast of Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product.
1/25/2011

Customer review by cavalierking

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by cavalierking
by cavalierking

This printer is a real workhorse. I printer colored instruction sheets every month with no problems. I love it. It's fast, and the features fit my business perfectly. Thanks, HP.

cavalierking
S.F, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Early to Say - but So far Thumbs Up!!!
2/10/2011

Customer review by coastalali

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by coastalali
by coastalali

I have just hooked up my machine tonight.....it was very simple to install. Everything has tested out okay....Print, Scan, Fax, etc. I have not tried 11x17 paper yet, but that is only because I forgot to get it.... I am excited about the printer. Can't wait to try out the 11x17 prints which is what I do most of my work in. I highly recommend it!! The shipping came 3 days early!! I wasn't even here to receive it. Service from HP has been great.

coastalali
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic
3/1/2011

Customer review by nationalcareer4

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by nationalcareer4
by nationalcareer4

This was so easy to set up...I was printing in less than 10 minutes...Highly recommend this printer

nationalcareer4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
At first it was a bust, but then...
3/8/2011

Customer review by DFarley

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by DFarley
by DFarley

I am using my 7500A with Windows 7. When I first purchased the printer it worked great! But then I started using different size paper and began getting the "paper-size" errors like everyone else posted here. But then I figured out that the printer compares where the paper guider is set (the moveable gray thing in the paper tray) and the actual paper that comes through the feed. I had it set on 11x17 when I had 81/2 x 11 paper in the tray, thus the error. Also if you're using AutoCAD, make sure both your "Page Set-up Manager" is set on the same size of paper you select when you print. Hope this helps anyone who already has the printer and think it's broken. It's NOT!!! Like most other machines, it was user error... ; P

DFarley
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Satisfied Customer!
10/14/2011

Customer review by smscreat

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by smscreat
by smscreat

Let me start by saying i would give this printer a 5 star rating, but the website seems to have a glitch and I cannot enter my rating. I purchased this printer to be used by the whole family for day to day printing, scanning and copying. I don’t really foresee using a fax feature as faxing is kind of "outdated". Anyway, i am using it within my home network, but i have it connected via a hardwire connection, so i cannot make a comment on the wireless setup. As far as the wired network setup, it took me longer to unpack the printer then to set it up on the network. Within the first 2 hours of setting it up, i was printing from 3 different desktops and from my ipad. No problem. The print quality on text and color documents was more than fine. I did some photo printing on good photo paper, and it was better than expected. I have been using Epson photo printers for the past 10 years, while always having an HP LaserJet for day to day printing. And with every Epson i have owned, after about 2 years of printing, the quality would get worse and had problems. I am hoping that this is not true for this HP printer. I highly recommend this product for a family that is need of a good quality network printer for various types of printing. Keep in mind, this printer has a huge footprint. So, if you don’t plan on printing larger than 8.5 x 11, you can probably save some space and get a smaller model. If you do get this model, make sure you have a place to put it, because it will not fit on top of your computer desk. Overall, very very happy with my purchase, plus the price was right. HP had a discount and with other coupons online, you cannot beat the price. I did play with the app feature on the small screen on the printer. There seems to be some fun things you can do with it like sign up for daily crossword puzzles, get news updates, or recipes to be printed on a daily basis directly to your printer. However, unless you have stock in paper and ink, I don’t really recommend that. I have setup the eprint feature that allows you to send emails directly to the printer, but to be honest, I forgot all about it and have not tested it. To summarize, the setup was a breeze and the quality of the prints were great. I also ordered ink directly from HP. The price was reasonable and it included next day shipping at no charge.

smscreat
East Meadow, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great printer
10/17/2011

Customer review by DamGuy

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by DamGuy
by DamGuy

Need wide format occasionally, this was cheap and so far appears to be a great printer

DamGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
would purchase again
11/1/2011

Customer review by wolfganger

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by wolfganger
by wolfganger

I had no problems with the installation or downloads, however I did not receive a user guide manual with the unit, everthing else was fine. E.I.T.

wolfganger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Breeze!
9/14/2011

Customer review by rangerjrs

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by rangerjrs
by rangerjrs

Before purchasing this printer I was slightly hesitant about all the reviews about how hard it was to set-up. Well, I just set mine up in no time at all. It was a breeze! I think people who had trouble were simply not taking the time to follow the instructions. Now that it's set-up, I've tried all the functions and love this printer. It is extremely simple to operate and I would highly recommend it.

rangerjrs
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great printer
11/4/2011

Customer review by BHarm

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by BHarm
by BHarm

I use this printer for blueprints very helpful.

BHarm
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great printer
10/29/2011

Customer review by Nads

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Nads
by Nads

Prints with lightening speed. Wireless is the way to go. Have a 2 yr old so the AP for printing coloring page is great. Easy to set up. Just great!

Nads
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Happy Camper
1/22/2012

Customer review by GogodesignsPhotography

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by GogodesignsPhotography
by GogodesignsPhotography

I made 9th HP printer purchase since '97. Their products just get better and better. Now I need a "Wide Format" printer, the price is always honest and I love HP. I found all directions simple. The cost of ink is the same as other printers. Any other issues are "user" related. There could be a lemon here and there, they are built by humans. Not my experience. I own a competitor printer, as I strive to print the best photo on my own. HP is still better.

GogodesignsPhotography
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Wide Formet
12/18/2011

Customer review by aphra

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by aphra
by aphra

I need to print 11 X 17 regularly, and I have gone through several wide format printers. So far, this is my favorite. It gives good quality printing without costing an arm and a leg!

aphra
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews