Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 25 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Micro-sized HDTV
11/3/2010

Customer review by GadgetLover219

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by GadgetLover219
by GadgetLover219

Finally, a major TV manufacturer has returned to the micro TV market. This 7" widescreen Vizio works and looks great. It's very slim and lightweight, thanks to the built-in Lithium battery and the LED backlighting. Reception is remarkably good with its nifty built-in antenna that folds and becomes part of the housing. I got 42 DTV channels from the 25th floor of my condo building....even a handful in my ground-floor concrete canyon. Most amazing is the picture - it looks incredibly clear, just like a wall-size HDTV, even though in fact it's only 800x480 pixels. Pack that into a 7" space and the focus snaps. Live football has never looked better on a portable, and you can easily read all the graphics. Comes with a slick little remote, a small wall charger and a very nice stretchable carrying pouch. Vizio has gone far beyond the low-quality of the many no-name micro TV's. I'd highly recommend the Vizio VMB070 and (of course) WalMart's got the best price.

Was this review helpful? (71) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GadgetLover219
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little TV with TERRIFIC picture
10/18/2010

Customer review by VonZipper

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by VonZipper
by VonZipper

Easy to set up and intuitive to use. Great Reception at home and a wonderful picture. Takes full advantage of the new digital signal and technology. I really like the attached antenna that swivels and extends. The sound quality is good and it has a strong volume level. This TV way out performs its competitors from Phillips sitting next to it in the case. Does not come with a car charger though..it would be nice to have a 12 volt power option, but with it's battery capacity it should not be a problem. comes with cables to hook it up to a DVD player and your home Cable Network. Great value, I'm glad I bought it and recommend this one without hesitation. This will be great to take to televised sporting events so I can be there AND get the replays!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VonZipper
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little TV
5/20/2011

Customer review by HopefulHelpful

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by HopefulHelpful
by HopefulHelpful

I could not be more pleased with my Vizio TV. After reading some of the reviews, I was a little skeptical, but decided to try it anyway, since the television at my job just broke and my one-hour lunch break is long and boring now. First, let me say that the TV picture is SUPERB! It's almost like a 3D picture, it's so sharp and crystal clear. I did the initial scan and it immediately picked up all of the local and digital channels. The volume is great for a small room, but it's not as loud as I wish it were. I've used the TV at home and work, and it works wonderfully. Since I get up for work before my husband and don't want to disturb him, I can now watch the morning news while I'm in the bathroom getting ready for work, watch TV on the back porch in the evenings, and watch TV during my lunch break at work. I love this little TV and HIGHLY recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopefulHelpful
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awsome product highly recommended
11/28/2010

Customer review by thumpr

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by thumpr
by thumpr

as a trucker love the vizio portable tv as a trucker from ut got a load to co picks up locals where available gives the option to connect a dvd player and even cable or satellite with a rf connector and av connector...small and space saving is what I strive for in my truck. Well worth the price

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thumpr
ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little tv
4/27/2011

Customer review by techievince

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by techievince
by techievince

Bought this tv to put in the bathroom during tornado warnings (I get about 4 a week or more). It picks up the three local stations and two stations about 70 miles away (West TN flatland). Picture is great, battery life very good and ease of set up was very good. Looked at others that were cheaper, but this was my choice based upon manufacturer's reputation. Highly recommended. And very heavily used this spring from an enclosed bathroom in the middle of a large house.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techievince
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a extrordinary little gadget
3/8/2011

Customer review by ALFRAN

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by ALFRAN
by ALFRAN

this 7" T.V. IS THE BEST LITTLE GIANT IN T.V.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALFRAN
CORAL SPRINGS,FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio TV
11/6/2010

Customer review by vidionut

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by vidionut
by vidionut

Excellent picture. Easy to use. Outstanding product as can be expected from Vizio. Can't wait for their 65" 3d hdtv to hit the market. Their quality is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vidionut
winter haven fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very cool product
11/11/2010

Customer review by Skyline1

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Skyline1
by Skyline1

Love the sleek look of this portable TV and the image quality. The remote control and also the protection bag that comes with it are also big plus. Now I can watch TVs in my backyard doing BBQ and on the go.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyline1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1/25/2011

Customer review by SweetWoman

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by SweetWoman
by SweetWoman

Very nice picture. I had to go to a room in the house without cable to pick up a signal to scan for channels. Overall, an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetWoman
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Vizio 7 inch portable tv
4/19/2011

Customer review by Sheri2011

1.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Sheri2011
by Sheri2011

i must have bought the one Vizio that didn't work by the sound of the other reviewers. I was quite excited to find a Vizio in portable because my house-size television is wonderful. However not so this little baby. 5 channels came up only when scanning channels. I had it plugged into power outlet and the photo quality was horrible on the 5 channels i could get. Then the screen went green. I wanted this for storm purposes since my black/white portable doesn't work any more due to it not being digital. I guess I'm going to have to buy a battery power radio to replace it during storms. This tv goes back tomorrow - too bad! If it would have worked - it would have been worth the value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheri2011
Atl, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
PERFECT PORTABLE TV
7/3/2011

Customer review by RALBS

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by RALBS
by RALBS

LOVE THIS TV. I USE IT AT WORK. PICTURE QUALITY IS AMAZING. LOVE THE REMOTE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RALBS
NICHOLASVILLE, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/11/2011

Customer review by ButchB

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by ButchB
by ButchB

Great picture, but reception is very iffy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButchB
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very good small tv
6/27/2011

Customer review by imoto

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by imoto
by imoto

this was perfect for our bathroom, like all flat screen tv's needed to add powered speakers to boost sound. picture is as good as most larger tv's. i will buy another soon for our rv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imoto
richmond tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio LCD 7inhc
5/21/2011

Customer review by Blue599

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Blue599
by Blue599

The tv is nice slick looks great but the sound it's low and don't sound natural try 2 tv same and no warning when battery dies just goes off .

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blue599
New york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Defective out of the box.
7/6/2011

Customer review by DoubtfulConsumer

1.0 stars 7/6/2011 by DoubtfulConsumer
by DoubtfulConsumer

The 7" VIZIO TV I purchased on-line from WalMart was unable to receive any channels from one to 15 even though there are 5 in my immediate area. The ONLY channels I was able to pick up with the attached antenna OR a set of rabbitt ears were in the 60's and VERY poor reception. NOTE: The same rabbitt ears hooked up to an analog TV on the same outside porch picks up ALL those 5 channels plus 2 others that are not local. When I called VISIO support, they seemed to know all about the problem and said "it was caused by a faulty tuner". I asked about their return policy and they stated "they have none for this TV, it must be returned to the store where purchased". I did. I will NOT purchase another VIZIO.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoubtfulConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
over rated
1/9/2011

Customer review by SUSIEMP

3.0 stars 1/9/2011 by SUSIEMP
by SUSIEMP

the reveiws i read were good, but i took this back, said you got alot a channels and i got about 5. the picture was very clear and looked nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUSIEMP
jax fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what I expected
2/22/2011

Customer review by mothermare

1.0 stars 2/22/2011 by mothermare
by mothermare

I was looking for a small TV for in the house and out side and when I got it I found out it did not work in the house or in a car so I took it back. I suppose if you wanted it just for out side it would be great but that is not what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mothermare
Fond du Lac, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful picture
7/12/2011

Customer review by Dospalos

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Dospalos
by Dospalos

Sound quality with built in speakers low, but very good with ear buds, and excellent with my computer speakers plugged in. Reception is poor in my apt. but not the unit's fault. With digital broadcasting my reception has been awful with my old set which brought in analog quite well. With the portability of the unit I could walk it around to find good reception. With external(rf) I got wonderful pictures on many channels, but is award.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dospalos
Fresno , ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
4/6/2011

Customer review by basketrat

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by basketrat
by basketrat

This is exactly what I wanted and worked just like I needed. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basketrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great gift!
1/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I gave this tv to my husband as a Christmas gift and he loves it! He says it's the best gift he's ever gotten, LOL!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews