Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

73 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

73 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 62 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Kodak 5210 printer review
12/12/2010

Customer review by NJKatwoman

1.0 stars 12/12/2010 by NJKatwoman
by NJKatwoman

Set up wasn't too difficult, took me about an hour. It comes w/ a DVD to help you get it set up. It also came w/ three sheets of 4X6 photo paper. My first photo came out very pixelated. I was extremely disappointed in the print quality. I went in and checked the settings, and tried again. It fairly chewed up the photo paper, the machine made a terrible grinding noise, and nothing printed. I tried using the last sheet of photo paper, and the same thing happened. The little readout screen shows one ink cartridge to be empty!? An empty cartridge for a brand new, 2 hours old product?? I have always trusted the name Kodak for quality and value. They have obviously gone way downhill. I also tried going to their support site to 'chat live' on their 24/7 chat line. It was unavailable. I emailed them through their support site and I should receive an answer within TWO days. The product will be returning to the store in about two hours from now. :(

Was this review helpful? (109) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJKatwoman
Vandalia, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Would not stay connected to network
12/14/2010

Customer review by timberlake

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by timberlake
by timberlake

Set up was easy, attached 3 computers via wireless, worked great. After a period of time, went to sleep, had to reset network and security string up again. Printer showed connected to proper network, but would not print. Message came up stating not connected. Talked with Kodak for 3 hours in India, no results. Most likely will return..

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timberlake
Columbus NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent printer
12/16/2010

Customer review by coolbeans007

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by coolbeans007
by coolbeans007

I ordered a Canon Printer MX340, first day it was bad and the replacement printer was a DOA. Bought the Kodak 5210 printer at Walmart, it was an easy setup, already printed 20 4 x 8 photo cards on a glossy paper on normal mode - no problems, resolution very clear and the ink level is still almost full. I was surprised with the reliability of this printer.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolbeans007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME PRINTER
12/22/2010

Customer review by ret27m

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by ret27m
by ret27m

I love this printer, setup was SO simple, wifi works perfectly, and the print output is superb. At $59.00 it's a STEAL. Buy it you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ret27m
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of time and money
2/13/2012

Customer review by PCTech96

1.0 stars 2/13/2012 by PCTech96
by PCTech96

I purchased this printer for light use because the ink cartridges are inexpensive compared to most other printers. When I got the printer set up and tried to print the output was terrible. The printout was streaked and missing colors. I called customer service and after spending an hour on the phone troubleshooting, running test, alignment and nozzle cleaning routines they decided to send me a new printhead, which worked for a few months and then failed in the same way. I had to buy the third printhead ($50.00) which failed right out of the box. I paid a lot more for this printer than I would have because of the promised savings for ink and ended up having to pay a lot more for printheads than I ever would have paid for ink for a different printer. I have a new HP OfficeJet 4500 on order to replace this and will be giving this to a friend that could use a free scanner.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCTech96
Would recommend to a friend? No
Will not buy another Kodak printer
2/4/2012

Customer review by goldrushsam

2.0 stars 2/4/2012 by goldrushsam
by goldrushsam

I have had this printer for 1 year. The main reason I got it was supposedly to save on the price of ink. That's a joke. This printer uses ink cartridges 3 to 1 over HP so there is no savings on the cost of ink. The printer is slow to react, each time I click print a pop-up appears on screen that says printer not responding then after 10 to 15 seconds it will start printing. I have learned to always have a spare cartridge on hand, both black and color because if the color needs replacing it will not print black either. I do not print pictures only text and sometimes a few graphics so the quality of the printing is not a problem for me. I must be fair and say that the quality of the scanning is very good. The cheap price on this printer, as it turns out, is not that much of a savings once you realize your spending just as much or more money on ink. Once this printer dies I'll will never buy another Koadk.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldrushsam
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ink Consumer
4/9/2012

Customer review by potstirrer

2.0 stars 4/9/2012 by potstirrer
by potstirrer

I purchased this on recommendation of a friend; but in a year, I've had to replenish the ink 3 times. I do not print much; possibly once a month and then it's either labels or a coupon. Yes, the ink is cheaper but when you have to replace it this often, I don't feel like you're saving anything. My old HP never was like this---think I'll go back to HP. At least the ink won't dry out or vanish without using it!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
potstirrer
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Didn't save money on ink
9/19/2012

Customer review by Katymom2

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Katymom2
by Katymom2

I switched from HP photo printer to this Kodak printer to save money. I didn't! I runs out of ink with every few pages. I am a student and need this for school. Also, if you are out of color ink and want to prink black and white, this is not an option. You also lose the ability to scan if any of your cartridges are out of ink! That is insane! I was not happy and I'm going back to HP. At least with an HP if you are low on color it will automatically switch to black and white printing. I wish someone had told me this before my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katymom2
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
JUNK - buy another brand!
8/11/2012

Customer review by NOKODAK

1.0 stars 8/11/2012 by NOKODAK
by NOKODAK

Buyer's beware! Sure, ink is cheaper, but don't buy this product, unless you are OK with replacing the printer every year or so. I bought mine and it worked fine for a little over a year. Their customer service said they couldn't replace it because it was past the warranty. Understandable, but you would expect a product like this to have a little longer useful life, don't you?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOKODAK
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Laster for 6 months
8/30/2012

Customer review by Tom8723

2.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Tom8723
by Tom8723

Although I had some issues on setting up the WiFi, i was able to get it hooked up and running good for the last 6 months. I use this at home & print atleast 10 pages a week, mostly via WiFi. I got an error message today, that paper was jammed. I opened the printer cartridge door, but found no paper jam. I opened the back door and tried locating any jam. Nothing in there too. The printer cartridge was hidden beneath the case & failed to move when I opened the cover. On closer inspection I found a piece of broken plastic. It appears the groove where the belt attached is broken. NOW MY PRINTER IS USELESS & I HAVE TO GET ANOTHER ONE. Lasted for just 6 months!! My HP printer lasted 4 years without any issues & is still in my closet. The only reason I had to change was the lack of WiFi function. Regret buying a KODAK.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom8723
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No savings.... do not buy.
9/18/2012

Customer review by John3kids

1.0 stars 9/18/2012 by John3kids
by John3kids

We print in black and white and the color cartridge is somehow consumed. Furthermore; Even if your printing in black and white the color cartridge still has to be fresh... So off to Walmart so we can buy yet another color cartridge so we can print in black and white. ????

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John3kids
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic Printer
1/3/2011

Customer review by GailF

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by GailF
by GailF

I previously had a Canon printer and needed ink. When looking online for ink, I ran across this printer. The cost of the printer was only a few dollars more than the price of ink for my Canon printer. After reading more reviews online, I purchased the printer and am SO GLAD I did! This is THE BEST printer I've ever owned. Setup (running Windows 7) was extremely easy. We have 4 computers and setting all of them up to access the printer took about 20 minutes total. The cost of replacement ink was the biggest factor in my decision to buy this printer, but that's now a secondary factor. Photos printed with this printer are AWESOME!!! I love that I don't have to change the ink to a special photo printing ink, also. Seriously, I've owned a lot of photo printers over time and this printer is absolutely the best one ever!! I've recommended this printer to several friends who have bought it and are just as pleased with it as I am. GREAT printer!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GailF
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far a great printer
12/19/2010

Customer review by Mrwedge

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Mrwedge
by Mrwedge

Have used this printer in the wireless mode now for over six months. Works great and when it was time to replace inks, I really was happy to pay $28 for both cartridges (color and black) instead of the usual $50+.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrwedge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
useful
1/16/2011

Customer review by none003

4.0 stars 1/16/2011 by none003
by none003

The second kodak multi function printer I have owned. The first one was prone to eating paper. Print quality is acceptable, printing is good and pictures come out good. Set your defaults to draft and black only to save lots of ink.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
none003
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed with Kodak
12/21/2010

Customer review by Btrfly26

3.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Btrfly26
by Btrfly26

I purchased the Kodak 5210, had no trouble setting it up. I printed some pictures from my mac and they came out beautiful. I went to scan some pictures and this is where my nightmare began. The pictures did not look like my original. The color blue was green, the color pink was blue, and the color brown was purple. I tried adjusting the color and this did not help. I returned the Kodak and bought an HP. The scanner could not be located to add it so I could scan. I took it back to try the Kodak again, thinking maybe I had a bad scanner because the pictures I printed from my mac came out so nice with the first Kodak purchase. My 2nd Kodak purchase was horrible. I printed out pictures from my mac again and they came out very bad and scanning pictures was the same with the colors being off; brown was purple, pink was blue. I will keep trying with different brands until I find one that works. I guess I just had some bad apples that fell from the tree.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Btrfly26
Lumberton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
12/19/2010

Customer review by Lscshopper

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Lscshopper
by Lscshopper

We bought this printer at Walmart the day after Thanksgiving in 2009. We have used it for one year and LOVE it! The wi fi is amazing! We love it and are going to order another for our son to take to college.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lscshopper
Spencer, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You Get What You Pay For
1/19/2011

Customer review by bababooie

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by bababooie
by bababooie

Bought this at X-MAS and was a great gift to myself only $59.99 with free to home shipping and in this case got a lot more for what I paid Bottom line great machine and the inks are not out of sight *Kodak Says it All*

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bababooie
ft lauderdale , fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
kodak printer
5/8/2012

Customer review by 1965corsa

3.0 stars 5/8/2012 by 1965corsa
by 1965corsa

I have used this printer for just over one year. Ink may be cheaper to buy but it uses it up twice as fast as my previous printer so it is not so economical after all. I only print black and white but evidently it must some how use up the color ink as it has to be replaced much sooner than it should since I just do not use color. Also if color ink is out you can not print just black and white so off to the store to buy a new color cartridge so I can print. It jams up paper every now and then and now does not feed paper through evenly (rollers may be worn out).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1965corsa
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Terrible printer for printing color photos
10/2/2012

Customer review by ShopGirl9999

1.0 stars 10/2/2012 by ShopGirl9999
by ShopGirl9999

Normally, I am very satisfied with everything I purchase at Walmart, but this printer is the exception. When printing color photos, the colors are way off. Skin tones are orange, green grasses are blue-greeen, and orange prints a pinkish color. (These same photos print fine on my other printer.) After buying several replacement color and black cartridges, the colors didn't improve. I then contacted customer service. Their evaluation was that I needed to purchase a new $30 printhead (for a printer only nine months old and infrequently used). I would not recommend this printer for anyone who wants to print photos.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopGirl9999
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great printer, great price
1/7/2011

Customer review by DesignerDude

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by DesignerDude
by DesignerDude

Me and a friend have been looking to purchase a new printer for quite some time now, we both have researched and have seen reviews on the Kodak line of printers. For such a great price for this great printer, it really exceeded my expectations in performance, quality of image and value...all this and its wireless to boot (what an awsome feature)!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesignerDude
Oakley, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews